Mystery Trackers: Silent Hollow Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Trackers: Silent Hollow Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(315.59 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

There are screams heard in Silent Hollow... Trouble at the Mystery Trackers headquarters means you're called in to help. With a few extra abilities, not to mention your trusty sidekick, Elf, you just might save the day!

Uncover the treachery of a centuries-old turncoat in this incredible follow-up to the bestselling Mystery Trackers series.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Learn Morpheus' secrets in the bonus game
  • Collect fun achievements as you play
  • Downloadable soundtracks and wallpapers
  • Bonus screensavers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1084 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Silent Hollow Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(315.59 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Trackers: Silent Hollow Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 112.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well done Excellent game. Pros: -Excellent graphics -Cute dog that you use in game as well as upgrading his dog home and family fun. -Great music. -Good storyline. -Interactive map Cons: -Game seemed a little too easy for me. Not enough challenge.
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fun adventure! These games just keep getting better! One thing I noticed was that there wasn't a journal, but everything you could need is in the map feature. This game is fun to play. All the elements that we love in this series is in this game, including Elf the dog. The story, visuals, mechanics, sound --are all great. Have fun!
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game Played it on the super hard mode and it was really enjoyable. Most of the puzzles were challenging...a few to easy. The HOS were quite easy. would recommend it in this mode.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Off Track! This game was spot on! Really fun to play. The tasks and puzzles were not terribly difficult, but it did test your memory -- there was a lot going on. Several game play modes. Play in Detective mode if you really want to go it on your own. This CE is full of extra content, all tied together even beyond the Bonus Chapter. The "Secret Room" was an extremely entertaining way to replay some of the HOs and puzzles. The bonus chapter definitely has a tie in to the main game and is very cleverly prexented. Visually stunning, excellent story line, many hours of play time, well presented puzzles and mini games, interactive HOs, quick travel map, achievements and collectibles, worthwhile bonus content, tons of fun. Pretty darn perfect -- don't hesitate to buy it!
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fun I must say I loved everything about this game. The secret agent feel, the funny animal helpers that the agents had and the magnifying glass that snapped over each agent and told you of their status. The game play itself was pretty standard. Lots of things missing, locks to open and pieces to find. The mini games were quite fun and there were quite a few of them. It had a good jump map and hint system. I liked that there were lots of achievements. I still missed the more standard collectibles and/or morphing objects but the magic magnifying glass that found invisible things was a fun substitute. This game sure did have a lot to offer. Loved that Elf was back and this time he had a family. Enjoyed feeding and playing with them. I even liked that you could choose your own frog for the hint. I chose the superhero frog and he was super cute. There were a few moments.. like the agent who had all the gadgets including night vision goggles but had to call for help using a public pay phone booth?? Or the train they had custom made but you still had to shovel coal into it to make it run?? okay whatever... details. But the story was good and there was plenty to keep you busy. I loved the addition of abilities and had fun using them. This one was a decent length, maybe a bit shorter than the others and had the extra chapter. The game made me smile many times and I did love it. Well done.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game Mystery Trackers collection games have consistently been good. This one is no exception. I enjoyed every bit of it, including the extras which had some fun surprises. This is the kind of game I have been buying for years now and never have enough. Graphics are excellent, puzzles fun, story line interesting, the ease of transition is always my favorite. I loved every minute I played it.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT!! IT'S GOT EVERYTHING Another excellent Mystery Tracker entry! (Mind you, I love them all, and these devs are one of my favourites). It's so much fun I hardly know where to start.....maybe with the little dog helper: adorable! This has some great new elements to it: really fun and different mini games, achievements galore, coins to collect and things to buy, powerful tools for the hero...to name a few. There are not too many HOs and a nice transporting map that shows the spots that have activities, at least on the casual mode, not sure of the harder styles. The hint button is very useful, giving you directions without dragging you by the hand...love that. The VOs are a mixed bag...some good, some not so and the music is a good spooky, tension type mix. The graphics are beautiful as usual and the story line is captivating....all in all: a really fun game! Ooh....and I forgot...LOVE the exotic animal collections!
