Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham Collector's Edition

Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(315.93 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

For the past few years, you've been writing bestselling novels based on the stories you've heard told by the ghosts who visit you at midnight. But tonight you have a special visitor, Abraham Lincoln, the 16th President of the United States! He wants you to go back in time and find the treasure of the Knights of the Golden Circle, a secret Confederate order, before Lincoln's enemies do! Follow the clues, while learning trivia about famous people and places from the American Civil War in this fascinating Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter featuring the infamous Jesse James
  • Collectibles that unlock an Unlimited Hidden-Object Puzzles mode
  • Interactive character bios and art gallery
  • Screensavers and wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 984 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(315.93 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short! Great game, but so little of it. Definitely not worth $14 for the Collector's Edition.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Definitely not CE material I played about half of the 60 minutes of the CE....It wasn't much fun.... Don't think I will be buying either the CE or (when the SEcomes out that one either)....Just didn't do anything FUN for me at all!!! But try it yourself to make your decision....everyone likes different things....
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-So game for me Although I did enjoy parts of this game..I did not find but 2 morphing objects, I forgot my clovers most of the time, and the ravens when it occured to me. I loved Abraham Lincoln and some how mixing Wicthcraft with a God fearing man just was unsettling to me. As a matter of fact most of the games now are of a "dark" nature. I would love for the developers to start coming up with something more positive. We live in a world with too much of this stuff going on.Hmmm... wonder where they came up with it? Bring back some of the older type games that were fun instead of so complex. I do have trouble when someone plays a game like the Pantheon and says it was boring..goodness gracious..I was perplexed as well as enthralled with that one. this one was okay..just did not like parts of it.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oh Captain, My Captain Midnight Mysteries has been a great series. Devil on the Mississippi is one of my all-time faves. This instalment was subcontracted out to Hot Lava from MumboJumbo. It just didn't work out. This game has so much potential - but it misses the mark. Cons: The cursor action was very sluggish (could be my video card) The VO sync was way off - vox consistently ahead of pix Holes in Music, SFX, and Atmos The mini games were too easy The bonus chapter was a bit of a throw-away - & short Pros: SG was very clear Storyline Good VO actors very good Generally, this games lacked the heart of the other Midnight Mysteries games. MumboJumbo should keep the next instalment in-house!
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Keep trying.!!!! They say two heads are, better than one. Keep the original games. Some poor quality in, a lot of ways. If it's not broke don't fix it. I guess we know who does what, in this game. I purchased it only to, pass the time.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short This was an entertaining game. The dialogue and the written facts were interesting. However, for a CE I thought it was too short. There were a lot of puzzles, most of which I didn't like, so I skipped them. Looking for clovers became quite annoying and didn't seem to amount to anything in the end.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent graphics Graphics good. Some steps don't follow logically.
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as compelling as the previous ones I was really excited to see a new Midnight Mysteries as I have loved the previous ones (especially Houdini, Twain, and Witch Trials) - they are typically a really cool combination of HOG and history. I was not as pleased with this one - it didn't seem as long or as compelling as the ones before. It had a lot of the same elements, but was just not as interesting. It was fun to play but I hope the next one is a little more engaging.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What Happened?? This game is a far cry from the other Midnight Mysteries games. It is too short, too easy and fails to pull one into the story. It's an ok game when compared to most other games. I expect more than ok from this series. I am SO VERY DISAPPOINTED!
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT AS GOOD AS OTHER GAMES IN SERIES, BUT ADEQUATE Not on par with the prior games in the series. But, the sound effects are fabulous - they make you feel like you are really in the scene, listening to fire crackling or running water, which I appreciate. Nice ratio of HOS to puzzles. The story, graphics, voice overs, interactive HOS, and puzzles are good - maybe average or a little above in specific instances. Ghosts were nicely done, but are somewhat standard these days. Something seemed historically off in the storyline. Black crows were difficult to find against dark backgrounds. Clovers were not as difficult - since you know whether there are other clovers in the scene, you don't spend time looking for what's not there. Music was apropos to scenes.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like pulling teeth Ouch! This game was tedious. and boring. and slow. The story line was great but the game was so slow, that I quickly lost interest. it honestly didn't make any sense. Too many minigames. I liked the earlier games, but the past few have left me with a boring taste in my mouth.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Mystery Here I enjoyed the other 4 MM games. They're not my favorite, but they were enjoyable. This game for me is not anywhere near passable as a CE. The graphics were awful. The HOS were infuriating... The amount of clicking required was maddening. I never did find any extra ravens for hints, but they seem to regenerate on their own. The mini games were simplistic, but the directions were horrendous. There's not really a thing I liked about this. This needs to go back to the drawing board and be redone.
