Mythic Wonders: The Philosopher's Stone Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mythic Wonders: The Philosopher's Stone Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(277.26 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You are awakened by a strange premonition concerning your uncle. Your intuition tells you something is wrong, and the project you were collaborating on may have put his life in danger. You will use the portal you built together to enter a new and mythical world, and along the way, you'll discover the secrets and powers of the Philosopher's Stone! Explore magical realms on your journey to save him. Overcome obstacles created at every turn by a strange and magical creature. Who is he? What is his agenda? Perhaps not everything is as it seems.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • The origins of the Guardian bonus chapter
  • An additional new realm - the Nether
  • Twenty morphing objects
  • Beautiful soundtracks, wallpapers, concept art and a screensaver

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1956 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mythic Wonders: The Philosopher's Stone Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(277.26 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mythic Wonders: The Philosopher's Stone Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Game Full of WONDERS! As most of you probably know by now, I am not very generous with giving out five stars. I set the scale rather high and grade according to a set of standards that I expect from a CE game. Mythic Wonders is a much welcomed surprise and after having played the demo, I am most certainly going to add this to my 2014 list of potential favorite games for this year; as it happens, so far this is the only game on the list. You have been working on a project with Uncle Alfred which involves a strange device that is able to open up portals and transport you to new and undiscovered worlds. Once you discover that your Uncle has already used it and has disappeared, you use the portal to go after him and find yourself teleported to a new and mythical world. While your mission is to find your Uncle, you will also end up trying to uncover the secrets and powers of the Philosopher's Stone! Although Graphics were again cartoonish, they were nevertheless sharp and bright with amazing artwork created by a very talented group. Animations were a bit blurred and I wish there was a touch of more realism in the characters, like mouth movements. These small details may not seem so important but they do have a greater impact on me when playing a game. Mythic Wonders: The Philosopher's Stone Collector's Edition offers great adventure game play with two levels of difficulties. If you do select hardcore, puzzles will get more complicated which I thought was brilliant as there are plenty of puzzles and mini-games to solve along with interactive hidden object scenes to play along the way. There is plenty to do in this game as I realized when I found my inventory stacked with items and tools which required a lot of backtracking along with a good memory. Thankfully you have a journal that includes a list of objectives, a map that will transport you to areas of interest and also has indicators, there is also a descriptions of artifacts that you pickup along the way and a list of achievements that are somewhat challenging to earn. Lets us not forget the most important feature, the Artifact Interface which you need to teleport into other Realms which is activated when finding some parts and solving riddles. A wonderful game that takes you on an adventure as you travel across 6 different Realms, all named after an element that plays an important role in your mission. There is also a baddie to fight off and of course a mystery to solve. Great visuals, great game play and overall, a great game.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY FASCINATING! i found this game to be truly fantastical ... the artwork is just dreamlike! ... while there isn't a lot of "excitement" there is a lot of unusual experiences ... the music was very relaxing, but the TRAVEL was an out-of-this-world vacation ... i absolutely LOVED the feeling of FLYING in the ship/balloon sequence ... storyline is wonderful ... i can't wait to play the bonus chapter .. thank you big fish!.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great start for 2014! 2014 has barely started, and already BFG has given us a great game in every sense! The storyline is original, which is hard to do nowadays because, well, there aren't many concepts that haven't been grasped by other developers. I'm very impressed that a new developer hasn't started off by using a familiar concept, which makes this a promising new developer in my opinion. The graphics are crystal clear and great to look at, the gameplay is relatively easy but fun and smooth, and the music is very entertaining and doesn't get annoying. The graphics, gameplay, and soundtrack work harmoniously together to not only create a great gaming experience, but to enhance it as well. If the developer reads this review, you have made a very good start and I wish you best of luck in your HOPA development journey.