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best of The Best. What a Sequel! Oh yes, our beloved Mystery Trackers is back this time with Silent Hollow. The game begins with a cutscene at headquarters, where we see “the boss” summoning agent Clyde to his office to let him know that there is an urgent situation since sensors indicate there is increased activity near the sarcophagus and it seems that “he” is waking up. Agent Clyde is asked to secure the activator and move it to safety but before he can leave there is an explosion at headquarters. You are called in because your expertise is required and there is no one else who can do the job. With such a dire situation threatening the very existence of Mystery Trackers, you and your trusty companion, Elf, head over to headquarters to save the day. Can you save Mystery Trackers and contain “him?” I hope so because we are all depending on you!! Without getting into all of the technical aspects of the game I would like to note that you may choose from four modes of gameplay – Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, and Detective. Detective mode seems to be a new selection for gameplay and in this mode you are virtually on your own to get through the game since there are no hints, skips or sparkles and the cursor doesn’t hover over active zones. It seems there is finally a mode for those who want no hand-holding in a game so thank you to the developers for listening. As has been the case with the past few Mystery Trackers games, we have “live” actors. Needless to say with this being an Elephant game, the graphics are excellent quality. I am always certain that when I see a game that has been produced by the team at Elephant Games it will be top-notch in every respect. Silent Hollow is the usual visual feast and I love it! The sound and voice overs are very good but sometimes repetitive music can be a bit irritating and I had to turn down the volume. Special effects sounds don’t grate on my nerves in the same way as background music so those are okay for me. The iHOS and mini puzzles are what we expect to find in more recent games. The puzzles are fun and not too difficult to complete - at least for me. Sometimes puzzles can be downright frustrating and I want to tear my hair out but during the demo they were fairly straightforward with only moderate challenge. During the game we get to collect an assortment of strange animals and learn their history. Scattered throughout you will also find secret dossiers and hidden ducats. There are eighteen achievements to be earned in Silent Hollow and some of them involve using the special abilities that you will acquire during the game. Of course when it came time to spend some of my hard-earned ducats in one of the shops, I had one of those awww moments because I love my companion Elf, and now he has the most adorable family. There is also an Interface shop where you can purchase different characters for your hint button. As far as CE content goes I think we have quite a selection of extras. One extra is a secret room that can only be accessed after completion of the bonus game. All in all, this is one of the best games to be released this year and definitely a great sequel in the Mystery Trackers series. Silent Hollow may prove to be the best in an already excellent series of games but I always recommend that you try the demo to see if you agree. Kudos to the development team and BFG for bringing us a great game that is sure to provide hours of quality entertainment.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Trackers: It's not silent in Silent Hollow - Great sequel! The Mystery Trackers series is well known and one of the best on the world. So I've been waiting so loong for this game to come out! Now it's finally here and in my opinion it's better than the other four, because there are more things to do. First the storyline is the best. Very different and great. You get to know more about the Mystery Trackers agency and have to look for clues in the own headquarters of MT. Also mysterius masks are there. In the beginning you know nothing about them, only that they are evil. The gameplay is as good as in the other games in the series. Not too easy and not to difficould. The game has different playing modes. The puzzles are mixed nice. Sometimes easy and sometimes you need a bit to crack them. A great mix for every player from beginners to advanced players. The only bad thing are the Hidden Object scenes. They are very, very easy and thats why I give the level of challenge a lower rating. The sounds and the music are great. They give the game a good atmosphere of an adventure. The graphics are like in every Elephant game, detailed, clear, great! There are live actors, achievements, many extras and so many more things in this game, which are making this game a real winner. I'm sure. Also you have special abilities while playing, like creating fire. Also you'll get to know more about your collegues, the Mystery Trackers agents and your boss. So I can recommend this game for everyone and it really deserves to be a CE and to get five stars. The developner did a nice job again!
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mystery Trackers Yet! I do not write many reviews, but this game was very good, it has great imagination. I wrote this off of the demo, then I bought the game. Elf is back as your detective sidekick, but this time you are back at your headquarters in Silent Hollows. Someone is harming your fellow agents and their pet sidekicks. During this game you get to collect your fellow secret agent's cool toys such as x-ray glasses, and their powers. I don't want to spoil it for people so I won't tell what they are, but it looks like you get three powers. The drawing of the pets is amazing! I feel they did a great job putting time into a story line. I can't comment on the music because I turn it off, but the talking clips were quick and not close together. I found the HO's easy and the puzzles fun. The point of the game is to save the agency. There are six chapters and a bonus chapter. A map that shows tasks and allows you to jump locations, and direction giving hints. The are 4 modes of play casual, advanced, hardcore, and detective (which means your cursor doesn't change over active areas, & no hints, skips or sparkles.) You get to collect coins along the way to use for Elf. There are also Hints that can be bought that have to do with the powers. You also collect dossiers on the pets and agents as you come across them in the game. I believe there are thirteen of each. Lastly there are many achievements to collect. I'm glad to have a game come out that is fun, and different! Thanks Elephant!
