Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(458.85 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You awake from a strange dream to find gingerbread men trashing your home. Where are your children? They left for the village store hours ago and have not returned. A mysterious woman appears, taunting you. Is she responsible for your children’s disappearance? One gingerbread man has promised to help you, but can you really trust him?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • In the bonus game, get home and save the town!
  • Collect cupcakes as you play!
  • Earn achievements
  • Play bonus HOPs!
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 947 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(458.85 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXTRAS! Awesome little game although it ended to soon. Grateful for three punches when buying it. If I had not gone back to write a review I would have missed the bonus game . Thank you for pointing it out. Just click on the EXTRA button to play bonus game. There is also a book you can click on that will guide you through each section if you get stuck. It is a pictorial page. Look for it. This was a nice surprise so no need to visit the forum unless you are having technical problems. There are some suggestions in forum if you are. All in all great graphics. The sound was great. You can skip a challenge and still go forward. Had a blast. Have fun!
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My God! It's a beautiful game! I always read bad reviews first, and for this game, there are many of them. But I don't know why! To be honest I was skeptical about so much bad reviews and almost didn't try it. On my luck I would made a mistake. On the first enter I was amused with graphics, cut scenes and that interpretation of Hansel and Gretel tale! I don't know am I the only one, but I think that whole graphic and style is like "Hotel Transylvania" cartoon. Gameplay is really nice and fun. I enjoyed it. Sound is fun and follows whole tale environment. Characters and motions of them are serious and really nice! Whole my opinion is: "Try it and you'll not be sorry!" Good job! And I hope there will be more extensions and excellent interpretations of tales.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love this game......SOOO cute and fun! WOW....I can't say enough good things about this game. What a refreshing change from all the gore, ghosts, dead bodies, etc. The graphics are great, the storyline is great, it's fun to play, you have cupcakes to collect....it's just a really FUN game to play. I went and bought it as soon as the trial ran out because I just wanted to see more and play more of it. A definite winner here!!
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game! Ok this game was a bit on the childish side except for the mini games and well clothing at times. But it was colorful and fun. It had a happy ending and that always makes for a good impression. Plus you actually got the see the villian turn back to being a good person. I enjoyed this game, the graphics were excellent. I hope we get more like this!
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warning: Evil Cookies Exploding Ahead! This was a delightful game for the young-at-heart. It was almost like playing with an interactive fairytale storybook. The characters,movies and music are adorable. Everything is relatively easy to find/solve so it's a great game for a beginner or younger child. There are 16 achievements to unlock and a collection of 40 cupcakes(nom nom) to find. Your adventure equipment includes a friendly gingerbread man hint button, a journal with objectives tab and an instant teleport map. This game is so sweet it will rot your teeth!
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a lovely time .. loved it Eipix hit the mark with this one in my book! Complaints about the graphics? NONE. Reminded me of the old Walt Disney cartoons. .. nostalgia with a twist. Adored this game and the ONLY thing that could have made it better for me (and I say this every time I review one of their games) is that they need to be more creative with the HOs.. sooo tired of the lists! What excited me are the progressive HOs so I wish they would progress with their creativity in this one area. Main game save the kids...... bonus game you get them home. Wonderful afternoon playing this game.. and it took me the better part of it.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A feast for the eyes! Charming and exciting game, beautiful graphics and music, a true homage to a classic tale. Every detail gives you that "ooooh" feeling, just like a good cookie does (although these cookies are evil :D Just like the book, this is the one you keep around and revisit from time to time and hope to see your children enjoy some day. Definitely well deserved CE and a sure no-regret buy. I´ll be printing those wallpapers for sure!
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eipix delivers delicious adventure!!! Even a witches treats won't win against a mother's feats! <giggle>Oh how I loved playing this game! This adventure plays like a scene out of Disney. From Gingerbread cookie minions to all kinds of adorable puzzles. I didnt want the game to end. I loved the dialogue and the limp wrist cursor. So glad it had bonus chapter. So dont wait for the se version. Oh and I had to break for chocolate towards the end.
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kides Hansel and Gretel this is a well made game ok it might be bit easy I play 1 hour and it went in that fast so I think I buy the game I tried it on normal settings if you have children then buy them this game if your older then 9 still worth playing the game to the end. am well over that age and am going to buy it great graphics on this game cartoonish.
