Legacy: Witch Island

Legacy: Witch Island

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(376.70 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An ordinary hot air balloon ride turns extraordinary when you accidentally wind up on a mysterious island. When it is revealed that this mystical land is ruled by an evil witch, you begin to realize that your arrival is not a coincidence, and the loyal people of the island are depending on you to break the witch’s spell. Explore the mysterious forest, rocky mountains, dark caves and high altitude lakes as you make your way through the picturesque sceneries of the land towards the witch’s castle. Can you destroy the witch’s curse and reveal the secrets of the ancient prophecy?

  • Breathtaking sceneries and landscapes
  • Logic-based mini-games and bonus Match-10 play
  • Unconventional use of HOG scenes

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 801 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Legacy: Witch Island

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(376.70 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Legacy: Witch Island is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 92.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Witches Legacy is a Good One! I just had to write a review for this game because one of the things that really takes me over the top with this game is that they give you a knife and lighter! Yes! You are not frustrated by 10 different scenes that just need a tool you don't have!!! Also unique is that of hundreds of games I have never enjoyed the mini-games more than this game - and that is because they are achievable. It is not that they have no challenge, but somehow I am just able to do them successfully where I just 'skip' most mini-games because they are tedious. The art and story line are also very good -
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and brainless...but fun Enjoyed a little brainless fun with this game. The mini games are not difficult and can be whipped through...but the story is good and I enjoyed playing it.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY MUCH ENTERTAINMENT VALUE; CE FOR SE PRICE This is a SE that plays like a CE. It has achievements, collectibles, and replay of mini-games (some of which have additional levels available). I've added a star to the overall rating because they are fun and people seem to like them. The story has been done before. Graphics are a little above average. You start with a knife and a lighter as your permanent tools. Your journal has the story along with suggestions of where you might want to go or what you should consider doing next. Music is okay. No voice overs. The HOS are crowded but you should have no trouble finding objects. There are lots of puzzles - they were easy but were quite a bit of fun, so I didn't mind that they weren't especially challenging. This is a game that novices to HOS might consider. It has a lot of activity and extras to offer. As an expert, I still enjoy this type of game. I don't always want difficult challenges to play, but I do want the game to then compensate by holding my interest throughout. A definite buy for me.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Your Normal Cup of Tea Wow! This game is awesome. I normally only go for the straight forward HOGs. I've never come across any others that I liked until now. I've played the 1st hour & am on my way to buy this game. So far, I haven't been lost or just completely puzzled as to where, what, or how to do the next thing & I haven't even used a hint yet. The graphics are great. I mute the sound & skip the story, so I can't comment on that part, but I can comment on the puzzles. There is a greater variety of new, old, & different puzzles so far than in any game I've seen. The HOGs are clear & just hard enough to be fun. Give this game a try even if it's not your normal cup of tea. You might just discover, as I am, that a different flavor of tea can be quite exciting.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to Play! II loved this game. The storyline was good, the graphics were good, there are a lot of Mini-Games that I hadn't ever played before, most of them were easy but they were fun anyway, It was a fun kind of easy game that you didn't need to focus all your energy on to remember where you had to go at all times. I thoroughly enjoyed it, good price, lot of game for the money. It's a perfect game for any level of player. loved this game. The storyline was good, the graphics were good, there a lot of MIni-Games that hadn't ever played before, most of them were easy but they were fun anyway, It was a fun kind of easy game that you didn't need to focus all your energy on to remember where you had to go at all times. I thoughly enjoyed it, good price, lot of game for the money. It's a perfect game for any level of player.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from get this you'll love it it doesn't get boring loved it
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than just another HOG !! Loved all the minigames. Graphics are great. More of these games please !!