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Great sequel! Great game! Great sequel! I was disappointed when trial time was up. In a nutshell, pros: Excellent detailed graphics, very realistic characters with live actors, a lot of video, great storyline, good puzzles, nice voiceovers, cute music, amazing idea with abilities (fire, hypno, etc)! Cons: About live actors... The acting is not impressive, I would even say acting is bad. It seems to me that the developers were acting themselves :) But despite this, you need to play this game. Play it, buy it!
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER FANTASTIC MYSTERY TRACKERS GAME! The only complaint I can come up with is...okay I can't think of any! I was happy to see my faithful and talented Elf the dog was back to help and I can even visit the store to buy Elf some bling. This is a gem of a game, a little shy on the HOS there aren't a whole lot of them but they are interactive such as when you are rescuing the police officer after he plummets off a cliff, you pick up a first aid kit to bandage him up and he will in turn hand you an item from the list, some interaction I don't believe I have seen in a hidden object scene. The colors are vibrant and crisp, there are really cool achievements to earn and you will collect 15 "lost" pets that belong to your fellow agents whom have been attacked. As you come across various weapons, agents, pets and equipment, a window will pop up explaining the name and purpose or any special abilities they may have. Each agent and their lab created pet has hidden sixth sense abilities such as starting fires or becoming invisible! The map is really detailed and you can use it for traveling, but this game can be a little of a challenge for newbies because unlike most games where you know you will find and use a lighter to light something, this game is creative and you will have to put on your thinking cap for this one. There is so much to this game and I really hope you will try this one, it's a big fish keeper, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Trackers Another Hit! This is the fifth game in the series and I've played them all. They just keep getting better and better. I am not sure there is another series with as many "extras" that just make you smile! You are following Agent Clyde whom you've revived and watched him teleport away. You found Agent Slade dead inside a phone booth. You are on your way to the Mystery Trackers Castle to figure out what is going on, being attacked by flying masks along the way! There are four modes of play -- Casual, Advanced, Hard Core, and Detective Mode. You get an Interactive Map, a Task List which tells you what you should do next, plus a Hint Button in the form of "Mr. Toad" who gives great hints as well. And your faithful pet dog Elf is back, to crawl into the small spaces and retrieve items for you. PLUS, you collect 15 funny Mystery Tracker pets along the way, many achievements that will make you chuckle, and ducats to spend on Elf and his family or on dressing out Mr. Toad. And you earn special powers you can use throughout the game. A definite buy and a lot of fun!
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silent? You'll be cheering loudly for this Mystery Tracker Adventure It seems like a long wait a new Mystery Tracker game...and it was worth it. BETTER THAN EVER!!!!!! Once again, accompanied by your trusty companion Elf the 4-legged wonder dog, you're called to Mystery Tracker headquarters to solve the emergency that's taking out Mystery Trackers left and right. Along the way you learn about the detectives and their pets. And good ol' Mr. Toad is there to lend a hint if necessary. This game is spectacular. It's so fun that at 3:23 AM I'm still playing. My rating of fun factor would be higher if there were more than five stars. Yes the game is complex and it takes awhile to familiarize yourself with the "program." In this adventure you have special "abilities" which help you solve the case. You'll acquire these as the game progresses. To me, soundtrack is a very important component of games: it sets the mood. Done perfectly again, Silent Hollow's music will let you know when the situation is urgent or no so much... The Voice Overs are great and the voice acting is convincing. The only deficit is that there isn't lip movement along with the voice. I'd like to see them give a shot at synchronized lip movements to add even more realism. Still, this isn't a big problem. (Note, there are real actors playing the roles in the game, but a separate sound track). Visually the game is superior. The colors are vibrant and really pop. It's an exciting game and you can tell it's special just by the graphics. It is VERY CHALLENGING. As I said above, it takes time to get used to all the ins and outs of the game. It requires a great deal of thought, (well, for me at least). But it is NOT drudgery. It is non-stop fun. I've been playing for two hours. I'm not a fast paced player. I'm enjoying every minute of this and am in no hurry for it to end. The HOGs are tough. In some cases it's because the items are small. It's never because of graininess or poorly lit scenes (unless it's on purpose and you have to light a lamp i order to illuminate the HOG). The puzzles are intricate, and, like the rest of the game, require thought, concentration and skill. This isn't a problem. You'll appreciate it and when it's over you'll have a real sense of accomplishment. The story line is straightforward and all the puzzles and HOGs push it along. The very first puzzle will explain the beginnings of the Mystery Tracker Agency. Because I'm saying that this game requires a lot of thought, you might be thinking that it's not for beginners. Wrong. Yeah, it's tough, and it's a lot of work. A beginner might take a longer time to complete the game but I don't think he or she will be frustrated, I think they'll find it a very exciting way to start a new hobby. Collector's Editions should offer something special and so this game does as well: There are 17 achievements, an integrated strategy guide, a couple of levels of playing difficulty, "shopping" for helpful items with "ducats" or coins you've collected on the way, a "go to" map and, finally, bonus gameplay. At some point there may be an SE, but you don't want to wait for it! Get this now!!
