Shadow Shelter

Shadow Shelter

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(542.23 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You have been hired as a private investigator to search for the missing heir to an old estate in Scotland. You might not expect to find anyone in an abandoned manor, but that would be a dangerous assumption! The house has a life hidden away from the eyes of a novice. Spirits and ghosts have long occupied the space within its walls and they will only let you into their dominion if you’re willing to play by their rules!

  • Blood-chilling atmosphere and plot
  • Diverse selection of challenging puzzles
  • Impressive graphics and special effects
  • Adjustable difficulty level for experienced players

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 585 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Shadow Shelter

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(542.23 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Shadow Shelter is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 133.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Liked this Game! I hesitate sometimes getting a game that is not a Collector's game, but this one intrigued me. I am soooo glad I did play this game! It genuinely had new puzzles/HOS's and the storyline was wonderful. Easy to maneuver through the game, thanks to the map. The scenes were a bit dark, but that mostly added to the mysterious nature of the "abandoned" house. The hint button helped a lot when needed, but you still had to think through some of the puzzles to get to the solution. The Book/Journal was different, but I liked how the clues were put in there. I would recommend this game for anyone who likes an adventure. Good going Nevosoft! Job well done.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game - challenging I thought this was one of the best games I've played on Big Fish. I had to find stuff instead of always using hints. It was definitely more challenging. Our there other games that are similar?
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT!! i really enjoyed this game had me lost on a few occasions which was fun, loved the idea of it and all of it GREAT GAME
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shadow Shelter I got this game never having played the demo. First I cursed it then I refused to give up and let it beat me. Good thing I stuck with it. No walk through made it more challenging and made you actually look for the next move. A lot of trial and error but, I got through it. All I will say is the creators of this game definetly have diabolical minds. I would definetly recommend this game to others just keep in mind there will be a lot of trial and error but you can make it to the end and the end is not anticlimatic in any manner. I hope they are coming up with a sequal to this one.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game! I enjoyed this game from the opening scenes to the end, its very basic but very well done, you can choose your difficulty level and can also customize it, there were lots of HOS and they were always different. i enjoyed the story line it was alot diffrent to most hidden object games that i have played certainly alot darker, not to much back and forwards (there is some but not alot) i am not a fan of those games where you constantly have to go back and forth the whole game!
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS GAME IS WORTH PLAYING! This game has it all. A great storyline,graphics and mini-games. It was a great idea to put the inventory at the top of the screen. The only problem that I had with the game was the three dolls on the music box. I won't give the solution to that game, but it was kind of frustrating until I figured it out. The blog of the game didn't help. We needed a walkthrough. I wish that there were a collectors edition, I would like to have seen how it all began in detail. Please make more.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome! very awesome game, love the different types of HO and its completely interactive which i love! The only thing that I don't like is when the cursor changes to a moving gear to show there's something to do, its not big enough to notice i.e. unless you're actually looking at the, you'll miss it! So since you're looking around the scene, you'll miss it!
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Collector's Edition quality Wow. I was pleasantly surprised during the demo and things only got better after purchase. A good buy for sure. Warning! Do not play this game while you are cooking dinner. It begs just one more move before getting up to check the stove. The game has all the qualities of a Collector's Edition (CE). IMHO, the $6,99 games, while a lot of fun, are usually short and not terribly complex with few locations. This one is just the opposite. Lots of locations, puzzles and logic requirements, but not so difficult that the hint button is required except during a senior moment. And like a CE, the map shows you places where actions can be performed. Excellent graphics. I am currently without sound, so can't comment, and I seldom pay attention to the story line. In this case, the game is so good that sound and story line are only incidental to the joy of playing it.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it hated it loved it hated it loved it This is a great game. At first I was lost because it is so different from all the others, but I soon developed a love/hate relationship to it. The only thing I really hated was the cut scene between areas - very annoying. It was innovative and it really keeps you thinking about what you need to do. I usually don't play games without a walkthrough, but there are plenty of hints and the diary is extremely helpful. And I love Fluffy in the basement. I hope the developers make another one!