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great story, good games I loved this game! Eipix is one of my favorite game developers and this is the second game that I've watched the credits because they were so much fun. The game is cool, the team who creates it is cool (LOVED the "Making of" video in the extras# Only downside: Made me crave cupcakes #collectibles) Game play was less challenging, but I like that when the story is so good. Great work!
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hansel and Gretel by Eipix ! Another great title from the great developer.The game is exceptional in many ways, the graphics are beautiful and clear. A beautiful fairy tale,i highly recommend it to everyone!
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hmmm, GINGERBREAD MEN minions; yet definitely NOT a 'COOKIE CUTTER' game! :) Yay... another creative offering from BFG... and I feel as though I got my gaming 'belly' full with this one ~~ looks like another real keeper. A nice blend of slightly eerie fairy tale fun, mixed with charm, a pinch of humor and adventure, a sprinkle of H0G and a most importantly, combined with a HUGE scoop of imagination to keep the game unique and appealing from start to finish. I absolutely loved it and my finger was on the BUY button the minute the DEMO was over. They don't come along very often, yet when they do... they are done right. This one is one of 'those' and it is definitely not half baked. Kudos to the developer and BFG. Thank you!!! :P PS: I played on the most difficult level and found it very easy, yet thoroughly enjoyable nonetheless.
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just plain loved this game! You have sent your children off on a mission to get some bread (I think) and they haven't returned home. Worried, you set off to find them and instead find a talking gingerbread man whose help is indispensable - if only he would stop pacing with that worried look on his face. And periodically he remembers things, but what he remembers just doesn't make you feel much better. You do meet other "helpers" but you have to frustratingly stop your search to help them with a problem before they will give you something useful to continue on ahead - like the old man with the code to the Inn or the Baker - sorry, free trial ended before I could figure out what she could offer me for making her pies. I do know that when the free trial ended I was like, ARGH NO!!!! With all the great CEs that have come out how will I ever decide what to get when I get my monthly check? Thank God for my daughter who gifts me games periodically. You are in a fairyland of a fairytale but you need to do whatever you can to find your children, bright scenery, fun characters be damned - you are on a mission! The CE comes with a bonus game, art gallery, music, wallpaper, mini-games, HOGs and more, including a jump map. I did not need the strategy guide because the hint gingerbread man guided me when I got stuck very well. The HOGs were easy enough - not tiny items in a mish mash of a mess - but that pacing gingerbread man - click the hint button and give him something to do or he'll drive you crazy. He'll wave at you until you do anyway. The mini-games were easy to, well, easier. lol It's a great beginner's game and one I think my whole family will enjoy together. Well, we girls will anyway. My dilemma is --- is this a CE worthy game or should I wait for the SE. All those artsy fartsy achievements (16 I believe and they're shown in the bottom right corner as you achieve them) and wallpapers and such mean nothing to me - it's the bonus game that will pull me in or not. This Glam-ma says don't hold your horses, play the free trial if you must but if you don't purchase this game it will surely be a bust. Two thumbs up!! - what a short hour that free trial was today - lol.
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fairy tale heaven What a stunningly well crafted game this one is. Such a departure in the graphics from the usual fare, which, while not bad by any means are left in the dust with the style & art of this beautiful game. The voice overs are very good & the story line is fun. Puzzles are not overly challenging in the trial & the collectible cupcakes are a fun new twist. Sound track is excellent & overall I find this game to be completely captivating. HOS are well done & nothing is so hidden you need a magnifying glass to find it. The developers did a wonderful job on this game.
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Nice Twist To A Classic Tale ... Delightful Graphics, Sounds, Story, Voice & Video Bits ... Always Love A Twist On A Classic Tale, Whether That Be Done In A Comedy Or A Horror Style ... The Bonus Chapter Is Short, And To Be Honest You Would Be Satisfied With The SE Version Unless You Got The CE For A Deal ...
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Choose this one! My favorite mystery game yet!!!
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anyone for Cookies!! Review is based on completed game. Loved the game, very easy going to play and unlike some other reviews it's not Disney you know! As for the artwork I think the Grimm brothers would approve. This is meant to be a fun game which it is. Hog scenes very easy and not cluttered, mini games not too hard and all in all a very enjoyable game to while away a rainy afternoon. Take it for what it is a twist on Hansel & Gretel and enjoy it, the game really does make a nice change from all the dark and broody games that we have been getting lately.