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silent Hollow breaks the MT formula I really like this series and have all the games except the Void. Despite that, after Four Aces I was beginning to tire of the same storyline formula they've been using. So it was a very smart move on their part to change things up this time, which made this a very enjoyable game for me. You will come away with a new knowledge of the Mystery Trackers and yourself as an Agent. (They still keep your character gender neutral, you're simply referred to as Agent, even though you learn the names of several other agents during the game). I like figuring everything I can out on my own, so I try my best not to use jump maps, avoid triggering black bar tips, and play on the hardest mode the game allows. Only if I'm really stuck will I start getting hints from these features. If you're like me, then you will love that this series comes with a 4th level of difficulty, Detective Mode. This mode offers very few black bar tips, but what makes it the hardest is the cursor does not change over any special areas, whether it's something you can pick up or an area you need to use an item on, or do something with. This is why the game gets 5 stars for level of challenge. I did get stuck about 3 times and had to pop out of Detective mode to get back on track (you can change modes during the game, no achievements will be missed by doing so). I would give it 4 stars on level of challenge if not for this mode. The puzzles aren't too difficult, but most were enjoyable. Generally I prefer at least some puzzles to be more challenging, but playing the game in Detective Mode took care of the challenging aspect for me. Graphics are crystal clear and gorgeous, typical for Elephant. I hadn't played an Elephant game in awhile, so the clarity and color was almost a bit of a shock after playing so many games from other developers. I'm not a big fan of HOS, but I really like how they integrated them into this game. Often you had to do something to trigger the HOS, and often they occurred naturally, like a container breaking open and the contents spilling out. Usually you'd get one mini-puzzle to solve to get one of the items. The bonus options pack a nice punch, a little more than the usual offerings. After completing the bonus game (not related to the main story), you get access to a Secret room where there is more to learn about the main nemesis from the story. Here you get to replay many of the puzzles and HOGs from the main game on your quest to learn more. Of course you also get collectibles and there are plenty of achievements, as well as a shop to spend money on your sidekick, Elf. If you're a fan of the Mystery Tracker series, you will love this game. If you've been holding out, now is a good time to jump in!
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Mystery Trackers Fun! If you enjoyed previous Mystery Trackers games, you'll probably like this one. The story is there's something fishy going on at Mystery Trackers headquarters, and you're the only agent left that can help. Bad things are happening to other agents, so you're sent to stop the bad guy. Pros: + Nice graphics. + Music is good Voiceovers are just ok, though. + Puzzles are good. Nothing too hard, but they are interesting, at least. + H0 scenes are interactive. + Four modes of gameplay! + Collectibles, coins to find and use, and achievements. I like the collectibles because the descriptions for them are kind of funny. + This one is probably just me, but I like the game's interface. It automatically takes pictures of certain things (and people) and puts them into your dossier. There's also a little tab you can click on to tell you your tasks. + There's a jump map. It's a little too detailed for my liking playing in hard mode, though. Neutral: The little helper dog, Elf, is back. I like him, but I feel like the game relies far too much on him to get inventory items. If there's a hole or a small space, Elf goes in there. Cons: - Achievements aren't difficult, and most you can get just by playing the game and getting to certain parts of the puzzle. - Some people like this, but I don't: There's a section in the extras where you can use coins you find in the game to buy things. Normally I enjoy those, especially ones where you can decorate your office or rebuild a town. I don't, however, like how one of these sections in this game is just so sickly sweet and cute. Tone it down, please. LoL All in all, this is a pretty fun game. There's lots of stuff to do, and I found the story entertaining.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good length, great game I think this is my favorite Mystery Trackers so far! So many reviews already but have to comment that the hint system worked beautifully in the HOs and out. Just enough info to get you on the right track and sometimes telling you where to go and what to do. Map was helpful! The main game took me about 4 hours and the bonus another hour and a half. Length of game and bonus game and enjoyment of both is what I look for in a CE. All the other extras are just icing on the cake! WONDERFUL game! FUN to play!
