Christmas Adventure: Candy Storm

Christmas Adventure: Candy Storm

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(214.06 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Lisa's grandfather, Santa Claus, has asked for her help delivering Christmas presents to a remote town. Trying to shorten her way, she drives through an old forest when suddenly her car turns into candies! Moreover, everything around is scattered with candies and covered with other sweets! Help Lisa investigate what's happened and help fix her car so she can make it to town in time to save Christmas!

  • Hilarious Christmas game!
  • Bright artwork!
  • Crisp and clear search scenes

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 369 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Adventure: Candy Storm

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(214.06 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Christmas Adventure: Candy Storm is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save Christmas! Ohhh nooo....The truck Lisa was driving to help deliver Santa's toys has turned into candy! (and that's a problem?) The friendly Grandma/Wizards are responsible so you will need to help them so they can figure out the spell to return your truck to it's unassuming state thus saving Christmas. This is a wonderful winterland HO adventure with plenty of Christmas joy and decorations to entertain young and old. The HOS are plentiful list finds and there are lot's of trinkets to find and things to fix as well as helping out the wildlife. This is a great wholesome, and lighthearted game, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magical! My review is based on the entire game played through to the end. I bought this game right away, after playing the demo. One of the most magical Christmas games I've ever played. The scenes were beautiful, cheerful and fun. Really put me in the holiday mood! Loved the original idea to have one of the granny sisters "assist the birds" during the cold weather (I won't give details to spoil the surprise). This is my idea of what a Christmas game should be like. No serious moods or intense concentration required. Just plain, holiday-magic fun :) Such a shame it wasn't ready in time before Christmas was over. I have a couple of suggestions, but will still give this game 5 gold stars, due to the excellent, imaginative efforts put forth by the developers. I suggest that the language/dialogue be worked on, as there was quite a bit of broken English throughout the game. And, perhaps a few more mini games, in place of a few of the hidden object games, as this would make the game more interesting and more varied. All though, I give the developers lots of credit for the clear hidden object scenes, which had no junk piling. Just simple, colorful, festive scenes to wiz through, and on to the next task. Well done developers. Thank you for a magical, fun experience!
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun adventure for all Based on the demo. Even if this game is short I'd rather have a short fun one than a tedious long one. Characters are adorable but not syrupy, in fact, candy and syrup are the problem to be overcome. Very bright and colorful without being glaring. Not just for kids but kid-friendly. Silly, engaging story and all features work great. Will surely buy.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, Not too hard and Held Interest Don't review much, but this game is exception. I have become weary with too many HOGS that seem to go on and on forever and are so difficult all I do is use hints. That's not to say all complicated ones are bad. Maybe my brain is tired. This game is just refreshing. Enjoyed it so much I looked forward to having time to go back to game play and was so disappointed when I realized I was at the end. That has not happened often. Of course, try for yourself and now that Christmas is past it may not be as much fun as before and during the holiday, but I am looking forward to playing it again next year. Enjoy!
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My type of game I love hidden object games, but sometimes the storyline is SO drawn out and I just want to get to the game. This game had the perfect mix of character interaction, games and hidden object screens. It was too short in my opinion, but I really enjoyed playing it.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable Cute Game What a fun little game. Geared for kids, a little easy, but so enjoyable and fun! I bought it site unseen because I love Christmas games. It was nice to play a game just for fun. Not a challenge for adults, but fun fun fun for the season.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Find. Loved the game...I love ALL the games on BigFish..