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true gem of a game!! Wow, I don't know why there aren't more games like this. It was fun, beautiful graphics, great story and characters. I couldn't stop playing until I finished the game. I hope there are more games by this developer in the works.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprising game I have played for several hours and am still not finished. It has lots of different variations of puzzles and hogs. The scenes are beautifully done and the game is very pleasant and fun to play. I am surprised that it is just an SE due to the length and quality.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't judge this one on the demo! Not only do you get a knife and lighter to keep in your inventory permanently, and use as needed, the HOS have a skip! There are quite a few HOS, and you will replay them, so the "earned skip" is nice. (You must find the object printed in green to activate the skip - and sometimes it is interactive and you have to do another step first.) Wow! Good job, Devs! The game feels old, the English is poorly localized (including one black bar hint in Russian, LOL), only two playing difficulties (of which the sole difference is the speed of hint recharge) and yet... It has a certain charm. It isn't entirely linear, the music is nice, and the story is an old one, but still engaging, and despite being about defeating a wicked witch, it is not dark or creepy at all. The HOS are a bit challenging until you learn the mechanics, but the puzzles - of which there are MANY - are often too easy in the beginning. There are a few that are not - especially as you progress in the game. The artwork is lovely, clear, and well done, though not always consistent - like a different artist can be seen at work. There are no v/os, you have to read. No map, but there is a useful journal, and you have a little helper who doesn't talk to you or intrude on the play. I skipped the tutorial, so missed the fact that there are collectibles - fireflies - and achievements. The whole game remains open as you go, so you CAN go back to pick up the fireflies you missed. You will also find at times you must go way back to a previous scene to find something you will need, and it's a matter of going and looking. Not much handholding, which experienced players will surely not need, anyhow. No sparkles that I noticed except for HOS. You will see your cursor turn to a hand or gears - that's it. I didn't recognize the dev, so looked them up. These are the folks that brought us the Diamon Jones adventure games, and this appears to be their first HOPA. I sure hope it isn't their last, because it is very adventure-ish, despite the HOS. The puzzles are all replayable any time after you unlock them in the game. Some of them have advanced levels in the bonus play section, too. This is a great bonus for me. There are a wide variety of puzzles of all types, and they are skippable. After playing for about 3 hours, I still have 27 puzzles to unlock, and the puzzles are getting more challenging. You will find a few that are arcade type, like shooting targets, and some quite complex "Simon sez" types. There are still a lot of fireflies to collect, as well. So this is a long game. The further you go, the more concurrent quests you find yourself on, too. This is a sleeper - and sadly, too many will judge it on the demo, which I've found is a huge mistake. I almost quit after about 15 minutes, but I'm glad I kept playing.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Witch Island Worth the Bucks! While this game is not that challenging, it is worth the bucks. What it has to offer -- Hidden object scenes, puzzles, collectibles, achievements, mini-games, and replay of mini-games after you play them. There are two modes to play and a hit button that guides you to "what to do next." What I really liked -- The variety in the game. There are 31 fireflies to collect and you earn achievements as you play. There are tons of mini-games to play along the game play. The hidden up scenes all have a couple of items that require some interaction. The graphics are pretty good. The mini-games all have a skip option. The game starts you off with two tools -- a knife and lighter -- that you may need to use throughout the game. What others might not like so much, but was OK for me -- The mini-games are pretty easy. However, I liked this because there are those times that you want to play the mini-game and get on with the "show." There is no voice over so you have to read the dialogue. This was OK for me since I prefer to read rather than listen to the voice overs. The hidden object scenes are somewhat "busy." This is a purchase for me. I off to buy to continue the play.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Year’s Best & Easiest Stand Alone SE! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS I am totally charmed by the unassuming but delightful game. There are no soaring vistas, no fireworks, no terrifying catastrophic events. It is simple and pleasing, with a stack of fun and easy puzzles and some tricky HOPs. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The graphics don’t run to the extravagant, but they are beautiful to look at, and somehow more gentle on the eyes than other, more dramatic visuals. The cut scenes are a mix of still shots and light animation that works well. There is no voiceover, which at first seems a bit of a problem, but after the introductory scenes, there is not a lot of talking to do, so it’s not missed. Music is no symphony either, just relaxing. Very quiet too, I had to turn up my volume to hear it at all. WHAT’S HAPPENING? I admit, this is a little confusing, but the bottom line is a not unfamiliar story. You crash your hot air balloon on a magical island, which turns out to be ruled by an evil witch who has enchanted everyone, and coincidentally is the home you never knew. The magic mirror that is the only symbol of your past, will protect you while you find a way to defeat the witch and reverse the curse. MAKING PROGRESS More than anything else, this is a puzzle game. There are HOs, but they are very much in the minority. There are a total of 48 puzzles in all, all easy, and some repeated, but I saw only 2 interactive list HO scenes, visited twice, in the hour I played. There are also some multiple-items puzzles, within the main location. A special treat for an SE, we have achievements, all mostly story-based. But it includes the collection of 31 very easy to find fireflies. Also rare, we can replay the puzzles from the main menu, some of them with extra levels! There is a journal, no map, but you do have a knife that you get to keep and a racoon who is the (directional) hint button (no cute feeding or anything). But you won’t be needing it very much. The adventure part of the game is very easy indeed, and is the least important part of the game. FAMOUS LAST WORDS I know a lot of gamers are going to scream that this game is too easy to any good, but it IS special, just not for those experts who believe nothing’s good for you if it doesn’t hurt! Certainly, beginners will love this game, but I’m pretty much an expert at these things myself these days, and I love it too. So if you’re not into brain strain, give this game a chance, I think it will surprise you.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What A "Gem" This Game Turned Out to Be! I don't know if the Dev's originally thought about going for a CE and then changed their minds, but this little jewel has a lot of bells & whistles! While the storyline, so far as I've gotten, is not all that new..... You've crash landed with an air balloon in an environment with a witch - that's where similarities end. You're given a couple of 'helpful' tools to 'keep' in your inventory - a lighter & a knife, and you immediately meet a raccoon who becomes your 'hint' - directional and otherwise. There are fireflies to collect along the way and more puzzles than HOS. Once completed, the puzzles can be replayed from the Main Menu. This in it's self is a treat. True.....They are not all that hard....but some are different and they are fun! And so far seem to be applicable to the game play. You have a Journal that keeps track of things for you. All in all this promises to be a worthy adventure, and I for one look forward to seeing more from these Dev's.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Legacy:Witch Island This game was most delightful. The puzzles are fun. While the puzzles are not difficult, they are enjoyable. I really enjoyed getting the puzzles' solutions quickly and easily. The graphics were excellent. What I find most delightful about this game are: 1. not a collector's edition and 2. I used my "Free Game Coupon" to get it. I don't know why, but every free game coupon that I use, I get a really GREAT game which is often times much better than the games that I buy. I recommend this game to all Big Fish players. RJohn
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT A friend invites you for a hot air balloon ride but insists you bring your grandmother's mirror. When a storm sweeps you off to a magical island, you are separated. To save him you have to collect jewels for your mirror and defeat the evil witch, and so you adventure begins. This is not the same old SE game, these devs have been listening to us. The game grabbed my attention from the first moments. The graphics are clear and the cut-scenes are good, and I did really like the raccoon hint system. The music is different, I usually turn music off or very low, but this music is nice with a better beat. Some of the mini-games are the same, but with a twist and some are different, not difficult but interesting. All are great. I found several puzzles and mini-games within the first few minutes of gameplay. The adventure is interesting with some backtracking. I didn't stop to check out a map. The best part of this game is that there are achievement and collectables, replayable mini-games, etc., usually reserved for CE's. These are my impressions after only a few minutes of trial gameplay, can't ramble on, I have to buy the full version.