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST MT GAME YET...HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! Once again, accompanied by your trusty companion Elf the 4-legged wonder dog, you're called to Mystery Tracker headquarters to solve the emergency that's taking out Mystery Trackers left and right. Along the way you learn about the detectives and their pets. And good ol' Mr. Toad is there to lend a hint if necessary. This game is spectacular!!! My rating of fun factor would be higher if there were more than five stars. Yes the game is complex and it takes awhile to familiarize yourself with the "program." In this adventure you have special "abilities" which help you solve the case. You'll acquire these as the game progresses. To me, soundtrack is a very important component of games: it sets the mood. Done perfectly again, Silent Hollow's music will let you know when the situation is urgent or not so much... The Voice Overs are great and the voice acting is convincing. The only deficit is that there isn't lip movement along with the voice. I'd like to see them give a shot at synchronized lip movements to add even more realism. Still, this isn't a big problem. (Note, there are real actors playing the roles in the game, but a separate sound track). Visually the game is superior. The colors are vibrant and really pop. It's an exciting game and you can tell it's special just by the graphics. It is VERY CHALLENGING. As I said above, it takes time to get used to all the ins and outs of the game. It requires a great deal of thought, (well, for me at least). But it is NOT drudgery. It is non-stop fun. I've been playing for two hours. I'm not a fast paced player. I'm enjoying every minute of this and am in no hurry for it to end. The HOGs are tough. In some cases it's because the items are small. It's never because of graininess or poorly lit scenes (unless it's on purpose and you have to light a lamp i order to illuminate the HOG). The puzzles are intricate, and, like the rest of the game, require thought, concentration and skill. This isn't a problem. You'll appreciate it and when it's over you'll have a real sense of accomplishment. The story line is straightforward and all the puzzles and HOGs push it along. The very first puzzle will explain the beginnings of the Mystery Tracker Agency. Because I'm saying that this game requires a lot of thought, you might be thinking that it's not for beginners. Wrong. Yeah, it's tough, and it's a lot of work. A beginner might take a longer time to complete the game but I don't think he or she will be frustrated, I think they'll find it a very exciting way to start a new hobby. Collector's Editions should offer something special and so this game does as well: There are 17 achievements, an integrated strategy guide, a couple of levels of playing difficulty, "shopping" for helpful items with "ducats" or coins you've collected on the way, a "go to" map and, finally, bonus game play. At some point there may be an SE, but you don't want to wait for it! Get this now!
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Trackers Silent Hollow Woo Hoo. This is the best game that's been out in a long time. I love mystery trackers games. I have them all.Silent Hollow is awesome. Elf is back...with a family. This is a true HO game. The little frog with hints. I'm happy, happy, happy.The inspector looks and sounds like H. Bogart, which is also very cool. Good game. Buy the CE., Mystery Trackers can compete with MCF. They're that good. Happy gaming everyone.
