Riddles of Fate: Into Oblivion Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Riddles of Fate: Into Oblivion Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(378.98 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The kingdom of Riddlestone was renowned for its virtues and arts, but ever since the seven deadly sins came to town, the people’s hearts have turned to darkness. Their rioting has plunged the city into chaos. Even the royal family is not above the suffering. The king is ill, his sons are behaving strangely, and his daughter has disappeared. The Queen has heard of your reputation and summoned you to help. Will you return Riddlestone to its former glory, or it will be swallowed forever by the darkness? Find out in the exciting hidden-object puzzle adventure Riddles of Fate: Into Oblivion!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Gripping bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable collectibles and achievements
  • Stunning wallpapers and concept art
  • Downloadable soundtracks
  • Integrated strategy guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 984 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Riddles of Fate: Into Oblivion Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(378.98 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Riddles of Fate: Into Oblivion Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exellent interesting and long long is verry good a like the storry
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seven Deadly Sins The townspeople of Riddlestone has always been known for their virtues until the seven deadly sins take up residency and seed those sins roots deep within the citizens and the Royal Family, making chaos the norm. Fighting sins such Greed, Envy, Jealousy, and Gluttony won't be easy but you have found a powerful crystal and you are learning how to recharge and use this powerful weapon against these sins. This game has been professionally produced, the quality of the graphics and gameplay are excellent, the HOS are well done although they are far and few between! This game is all about the puzzles, puzzles all over the place and I love it! There seems to be a game to please almost everybody, turning rings to complete a picture, drawing lines between several colored tiles without overlapping, to it's matching tile and even painting a picture correctly of the Royal Family. There are Royal Family statues to collect and if you visit the room, you can read a short bio on the characters you have found. There are also Royal Crowns hidden opaquely throughout the game. You also earn achievements and I always suggest reading the achievements before playing the game to make sure you earn every one possible. I'm loving this game, so I'm off to fight some sins, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brush up on your seven deadly sins! Elephant Games brings us another fun and interesting challenge. The town of Riddlestone has been overtaken by the seven deadly sins -- greed, gluttony, envy, wrath, sloth, pride, and jealousy -- in case you've forgotten. You are again a detective, summoned by Queen Olivia, to find her daughter Ann. You discover she has been overtaken by Greed, and converted into an evil being who loves gold. You find a banishing crystal that, when charged, can defeat each sin. You use it on gluttony to save the artist's daughter. After recharging, you are about to use it on greed..........when the demo ends! Bummer! The storyline is unique, as with most of the Elephant games. You have a teleporting map and a hint button that helps you decide where to teleport to. The HOS are lists, but they are clear and clean -- uncluttered and easy to see. The mini-games are repeats of ones we have seen before. You recharge your crystal with magic from each sin's sign. You collect figurines that give a summary of the main characters' hobbies, personality, etc. The king is depicted on his deathbed, due to the ruination of his town. You can view the figurines via a "stage" icon on the game screen. There are also 24 crowns to collect, achievements, wallpaper, art, music, a bonus game and a strategy guide. You can choose from three modes of play. While not the best of the developer's games, this is still a worthy effort with an interesting story line. The two games offered with this one are excellent. Try it yourself and see!
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THERES NO RIDDLE ABOUT ELEPHANT GAMES ............... THEY HAVE DONE IT AGAIN,GAVE US ANOTHER HIT GAME. SEVEN DEADLY SINS ! WOW! GREAT STORY, ETC. WONDERFUL COLLECTIONS. THANKS !
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE SOLID GAME Lots of fun in this adventure game. Skillful storytelling. Logical gameplay but still thought-provoking in determining what it is best to do next. Good balance in types of puzzles, some of which take a little trial and error and/or thought. Light on the HOS. Detailed graphics are sort of dusky (keeping with the mysterious theme of what is happening in the town). Voice overs are okay - some of the actors did not sound convincing. Music must have been nonintrusive since I don't remember it. Well thought-out game.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh the sins that destroy It's an Elephant game...They are always quality games,engaging, challenging without being too difficult. Many collectables....look carefully..... Graphics are great for the story. HOs, puzzles are fun, clear & just right on the challenge level. Music appropriate for the storyline. Hints are teleporting to where you have to search when you need them. The 7 deadly sins have taken over the town. Your job as detective is to restore order & peace plus destroy the 7 deadly sins. I really like this game.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One the BEST Hidden Object Games I have played for some time. Everything about this game is top notch, the story,the graphics, the sound everything. I was asked to test this game before general release, time just flew by and I hoped it would not end I was enjoying it that much. I really hope you try this game and I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. As soon as I found out there was a earlier Riddles of Fate I just brought it. No one hour trial nothing because if the second in this series is this brilliant, the first must be right. I was not wrong...