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and lots to do This review is based on the demo. I really liked the game. It may not be for everyone, but was lots of fun if you like a lot of mini-games and hidden objects. You land on a beach and your friend is gone with the storm in the hot air balloon. You find out he has been captured. There is a good story line so far. Even though so far there is no walkthrough it is very easy, more for a beginner then an expert. If you are tired as I am of the gore and blood games this game is refreshing. The graphics are very good and there are no voice overs. I don't want to give the good stuff away so I will stop for now, but I hope all will enjoy this game as much as I.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love puzzles bought this after 30 minutes!! this is a refreshing change from the usual hidden object games. I'm never one for storylines so I skip all those but it still keeps my interest and lots of different types of puzzles although I must admit they aren't very hard. Don't know if that changes if you do the advanced mode though. Not a lot of hand holding. You get to do the puzzles as a bonus after each has been unlocked. One achievement is finding the pretty bugs. Don't know how long the game is but there are 8 pages of puzzles to unlock and in 30 minutes I only made it through one page.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice game The language was a little strange (lead for lid) and sometimes I didn't know what I was looking for. The hos are slightly interactive and skippable for those that don't like hos. There are no voice overs and no map (don't need one). The mini games are a mix of old and new, easy and hard. When the mini game is completed it becomes replayable with more levels added. Oh joy there are collectibles and achievements in this SE. I really enjoyed the art work and the story. The ending implies a sequel which I will certainly watch for
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another SE disguised as a CE Based on Demo I do not give reviews unless I really like a game. There are plenty of negative reviews. First of all, the graphics are gorgeous. They storyline is great and the challenges are adequate for all gamers of every age. It's awesome to see more games coming out that are for all family members. No blood, gore, or demons. The story line is similar but it flows good and relates well to the games and Hos. I was totally immersed in it until the demo time ran out so instantly used a credit to get it. There are collectibles, you can replay mini-games when done with main game. All in all, a great bargain for a SE.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Game! Never submitted a review before, but this game deserves it as it is a refreshing change from the bunch of boring HOGs which have been recently launched. Lots of puzzles and a good "skip" tool for the HOG scenes (which, let's face it, sometimes sucks...). Not many backs and forths, so a scene can be soon solved and you can move on. Loved it and recommend!
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing fun! I enjoyed this game for what it was: easy, relaxing fun. It was not a difficult game, but it had quite a bit going for it. *The storyline was fairly basic and easy to follow, but enjoyable in that fairytale type of way. *The graphics were clear and bright, no dark and/or invisible objects. *I left the music volume at about 50% and never really noticed it, so I'll call it unobtrusive. *Two levels of playing difficulty. *There were a LOT of mini-games, most were very familiar ones, but one or two offered a bit of a twist, while still being very understandable without a lot of directions, which was good as the directions were sometimes a little spare on details. *The hint recharges quickly. *And ONE OF THE GREATEST THINGS, once you find the object you actually need in the HOS, you have the option to skip finding the rest of the list if you so desire. *There were achievements and collectibles, and replayable mini-games (from the main menu) that you often only get in a CE. The ending definitely sets you up for a second game at least. I'd personally never played anything by this designer, but will definitely hope that they don't take too long getting the next game out.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHAT A GRAND SURPRISE!!!!! WHERE DID YOU GUYS COME FROM??? PUT THE FREE HOUR ON THINKING PROBLEY DUMB WRONG!!! I LOVED IT FIVE MINS IN AND AND I GOT IT FREE WITH A COUPON AND TWO PUNCHES!!! THE STORY IS EXCITING THE COLORS ARE OUTSTANDING MANY COOL PUZZLES EVERY NEW SCENE IS A WONDER IT HAS FIRE FLYS TO FIND PORTALS TO GO THROUGH AND MUCH MORE CANT BELIEVE IT!!! I WOULD HAVE PAID THE 6 .99 FOR IT YOU GUYS STARTED SOMETHING NOW OVERTIME FOR YOU ALL TO HURRY UP AND EQUAL THIS GAME !!! I GIVE YOU 2 WEEKS HA-HA THANKS!!!!