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Honest Abe REALLY?? full 60 min of demo: -pros -graphics are just above average -storyline a bit different -vos not bad -ho's (what there are of them) not a junk pile -middle of the ground -dark (for those who love them) -story line is quirky -ghosts (ho hum) how many games have to have ghosts? -cons -hard to find crows -no comparison to the 1st 4 installments -music is mundane -shamrocks harder to find more than what is considered normal and there are 40 of them :/ -personal thoughts- this game does not compare to the others...very dark and makes the crows impossible to find...hardly any instructions for the mini-games which are challenging. not sure really how i feel about it...i did not get very far when my time was up...looking for the stupid crows and shamrocks which were nearly impossible to locate,,,i don't expect them to be easy to find but they are very hard to find i mean really? why make them soo impossible to locate it take 5-10 min to locate just 1? like the game is not dark enough they make hint crow rare and hard to find...shamrocks very small...and inconspicuous...so if your tired do not play this game...unless you have young eyes. this barely makes a CE only good thing about it being a CE is the extra game punch...i think i will wait for a good sale not half off for non-members...which bites for us members they give the good sales during the week when ppl r working or broke :/ anyways HAPPY GAMING ALL US FISHIES ^^ i do recommend this game because to the challenge factor
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay, but could have been much better... Another in the series. Have all the others and really enjoyed them all. This is very much the same, nothing new here. Graphics aren't bad, but not as clear as the other games. Game play is very good. Liked the voice overs, appropriate for time and scenery. Not a lot of sound FX, but good when they do show up. There are a lot more puzzles and fewer HOGs in this game, which is a disappointment. It doesn't seem as challenging as the others in the series, but I find it interesting anyway. This has a different ghost and the same collectibles. Ravens are not as easy to spot as in the other games, and some of the clovers are difficult to see as well. Would be nice to have something new added to "spice" it up a bit. HOGs are okay. Games are quite simple. Absolutely no challenge here at all. I much prefer getting a bit frustrated with a game, rather than ho-hum bored because it is too simple. Need to go back to the same dev as the other 4 in the series. All that being said, I did enjoy the game and will purchase because of the special this weekend. I have the need to add this to my collection, CE or no CE. As simple as it was, I think most people would find it entertaining, but not too challenging. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Honest Abe and Jesse James? This is the fifth game in this series, and unfortunately, it was so annoying I couldn't even finish the demo. The other four games in SE mode were very good. This is a CE game and it is full of little irritations, perhaps due to the change in developers. The journal is unreadable -- something is wrong with the background of the letters that makes them dissolve into the background. The map is not much better. And the ghosts have no eyes which kind of ruins the effect. You are a writer visited by the ghost of Abe Lincoln who tells you about a Secret Society, the Knights of the Golden Circle, led by William Quantrill and Jesse James. They have a hidden treasure he wants you to find. But first you have to find Jesse James' helmet that will let you enter the secret meetings. Quantrill Raiders historically did not intersect with Jesse James, to my knowledge, so even the story is a bit of a stretch for me. The mini-puzzles are fairly easy, the HOS a bit harder. I never found any ravens to add to my hints, but they seemed to regenerate anyway. You can look for 40 clovers as well. The cut scenes are jerky, the graphics are clear but not spectacular. What a disappointment after four great previous games.
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I so wanted to like this I demoed this a few weeks ago and I have to agree on every aspect with BFGMCFFAN!