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wild Hunt is Better Excellent graphics but a mediocre story.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I tell you no lies, cause' that's a sin! As wonderful as the artwork is (somewhat cartoonish, tho), plus the thought that went into this great game, I cannot rate this CE version a 5-star. I can see why some of the reviewers gave it a 5 and I understand, too, why the other reviewers gave it a lower rating. To me, what matters most is the momentum--game flow. The main game did not have this. Also, you would think that the map would have been the actual transporter but it was the hint button that transported you. So, thumbs down for the map. Speaking of which, you were all over the place. You had items in your inventory that seemed to remain there for an eternity. The VOS were okay. Some of the voices didn't go with the character. I love the deadly sin storyline very much. That was cool for a change! More importantly, it was the bonus game that I preferred over the main game only because it FLOWED. The HOS in the main game were easy but the scenes were gorgeous. Very little interaction in the HOS. The puzzles were boring to me and not really puzzles in my opinion. So since I really liked playing the bonus game (short but sweet), I'm giving this game a 4-star. Nonetheless, kudos to the developers. I recommend this CE version.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review of a finished game.... My overall experience of this well put together game was intriguing, The many cut scenes kept my interest as well as a nice addition to the game. There are achievements and collectibles to be had. The music is also pleasant. I am hard to please, and this game passed the test with flying colors. Plz don;t 4get 2 post ur fav. game after u write ur review, so that others can chk it out as I do. game on gamers...
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MORE GOOD THAN BAD! First and foremost, like many others have said, this game contains amazing graphics and a great storyline. Some of the characters weren't convincing, but no big deal. I really loved the idea of the 7 deadly sins as a theme and the story was told well. Some of the puzzles were halfway done when I started, while others were more of a challenge. HO scenes weren't challenging at all, in my opinion. I couldn't wait to get to the bonus scene and found that it was a bit disappointing when I did. Very rushed and short. If I had to do it over I would have just bought the SE version. Overall- very smooth gameplay with a great story. Everything fit and I really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy but lovely It's pretty easy but I must admit that I really enjoy it. The storyline is good but it feels like it could be better.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Top class On overall play, the game gave me a real sense of achievement and I found the graphics were top class. The spelling and instructions were not a put-off as some games are. I did find the map a little confusing at first and was a little disappointed at the shortness of the bonus game. A shame I was not able to give it the four and a half stars it really deserves. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Enjoyable Game ... Good Graphics, Sounds, Effects & So On ... Seemed A Little Short, And The Extra Chapter Was Very Short ... An Enjoyable Game ... But Not Really Worthy Of A CE Just For A Few Collectible items ... Wait For A Deal Or The SE ...