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonders Abound I really enjoyed this game, although for more experienced players it may be too easy, however I thought it was challenging enough to keep me interested. I enjoyed the story line and although the graphics are cartoonish they are very nice too look at, I found myself just looking around to take it all in. The mini games are the usual and not very difficult the hos are also fairly easy and vary in variety from lists to pictures to finding multiples of a certain item. There are morphing objects and are difficult to pick up on at times. The hint is helpful and directional, there is a map, and a journal and the sg is also helpful but I did not need it much as the game is somewhat linear. The music is very unobtrusive and most of the time I did not even notice it. Try and decide for yourself. I liked it and am happy with the purchase. I played the entire game including the bonus chapter.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portals and artifacts and potions! The cut scene opening shows your Uncle Alfred, in possession of the philosopher's stone, being removed by a robed creature with green eyes who tells him that doesn't belong to him. You play his niece, who has been helping him construct a portal following ancient plans. Somehow Afred finished and left without you! So of course you decide to follow and rescue him, once you figure out how to activate the portal. You find the artifact and the codes to activate the portal, and off you go - no fear, evidently! You meet the same green creature who tells you to leave, but of course you don't. The artifact is quite interesting. Besides opening the portal, you can find and add pieces that allow it to light your way, speed up sprout growth, and two other effects. You also get to make some potions, once you find the recipes. The HOS are quite varied and fun. You have the lists, which often require action in order to complete. Plus there are pictures you have to match, and they also require interaction to find the complete picture. Additionally, there are the find x items types. The neat thing about the HOS is, once you complete all the actions to finally find the item you need, it automatically delete itself from your list -- a nice touch. The mini-games are not too hard, and the skip button fills up about the time you get frustrated. The hint button is a pointer. The map is interactive, showing each scene plus a clue if there is an activity there or not. There are only two modes, however -- casual and expert. It does have a locking inventory, 25 achievements, plus 20 morphing objects (I only found one, which the game told me about, during the demo.) There are the normal extras -- bonus game, strategy guide, music, screensaver, wallpaper, and art. The journal nicely holds everything -- the map, the notes, the achievements, and the objectives. This is a very good game with great art and storyline, and fun to play. It is a buy for me!
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A WONDERLAND OF DELIGHTS PROS: - Graphics are like walking into a wonderland. Bright, crystal clear, lovely detail. - Music, sound effects and voice overs are good. - Interactive map with objectives. - Journal with notes. - HOS are either list-based or images. Scenes are mildly crowded with very detailed objects. Some interactions. - Special effects are very good and help create the wonderland. - Morphing objects. - Get an artifact which glows on casual mode when it can be used. - Good balance of HOS and puzzles. CONS: - Have to have all required elements to use them in puzzles. - Only 2 modes of difficulty. - Don't know if it has enough to warrant the CE designation. SUMMARY: Lovely adventure to look at and play. Interesting story (although it has basically been told before). Fun to play.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Game Has It All Based on the demo This is a brilliant hidden object fantasy adventure. The graphics are beautifully done, from one visually compelling scene to the next. The soundtrack is excellent, dark and ominous when it needs to be. The voiceovers are clear, crisp, and realistic. The storyline has been done before, but not like this. The uncle has been building a portal, the niece can't locate him, takes a train to find him, finds out he has transported himself through the portal into some unknown realm. She is off to save him. The hidden object scenes are interactive, fun, and not junkpiles. They are integral to the game, not just afterthoughts to make it a hidden object game. The mini games throughout range from moderately easy to moderately difficult. They are all fun, and some of them very challenging. There is something to do every step of the way in this fast paced adventure, including finding 20 morphing objects. This is an immediate buy. I don't want the adventure to stop.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nought to do with Harry Potter The storyline is fine, go find your uncle that you helped build a portal but he decides not to wait for you and uses it first. Your job is to find and help him. Of course there is an enemy who will try to stop you entering his world. Beautiful graphics, the voice over is fine and the music stayed in the background pretty well. Jumping from different worlds is helped by the map and there are morphing objects to find. Lots of achievements to gain. A really enjoyable game and the hour went before I knew it. Maybe slightly easy for a CE but its a buy for me.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved this game I love the puzzles in this game. Usually the puzzles are not challenging but this were very good. Not a boring game at all.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mythic Wonders is Wonderful I admit I've only played the demo. However, the second puzzle was a logic which is one of my faves and almost never found in these games. Beautiful graphics, morphs, various HOS (didn't look like junk piles), good map for jumping. I do agree with other reviewer about reset button. Please update. All-in-all, it's a buy as a CE (which is what I'm going to do).