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not your standard Hansel and Gretel. This is a charming and beautifully drawn HO. Others have already given the game overview so I'll just review. The characters are fun, not overly chatty, and nicely spaced for pacing. The puzzles are varied with some quite easy and a few real challenges. It was great to see unusual variations on the standard puzzles we see so often and it's nice to get away from the dark and gruesome games for a change. The art is beautiful and very reminiscent of the Drawn style we've come to love. Even the sound is lovely and one of the few I didn't feel compelled to turn off the music to play. The achievements for speed and accuracy as well as the collectibles are always fun and overall, this was easy choice to purchase as a Collector's Edition.
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A sweet game Hansel and Gretel storyline from the fairy tale. Cute characters, good clear graphics and fun to play. I enjoyed the simplistic look of this game but its still quite challenging. HO screens are clear and have a bit of interaction, you can also collect cup cakes as you play. You team up with a gingerbread man.. Maybe with all fairy tales there is a twist in the end but he's fun along the way. I enjoyed the demo a lot and yes I would buy this game.
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fearful Tales - A great fairy Tale game! My favourite developner Eipix is back with another masterpiece. When the intro starts it says "Once upon a time, in a village free of crime..." I love this beginning. But now for the game: The storyline is great! Your children Hansel & Gretel were kidnapped by an evil witch and there are evil gingerbread mans everywhere around you. Only one is not evil and helps you to find out what happened. Follow the clues to find your children, before it's to late. Some cutscenes were spoken in rhyme form. I really loved that. The graphics are good! I love them so much, because they really remind me of the Drawn graphics. It looks like they were inspired by this series. The graphics give the game a dark, but somehow fairy tale atmosphere. The music is funny. I've never heard a soundtrack like this before in a game. The funny theme is mixed with adventure. I can't describe the music better. I think everyone has to hear it. There are different voice overs and drawn characters. The characters look funny sometimes too. I really love the lady at the Inn. Nice done! The Level of Challenge in this game is not as good as I expected. The gameplay is very easy and you can easily guess what you have to do next. The puzzles are mixed like I love it. Some are very easy, some are ok and some are quite a challenge. I think there are puzzles for everyone in this game. For beginner players and for experts too. The Hidden Object Scenes are easy to Play. Nothing really challenging. And there are no different types of HO's in the game. There are collectibles: You have to find 40 cookies in the game. A few are difficould to find all the others aren't a challenge. Also there are achievements to earn and it's not easy to earn every achievement. The CE Version has many extras like every Eipix game has. The normal CE extras, a making of and more. Afterall this game is quite another winner for me, but the level of challenge could be better. But the rest of the game is great and another "Well done!" to these devs! Everyone who likes fairy tale games will love this one for sure!
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL FAIRY TALE HOPA!! Beautiful Game that is fun to play Suitable for kids also Some of the puzzles are challenging Most of the puzzles are Easy Would have been happy with the SE Bonus Game seemed short And really wasnt needed in the story Voice Overs are Great UNTIL a little boy says Mommy With a Teenagers voice Many times I clicked over and over on an object Yet the game did not recognize my clicking I did play with the custom cursor Enjoyed playing the game a lot And I will Replay it in the future Most likely with my niece
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chocolate, chocolate everywhere! I agree with one complaint from some of those who rate this game below 3 stars: yes, it's for children. That's not a bad thing - I enjoy many things that may be marketed specifically to children and this is one. No child, boy or girl, will be able to resist rubbing a finger against the computer screen and then licking it in hopes of tasting some of the treats. I also wonder what game mode the critics chose. In hard mode, my adult self enjoyed chasing the achievements (I failed to find all 40 cupcakes upon completing the game) and that the objects in HOGs that needed combining didn't require extra clicks to gain credit. If "Cup of Tea" is the hint, find the teapot, pour the tea into a teacup, and BLING, cup of tea is crossed out on the list. Usually, creating the cup of tea requires an additional click after the tea fills up the cup. If you remember Hansel and Gretel, give this a try in the hardest mode.