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game! Even If It IS Really Easy... I wasn't fond of the first Riddles of Fate game so, naturally, I had low expectations of the second installment. Imagine my surprise when I played this! This is actually a really enjoyable game- one of Elephant's best in a while! The story is actually really interesting. I mean, the Seven Deadly Sins taking over the Royal Family... what's not to love about that? But the thing that makes it so interesting is that it's not illogical, thrown all over the place like “Oh no, some evil guys are taking over the town! I have to stop them!” it actually makes sense. The SDS (Seven Deadly Sins) take forms of real people to destroy a town. This is all explained really well in a series of cutscenes. As well as making sense, this story was also thrilling and captivating. It hooked me from the beginning of the demo to the end. I really enjoyed it and can't wait to see what happens next. I thought it was risky, but Elephant have manage to pull it off through sheer talent. It would have been really hard to have this story make sense, but they've done it, which is why it's so wonderful. The gameplay, to be honest, is actually pretty easy. The puzzles were easy and the HOS were easy, but I still enjoyed them all. The HOS were all junkpile and, as I said, were very easy. I could solve them all without a hint and all in less than a minute. But, that being said, I was glad when they popped up. I really like HOS, and game had a near perfect ratio. Maybe one more in the demo would have been nice. The puzzles are really easy and solvable, which I kind of liked, but I would have liked a bit more challenge to them. It's fun being able to solve a puzzle, but not if they're that easy! A bit more challenging but still solvable, please! I could literally solve a puzzle in two clicks, and one other puzzle was so easy it wasn't funny. This game features + objects. These are objects that you need to interact with in order to complete them. There weren't many in the demo (there were 3), but I didn't really mind too much. I enjoyed the + objects. I thought they were a nice feature of the game. Other than that, this is your average HOPA. There's no fancy special features, no sidekicks or anything. It's just plain old HOPA and I really liked it. The graphics are cartoon style again instead of real stuff. For cartoon characters, the character designs are actually done really well with lots of detail. The scenes are really clear. The graphics were never grainy, and the visuals were appealing. The graphics really suited the location/time period. The voice-overs were standard. The only issue I have is the voice of Gluttony. It was really annoying and, if it was not important to the story, I would have skipped the dialogue. I don't know if developers realise this, but one annoying voice can be really off-putting. FEATURES 3 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced and Hardcore. The differences are hint/skip charge times, sparkles, etc. I played Casual. Hint/Skip- Both recharge at a reasonable rate for their difficulty and the hint is helpful outside HOS. Map- the map is interactive and tells you where your active tasks are. + objects- These are things that you have to interact with to complete. They don't appear too often, but are a nice addition to the game. CE EXCLUSIVES Built in Strategy Guide- great for extra help if it's needed Bonus Chapter- unsure if needed. If I know Elephant, probably not. Collectibles- unsure how many they are. Doesn't say. The collectibles are of the royal family. All easy to find. Achievements- all gameplay based, so they're easy to collect. Replay HOS/puzzles Wallpapers Music Concept Art Overall, this was a really enjoyable game. It earns four stars from me and it would have been five if the game hadn't been so easy. I will definitely be buying this to see the conclusion of this interesting story. I think I will wait for the SE on this one. The CE just doesn't seem worth it. Elephant Games is well and truly BACK!
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seven Deadly Sins Always Make Interesting Theme! I especially liked the theme of this game which makes for an adventurous game. All was done well in the development of this game including the graphics and sound. Nothing so much out of the ordinary for a CE but all was good. HOS were pretty normal and the mini games were somewhat challenging. Crowns to collect and figurines along with some achievements to earn. Obviously a dark theme but a good kind of scary! Great game for my "ominous" collection!
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game The game is interesting and the puzzles are a little challenging. My only problem with this game is the bonus chapter. This is rather frustrating as it is so short, I would not even call it a chapter. So be warned that your extra $$ for the bonus chapter (collector edition) don't buy you very much.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice game.... Although I believe it is a very nice game, after playing the sample version, think I will wait until it "goes on sale" to purchase.