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Game is a World of Wonder. And TRULY a 5-star game. This review is based on several hours of gameplay. I have not completed the main game and cannot yet comment on the bonus chapter which is a prologue to the main story. Fun Factor: I wasn't so sure a the beginning that this game was going to be fun. It was clearly going to be a challenge. But fun? It seemed more like a pain in the patootie. But NO!!! I've mentioned in several other reviews that I'm a very slow player. I'm setting new records with this game. It's like i have a 25 lb. STONE tied to my back. But it's OK. Once I realized this game is TOUGH but very rewarding, I stopped fretting over my slower than normal pace of play. Why am I writing this review now? Because I don't want you to wait to get it for yourself. I am confident I've played enough of it to recommend it on the merits thus far. This game is one of the most beautiful I have ever played. There's my 5-star rating for visuals. It's stunning. If they pass out awards for "set direction" then this game wins. Many of my fellow reviewers compliment a game by writing it's totally immersive. I swear I feel like I'm in the middle of a masterpiece painting. Warning: I didn't feel so positively about even the artistry of the game when I began. The opening cutscene is not spectacular. It's much weaker than the rest of the game...so I was worried I'd gotten a clunker at first. You'll forget those thoughts right away. A note about the music: I think it's spectacular. As part of the "design" of the game, the music is superior. It's dark and plaintive and a perfect partner for this game. As far as game play goes, I think it's a little off mark to call this an HOG. It's really an adventure in my opinion. Numbers bear this out: there are only 16 HOPs. Many more games (33, if my count is correct). Along the way you collect many items for use sooner and later in the game but for strict HOS...not so much. There is a nice variety of HOGs: find multiple of the same object; find the named item; etc. I've found the HOGs to be very challenging. The games are either brand new, which is very nice or present such a new twist on an older game that they seem new. There's my 5-star rating for level of challenge. Storyline: In this first person game, your uncle created a "Philosopher's Stone" (isn't that the name of a book about a certain Quidditch-Playing boy across the Pond? <There are actually two title's for that book>) to gain access to another world. He made somebody really mad when he did this. He's gotten himself in trouble and you've set out to rescue him. In each of the chapters of this game you you open up another "element" of the portal to another world. Sound fun? It is. There's my 5-star review for Storyline. This is a Collector's Edition, so what do you get? 1. A bonus chapter of considerable length. 2. The "who cares assortment" of Wallpaper, concept art, music. 3. Achievements (nothing out of the ordinary). 4. A Map of where I am, where I should go and what I should do. 5. Morphing Objects (these are so well done I almost forgot about them. At various points you've gone too far to turn back...luckily I didn't miss the opportunities to collect the morphs). 6. Collectibles: 30 hidden symbols. 7. Game playing modes which determine the difficulty of puzzle play, NOT JUST hint modes!!! 8. The ARTIFACT: a different feature in each chapter that helps you complete the game. E.g.: in one chapter the artifact provides light when you're in a particularly dark place and unable to navigate. I typically like scary games. I don't find this to be scary. I think it's provocative and deep. It's unsettling at times. Scary it is not. Whatever you want to call it, call it a winner. This game is brilliant and I strongly recommend it. By the time a Special Edition is released I'll be able to comment on the extra chapter and the value of a Collector's Edition. For now, if you're looking for excellence and are ready for a challenge, you've found it right here. Don't hesitate to get this game.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! I rarely rave about games, but this is one fine game. I started it, had to buy it, and had to stay up to the wee hours to finish it.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a game of a different nature. Yes this is a the game, but very different from 99% of the ones I play. Beautiful and I mean gorgeous art work. The makers of this game should be proud of the selves. Which ever mode you play in is just as good, right down to the end. I highly rate this game. Have some fun.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mythic Wonders: The Philosophers Stone Collectors Edition Awesome game, Very addictive and challenging..Never a dull moment in the game Hope there are more of this series.. Awesome!!
