Tales of Lagoona 2: Peril at Poseidon Park

Tales of Lagoona 2: Peril at Poseidon Park

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(259.33 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome back to the undersea world of Lagoona! Poseidon Park is in trouble. Mayor Peabody has shut it down until repairs are made, and Leona is desperate to save her grandparent's park. Join a quirky cast of characters as you set out on another Hidden Object journey in Lagoona! Take quests from the townsfolk, solve over 160 puzzles, and discover fascinating secrets of the seas, as you explore beautiful Poseidon Park.

  • Gorgeous HD visuals!
  • All new quest system!
  • Collect food to feed your sea ponies

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 913 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Tales of Lagoona 2: Peril at Poseidon Park

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(259.33 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Tales of Lagoona 2: Peril at Poseidon Park is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved The Fishy Theme! I had so much playing this game; I devoted almost an entire weekend to it non-stop. I had been searching for games that filled the void created after finishing the entire Fishdom series and, while different in its own way, this fit the bill. Loved the graphics, loved being able to add to the park!
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hooray! No blood and guts and still good! I have played this twice and still have fun playing it! Nice challenges (still haven't been able to do the electrical puzzles yet!) and there are so many things to find that it keeps my interest time after time! I love feeding the sea ponies! Rebuild this park and make it your style as you play this fun and fascinating game! I almost rated this an intermediate level as some items are well hidden. Collect gems to spend on puzzles too!
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure HOG heaven! I just finished the 1-hour demo, and I purchased the game. This game is just what someone who prefers pure a HOG without all the traipsing around between scenes has been waiting for. It contains many things to find -- all of which have value in the game -- and just a small amount of interaction with the environment. The repartee between the characters is a bit cheesy and sometimes too long, but it's easy to skip. Some of the puzzles are a bit different from others I have seen. I even like the music! My only issue is that it's made for wide monitor (to be expected), and it has a scaling feature, but neither mode works very well on my screen. Anything round appears elongated. But, it doesn't interfere with game play or my enjoyment of the game.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! Echoing everything everybody else has said. Relaxing, fun, family friendly, loaded with a great variety of puzzles that are challenging enough to be fun but not so tough you can't move on fairly quickly to the next scene. Buy the game and hope for a snow day so you can spend a lovely long day repairing and upgrading your amusement park. There is so much to this game!
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My butt is numb and I'm glad I had more fun with Tales of Lagoona 2 than I've had with a HOG in a long time. Even though I'm adult, I couldn't tear myself away from this game -- and spent nearly 3 days (thus, the title of my review) playing it all the way through for the first time. The characters are a hoot, the dialogue is clever and the game play is excellent. The hidden objects are often tough to find, but there are also jewels to sock away and mini-games to challenge your brain. Oh, and don't forget to feed the sea horses in their corral. You have to buy this. You just HAVE to.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun in Barnacle Falls!! You are restoring an outdated, damaged amusement park for the sweet residents in their undersea town. This game was just overflowing with things to do and the entertainment was perfect in every way. It contained a great assortment of games which all added money to your "stash". There were 5 gems to collect in each hidden object scene which can be used to purchase each mini game, all could be skipped if you wanted. Also, each piece of brown paper collected helped assemble the picture of your next hidden object game location. The hidden objects were excellent. Your found objects went into a marketplace and they were continually being sold as you play the game, adding cash to your account with which to purchase upgrades to the park. Also, click on the food objects, they are put in the inventory to feed the sea ponies so they can grow their golden hair for harvesting. You also earn money from the games and quests you successfully achieve. All your earnings buy upgrades for all the rides, buildings, landscaping, etc. There are several designs from which to choose in each category and all very cute and colorful. Honestly, I had so much fun rebuilding and picking the designs! I think this game is worthy of far more than 5 stars! It was a very long game, I played for many hrs for numerous days and was so sad when it ended. However, because of all the different designs, quests, games...it has endless replay value. Also, I think parents and kids can enjoy together. Needless to say, this was a wonderful purchase that I highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game ever This game is the best game iv played , just goes on and on , i didn't get bored , it has different bits all through the game , like looking for food in every pic for your ponies , finding 5 jewels in every pic, then you-zing the jewels to play other games , then filing in every empty spot with the boxes , then changing the park , i real hope they make another one just like this one but new , because i have played this one to death ,,,, PLEASE MAKE A NEW ONE !!