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Seven Deadly Sins Come to Life Riddlestone was once a prosperous and peaceful town that was ruled wisely by the Rockwood dynasty. Slowly, and with hardly a notice, things began to change and the town’s residents became mean and slipped into depravity, bringing the town to the point of collapse. You play as a detective who has been called upon by Queen Olivia Rockwood who implores you to find her missing daughter, Princess Anne. So many things have gone wrong in Rockwood that even the beloved royal family is feeling the effects. Will you be able to help the queen find her daughter and restore the kingdom to harmony? With Riddles of Fate being developed by the pachyderm team I thought that the graphics would be top-notch but I was disappointed to see that they were rather mediocre. The game does have beautiful hand drawn artwork but the graphics quality lacked the punch that this developer is capable of. Overall the sound package was very good including the voiceovers, music and ambient effects but again the tone of the game seemed very old school, as if this game had been sitting on the self for several years. Maybe it was because there was no lip-syncing. I didn’t find a journal or diary but with the help of the interactive, transportable map and the task button, I was able to keep on track so I didn’t miss the journal. At least in the demo of the game, the HOS seemed to be all standard list type with minimal interaction. That being said, I really enjoyed the artwork in the HOS and finding the objects, none of which were overly difficult to find. The puzzles in the game were another story and a huge disappointment since they were ridiculously simple; either that or I am getting very good at solving the puzzles in HOPA games - lol. However, I doubt this is the case and the developer made the puzzles very easy in order to appeal to a wider audience. I enjoy a challenge in a game and for me that challenge usually comes in the form of the puzzles I encounter on my journey, so with the simplicity of the puzzles, the game was a bit of a disappointment in that respect. Aside from a few achievements to be earned (all related to gameplay), some almost obscure crowns to find scattered about, and ghostly objects to find, the game has nothing (IMHO) that makes it worthy of being called a CE. It is a hastily thrown together game that somehow seems unfinished, as if the dev ran out of steam and didn’t care about adding a lot of extras. Aside from my disappointment with the simplicity of the mini-games or puzzles in Riddles of Fate Into Oblivion, this second installment in the series is still a good game. I think that given the storyline and the beautiful hand drawn artwork coupled with the gameplay, many gamers will find this an entertaining game. Although I enjoyed the adventure and the unfolding story, it seems like the game is a step back from some of the newer and much better CE offerings we have had. I hate to see a developer I love and who is capable of so much more create games that are sort of ho-hum and fairly old school. It is just my opinion but I think I will wait for the SE to be released. As always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So Disappointed! I bought and finished the CE in casual mode including the bonus level. Let's start with the great things about this game. The visual is mostly beautiful.The characters are well developed. The voice overs are very good although the lips don't move. The music is nice and appropriate for a game of this type. However, there were times when the music became too excitable for my taste but it never lasted too long. There are characters and crowns to collect and there is a bonus chapter which was the most disappointing. There was a map which showed areas to search and transported to the area, but I found the hint button to be much better in transporting me to the exact spot I needed to be. The HOS are list with a couple requiring extra steps. Everything is very clear with lots of beautiful things to find. However these are extremely easy. I was disappointed there were so few. There are many more puzzles/mini-games. Most are very easy. None are new. There were times I was bored and just moved through the game without even knowing what I was doing and other times I knew exactly what was going on and enjoyed what I was doing. The game seemed very long but it could have been my partial boredom. The bonus chapter is the worst I've ever played. You will certainly not miss this in the SE or miss the collectibles IMHO. The bonus doesn't add anything to the game. However it does explain why each of the deadly sins ensnared their victims but this could have easily have been done as part of the main game. The bonus is extremely short. I would encourage you to play the demo and read some of the reviews. I recommend you save your money on purchasing the CE and wait for the SE.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Adventure The storyline started out to be very interesting: The kingdom of Riddleston lived happily until strange events started to happen. The town was changed into something evil and horrible. Enter the Detective to save the town. The graphics were beautifully done. Some scenes were like cartoons, others more realistic. Background sound was average, eerie and spooky when required. The voice overs were well done as was the narration. I would have peferred more action and less narration. There were a lot of mini puzzles, all different, and all a lot of fun. Hidden object scenes were the interactive list type. Scenes were clear, crisp, and well done. There were collectible statuettes of the royal family, shadow like royal crowns to collect, as well as lots of achievements. The game looked like a winner but it was very slow moving. The storyline was discombobulated. Some hidden object adventures have a lot of "running around" to achieve a particular goal, but this one was just running around, going from place to place, without any real goal most of the time. It was confusing and not well planned. I just couldn't get into it I intend to revisit this when the SE comes out because I couldn't delete the CE fast enough.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another junked up game Honestly, this game has so much junk that's it's wearying just trying to get through it. I finally quit before the demo was even done. By the time I got through three scenes I felt like I was going through a game of "Hoarders" rather than a game that could have been excellent. I remember the last one being like this also. I see most loved it, so I'll recommend it, but for me it's a "no". Just my opinion.