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review of Completed Game... First of all...I really enjoyed this game and I feel like there should be higher reviews than there are. Eipix has shown us what they can do in a whole different aspect in this game. Yes, the graphics looks sort of like drawn but it is nothing like drawn. I for one am not a fan of drawn and this game gives players a new experience along with the same things we love in hidden object games. The story wraps up in the main part of the game and the bonus chapter is simply how they get away. I personally could have lived without the bonus chapter in terms of the story so had I gotten the standard edition, it really would have been a 5 star game. The collector's edition really was not needed in my opinion. There are 40 cupcakes to collect in it and I missed one! The agony! There are achievements and I guess this is what drives me nuts about Eipix games. I mean they would be perfect if the achievements could be achieved in the Bonus Chapter as well! There were a few I missed in this game and in their other game Linden Shades but once you are done with the main game, there is no more getting achievements even if you do them in the bonus game. I really like when everything goes into the bonus game because I feel like then its worth it to have a bonus game but I could have lived without the short bonus chapter this game did have. The best part of the collector's edition extras for me was the "making of" where they show a movie and of course it was in fairy tale rhymes and it was just so funny. I love this developer and its so interesting to be able to see who are making the games and how much fun they seem to be having with it. I really enjoyed this part and I hope you keep including them. As with any fairy tale, it has a happy ending. The length of the main game was good, took me like 4+ hours and the puzzles were very doable and I liked the hidden object scenes as they were very interactive. Loved the hints because it would show you where you need to go and then if you clicked, it would take you there. Once you were there you could either figure out on your own what to do or hit hint again as it didn't consider that something that needed the button to recharge and you could get additional help with what item you needed. I definitely recommend giving this game a chance. Once I was into it, I remember how much I loved Hansel & Gretel as a child. The chocolate, candy world is how I always pictured it except I saw gumdrops and frosting everywhere not as much chocolate haha but there is a twist to the original stories and I had a good time playing it. I just didn't think the bonus chapter was needed and since it was quite short, I rated it 4 stars. Kudos devs! I love your games!
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable, but different. This game reminded of the Drawn series. Its more artwork drawings then real life type graphics. I still enjoyed this game. It did seem a bit short for a CC game and the CC bonus chapter was also short. I enjoyed the game, but its more like a regular game than a cc game.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delightful and Fun I've played this game twice and loved it both times. There is a map which will take you where you need to go, there's a journal with objectives, but most of all there's Chip our little helpful Gingerbread hint man. Loved the way he walked around in circles after I used the hint. I loved the intro as the music was delightful. I also loved the animation while the game was loading. If you loved the Drawn series you will love this game. There are cupcakes to collect at the beginning of each new scene. I found the music to be better than most. I usually go for the "dark" games with witches and vampires, but this is my favorite. I purchased the CE version and was not disappointed. This is a game you will play over and over as it never gets "old". Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not your children's H and G An interesting twist on Hansel and Gretel,even though they are not the characters you play in the game but the plot was weak at times and the reason for the villian's actions was pretty weak. Graphics are definitely a 5, a lot like Drawn and the people are even a little creepy. Great that you can turn off the voiceovers, with the inane rhymes I don't think I could have handled them spoken. Also turned off the music so can't comment on that. Played on "insane" mode which is pretty easy, and the game is a little slow paced for me. The black box comments and tasks are much too leading, even on the hardest mode. Game is a decent length, but the bonus game is pretty short.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HANSEL, GRETEL AND GINGERBREAD This was a rather easy game. The graphics were simple; HOS were easy to find and the mini-games were fun. Dialogue not over-abundant. Really good voice-overs. At times, I thought the game was more about gingerbread men - they seemed to be everywhere. Liked how the gingerbread helper recharged - I'd stop playing to watch him.
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Graphics I love the graphics!!! It is so good that it makes it more fun to play. The puzzles are very easy but overall the game is fun.
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Liked It Yes the graphics are cartoon-y, but i enjoy that type of game once in awhile. Yes the game play can be symplistic, but I get tired of the dark, gloomy HOGs. It's a fun little game, puzzles are unique in design of the favorites, and yet just a little different. I did like the storyline, I thought it was original aside from what other negative reviewers stated. I liked this game and applaud the Devs for trying something different and would love to see more. Bottom line, yes you have to be in the mood for this game type, but if you are, it is worth the buy.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game Really enjoyed this one! Atmospheric, quirky and different while being satisfyingly familiar game style. Only issues were occasional stuttering of graphics (which is why not 5 star) and perhaps too easy on basic setting. Get this game!!!
Date published: 2013-09-04
  • y_2018, m_12, d_15, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_19089, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition

Who is responsible for your children’s disappearance? Follow the trail!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.