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!!!!! I am a chicken. There I said it. This game terrified me. It's like my nightmares come true. I go to investigate this old castle. I open the door and fall through the floor. It's dark and dank wherever I am. The wind is whistling/groaning through the broken areas of the building. I can't see much. The hairs rise up on the back of my neck. I try to spy out in the gloom to see where to go. I am trapped!!! I recommend this game to all of you who are brave enough to enter. Not for the faint hearted...ME!!! I am so in love with beautiful scenery, fairies, etc...as in the Awakening series so that these kind of games terrify me. Bravehearts enter in and enjoy.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game Love this clever and awesome game. The mini games within the story are both fun and unique. I don't know why there are bad reviews but this game is definitely worth your money!
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightfully different! Nice change of pace!I wasn't sure what to expect after reading some of the reviews, but I really enjoyed this game.It had an intriguing story line and good background music. The artwork was attractive and not at all cartoonish, like so many have been lately. I prefer darker, "scary" themes and artwork in games, so this was right up my alley.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crazy Creepy Hidden Object Game Based on the demo. The creep factor in this game was over one hundred percent, just the way I like it, with people turned to stone, a very creepy little child roaming the mansion, stuffed and mounted animals and fish that come to life and need to be killed again. The music was eerie and creepy throughout the demo, sometimes very unnerving, just the way I like it. Graphics were great. It doesn't get any creepier than these graphics and photographs. Hidden objects and mini puzzles (and there were plenty of them) were challenging, fun, entertaining and engaging. If you are a fan of eerie, dark, and creepy this one's for you.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOT YOUR TYPICAL HOG THE GAME HAS A VERY UNIQUE EDGE AND ALLOWS YOU TO THINK. IT STARTS OUT A BIT DIFFERENT, BUT ALL THE NORMAL FACETS OF THIS TYPE OF GAME ARE THERE, LIKE CHOOSING YOUR LEVEL OF CHALLENGE, YOU JUST HAVE TO BE OBSERVANT. LOVE IT AS IT IS DIFFERENT AND WELL STRATIGIZED. WELL WORTH THE COINAGE.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! Except for the transition between scenes with the foot prints walking towards the next room I loved almost everything about this game. It was very creepy and made me feel like I was really walking around and investigating in the castle. The storyline was engaging and really hooked me in so I wanted to see what would happen next. Although some scenes were a little dark, the art work was phenomenal. I enjoyed the originality of the mini games and the different types of HO scenes. It was a challenging game but not so difficult that I got overly frustrated. I could tell that a lot of hard work went into producing this game. The ending was great, hope there is a sequel. Warning; This game has many demonic/occult elements which may be offensive to some. If you are not offended by the subject matter I urge you to try this game and dare you to play at night with the lights off!
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the atmosphere! This one's a keeper! I haven't completed the game yet but am enjoying it enough to jump in and write a review! (And I seldom write reviews, preferring to leave that to the experts.# I have to admit I play a lot of these HO/A games but I rarely visit them more than once. This game had me sold at scene one, and I expect I'll play it again one day. It isn't that it's so unusual for this type of game, and the puzzles aren't difficult, but the developers have created the perfect derelict mansion environment! So far there are very few of the anachronisms that often plague these games #e.g., a video cassette tape in a Victorian-era milieu# and the scenes are deliciously, subtly creepy. And then there are some really startling events #um... nice doggy... ) that are quite effective! There are multiple difficulty levels which you can customize, and a journal that helps you make sense of some of the clues you collect and states your objectives. There seems to be a narrative of a battle between good and evil that develops in the journal as you progress. There appear to be no voiceovers apart from that. There is a hint button that I haven't used yet. No map to tell you where you are or where to go. I haven't found that to be a complication. Music is not intrusive, but nicely atmospheric. I gave it a "good" on storyline because I can't judge the complete story yet, but so far it seems okay -- I don't know if it's a story-driven game. Give the game a try. I think you'll quickly decide from the trial whether or not it's for you -- I knew right away I thought it was special!
