Olympus Griddlers

Olympus Griddlers

PC

Also available on

Card & Board

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(20.64 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The mighty Gods of majestic Mount Olympus seek a new hero! Solve your way through 120 unique puzzles, earning dazzling trophies along the way. Decode a myriad of ancient scrolls and become a Greek legend in Olympus Griddlers!

  • 120 unique levels with six locations
  • Over 15 luxurious trophies
  • Over 10 hours of play and authentic Greek music

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 28 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Olympus Griddlers

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(20.64 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Olympus Griddlers is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice logic puzzle. This is a nice little nonogram game which does not penalize you time wise. In other games, in order to get 3 stars, one has to get a specific "expert" time. Here we are timed, but it is more to see how long it took you and to challenge your best time. In order to get three stars one has to not make any mistakes. If one makes 3 mistakes, one must start over to complete the level. We are given hints, that when clicked on will show a correct tile. We gather coins that we can buy more hints with in the store, or can buy 2 starting hints. The system for choosing tiles is right or left mouse clicks (left correct, right incorrect). The problem came a couple times when I was sure I clicked one side of the mouse but it registered incorrectly, so be careful with your mouse. I don't know if there is a different option for choosing such as using a key on a key board. One nice feature is that one can drag and click to select several tiles at once. The level of the nonograms quickly became not so easy unlike other games where they went from 5 to 10 squares these went nearly straight to 15 squares. There does seem to be a shape with some symmetry to the nonogram so that one can make some inferences. If you like nonograms I think you will like this one. The music is ok, but I tend to be able to tune it out. The English grammar leaves something to be desired, though. Happy solving!
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Story BUT ..... I really cannot tell you what the story is here because there is no intro, no text and no voice-overs, just a good game of solving grids. If you are a fan of these grid puzzles, which incedently I am, then you may enjoy this game. No frills or anmations to distract you, just one grid after another, and trust me, they get challenging from the get go. THe graphics were sharp, colorful but like I said, no animations and no text to read but I ldid love the greek music playing in the back ground. There is a very short tutorial in the begiinig and each board begins with your basic grid game. You have your hints and gradually, as you collect your coins, you an visit the shop and buy extra hints or the right to make mistakes. The grids start off easy, but by the forth level, they got more difficult and by the sixth, I found myself pressing the replay button in order to earn the three gold stars at the end of each level. There are trophies to earn which is always a good incentive. I have played better grid puzzles but oddly enough, I enjoyed the simplicity of this game. Very straight forward and not complicated. I admit, I am an addict and will be adding this game to my collection of games to play when no one is looking. An ideal way to zone out and just solve one puzzle after another and earn those gold stars.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Olympus Griddlers Can be more challenging the further you get into the game. Found it to be fun to play.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing special here I consider this a mediocre game of griddlers. The music was more Greek inspired than Roman. The graphics were fine, nothing special in the background scenery or .. anything. The game play was basic. A very short tutorial over 2 levels which were helpful but not for a beginner. I dislike the whole "earn 3 golden stars" thing .. it's a personal thing but I respect that others are into all that. But, when I'm "told" before each level "don't make a mistake or you will lose a star" - that's irritating. I already knew that, stop repeating it please. A relaxed mode would have been nice ... something without the whole "earn the 3 stars" business. I also disliked that all the hints you earn are gone .. use them or lose them. But most of them seemed to be earned at the completion of the level so I was confused. Also, your total "coins" are not shown unless you go to the shop. And, seriously? 11,000 coins to purchase a hint? That would take 11 levels. This game isn't for me. I have found, and own, better on the BF site. But, I respect that others may enjoy this type of competitive game play, so for you ... Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from There are better choices out there I love these types of games. I've replayed multiple titles from the World Mosaics titles. This one? Just didn't do it for me. It only allows you one mistake per level which is annoying. It seems a bit slow to follow commands (not VERY far behind but not smooth and as quick as I was which isn't THAT fast!) Also it would cross out numbers as "solved" before I'd even trapped them in with a "don't go there" x or the like. It's not a bad game but not up to World Mosaics titles. There are so many of them? I'd rather just replay one of those instead of playing this. You may like it. But definitely try first.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Adaptation Issues I'm not sure if this game is also made for PC games, but there seems to be a glaring issue on the Mac format. The left click, right click, which is necessary to the game, is virtually impossible do on a Macbook pro. Even knowing how to right click on a trackpad does you no good- the right click option seems completely arbitrary. For me, the inability to switch easily from block types left me frustrated and unable to enjoy the other aspects of the game, which is unfortunate as the visual quality is good, the levels are thought provoking and challenging (when possible to complete), and the storyline is satisfying. If you are looking for a game like this, keep going. It is just not worth the frustration.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Uninteresting I wanted so badly to like this game, there aren't nearly enough Griddler type games out there, and I've played the Mosaic series multiple times over. Unfortunately, this one is full of bugs (you get extra points for completing more than one game "in a raw" with no mistakes) and typos, combined with really poor graphics and play. Stick with the mosaic series for now, hopefully Big Fish will come through in the future with some more puzzlers for those of us waiting!!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too many bugs I love griddlers, so was looking forward to this game, but it makes mistakes and marks some correct answers as wrong. It also has no alternate option for right-clicking, which is awkward when working on my laptop's track pad.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from copycat griddler I love the griddlers however I also like a story,changing scenes something to give it a little oof.This one is a copycat of christmas,halloween,asian,royal.Get enough stars and move on.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Old fashioned and boring This griddler really needs updating. It is one color. It is not possible to solve without hints which is the only thing that makes it challenging. I can only assume the high ratings came from people who have never played the multi color games. While this is my favorite type of game I did not find this enjoyable at all. I was torn about giving it a 1 or a 2.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Much better Riddlers out there Just had to try the demo as I love these type of games. I love World Riddles especially the World Riddles: Secrets of the ages, Seven Wonders and Animals. They are the best ones. Next come World Mosaics which are just okay. This game I did not enjoy as there was no purpose. Boring. Not even a picture of what you had produced was shown. Do not care about coins to buy hints as when I play these I want no hints and will play for a perfect score. I did not like the execution of the game as it crossed off numbers before grid was really completed. Making it confusing really. The way it showed a mistake was also not great. Will not be a purchase for me. Will pull out my old games and redo before I would ever buy this.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy if you only have a single click mouse! Holding down either the ctrl, alt or cmd keys did not work!
Date published: 2014-04-26
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_20812, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Olympus Griddlers

Help the Gods of Mount Olympus decode the ancient scrolls and become a legendary Greek hero!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.