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You'll find amusement in this park This is a fantastic game. I would not recommend it for people who prefer a challenge as it isn't that difficult a game. I prefer a wide variety of challenge in games to suit my mood at the time. For me, the hour went by WAY too fast which is a good thing for a game - it means I will buy it! This game has a number of great features to it. You are in an amusement park that is in dire need of repairs. You visit different locations and search for items in a rather unique way - with the items being silhouettes, fractured objects, listed objects as well as 'solve a riddle' objects. It's a very nice variety! In each location you can collect gems (there are one of each kind at each location). You can also find 'food items' in each location to feed your sea ponies who grow hair for you to harvest in exchange for money to use in your park to renovate different parts. You also run a store to earn money and there is a quest system to earn added money to spend as well as puzzles and an achievement system. There is a LOT going on in this game and really too much to thoroughly explain without confusing folks. The best thing I can suggest is try the demo. If you find the hour goes by too fast, buy it. You won't regret it.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you liked the first Lagoona, you'll love this one! First off, if you don't like lighthearted, quirky games, you won't like this one. However, if those qualities appeal to you, I think you will have a great time with this game. I loved the first Lagoona game and was so happy to see a second one (and I hope there will be more!). It's as good, if not better, than the first one. There are a lot of tasks to take care of in every screen and I enjoyed them all. If you are a fan of the dark, scary stories with the convoluted plots, don't bother with this one, but, if you are like me and you like a bit of silliness in your games, this is a winner. This is a long game, too, so I really feel like I got my money's worth.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the first one. Fun characters, minigames that are not too hard nor too easy, and five different kinds of hidden objects in a main scene, a nice plotline, and fixing up an amusement park. This game has it all!
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I love this game it is very easy to play. I did have a problem with it loading with windows 8 and did crash a few times. But overall a really good game
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good relaxing I have not written a revieue before but I can realy recamend this game for a wind down relaxing time exelent
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful Game Worth Taking Your Time Over BASED ON DEMO Beautiful underwater locations and schools of fishy characters. Colourful HOPs packed with collectibles. A delightful adventure park to restore. Quests for certain items. Sea ponies to feed. This game has a wonder all its own. This is strictly a HO game, with puzzles a part of the HOP scene and no adventure component, just enough tasks to juggle to keep an octopus busy! The world of Lagoona is a gorgeous underwater location teeming with interesting life and colour. In the first Lagoona, we raised funds to save an orphanage, this time it is an amusement park. Collecting abandoned items and selling them through a shop, we earn the coins needed buy repairs and renovations for the park. The graphics are cartoon, very good, and imaginative. The HOP scenes are clear, and everywhere is bright and cheerful. The music is just plain lovely. The voiceovers are fabulous! But it is the variety of gameplay that makes this game something truly special. HOPs (Hidden Object Puzzles) These are complex. There are items listed by word, some by silhouette, some by riddle. There are even some fragmented objects. All this in each HOP scene. There are also collectibles. Gems grant you access to the in-scene puzzle, a way of acquiring more objects for sale. There are also rainbow fish, which will find one item for you, and all kinds of food for your Sea Ponies. You must feed them regularly or they become sick and malnourished. THE SHOP Once we have gathered the items located in a specific location, we put them into the shop for sale. We do this by placing geometric shapes representing each object into the grid opposite. Presumably, you could find yourself with insufficient space if they are not placed efficiently, but I never experienced that. I could not figure out how the items are first, priced (on the speed of discovery maybe?), or second, actually sold. I do know that a quest item may bring in a much higher figure than normal. BONUSES Achievements, and a statistics page listing exactly your status on everything. Number of objects found, number of collectibles found, puzzles completed, etc. A bonus challenge game (by which I guess they mean a timed variety of HOPs) that can only be unlocked by completing all the locations in the game. There is also a long list of Gallery Items, all wonderful, and a delightful surprise waiting for you there. Note, you don’t have to (and in fact, shouldn’t) wait till the game’s completion to view and use these items. I used them in the demo!