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay Another detective game. This game is beautifully drawn. Plays out fairly smoothly. There are collectable pieces that have connection to the kingdom that are ghost like images. So not to hard to find. Puzzles were fairly easy and the map showed you exactly where to go and could jump you there if you want. The cut scenes were boarder line on being just okay. The HO's were nice to look at and I like the ideas some of it came up with for interaction on certain items. Wish the game would have been slightly more. Like not another detective game. Have a citizen drawn into the fro for some reason and stuck solving the situation. Back in that era more likely a different sort of person would have been solving the problem other then a detective. Unless I am off at the time period on this one. Game is good enough for a buy.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This game is the Elephant in the room, sadly. Riddles of Fate: Into Oblivion Developed by Elephant Games Collector's Edition Review based on demo IN THE BEGINNING... The kingdom of Riddlestone has been infested by the Seven Deadly Sins. Even the royal family's hearts have turned to darkness. The Queen has asked you to help, and to find the Princess Anna. PLAY THE GAME... HOs are of the list type with minimal interaction. Puzzles are neither unique nor difficult. Adventure mode is intuitive and, frankly, for beginners to the genre. SIGHTSEEING… In-game graphics are Elephant's usual lush, richly colored and textured, dimensional eye candy. Cut-scenes are presented in cartoon form with a sort of stop motion animation style that is somewhat jarring when compared to the beauty of the game graphics. SOUND WAVES… Voiceovers are extremely professional, as are game and environmental sounds. The music was so unobtrusive that I cannot comment on it. TOOLBOX… There's no map or journal, at least there wasn't during the demo. Inventory is lockable. EXTRA, EXTRA… Extras include bonus gameplay (advertised as "gripping," which the demo was not), collectible ghosts which form several stage settings, collectible crowns, the SG, achievements, and the usual developer's portfolio. THE LAST WORD… The basic plot seemed like a great idea for a game, but the story didn't develop well enough to engage. Much of the gameplay seemed recycled; there was nothing groundbreaking. Generally speaking, I need a well-developed storyline that unfolds well, engaging gameplay, and decent music to become immersed. I'm afraid that this game had none of the three.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quite there Game just OK. My biggest complaint about all devs (not just this dev) is the cut scenes where they explain what's happening with the town/forest/whatever and they use drawings that are barely developed. Sketches that are probably developed more for the main part of the game, but look like they don't want to waste the time for the explanation part of the game. Maybe use a journal instead. Game was interesting - but I just couldn't get interested enough. Wish I could yell out the specific reason, but just can't. The hint system was great, looked at the guide which has promise if you use it. Doesn't follow your pace though. The map transported you, but if you hit the hint button when you got to a place where there was an action, the hint button sent you somewhere else. Thought that was odd. Not for me, but try the demo and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This Will Fade "Into Oblivion" I thought this game had a familiar feel, then I realized I had beta tested it. That was quite a while ago, so those who describe this game as somewhat older are correct, relatively speaking. The town of Riddlestone, the Rockwood dynasty, the seven deadly sins, etc. Queen Olivia's daughter (or should I say "daw-tah" per the supposedly British accents) has been kidnapped. Everything is well drawn and the game has it's own style, although I found the style hard to describe. The game is both very colorful and very dark at the same time. I thought the voices and sound effects were fairly good. The game play and plot is on the simplistic side, suggesting this is aimed at younger (but not too young) fishes. The collectables (crowns) are nearly impossible to miss without tripping over them, and yet there are not too many of them. I did not find them particularly compelling. There are also collectable members of the royal Rockwood family (six, I think). This does not have either an interesting story or new features that would make it stand out as special. Neither does not have that immersive quality. My recommendation would be to wait for the SE, or just leave this riddle unanswered.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some good, some not so good! Well, this game surely is a mixed bag for me. Some I liked, some I didn't and some, well just mediocre. I found the storyline great, I mean how can you go wrong with a subject dealing with the " 7 deadly sins?" Execution of the storyline was equally great but on the down side I didn't find the characters all that believable. A lot of the dialogue was either over emphasized or plain bland in its delivery, not to mention lack of lip movement. Graphics I found were very clear and precise and with the full screen gave the game a realistic appearance. Too bad for the cartoony cut scenes! Being an HOS fan I was disappointed that there were so few in comparison to the mini games. And that being said, there could have been more challenge to the mini games as well as some new ideas. While we all know that mini games seem to get recycled from game to game it would be so nice to get some fresh and original ones. Oh well, as most all has been said in terms of the story content, I just wanted to add that I feel there could have been so much more to this CE than the usual collectibles, extra game play, same old, same old achievements etc. These developers usually turn out something special however this time I was a little disappointed and, sorry, will not be buying the CE. I will definitely try the SE once released because I do feel the story itself warrants a second look and without concerning myself with the quality or lack of for a CE I can perhaps just enjoy the game for what it is.