Christmas Adventure: Candy Storm

Christmas Adventure: Candy Storm

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(214.06 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Lisa's grandfather, Santa Claus, has asked for her help delivering Christmas presents to a remote town. Trying to shorten her way, she drives through an old forest when suddenly her car turns into candies! Moreover, everything around is scattered with candies and covered with other sweets! Help Lisa investigate what's happened and help fix her car so she can make it to town in time to save Christmas!

  • Hilarious Christmas game!
  • Bright artwork!
  • Crisp and clear search scenes

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 369 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Adventure: Candy Storm

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(214.06 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Christmas Adventure: Candy Storm is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For Beginners Only Based on the Demo: This game was very true to the holiday theme but I just couldn't find the will to play for long. Due to the simplicity of the HO scenes and the lack of a complicated story I would say this game is perfect for beginners who want a fun time. The HO scenes had many objects mislabeled and the logic of the use of different objects was lost on me. Also, certain specific actions had to be completed before the game would even let you into different areas of the same scene. Even without the tutorial (which I skipped) the game held your hand and walked you through everything. It's not a bad game...it's just geared for a younger and/or inexperienced player.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustrating I had great hopes for this game. For one, it isn't demonic and dark. Secondly, the subject is one of my favorites: Christmas! Couldn't be better, right? Not. I have played HOGs for years but this has to be up there as one of the most frustrating games I have played. I kept thinking 'what is wrong with me that I can't find what I need?' I felt like a total idiot and first-time player to HOGs. For example, when stuck and a hint is needed, the only help you can get is direction to the scene where you need to go. That's fine and I expect that BUT the game does not seem to know what you have in your inventory that is required to complete the scene it is directing you to. If you have not collected inventory items needed to complete that scene and advance, you are out of luck. All you get is repeated dialogue. There seems to be no rhyme or reason to this game. I wanted to give it the old college try but after 30 minutes I gave up. It was not worth it. I wish I could have given this a 4 or 5 star review simply because I would like to see more 'light' HOGs but I would be dishonest if I rated it more than what I experienced. Oh well... on to the next one and hope for the best.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For Kids Short and not so good. Only 4 places to visit.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from more like storm free wish I hadn't bought it, poor value in my view. English translation leaves a lot to be desired .
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nope. I checked this game out hoping it would be a fun little "waiting for Christmas to come" surprise for my granddaughter...unfortunately, the only good thing about this game was that it only took five seconds or so to uninstall it. I would only recommend this game to someone if I truly, truly disliked them.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring This was a very boring game, wished that I had not wasted a free game coupon on it, but glad I didn't waste money on it either.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fatally Flawed Don't waste your money! The game is way too short, it is uninteresting in that there are very few places or "scenes" to go to, and the translation to English is terrible. For example: in an HO game you are to look for a spatula, and when you pick it up, the game announces you have a "SCAPULA".
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OK, this one is clearly for children. OVERVIEW I see from existing reviews that this game isn't new, but from 2014. And at less than 200 MB in size, it must be extremely short; download time was 5 seconds. My review is based on playing it as an adult. But based on 30 minutes of the demo, this game was designed with children in mind, so if you have young kids or grandkids, have them play the demo. STORYLINE Lisa's car turns (sort of halfway) into candy while driving through a forest. In order to deliver Christmas presents on time, the task that Santa (her grandfather) has charged her with, Lisa must figure out what happened, starting with investigating a nearby cottage. GAMEPLAY Overwhelmingly, gameplay consisted of completing a laundry list of minor tasks (melt the ice, feed the birds, help the NPCs, etc.) and finding regular and shaped keys to access needed items. However, there are accessible places that the game doesn't allow you to click on until the right time, which makes you think there's nothing there. HO SCENES All junkpiles and all straight lists with all objects in plain view. The final object you get is unrelated to the HO scene, since it's an item that's not on the list or hidden within the scene. MINI-GAMES Both were versions of extremely easy jigsaw puzzles. • Drag the rows and columns to restore the three figures in the correct order. • Swap and rotate four round pieces to restore the image. PRODUCTION Some of the graphics up close were nicely detailed, but some things lacked sufficient detail to make them recognizable. Limited soundtracks meant the music was repetitive. There were no voiceovers; instead, boxed text popped up when a NPC spoke. There was very little animation. The palette was beautiful, except for the unnatural depiction of light. ISSUES There were a number of atrocious translations. A roll of tape was labeled "skotch," and an unidentifiable cylindrical object turned out to be a "petard." I still have no idea what that last object actually was. Also, the hint button worked about half the time. Lastly, the game mechanics were twitchy. CONCLUSION Children or rank beginners might enjoy this, but it's too easy and silly for even a rainy day game, especially for experts. It's reminiscent of most cookie cutter games released today, with shaped keys, a series of silly tasks, and simple HO scenes and puzzles.
Date published: 2017-12-26
  • y_2021, m_6, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_20278, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Adventure: Candy Storm

Lisa is helping Santa Claus deliver presents to a small town when her car transforms into candies! Help her fix her car and save Christmas!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.