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soduko, logic games, Challenging HOS...funny! I don't like to write lengthy reviews, other people can do that. I just found this game so overwhelmingly well produced, entertaining and challenging it is going to be difficult to go back to another HOS with crows, annoying children and boyfriends who have turned into wolves or something. In short, excellent game, read other reviews for details, but 5/5 pretty much tells it all! Enjoy! (I certainly did!) I went back and purchased the earlier game...which was much simpler, with easier games but still fun...
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game I've played so far! This game has it all: cool puzzles, HOG, quests, and some really funny dialogue. Play time is really long and I was never bored. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive!!!! So much fun I have been late for work several times. First, long, long play time. You certainly get your money's worth. And honestly, it has been quite a while since my husband and I vied for computer time. Hubby likes easy, no thinking games. He usually plays on casual mode, while I like a challenge. This game certainly satisfies us both. There is a lot going on, at all times, but if you miss it, you get it later. If a puzzle, which BTW, are unique and challenging, takes too long, like you have to go to work etc, you can skip it, no penalty, and get the reward for it later. And play is different for everyone. Hubby has somehow acquired over 35000 in gold, while mine stays around 2000. Yet we both have developed our theme parks. Not done with the game yet. We have both been playing it for a week. Can't wait to see the end results.
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a unique HOG, great value and so much fun! This is an awesome hidden object game, there is so much to do it easily could have been a CE. The hidden object scenes are fun, and there are also "quest" objects that may or may not be in the scene, it keeps you on your toes! There are also several fun minigames, some you get as you proceed and some are connected to the HOS. This game is so fun I have played it several times, and discovered "bonus" things I missed before. Highly recommended for anyone who likes HOGs with extras. Can't wait for the next one!
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure enjoyment! I enjoyed the first Tales of Lagoona, but this one is even better! The attention to detail as well as likes/annoyances of players was very well observed by the developers. Do you want hints? Do you not want hints? Do you want to play puzzles? Do you not want them or do you wish to play them later? Do you want "quests" or do you want to pass on those that don't lead to new upgrades? And on and on. You, the player, can choose. I've never seen so many optional choices in a hidden object game. Thank you, developers! You really listened to your customers. I think others have described what the game is about; I'll just comment on other aspects. First off, the artwork is spectacular. In many games, I'm all about the artwork, and this game comes through amazingly. I love all of the extras to look for in the hidden object frames: gems, food for the horses, quests, and, of course the hidden objects themselves which are deceptive but not tiny or annoying. Then, when you are done with the scene, you can arrange the "finds" to fit well for sales -- fun! The puzzles are very enjoyable and often unique. And you can replay them if you like. Rumor has it that this was going to be a CE, and it certainly has all of the CE features including wallpaper, screensaver, and bonus stuff. What a deal! The only aspect I didn't like, and this was true of the first Tales of Lagoona, is the quantity of unnecessary dialogue that one has to listen to or read in order to gain a new quest. I suggest to the developers that when they make Tales of Lagoona 3 #and I fervently hope they do!# that they drop the unnecessary dialogue. It's boring and unskippable if one wants to pursue the new quests. #This is why I only gave it 4 stars on storyline.# All in all, I heartily recommend this game. I think it's a contender for casual computer game of the year, and I hope it's nominated. Great game, developers! Please bing us more.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A++ for creative effort A real pleasant surprise. Addictive play for me. Very creative, fun mini-puzzles and HO scenes with just the right amount of extras and multi-tasking without becoming redundant. Even mini-games that appear, on the surface, to be the same, are creatively different. Would definitely recommend as fun family game.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ticks all the boxes big time!!!! Just love everything about this game! The graphics, characters, narrative & so much to do at any given time Straightforward HO, challenges, mini games etc all going on at the same time. Love the fun element. No darkness. Never before (and I have played loads of HO games) have I come back to one to play again but this one I surely will. Absolutely recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Lot of different puzzles to play from easy to challenging. A huge variety of tings to do. Great graphics. This game has a little something for everyone.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun for young and old! I played Lagoona 1 and Lagoona 2 back to back, and Lagoona 2 is much, MUCH better!!! In fact, I probably won't play 1 again, but will play 2 many times over! More puzzles, more HOG's, and my personal favorite "Seek and Sprint" (and if you find Gwendolyn the fairy godmother she'll give you bonus games).