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Realistic, Creepy This game is very good quality for a single edition. The graphics are beautiful and realistic. There are tons of creepy moments in the game, ghosts, demons, creepy noises and visuals. If you like creepy, this game is for you. There is a book that opens as the game progresses that tells the story with voice overs. You can do custom settings to make Hint recharge fast and you can turn off the penalty for clicking on the wrong objects in the HOS. You can open the map and rooms that require action at that time will have a red ! on it. You can map jump by clicking on the room you want to go to. The only gripe I have is some rooms have a loading screen but they are very short, maybe a few seconds or so, but thats not really a deal breaker for me. I really hope they do a sequel to this game.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not for the Faint of Heart I really enjoyed this game. While some people have complained about the hint button I used the map to get me where I needed to go. I am not a fan of HOS's generally but I really enjoyed this game, I had to think to get through it. The monsters that you have to kill are down right scary and it was fun. The notebook is a must and you have to unfold the notes which is a new twist. This game was well worth the coupon I used on it. While the HOS's are dark the objects you have to find are very visible. The clock puzzle is tricky but it allows you to continue from where you left off when you get booted out, the same for killing the demon. The map is a little annoying because of the footsteps from room to room, most of the time I just clicked on the 'red circles' on the map to get me where I wanted to go quicker. I've played CE games which I enjoyed a lot less.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! First, this game is much longer that I expected from an SE; when I thought it was going to end, I found had 5 more rooms to clear, which was a pleasant surprise. Second, I liked the art work, which is somewhat different than the usual offerings. Yes, it's dark and creepy, but I didn't feel irritated like I usually do when made to pick through a pile of trash--perhaps because the HOSs are presented in a slightly different manner than most. I would warn parents that there are startling moments when ghosts jump out at you, so it might not be suitable for younger kids; after I had the creepy woman in the attic jump out at me over and over again, it became less creepy and more funny, so if you're scared by it, the game gives you a perfect opportunity to face what scared you. Third, Shadow Shelter is the most frustrating and most rewarding game I've played in a long time. I'd get frustrated at not knowing what to do or where to go, and then I'd do something right and I was happy and excited to move ahead. Other people have complained about the lack of a walkthrough and the vagueness of the hints, but I found that NOT being told exactly where to go and what to do made the game much more of a challenge. I did get hints by reading the Big Fish forum for this game, without which I'd still be struggling to figure out a couple of the games. I don't use sound when I play, so I can't comment on that. Storyline was one we've all played before--saving the demon-possessed child. I played in Easy mode, but I'm going to wait a month and play it again in hard mode, just to see how well I do.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRILLIANT SPOOKY GAME!!! I knew I'd love this as soon as I played the demo. This game is full of spooky stuff with well made graphics. Loved the detail of the 'spooky hand' that helps you unlock the rooms and writes down the info for you on the house itself. The setting is brilliant for the period it is set in and there are loads of rooms to explore. You really get a feeling for this house as you wander through it. The detail of the house itself was brilliant and I didn't want this to end. Loved all the interactive parts and hidden objects, there was so much to do. I hope the makers give us more of this genre. WELL DONE TO THE PRODUCERS!!! BRILLIANT!!!!