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A nice game for a beginner, but not CE worthy.. Morning all. I was excited to see another new Elephant game today. I already have the other two they are listing in the "special" today, and liked them both. Needless to say, I was very disappointed in this one. Graphics were nice, game play was good, no problems there. Voice overs were good, but needed to appropriate for the age of the person they are portraying, e.g. old man sound about 30 and Mom looked and sounded the same age as her daughter. Music was okay, but got annoying. Clear colors, very nice period costumes. Don't know what it is exactly, but it seems like the dev got lazy with this one. The SG is the standard, but not really helpful. If you don't remember where you saw something, don't bother looking at the guide...it just says, pick up the ruby...where is it! The hint system is quite helpful, as it will actually teleport you to where you need to be, which saves you a lot of time. Definitely don't need the SG on this one. Did not care for the jump map, as it basically takes you to a "general" area and doesn't identify each specific location. There again, you are only running back and forth between two main areas. Hopefully that changes as the game progresses as this is quite boring to keep going to the same 3-4 locations for an hour. HOGs were simple and few, clear and easy to find items. A lot of mini games, but none were difficult. There are quite a few achievements, and you collect crowns and spirit items...none of which are hard to spot. I "accidentally" found the first collectibles, as they just sort of stood out from the rest of the scenery, so then I knew to look for them. Otherwise, you wouldn't even know they were there. This would be a very nice game for a beginner, and that is the only reason I would recommend it. It just didn't have anything that drew you into the game, no excitement, same few locations over and over, not much in the way of sound FX, no real challenge. Nice story, but that's about it. I was very disappointed and do not have the need to add this to my collection of CE games. I may change my mind when the SE comes out and I have the chance to play it again, but I would not buy the CE version. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best Sorry devs, but I really know that you can do much much better than you did with this game. I loved all your games and I also was able to play the Beta version of this game and already then I was not sure if I will buy this game, but at least I did. Even with the slight changes in the storyline there is a lot of potential left, could be much better. For everything else I fully agree with the review of Nilosh. Please, devs, you can do so much better as you already proofed in the past ;-).
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre Game Riddlestone, once a peaceful and virtuous Kingdom, now plays host to the seven deadly sins and everyone is taken hostage. As darkness enters the hearts of all who dwell there, riots, looting and mayhem make way for utter chaos and calamity which makes the Kingdom not a very nice place to visit. Queen Olivia Rockwood, who has been impeached by some mysterious force, has summoned you to find her missing daughter, Anna. It is up you now to try to return Riddlestone to its former glory before it completely it becomes HADES on Earth. An interesting story brought to us by our all time favorite pachyderm group of developers. Although I have to say I was surprised at the rather dismal visuals and sad to say I wasn’t thrown over by the graphics. Although I did like the artwork; beautifully hand painted canvases that unfortunately look a bit distorted by the low quality of graphics employed. There are also a cartoonish feel to some of the cut scenes and overall the game looked a bit old and worn out in some of the scenes. Although there are settings for special effects and ambient sounds, I really didn’t notice any thing that popped up at me. There are voice-overs from cartoon like characters but no realism to any of the animations such as mouth movements. Visually the game looses points compared to some other games that these developers have brought us. There are three game modes to choose from and what you have here is yet another standard HOPA game with collectables and achievements that now seem to be the norm to any CE game. There is no journal but a task list, a rather crude map that does allow for travel and does indicate areas where action is required. Hidden objects scenes had slight interaction and poor graphics along with lighting resulted in some objects difficult to make out. Mini-games that I came across during the demo were really very easy and quick to solve: no brain teasers here. There are 24 crowns to locate throughout the game and some ghostly images to collect that are not difficult to spot. You have also 10 achievements to earn, all not very challenging. Did I like the game? I found the story compelling but found myself slowly losing interest as I just began to go through the motions. The game just did not grab me and in my opinion, I can either take advantage of a sale or simply wait for the Standard version to come out which seems more plausible. Sorry folks, look is like this game earns a three star from me which means I probably will be published last in the review section as criticism seems to be a downfall lately.
Date published: 2014-03-06
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_20578, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Riddles of Fate: Into Oblivion Collector's Edition

The seven deadly sins have plunged peaceful Riddlestone into chaos! Rescue the royal family and save their people from destruction.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.