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Legacy, Witch Island; a lot of fun! I LOVED this game! I never heard of the company that put it out, but I was very impressed. The graphics, the music, everything was put together well. I really liked the mini- games; not real hard & fun. All in all, a better then average game. I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Witchey I didn't think I would like this game but once I got into it ,it is a great game. You have a lot of running back and forth (don't care for that aspect) You have to defeat a witch who is a formidable .terror. There are tons of mini games to play but their not difficult.Hog's not real difficult, some items are small and hard to find but they can be found. this is a game that will take awhile to complete. I will be buying this one.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good hidden objects game Nice story and graphics. I like it a lot
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great game overall Lots of puzzles (basic and fun), great story and lots of HOS.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! Lots of hidden object games! and a SKIP button for when I didn't want to do the puzzles...Hit a few stumps, but I eventually found my way out, which is what I like! I DID IT...NO GUIDE! Does have a hint button, tho I try not to use it much unless I've hit one of those stumps! Took me a while to play, and I Iike that! All the artwork was so pretty, too...Well worth the game price...and I'm going to look for the others they've put out! I thoroughly enjoyed this one!!
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A pleasing game I enjoyed playing this having bought if on the daily deal. I spend time doing other games some of which make me tear my hair out in frustration because the clues are so obscure; it is nice to play a game where the story and minigames flow pleasantly. Yes, some of the minigames are very easy but sometimes it is just pleasing to do a game like this. Not to be sneered at.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Real Hidden Object Game! I would give this a 5 except it does not use voices. Keep reading! This is a long, long game! It is moderately challenging and great for anyone starting out with a HO game. As far as I am concerned, I found the game to be relaxing and fun even with out voices, I didn't find that a big loss.If you like mini-games and HO games, buy this one.There is an abundance of both, especially HO games. A big bonus is that many mini games are available to REPLAY in the main menu after the game is finished! A great option if you have children who like to play very easy to a bit more complicated mini games. For some, the only drawback is that this game does not use voices, all instructions and conversations are in print. However, they make up for that with an interesting storyline that moves forward with logic and purpose.They use real life images, some rather lovely, for the main characters but have created an assembly of well developed others.Graphics are very,very good and most pleasing to the eye, good mix of color, not too dark, not too bright. When you start you get a knife and a lighter. Don’t forget you have them. HO scenes are from very easy to “where the heck” is that one last thing, usually right in front of you, and the objects are plentiful and graphics well done.You can see all the objects, none are hidden in dark corners. A few mini games are long and a little complicated but generally most mini games and HO games would be great to play with your children. Nothing too scary in this game and since you hear no ominous music, no nightmares.Just one bad witch! Hints show you were to go with a little round swirl so no guessing.There isn’t a map to transport you, but the hint does the job. The music is okay if you turn it down, but that is all you get, so keeping it low worked for me. A positive is that you don’t have to use sound and the game is still entertaining. However, the ending comes a little too fast and sort of leaves you with what comes next. Possibly to be continued? Well worth the investment especially with that bonus replay options after game end!
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SUCCESS This game was a combo of easy and hard tasks. The graphics were clear and well drawn. The HO scenes were sometimes difficult but if you moved your pointer around you could get hints of what items needed to be combined to make a hidden object pop out. Most of the HO scenes had to be visited more than once before they were tapped out. The hints would point you in the right direction but didn't tell you what to do. There was a certain amount of back and forth to collect puzzle pieces. There were no maps but I don't think they were very necessary. Some of the puzzles were overly easy. Some were challenging and some I couldn't figure out what they were looking for. The skip button allows you pass on anything you can't master. I was entertained for a few hours before I finished.
Date published: 2013-10-30
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_19695, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Legacy: Witch Island

Reveal the secret of an ancient prophecy! Fascinating tasks and exciting puzzles await you behind the breathtaking scenery of a mysterious island!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.