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it, loved it! Loved everything about it! Will buy. Nothing left to say!
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MYTHIC WONDERS THE PHILOSOPHER S STONE FUN HIDDEN OBJECT GAME DIFFERENT FROM OTHES
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best ever I thoroughly enjoyed this game and even now have saved the bonus chapter so it doesn't finish! A nice mix of science and fantasy in the settings which are beautiful, fun puzzles, morphing objects that can actually be seen and a good story line. Overall, highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mythic Wonders: The Philosopher's Stone Collectors Edition Another great hidden object game to play
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Game Very enjoyable, with a very good bonus chapter! I liked this one a lot.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't Knock My Socks Off This game was ok. I've set my standards very high, so I no longer give 5 star ratings unless it's a game that I hate to see end and is great all the way through. Some games start out great and then fizzle. Others start out so-so and get better as you play. This game started out just ok and ended the same. I was ready for it to end. I did have fun on parts of it. Graphics were good, music was sometimes annoying but I left it on, puzzles were mostly good and some were a challenge. HOS's were very easy. I see that many people really got into this game, but I'm looking for something a little better for my next purchase. I play on hardcore and want a real challenge with no help. This game was a little too helpful for me.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Discover the secrets of the Stone and reveal the mystery!!! The Philosopher's Stone has strong production and superb graphics. Emma is your character who is bold and outspoken. I loved the storyline of the adventure and use of dialogue. Collect elements, inventory, complete puzzles and ho's to further your quest. You must think and use your skills and wits! I was surprised with how the game progressess and I didn't want to leave this fantasy world. The end of the game leads you into outer space and a fantastic ending. There isn't a map that teleports you and I am glad. Part of the fun is to remember locations which requires concentration! Kudo's to developers and Bigfish!!!
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Way To Start The Year I would have given this game 5 stars, because it really is a gem, but the woman's voice drove me nuts and I finally turned the volume to low. Plus the mouths don't move when the characters speak, which is a pet peeve of mine. So 4.5 is my overall rating. Previous reviews have already recapped the story, so I won't do it again. In the CE there are: 6 chapters, plus a bonus chapter 20 morphing objects to find strategy guide jump map variety of HOS, with some as lists, some as pictorals. All the ones I did were interactive lots of puzzles; some I'd never come across before directional hint button 2 levels beautiful artwork I love stories where you leap from world to world, whether it's through a portal, painting, whatever. I also like having an object, artifact in this case, that you collect parts for. This is a buy for me. As always, this is just my personal opinion, and potential buyers should try the free trial and make up their own mind :)
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A mythically wonderful game... Mythic Wonders: The Philosopher's Stone Developed by O2D Collector's Edition Review based on demo IN THE BEGINNING... You awaken from a nightmare that your Uncle Alfred is in terrible danger, and you suspect he has activated the portal you built together. When you arrive at his house, he is nowhere to be found, but all the signs are there that he has indeed traveled through the portal. Now you must follow him, gathering elements to power a magical artifact to aid you, and rescue him from an eldritch creature. PLAY THE GAME... In adventure mode, there are many items to collect and use, including all the pieces of the portal combination for each world you visit. The HOs are of three types: list, picture, and multiples of one object. All types are interactive, and quite a few of the objects are masterfully camouflaged. Puzzles include both the familiar and the unique at about medium difficulty. SIGHTSEEING… The graphics are lush and saturated with color, but not garish. They are realistic, but artistic, and quite befitting the ethereal mood of the game. In-game animation is smooth and lifelike, while character animation is a bit more cartoonish. Cutscenes are dramatic. SOUND WAVES… Although I had the music volume all the way up, I didn't really get an impression of it, so I would have to say that it's unobtrusive. Game and ambient sounds were appropriate. I did find the heroine's voice a touch naive considering that she was educated enough to collaborate with her uncle in building the