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Midnight Mysteries 5 has lost the original feeling The Midnight Mysteries is a well known series. The first four games were developned by MumboJumbo Games and now their Partner HotLava produced this fifth game. They did a good job, but the original jeeling is gone. The storyline starts as in the other games with a ghost, that appeares in the players office. Then a classic MM opening HO scene to learn how to play. But the dialogue system was changed and is not as complex as in the previus games. That's sad, because I loved that. But afterall the storyline is good, but there should be more details like in the last games. Now to the graphics. The other Midnight Mysteries graphics were so clear and beautiful, but this graphics are only ok. They are not as clear as the ones in the previus games and the animations are not all well done. Sometimes fire Looks very strange for example. The characters are drawn and speak to you. As I said sadly the dialogue system changed, but there are finally voice overs! The voice overs are good. The game is very easy. There's no great challenge. The puzzles are tricky, but if you are a advanced player, than you can beat them in no-time. The puzzles in the previus gaes were better and more challenging. The Hidden Object Scenes are very good. They are like in the other games, difficould and have a few interactive or interesting items, where you can take a closer look. But because the puzzles and the gameplay are that easy I can only say ok here. While playing you have to collect 40 clovers in tradition of the MM series and ravens to earn more hints. The clovers are hidden well like in the other games.Nice job here. The CE comes with the normal extras and the unlimited HO mode. Afterall this is a good game, but if you compare it with the Quality of the other games, like I did, then the new developner has to do a lot of work to reach the MM standart. I would recommend this game as standart edition and because there's a sale this weekend as CE. So developners, good job, but bring back the old quality in MM 6.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bug in game stopped progress 75% of way through Here's what I wrote to Big Fish support: I would like to get my money back for this game. It's the first game I've gotten from Big Fish that had this kind of an error. I think I'm about 75% of the way done. There is a puzzle (screen shot attached) that I couldn't solve, and so clicked the Solve button lower right, when it was ready, to solve for me. But unlike every other time I pressed the button to get the game to solve a puzzle for me, it didn't show me the steps of how to solve it. And I didn't get an item or info anything after. The game was just unplayable, you couldn't reset it or manipulate it anymore. So I went on my way. Now I've finished a bunch of other scenes and I think I'm missing some items, because I can't proceed (a filled pot in a fireplace, and I have to find a way to light the fire). I clicked the Hint button and it led me back to the broken game. GAH. ------------- Very disappointed! BigFish game a credit toward another game. Guess I have to give up on this one.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not up to usual Midnight Mysteries standard I bought the collector's edition of this game after only a few minutes of the trial period, because previous Midnight Mysteries games had been so fun... I trusted the brand. Big mistake. I wish I hadn't wasted my money. The game scenes and puzzles seemed very easy and familiar, as though they had been cobbled together from a bunch of other games. The storyline was incomprehensible and illogical. But what really really makes me regret wasting my time and money on this game was the creepy and repulsive animation and voice over of Abraham Lincoln and his wife. Before you leap in and buy this game just because you may have liked previous Midnight Mysteries games, make sure you play to the end of your trial period, which is what I wish I had done.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maddening Time The good news is the characters are speaking to you in this one. The bad news is it doesn't matter what they say. You must play this game in the correct order or you will lose an object and have to start over. I have never seen that with a game before so I will use the play by play book given to the player. That is not fun as it is more of a chore. I did like the first game but the later games all had problems of some sort. It seemed to go backward but then moved forward again with this one. It gives you a clear clover until you find the clover in the room for instance. But if it means starting over from scratch because it only lets you use the one object and keeps it then that is a glitch which needs fixing.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This Game was very poor I can't believe I paid the price of a collector's addition for this game. The bonus chapter was actually longer than the game itself. What a waste of money.