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing short of exceptional! The games in this series keep getting better and better. I have thoroughly enjoyed the complex level of entertainment provided by this game. An interesting storyline, a good intro, exceptionally crisp and detailed graphics, great animations, good voice overs, good HOG's, great mini games, those are the aspects that I most liked. Worth noting is the possibility to choose between 4 game modes, with "Detective Mode" being the hardest, a task list, an achievement section, a shop, a fabulously conceived game map, a bonus game and extras. I really loved the way that the secret files activate which is, in my opinion, quite a gem in developing terms. One word of warning, this game uses a lot of your computer resources, so there may be a risk of over heating on some machines.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5th in the Mystery Trackers Series is a Hit There's a traitor among us and it's up to you Detective to ferret them out and set things right. 4 Level of Game Play: Casual - Relaxed mode with sparkles and quick hint recharge Advanced - No sparkles, hints take longer to recharge Hardcore - No sparkles, no hints, no mini-game skips Detective - No sparkles, no hints, no skips, no cursor change over active areas -Lockable Inventory Panel -Task List -28 Secret Files -13 Mystery Tracker Pets -18 Personal Achievements -Interactive Jump Map with ability to see if a task needs to be performed in a specific area. -Pick up 3 powers Based on the 60 minute demo. With your trusty dog, Elf, you follow the clues and paths of a traitor within Headquarters. The music was appropriate for the story with a good story line. Casual play was relaxed with plenty of help with a quickly recharging Hint system, and sparkled areas of interest. HO's were interactive on some double hidden items but not too hard. Mini-puzzles also weren't overly hard and didn't require a skip to get through them. I would have liked to see a more innovative voice overs but it isn't a overwhelming factor not to buy the game. All in all, the 5th in the series of Mystery Trackers is a Hit, and the Bundle Sale that will allow me to pick up one of the previous games I missed earlier makes this a definite buy.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INTRIGUING AND OUTSTANDING I love the Mystery Tracker games and this one seems the best so far. The story is fantastic; the dazzling graphics, voice overs and gameplay are outstanding. A beautifully conceived and polished production that is a real pleasure to play. Agency pets have been seen around without their agents, which is quite disturbing. Agents are found indisposed or worse. Your pet Elf is entertaining as well as helpful in exploring those out-of-the-way places. The developers again did a fantastic job of putting together an outstanding game and they're just getting better and better if that's possible. Can't find a single negative. 4 difficulty modes; graphics gamma, turn special effects on or off, and control 4 volumes. The CE has a lot of extras beyond the usual: music tracks, video, secret room, 17 achievements, 28 dossiers, collect 15 pets and shop for them.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Best game of 2013! (so far) I'm really impressed with this game. The devs have done a superb job at bringing new advancements in game play and presentation. I've been playing for about 4 hours and I'm not even halfway through the game. The graphics and sound quality are great. The movie-like action in the scenes makes you feel like you are really in the game. Some of the voice acting is kind of lame, but that doesn't bother me. New twists on mini-puzzles aren't challenging but are interesting. It's really worth the CE money. It should get a Chocolate Truffle Award- you enjoy it so much that you take little bits of it at a time because you don't want it to end!
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the forth in the series is just as good as the others Another elephant game and they are normally good and so is this one. The graphics are good and has some voice over. The game is pretty much on the same play line as the other 3. You have achievements to find which are fun. The hint button could be better. Just tell you what to do and not where to go. Did not see a map so. You have elf again (the dog) to help you find clues. The HOS were really easy and the puzzles are not that bad. The HOS are interactive also. Pretty good game to play. As I said pretty much the same as the others just a new crime to figure out.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Trackers Hit I didn't finish the Demo & I knew I would buy this game. It was challenging enough to keep me seeking more clues to move forward. There are very strange things happening with fiery, flying evil masks. Detectives pets are becoming possessed & violent. Some times when you encounter a human the masks appear & the human disappears. As the detective you must solve what is happening. There are achievements,& drachmas to collect. The graphics are great. Voice overs are good.The HOS are not difficult & the puzzles are not that difficult either. There aren't too many of either. I cannot say anything about the music as I mute it almost every game I play. Usually too repetitive a tune or distracting, but that is just me. I like the Mystery Trackers series & this is a great one......
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Another terrific, exciting Mystery Trackers! To begin, it is Mystery Trackers by Elephant Games: that alone lets you know immediately it is going to be a great game. This series never disappoints! The art work is beautiful, the cut scenes scary and really good, the VOs and dialogue spot on, achievements to earn and mysterious animals to find. There is also a map and a wonderful dossier that gives detailed information on other agents and adds so much to the game. There is so much to do in this game and the attention to story background is unparalleled. This episode of the series delves into the Mystery Trackers organization and how they were founded. Really great story and wonderful background infomation on the group. There is a rogue MT agent/founder from the 13th century who is wrecking havoc on other MT agents and the organization. Why? Well, that's the mystery. And how do you stop him? You acquire powers as you progress through the game that help you overcome traps and barriers. I just love the depth of the story line and the effort the devs have gone to to create a truly complete and complex gaming world! It is amazing! And of course, your dog friend and helper Elf is also back. It just wouldn't be an MT game without him. He rocks! Just terrific!!!