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A tour of the Addams family mansion I tried this game first for the free hour and was drawn in then immediately bought it !! I am a little older so i remember shows like the Addams family and always wondered what was in the other rooms of the house ..this game kinda gives you an idea of what the house may have been like abandoned. the storyline is that you are a detective called on to go find the heir to this abandoned old mansion.it is rumored that one still lives in the house. It is heavy on the Ho`s but for this game i didn't mind at all, it made it fun they had two different kinds of Ho`s one with words and others with pictures for the most part the objects were pretty easy to find ,however there were a few that i had a hard time finding so there was a bit of a challenge.There were puzzles in this game but they too were pretty easy .this game was spooky and there were 2 places that i jumped at creatures coming out .(because of the ghost this game may not be suitable for children under the age of 7. ) i thought the graphics were well done(i played this game on my large screen TV) everything was crystal clear .the story i thought was done pretty well it drew me in and i couldn't stop playing till i got to the end its a good 5 hrs for me may be more or less for you .i am an intermediate player (i played on the casual option so i cannot rate what the game may be like on the hard core level) I would recommend this game for beginner to an intermediate players or for anyone who just wants a enjoyable game with not a lot of thought or stress put in to it .there is some back and forth but the map provided is a jump map which is what i liked . you also have a journal that has 3 parts the history part which when there is a new entry that is narrated and the pictures move( I thought that was kinda cool) you have a task list so if you get stuck you can refer back to that ..As well the evidence/clues that you gather is there . There are no other voice overs other than the narrator and i thought that was well done .this game was simple good fun and a little bit of scary spookiness. i did enjoy it and in the future will probably play it again.Try and choose for your self.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Major Creepy!!! Best game I've played lately. This is the first time a game really creeped me out. I've played a lot but this one is genuinely a major creep factor. The game is different than any I've played and it took me a while to get it. There are pictorial hints when an item is needed. Read the task to see what to do next. The hint works to find items, and sometimes to show what to do next, but if you're not sure, reading the tasks helped the most and don't give up! You can use the map to jump to the next room, it's highlighted when there are still tasks to be done. You'll have to wait for each area to load. The game must be memory intensive for it to take a while to load, (and I have a really fast computer), but it's so worth the wait. I did get a little impatient, but I liked the ability to not use the map and travel from room to room, finding the keys and taking them to the HAND to activate. The "hand" (reminiscent of "thing" from the Addams Family) also tells the story of the fight against evil and the releasing of the demon. I didn't understand how to do a few things, but with trial and error I got through it. Clicking around a lot, even with the click penalty was another way I figured out what to do next, there are sparkles as well. This game is innovative and different and unlike any I've played before. It has major creep factor, cobwebs, rotten and decaying mansion, eerie atmosphere, and a possessed little boy who really gave me the heebie jeebies. I played to the wee hours of the morning and had to ask my dog to sleep with me I was so scared! lol. I finished it in broad daylight and loved every moment of it. This is one of the best designed games I've played. From the first time you fall into the basement, until the end, it really grabs you. NOT for the faint of heart! The flow from room to room is logical and there are clues like unfolding origami that gives you instruction. Sometimes you get items that you won't use right away, and items that you have to collect, check your inventory before moving from a room, it shows you how many items you need to find. The HOS are art drawings and word lists where you have to locate the item amidst a closet/table/trunk jumble of junk. Some are quite large, but keep at it, you'll find everything. I highly recommend this game. It's an SE and I disagree with the low budget, no frills, it's just different than what we're used to seeing. Great game, very original story, though the little boy reminds me of the Omen. Truly terrifying! I hope to see many more of these in the future. It's a great game with a story unfolding and an accomplishment of a job well done.