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable game for all ages I don't know why I didn't buy this game when it was released. I bought it this year as the Daily Deal. Totally worth getting. Yes, it is somewhat short and 'old school', but just so very enjoyable at Christmastime. I will be replaying this next Christmas.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little Game I played the demo and I loved it, the story isn't anything fantastic, but I really liked the hidden objects puzzles, the items were easy to see and find. It was nice to not have to find extra items and morphing objects, just a simple easy to play game, I think even kids would like this Graphics were really crisp and bright, very cheery. I will be buying the game for sure. Give the game a try, it may not seem like much but it is a really good game.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, relaxing game A tiara is NOT a sea urchin, the correct spelling for a doll is not dool, and a balance weight is not a plummet. That said, this is a cute, relaxing game to spend a few hours playing. The graphics are cute and colorful, and I loved the Christmas music.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BRIGHT AND CHERRY This game is right in keeping with the holiday spirit. It is light, bright and sparkly and still complicated enough to appeal to adults. The storyline consists of a car being turned into candy while on a Christmas journey. In order to get back on track, the driver must perform various tasks for 3 sisters living together in a candy filled and Christmas decorated house. There are lots of list-type HOS that aren't too hard. There were some points where it was a little hard to figure out what to do next, but the hint button worked like a charm. With only 4 locations (outside and 3 rooms in the house) there wasn't much back and forth, which was nice. The game was a good length, not too long nor too short. Just a nice relaxing game for a lazy holiday afternoon.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short but Fun I just had to try this game and I'm so glad I did. It has bright graphics and bold colors. Music is delightful. It seems you are driving and your vehicle turns into a candy car and you end up at the house of 3 good witches trying to do different things? That's what I get from the gist of the story. Oh but it is cute. There are many many HOS. They are simple and bright. I came across one puzzle in the demo. The demo only lasted 20 minutes, so it is a very very short game. However, it is just so likable, I believe I will purchase anyway. There are quite a bit of tasks you must accomplish and yes they do require some thinking. Such as helping a beaver build his dam and fixing a clock, etc. I see reviewers stating this should have come out before Christmas. Well, whenever it was released, Christmas-time is my favorite season and I could play Christmas games all year long. There are also parts of the world that celebrate the Epiphany, etc, and their Christmas is much longer than one day. Due to the short demo, I cannot really say more about the game. I had no technical issues, and the cursor was spot on. I really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty & Fun HOG For Xmas BASED ON DEMO What a shame that this sweet little game did not make it onto Big Fish’s list until after Xmas! It is a lively and colourful game, very “xmasy” and a lot of easy fun. Although I did find it a little challenging on the “what do I do next?” side of things. The story is cute, a shortcut into an obviously magical forest sees your car turn into candy! And everything around you as well. Seems 3 witches (nice ones) messed up a spell, and you’ll have to help them fix it if you want to get into town in time for Christmas. What follows is a amusing adventure making pullovers for bullfinches, helping a beaver build a dam, and feeding a (domestic) spider a candy fly. That’s in the first 20 minutes. After that I don’t know, because that is where the demo finishes. A bit stingy I thought. HOPs make up almost all of the game, along with a bit of finding things to open doors etc., but no complex puzzles or long term planning required. The HOP scenes are very bright and vibrant with colour, the items are large and easy to see, and the location is not overly littered with junk. The inventory item you get will have nothing to do with the HOP, but is usually immediately useful. This is a low budget game, but the graphics look great, if a bit childish (it’s xmas, who cares?), and the music is a combination of very lively happy gallopers and classics, including the Nutcracker, of course. The sound effects when you find an item are overly loud (prepare to alter your sound settings), but full of bubbling joy. This game would certainly appeal to young children I am sure, but after my recent gaff, I wouldn’t dream of suggesting it was *only* for kids! *turns various unhealthy shades of red* Still, having kids to share this game with *would* be a plausible excuse for us playing it 'out of season' *evil grin* So I am sad to see that this game will no doubt languish unappreciated, because of a terrible case of bad timing and the underestimation of its appeal by our usually wise old mate Felix.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a short game this is a great game but short. otherwise i would have given it 5 stars. graphics are plain and the skip and hints recharge right away. played casual, low sound. christmas theme could put you in the mood or stretch your patience with the holidays. but it is short!!!! sequel....maybe????