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME NEW MYSTERY TRACKERS I have no idea what game that first person played, but the Strategy Guide is exceptional, the game is wonderful with that little mutt as your handy sidekick, and it has to do with some bad paranormal guys who are in trouble with the new and very cool gadgets the Mystery Tracker guys have to defeat them. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME. It is their best yet.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh Wow! Delightful Excess! BASED ON FULL DEMO This game is, happily, totally OVER THE TOP. It has everything we’ve ever asked for – um, except a JOURNAL. This 5th game of the Mystery Trackers series is definitely the best so far, and I already rate one of these games (Raincliff) as one of the BEST EVER. We have the sumptuous graphics of an ELEPHANT EXTRAVAGANZA, vibrant colours, crystal clear realism, imaginative invention. The moment the game opens you are overwhelmed by technical expertise and artistic talent. As a Mystery Trackers agent, you are called in to investigate the ultimate emergency, a ROGUE AGENT. Considering what we are capable of, and the kinds of weapons and gadgetry available to us, this is as dangerous to the world as JAMES BOND gone over to the DARK SIDE. Agents are falling victim to his attacks all over, and only you seem immune. The STORY would have been great fun, even if the GAMEPLAY wasn’t, but of course it is! HO SCENES are bright, clear, and the objects well defined. They are INTERACTIVE LISTS, and at this stage each is visited just the once. The PUZZLES & MINI-GAMES, have all been doable to me so far, and look great. The ADVENTURE is the DOMINANT aspect of this game and that is where it gets really interesting. We have many resources to draw on. There is an INTERACTIVE JUMP MAP, HINTFUL HINT (that is, it gives you suggestions, not directions), and 4 MODES OF DIFFICULTY, so name your own choice of SKIP, sparkles etc. As well, from our LAST ADVENTURE, we have retained the services of our FAITHFUL COMPANION, Elf, who is also immune to the rogue agents MIND CONTROLLING weapons. We also have 3 PARANORMAL ABILITIES, which must be activated as we go. We will run into the victims along the way, and from them we COLLECT DOSSIERS on each agent, their PSYCHIC PET, and weaponry. So in total, we have 15 PETS in our menagerie. There are also DUCATS (gold coins) to collect for purchases in the 2 SHOPS, the agency one and ELF’S SHOP. There are dozens of TROPHIES too. In the BONUS CONTENT we have the usual GALLERY ITEMS, plus the 2 SHOPS, the PETS, a SECRET ROOM, the SG and a BONUS CHAPTER (as well as 6 main game chapters). If I’ve missed something I wouldn’t be surprised, the 45 minutes of the demo were ACTION-PACKED, EXCITIING and INVOLVING. I can’t wait to get this game!
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent as Always! I had to submit a review for this game, since I grossly disagree with the first and only review I read before trying the demo. As always, Elephant Games has turned out a beautiful sequel to the already fabulous series. This one, however, has a storyline that involves what I like--ghostly happenings. Things are happening close to home at the Mystery Trackers' base, and it is up to my character to investigate, and find out what is going on. The quality I expect from Elephant games is definitely there! The graphics are crisp and clean, the storyline is fabulous, there are many extras to view once you finish the game, you can earn achievements, the navigation is easy with the map (you can transport to places already visited), and you have--drum roll please--powers! I have not tried the hint system since I am an achievement junkie, and don't want to blow that award. This is definitely a buy for me. Not only am I a huge fan of Elephant Games, I love this series. I have all of the games, and this is just a wonderful addition. Good job, Elephant Games, good job! I expect nothing less.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW, HARDEST GAME TO PLAY EVER - Four modes of play [Casual to Detective] - Voiceovers - Live actors - Achievements Board - Elf to help you - Shop to buy Elf and family toys, etc. Well, I played Detective mode right through to the end, including the bonus. This meant there was no sparkles, hints or anything. Gawd it was hard - really hard. It took me days to finish this game. DAYS!! Loved every minute of it. Luckily the hidden object games and mini games were easy, so that didn't hinder me too long from my goals. And what a lot of them there were. I did have to resort to the Strategy Guide a couple of times cause I was so stuck, but most of the time I just slowly figured it out. I most definitely recommend this game. I know you will love this too. If you play on Detective mode, get comfortable - you're in for a long night (or week!). Every time I look at the cover of this game, the girl reminds me of Amy Ferra-Fowler from The Big Bang Theory!
Date published: 2013-08-01
  • y_2019, m_11, d_13, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_18833, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Silent Hollow Collector's Edition

There are screams heard in Silent Hollow... Trouble at the Mystery Trackers headquarters means you're called in to help.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.