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, creepy game and something completely different! REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME I've just finished playing this game and had a great 4-5 hours of spine-chilling fun with it! Played it in one sitting, I couldn't get away from it! The story is not very clear in the beginning, but gets told in small bits and pieces as you play on, and it's a fantastic story! I Always love it when a story unrolls slowly, it keeps my intrest going. Do yourself a favor when you are demoing this game, persevere a bit, give yourself some time to get used to the mechanics of this game,it gets better and better to absolutely great! The music fits the game great, it makes the game even gloomier, which is a good thing in my opinion. The graphics are cristal-clear, they seem dark, but in the places where there is action, more than enough light is available! You get thrown in this game via the first cut-scene, and what a ride it is! A bit strange is that this game starts playing immediately, without asking your name or what kind of settings you like. So my advice is that you stop in the first scene and go back to the menu, where you can do all the things mentioned above. If you do so, IMPORTANT to know is that the fastest way of having the hint button refilled, is putting the slider to the RIGHT, as opposed to the left like in most games. Otherwise you will be waiting for ages before the hint button refills! Even on the fastest setting it still takes about a minute. There are a lot of HOS, very well done in different styles, but it is no pure HOG at all! There is loads of adventure in between, and no real puzzles, but loads and loads of mini-games woven into the game. This gets a lot better and challenging after the hour demo, you'll see what I mean when you get there, and it's also why this game is so different from the usual! It's strange, I've just played a game with a lot of HOS, but still have the feeling like I've played an adventure game. Absolutely great!! The lay-out is a bit different then what we are used to, the diary and inventory are at the top of your screen. So do look good in the bottom left (and right) corners, sometimes you'll find hidden rooms there! You will also notice that changing from room to room is often interrupted by a kind of map where you see footsteps walking. To limit this to a minimum, my advice is that you use the jump-map often, where you can see where there is action so you can minimize the waiting and jump there in one go. I absolutely LOVED, loved, loved this game! KUDOS to the dev's and thanks BF for bringing us this wonderful, refreshingly new game! Have fun everybody!
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark, Gloomy, Unique, Compelling--Wrap Your Mind Around Different Shadow Shelter is a dark and foreboding game that is unique from the many cookie cutter games we BFG members are mercilessly bombarded. Weary of reading rave reviews on games that are nothing more than interactive cartoons with flashing colored lights. Hate one of these stupid cookie cutter games once in awhile and you'll have my attention. We BFG gamers get very few true Adventure Games--with no Hidden Objects-- to select from in a year due to numerous bad reviews from gamers who only play Hidden Object games--so don't review them. I am sure there are many of us gamers who are hanging in here at BFG--just barely. Shadow Shelter will probably get it's unfair share of low marks because it's DIFFERENT, however, it does have a smack down good story, the journal and inventory bar are at the top of your screen--as well as you can customize your playing options. Dark and gloomy, intriguing and foreboding. Are you part of the Order of the Thistle? Only these can battle the darkness which was defeated long ago and that a few have managed to survive while living among humans! Choose your side, Gamer and I will meet you on the battlefield. An immediate buy for Mama Mia! Enjoy!
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an Excellent Game This is different than the run-of-the-mill HOG. It has a dark storyline (fans of Supernatural will love it). The art was dark and brooding, and the ambient music suited. Exploring the old house a bit at a time, with bits of the story doled out as you went was fun. I did have a bit of trouble at the start, since the hint system is not specific, but the in-game map points to exactly where you need to go and a bit of attention to detail gets you "in the swing" of the game. The animations were very well done, made me jump a couple of times. Recommended for nighttime play in a darkened room. Thanks BFG, for giving fans of spooky just what they asked for....
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very different wow, what a difference to all the games I played before ! Of course this is not like Amaranthine or Awakening etc., but this makes the big challenge. It really took me some time to find out how to play this game, but then it was so interesting I could not stop. There is a lot of thinking involved and one needs more time than with other games. Congratulations devs ! With some minor improvements like faster travelling, hint filling and maybe room naming the game would be a 10 star for me ;-).
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Done! This is admittedly a very basic, no-frills game: one level of play, no extras, heavy on the HOS. But, it's a also a solid, intuitive game with no hand-holding, straight-forward progression without a lot of back and forth, and everything works(!), which is a pet peeve of mine when it comes to SE games. Yes, you actually have to look with the eyes of someone trying to make their way through a haunted mansion, click a few non-sparkling items that just seem out of place to find pieces you need, but the game gives you just enough information that you can locate everything you need to progress. There is a journal and a map with objectives and travel option, HOS are list and picture, with an occasional interactive item to be assembled. Scenes have some side arrows that you need to look for and items to be used that aren't indicated by an active cursor, but again, it takes but a moment of logical consideration to figure out. The scenes are rich and detailed, the music appropriate and they've thrown some fun stuff in, too. (I love Hand! ^_^) Very much worth your time to try this one out!