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good but short Love the magical adventure, it was just to short. It was a nice change of pace from the dark sinister games, loved it
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So I'm driving along in my Pickup So I'm driving along in my Pickup, with a bed of Christmas Gifts, in a near white out none the less, minding my own business, trying to get home to my family, when all of sudden my Pickup is turned into a Giant Candy Treat, by Three Witch Sisters. And so now in order to get a potion to turn my now Giant Candy Treat back into a Pickup I have to run around and Help all three sisters with one thing or another to get all the ingredients for the potion. Hey, what's up with that? I suppose every once in a while it's a nice change of pace to play an easy game, although I found myself pressing the HINT button, a lot, since there is no Map or Guide; just a matter of not quite knowing what to do next, in some cases. I have to admit that I found myself liking this game, although it's not what I would call a Christmas game. Oh sure, there are lots of Christmas type things throughout the game, but it really didn't feel Christmasy. It felt more like a Dark Parables fairy tale, without the Dark Parables type HOS's. Probably had a few too many HOS's, but overall I enjoyed this game. I can recommend this game for beginners, however, if your one of those people that's always complaining about a game being too easy then you won't like this game.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute game to put you in christmas spirit It looks like a match 3 game, but is actually a hidden object adventure. Your car breaks down and becomes a candy mess. Fortunately you spot a house with 3 old ladies inside who need help with various tasks--break to hidden objects, mini puzzles, finding missing items, etc--until you are rewarded with a magic spell to return your car to its functioning form. It's a game full of christmas objects and ephemera, soothing background music, but no voiceovers. Misspellings and grammatical mistakes abound, but game play is smooth. This is a fun game that is cheerful, a nice change from gloom and doom.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adorable I really enjoyed this little Christmas-themed game. It's full of bright colors and cute animals. Definitely seems very family oriented, with just enough of a challenge to keep older kids or adults entertained. Nothing really difficult here, hidden objects, some items that need to be used in other locations; there actually is a pretty good amount of things to do, but no challenges that are overly hard. After being disappointed in a few other small Christmas games, I wasn't expecting much here. I was pleasantly surprised. I only wish the game was a little longer, but I really liked this one quite a bit.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What this game has going for it is its charm! I'm a couple of hours into this SE game, and it reminds me of when I first started playing Big Fish and other games I'd buy online back in 2012--loads of hidden object scenes, simple art/graphics. I expected more from this game, but it's not a total loss. Many objects are crisp and bright and some objects I could not figure out what they were; due to some muted colors and the design. But the hidden objects scenes were lovely really. No voiceovers but it's all text and mind you there are some typos and grammatical errors now and then. There is no map, but when you click the scroll to your left it lists the tasks you must complete. The hint button is good. A waltz will play in the background, and then the Nutcracker tune will play, and each time you enter the house there's grandma knitting away and suddenly the music changes on a dime--loudly and dramatically but it's brief. Then you go to another area back to the nice waltz once again. That amused me and I'm not bothered by the abrupt sound when it gradually crescendos. It can catch you off guard at times especially when you're engrossed. I just turn down the sound. Don't be surprised if you have at least 10 items still hanging in your inventory, and oftentimes you won't complete a task the first or even the second time around. That's frustrating to me but then again it adds to the challenge. Most of the time I customize my games not to be so easy anyway. I just need more patience. The graphics are good, not the greatest but I love the scenes and the Christmas/Winter feel of the game. I'm not sorry I bought this game either. It's got exceptional moments. The hidden object scenes are nicely done and I don't believe thus far they have been interactive. But there have been quite few HOPs. The storyline is cute--more or less everything turns to candy. The characters and creatures are wonderful. Sound effects are good. Most definitely there are plenty of things to do in this game and that's a good thing! The flow of this game is like its strategy--chaotic and disorganized, in my opinion. I am definitely not bored, though and look forward to finishing it as opposed to some other games I've played in the past. If truth be told, there is no sense of order in many of the games I've played--tasks should make sense--not be all over the place and choppy. All devs put a lot of work into them except I feel that many games lack structure, and this game is no exception. However, due to its innate charm, l still recommend it.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute but oh-so-short...and too many errors! Cute, with delightful, colourful visuals, this game is stupidly short and offers very little in the way of challenge. HO scenes are too easy and there were some ridiculous errors. For instance, a "sea urchin" turned out to be a tiara, and a "dool" was actually a doll! Similarly, the translation into English was generally poor. Not acceptable, in my opinion. If you are going to create a game for the English-speaking market, then make sure you offer top-notch, accurate translations, Devs!! Generally a poor product and I'm glad I got it as a buy-one-get-one-free offer. That said, it would make a pleasant holiday pastime to do with the kids...