portal. TOOLBOX… I didn't use the interactive jump map, as it's inside the journal. The journal also tracks the story and lists objectives. Inventory locks open. I didn't use hints or the SG, so that speaks to the difficulty level of the game. It is both linear and logical. EXTRA, EXTRA… In the bonus adventure, you discover the origins of the eldritch creature who keeps threatening you. You get to chalk up the usual achievements and find twenty morphing objects, which are much more difficult than usual. They morph very slowly and are not in every scene. And, of course, there are the usual offerings. THE LAST WORD… While this is a definite buy for me, it's not five-star material, in my opinion. I found it rather easy, for one, even though it was thoroughly enjoyable. The out-of-character voiceover was annoying. And putting the map inside the journal makes it too difficult to access. However, I do like the storyline and the beautifully surreal worlds, and I look forward to more from this dev.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid 4.5 stars! I always demo in casual mode to get a feel for the game. Today's game has very nice graphics and game play. Colors are bright and clear. Voice overs are well done. The one thing I didn't care for was that when you click off the custom cursor, it stays on, just gets smaller. If I click it off, I don't want it at all. Instructions are set up differently. Although all instructions are pretty much the same, it was odd to see them laid out this way. Sort of packed in together Music wasn't bad, but I keep it turned down most of the time. There is a map, but I didn't use it, so don't know if it is a jump or not. I did look at it and the locations did seem to be well marked and identified. Inventory bar is locking, so you don't have the bar jumping up and down during game play. SG is the usual and customary, but the pictures of each scene are very small, even when you enlarge them. Still hard to make out where items are on some. Hint button and map are way too close together..always hitting the wrong one. Hint recharges fairly quickly and is quite helpful, so you don't really need to use the SG much. HOPs are very different and fun. Items are not difficult to see and quite interactive. I like the fact that when you combine an item in the HOP, it automatically is deleted from your items list, which makes for less clicking and more play time. Therer are a lot of achievements in this game, and it is not a simple walk through to get them. Puzzles are not difficult, but do take some time and thought to complete. There are morphing objects to find as well. They are not as easy as you may think either, which makes this game a bit more challenging. I do not give 5 stars easily, but this one is close. It is a nice game, with a nice story and enough challenge to keep you interested and moving. I will definitely purchase this game to add to my ever growing collection of CEs. I think this game will appeal to all level of players. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just A Little More Challenging... BASED ON ONE HOUR DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS Than most of the other delightful fantasy games released last year. And this one is a delight. The opening cut scenes set the standard. High quality graphics, more beautiful than pretty, with an emphasis on realistic animation and totally imaginary images! For those of you worrying, is this another cute pet game? Well, so far the only animals, mythical or otherwise, have been a particularly mean and salivating Cerberus and a morphing spider. I love that the main menu’s background is of a very realistic, though moving, nebula. SO WHAT IS HAPPENING? You and your uncle have built a portal from plans found I know not where, but which you believe is the doorway to other realms. Well, you were right, but of course, Unc got himself into trouble and you are going to have to help. You find an artifact that reacts with the portal, and when you put in a series of code symbols, you are into another realm. A sinister someone/thing makes it clear you are unwelcome, and that you will never get “The Stone”. SIGHTS & SOUNDS As I said, the graphics are great. Not the Wow! Kind, but very well done, beautiful and clear. And the imagination used in creating the different realms – marvellous. The voiceover is clear and bright, but just a little too much to sound realistic. Still, not difficult to listen to. The other sounds and music are also lovely without being outstanding. GAMEPLAY I do like the HOPs in this game in particular. There are interactive word lists. Also multiples and pictures to find. These last two are as interactive as a typical word list, but there is no indication of which ones are affected, which makes it a little more challenging than other HOPs of that type. For instance, when looking for 12 beetles, you will need to shake things, open things and fix things to find them all. Unfortunately for more expert players, the cursor does change over an interactive object, and worse, the beetles will commence a-jigglin’ if you take too long to find them. There is one more difficulty level, but I didn’t check it for this. The journal has notes, objectives, achievements, the artifact’s details, and unfortunately, the interactive jump map. It’s a hassle to get to it. The hint is directional. I didn’t find the puzzles too difficult yet, but they were a bit more challenging than in comparable games. Still I didn’t skip or use the SG for any of them. CE BLING! Fairly ordinary. 