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lagoona part 2 I really don't like these games because they take so much time to started but i came up with this one and its great fun you mean talking fish which is very well done the game are interesting as you know you got a theme park to fix that bad man shut you down so you have to rebuild it back up again I don't now what age group this is amid at but am in my 50s and it took me a bit to figure it if you have children get them this they be at it for ever. great wee game.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best HOG! Addicting! The game was a very good length and fun story.Keeps your mind challenged with so many things to do.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved Tales of Lagoona 2!! This was a lot of fun. There is a lot of different things to do. Very colorful. It is a long game so it was well worth the money. The music was nice, relaxing. It has a cute story and the graphics were nice and clear. Wish they would come up with more games like this and Farmington Tales...also more Gardenscape and Fishdom games. This type of games where you can change whatever scenery is a nice change from the HOPA games, those are also a lot of fun but this is different. I really enjoy them.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Hidden Object game I played the first tales of Lagoona and it was so enjoyable. The Tales of Lagoona 2 is better than the first. Music was beautiful, puzzles more challenging and the graphics were excellent. Music is important to me in a game. Puts me in the mood to play. It was a very wonderful game. You have done it again, BIG FISH!!!!!. Thank you so much:)
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun for the whole family. You can leave the game, come back to it later and pick right up again. No going back and forth looking for objects to finish a scene. You're able to skip mini games without being forced to wait.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I give it 6 out of 5...excellent enjoyable game! One of the best games that came out of BF store ever. It has it all. Well done crisp graphics, smooth game play, cute humorous storyline, cheerful creatures live in Poseidon park I'm telling you! though the music is repetitive it is still pleasant on the ears. It has HO, bonus items to collect, it has bunch of puzzles, achievements to gain, a sea park to design, quests to complete. It is a very long game, thank goodness! and has a replay value; on the main menu you can pick playing against the clock, or play the puzzles, or start the game all over again, which I intend to do once I finish this incredibly amazing and entertaining game. It is a game that all that like HO/puzzle games should have in their BF library for sure.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Fun Fun ...what a game! Thanks devs and BFG for an enjoyable fun game. I am glad I gave this one a go. One of a kind HO - very colourful and interactive. If you love collecting items as one finds in CE versions then try this - you need to look for "food" for the ponies, gems, and pieces of paper.All HO have a list, a riddle you unlock after you find the gems inside the HOS. You collect as much gold and renovate the park. Heaps to do - lots to look for and solve. Give it a go...you might be surprised what they have in store for you. Based on demo and the map provided looks like one long game. And getting a gold to complete the task is not impossible at all. An all around fun game. Definitely buying this!
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a Pleasure, not a Peril I think this might be one of the most enjoyable games I ever played. The storyline was good, the voiceovers excellent, and the variety of games was good. The hidden object scenes included several types of hints and a fragmented object. Within the HOS, there was also a puzzle (of varying types) you could play if you wanted to earn more points/jewels/items to sell. All the items you collected from each set get sold at a market so you can earn money. Each scene has two pieces of torn paper which gradually add up to a new scene that is then unlocked for you to play. Great fun!
Date published: 2013-10-12
  • y_2020, m_7, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_19639, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tales of Lagoona 2: Peril at Poseidon Park

Return to the undersea world of Lagoona and save Poseidon Park from closing down!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.