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Short Game This game is cute and fun, the graphics are not as crisp as some others, but it is very short. Much shorter than other games of this type. Not really worth the money.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Candy Storm Had the game finished in a couple of hours ,did expect a little more , came quite bored at the end glad I didn't pay for it just feel it was a waste of a credit much better games out there
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for beginners this game was way to easy and I only got 18 mins on the trial, that was a joke. I would have likely bought the game if the trial had been the hour that they say it is. I just don't buy games that don't give me the full trial. A little boring, didn't grab my attention in the 18 minutes I got to play it
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth buying even on sale This game was simplistic and lagged between scenes/locations. Seemed old in its presentation and just not a challenge. It would work for children. The very short demo did not help, so I won't purchase.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could have been so much better It's such a shame. The colours are lovely. It has a very cosy Christmasey feel. The music is beautiful. However, it is FAR too short. I completed it in an hour. There were only four screens in which the whole game took place. I couldn't believe it when the credits ran! I got this on a half price weekend. I was glad not to have paid full price for this. That said, I think it would be a lovely game for little ones. The HO games are easy, and there is no wait time for hints.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not impressed! I had 20 minutes of the free trial left and it told me if I liked this demo, I should get the full version. That seems to be a very rude and way over the line attempt at trying to make a sale for some game. If it tells me it is an hour free trial, then I EXPECT an hour's worth of a free trial...
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way too short If you work slowly, very slowly, you may get a couple of hours of game play. I started this morning and played some did some chores, played a litte more, went shooting, weeded raised beds, took the dogs out for a while & finished the game before noon. Disappointing.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Far too short... As a soft release this was ok BUT only got 30 minutes of trial, and after buying it only had an hour of play time left. Had I got an hour's trial, would only have got 30 minutes for my money. Only 4 different scenes to work with, which wasn't really great value for money. It was ok; too many HOG scenes really and they were very easy . Could have been a much better game with longer play time, and more places to visit. No choice of modes, but luckily only real sparkles were to highlight HOG scenes. Quite a few items were misleading in HOG scenes, as obvious major bad translations! 'a plummet' was a scales weight #not a plumbers plumb line# as an example. Music got a bit annoying at times too. Felt it was made on a tight budget, and 'devs' just because it's Christmas doesn't mean that anything with a Christmas theme will do.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Childs Game Completed this game in about 2 hours, it was a nice game but lacked any challange, the game was over before it had really began.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For Beginners Only Based on the Demo: This game was very true to the holiday theme but I just couldn't find the will to play for long. Due to the simplicity of the HO scenes and the lack of a complicated story I would say this game is perfect for beginners who want a fun time. The HO scenes had many objects mislabeled and the logic of the use of different objects was lost on me. Also, certain specific actions had to be completed before the game would even let you into different areas of the same scene. Even without the tutorial (which I skipped) the game held your hand and walked you through everything. It's not a bad game...it's just geared for a younger and/or inexperienced player.
Date published: 2013-12-31
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_20278, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Adventure: Candy Storm

Lisa is helping Santa Claus deliver presents to a small town when her car transforms into candies! Help her fix her car and save Christmas!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.