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from “Out There” HOG Not For The Faint-Hearted! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS Did you watch the video? Brilliant! And a good indicator of the game, which is perhaps the best standalone I have seen in months of pretty good standalone SEs. But there’s nothing ‘nice’ about it. This is full-on creepy horror, done in a very different style to any of the other games that claim to be dark and eerie. One thing you need to know up front is that it is pure HOG, and very easy, but there are custom settings available. There are also things that may disturb some people. Including really scary mounted hunters’ trophies that you must ‘rekill’. And a disembodied hand. And a boy who looks normal but is creepier still. SIGHTS & SOUNDS Although dark, there is nothing difficult about seeing this game. The graphics are as crisp and clean as the best of them. There is darkness around the edges of the HOPs, but not where you are looking for items, which maintains the atmosphere while not interfering with the game. Items are realistically depicted, and appear to be relevant to the era and story. Everything is very dingy. Unusually, the inventory panel is on the top. There are some very well done cut scenes, as well as some sepia film drawings on the history. These are recorded in your notebook, along with tasks, and notes that include recipes, formulae and codes. When it comes to music, this game gets 10/10 for originality and atmosphere. Some of the music is straight out of a “rave”, hard-hitting, loud and claustrophobic. Most is much quieter, but it nevertheless very original in style and maintains the ominous mood. The voiceovers, although only used for narration, are excellent and very professional. Being indoors, there’s little in the way of ambient sound, but the hollow ringing of footsteps in an empty building. WHAT’S HAPPENING? A haunted house story par excellence. You are invited to find the owner of an abandoned mansion in Scotland. So you tour the rooms of a truly devastated house, where everything is old and rotten and laden with cobwebs. But clearly there are other ‘living’ beings in the house, including a perfectly normal-looking boy who just happens to be able to disappear, and set things on fire, by his wishing it. The exploration of the house, far more than any attempt at finding an heir, seems to be your major preoccupation. You are very much alone and silent, there are none of those black bar comments made by our “inner voices”. GAMEPLAY As a HOG, this game has very little adventure play. Although you can wander around all over the mansion, most of the items and info you need to progress are found through completing HOPs. These come in several types. There are word lists, item sketches and multiples. There is also an informal kind of HOP where you will find a bunch of one item in a location, like feathers, and will need to collect them, although you are not given any instruction to do so. They’ll just be lying around in suspiciously large numbers. Further into the game, I noticed some of the HOPs included interaction, which you have to work out yourself. Each HOP is visited once only. There are mini-games, not really puzzles. These include things like using a distillery to obtain an item, or putting together a machine. These tasks are usually helped by a pic of the item/s needed to proceed. Nothing like the sort of thing you need a skip button for, and there isn’t one. Hint, too, only tells you “nothing to do here”. There is an interactive jump map, but I found it mostly unnecessary. There is also a ‘map’ that shows up as the filler when the game is loading (which happens too often), and is not meant to show where you are moving from/to. COMBINED IMPACT For some time I’ve pondered why no developer had made a quality game with a decent story and high end production values that was pure HOG. It seemed that only HOPA players could look forward to the best art and imagination. Well, a well-packaged HOG with genuine quality and a specific appeal.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a challenge Finally a game you have to figure out yourself. I enjoyed this game. I am glad that it did not allow the hint button to answer certain areas, you need to figure some things out for yourself and I am glad I did. Wish it was a collectors edition - but was longer than I expected - in a good way...
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Return of the Spooky Game This game is just excellent. This review after playing the first hour I fully intend to buy. I am so tired of the fairly tale games. The graphics are to die for and the storyline great. I am a big Midnight Mysteries and Mystery Case Files fan so this does it for me. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-01-20
  • y_2022, m_5, d_27, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_20409, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadow Shelter

Explore the abandoned house and search for the missing heir!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.