1 Screensaver, 17 wallpapers, 13 concept art (sketches), 10 music tracks. There are a fair number of achievements, and they are of the standard types. The collectibles are REALLY challenging. I did not get a single one, even though the tutorial pointed out the first one for me (the spider). They are well integrated, and morph slowly. LAST WORDS This game is a good CE game, a pleasure to watch and a little bit tougher than most fantasy games. Still, not spectacular.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mythic Wonder is great Nice and relaxing. Puzzles not to hard. Interactive map. The Morphing objects a little hard to find. This game had lots to do and beautiful in a mystic type of way. It took me a time or two figure out the stirring of the poison. Click and drag did not work but double click and moving mouse as indicated worked. Critters are cute and creepy all at once.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where's Uncle Alfred?? This is a fantasy game where you and your Uncle Alfred were building a portal to shoot you off to another dimension, when lo and behold, Uncle Alfred did not wait for you but used the portal alone. Now he's in great danger and you, the niece, must go into the portal and track him down. You, the niece, are quite the chatter box, and can't help but make comments all throughout the game. But I digress. The colors and graphics are very nice. There is not mouth movement, which kind of bothers me. The people are cartoonish. The music is peaceful and relaxing. I'd say this leans heavily as an adventure game and I do love adventure games. Just really not a great fan of fantasy/sci fi games. However, this one I really enjoyed. The HOS are few and far in between and were done very very well. 2 were list, and one was fragments. The puzzles, oh the puzzles. This is where I come into difficulty. There is no reset button. At all. If you are stuck, you are just going to have to skip it. And the last puzzle I encountered, the one with creating the recipe, did not work so well for me. I had difficulty moving the spoon, but perhaps it was just me. There are 2 modes of play, and with the CE, a bonus chapter that apparently is quite difficult to locate, and the usual "stuff"... wallpaper, concept art, etc. There are game related achievements and morphing objects which are VERY difficulty to spot. I found 2 and the tutorial pointed the first one out. I do like the game a lot. I found it challenging and different than the usual same old same old that is released. I however, will wait for the SE. I'm not a big fan of searching until my eyes hurt for morphing objects and except for the bonus chapter, have no need for al the CE extras. Enjoy :)))
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Disappointed At All I played the one hour demo and enjoyed this game very much. I found it challenging, but not extremely hard. The graphics were great as well as the voice overs and music. I also enjoyed the story line. The HOS were different and interesting. I will not go into a lengthy review, as many have already gave wonderful reviews in which I agree with very much. This will be a definite buy for me.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Based on trial I will probably buy this one. Only 4 stars because I don't know the length as I just played the 60 min trial. The graphics are excellent, the interactive map will get you there, the storyline holds interest, the puzzles are a bit of a challenge, and HOs are straightforward and not hard to see. The only hiccup was the map didn't always indicate the next move and I needed a hint. I'm a little rusty player but will use this to get back in the game. I especially like getting rewarded for being fast and accurate. If you're looking for a game to enjoy that is not a mind numbing challenge, this is it.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mystic Wonders: The Philosopher's Stone Enjoyed the game, but cannot figure out how to access the bonus game. Can anyone help on this?
Date published: 2014-01-12
  • y_2020, m_8, d_9, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_20286, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mythic Wonders: The Philosopher's Stone Collector's Edition

A strange premonition tells you your uncle is missing. Follow him into a world of fantasy, and discover the secrets of the Philosopher's Stone!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.