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from HISTORICALLY CONFUSED MESS BASED ON COMPLETED GAME ON EXPERT LEVEL Living in Gettysburg all of my life and having seen many of the historical sites where Lincoln visited, including the room where he completed the famous Gettysburg Address, I expected this game to make more sense than it does. If you're looking for the game to present Lincoln and the other main characters in a historically sound adventure, this is not the game for you. This game is purely fantasy, and that's ok IF you aren't VERY familiar with Lincoln, Mary Todd, Willie, Quantrill's Raiders, Jesse James and the Civil War. Because I am well educated on this topic, I found this game confusing. I tried to turn my factual mind off and just enjoy the game, but even so, it was just a mess. Pros: Lots of action Adequate voice overs Interesting scenes Game moves quickly Get to collect clovers and ravens Cons: Some of the graphics are so bad that the objects bear small resemblance to the actual object Glitters even in expert mode Little to no music Kindergarten level puzzles HOS are so easy as to be silly time wasters VERY short game Confusing historical background, for example: a) Lincoln was presented as a devotee of spiritualism, believing in curses/witches, but it was Mary Todd who was the devotee and gave seances in the White House. Lincoln grew up Baptist. b) Willie is saved by you during the game, when in fact, Willie died causing Lincoln to go into a deep depression and began Mary Todd's descent into mental illness, because he was their favorite child. Lincoln had 4 children, only ONE of which (Robert) survived to adulthood Quantrill, Jesse James, et al each have historical inaccuracies which may spoil the game for you if you are familiar with their true histories.. (I'll stop there so I don't ruin the game, but suffice it to say, the end is factually incorrect) Bottom line: It's a so-so experience based on pure fantasy with easy games and HOS, but it's not suitable as a teaching game for kids.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from just couldnt get into this one as others said it is a follow up to other midnight mysteries but this one just didn't cut it for me. I played the demo and got tired and bored and the games frustrated me, I skipped all of the ones I came to, nothing was making sense to me. the idea of helping Lincoln is intriguing but I just couldn't get into this one, definitely not the collectors edition. if it comes out as a regular I might try it again and see if any improvements have been made but unfortunately right now I can't recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dumb Game I am not a big fan of this series, and this one is the worst of the bunch. The story is totally nonsensical - really, really bad. Game play doesn't help this disaster; its very easy. There is absolutely nothing that would make one recommend this game. I wish I hadn't even botherd with the demo.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from smeh Overall wasn't impressed enough to buy, Storyline was eh?! Graphics and puzzels good and puzzels challenging enough, but nothing really grabbed me with story, actually was kinda bored before trial period ended which was like 20 min, not even close to full free hour, which is not an good omen for a game for me.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from really loathed this game. i have never bother to write a bad review before, but this game was no fun at all. The story line was conviluted and uninteresting. graphics fine but boring puzzles alright. just blar really. dont bother
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The worst of a great series Based only on the demo: I have to agree 100% with BFGMCFFAN. My daughter and I love the Midnight Mysteries series, but this one definitely falls short of the bar that was set with the first four games. While the storyline had tremendous potential, and could have been the best of the bunch, it just... wasn't. The graphics are only about half as good as the first of these games. The characters seem stilted, and during dialogue, the game sort of drags. And no way to skip that eye-aching mess. I'm sorry to say that perhaps Hot Lava was a poor choice for a new developer for the game. What a let-down. I'm not sure what the lovers of this game have found so appealing about it. This one's a stinker.
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So Boring it made me Sleepy Review based on full demo. Slow moving & boring. The story premise sounded like it should be entertaining but unfortunately that was not the case. No strategy guide. The music was annoying. I was able to find the clovers but never did find anymore ravens after the first one. Basically it was a very dull game that did not live up to its hype. Definite NO BUY for me.
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Such a disappointment This is no way qualified for the level of a CE game. The graphics were terrible, the amount of clicking on objects to confirm them in the HO games was maddening. This game was created for a person starting to play HO games not a seasoned gamer.
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nowhere near as good as others in MM series... This game verged on awful, and not really up to CE standards. The HOS were ok with some interaction but on finding certain items they'd fly up into your face filling the screen. Played advanced (middle) mode, and game took 4 hours with no skipping of puzzles. The puzzles weren't bad, but nothing really new. You find 4 leaf clovers in each scene, and hints increase if you find the crows that are dotted about. The story was just silly. Graphics weren't that great either, being quite fuzzy at times. The most irritating bit was that on placing an item where it should be placed, you get loads of glowing white lights! If it doesn't fit you get a red skeleton hand. Way to much hand holding, and nothing was left to the imagination. On finding a loose screw, narration says 'the screw is loose...'! It was really dated, and very much like games of 5+ years ago. Bought it as 50% off, and I hoped the game would improve but it didn't.
Date published: 2013-09-28
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_19436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham Collector's Edition

One night the ghost of President Lincoln appears, asking for your help. Can you find the hidden Confederate treasure?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.