Lost Lands: Dark Overlord

Lost Lands: Dark Overlord

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(283.70 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Susan had just stepped away to answer the phone, but when she returned she saw something pulling her son Jimmy through a shimmering portal. It closed before she could pull him back. To save him, she must find a way to this other world. Before Susan lies a world that no one else has ever seen before... a world where magic is real and anything is possible. Find out who took Jimmy and what they want in Lost Lands: Dark Overlord!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 557 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Lost Lands: Dark Overlord

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(283.70 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Lost Lands: Dark Overlord is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game! This game, has amazing graphics and sound quality. The storyline really fits the theme of the game. The storyline, is very fantasy, and it has not to challenging mini-games and Hidden object puzzles. It is better for adults, but could be played by teens. It is not too challenging, as it has a map that shows exactly which room to go to. I cannot wait until the sequel to "Lost Lands" Comes out.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent SE Game Sometimes a CE game comes along that just is a better game in its standard version; this is one of those games. Although I did write a lengthy review on the CE version, after having played the demo on this one, I have to say that I had more fun playing it without any distractions like collectables or a Strategy guide that will act like a safety net. Our story is a familiar theme of a young mother who searches for her lost son inside a world of enchantments. Playing as Susan, you realize that your son Jimmy is suddenly ensnared in roots and is dragged off into an old tree which turns out to be a portal that leads to another world where magic rules. As you venture off, you encounter an array of mystical creatures and realize that there is a dangerous adversary who you need to deal with in order to get your son back. Visually I thought the graphics could have been better yet I will give merit for the artwork. Although there are ambient sounds in the background, silence also prevails due to a minimal use of voice-overs. Main menu offers customized settings for level of difficulty which is always a great plus in my books. Game features include a journal, list of tasks and objectives if desired as well as a map that allows for travel and will indicate areas of interests if also desired. You have a variety of hidden object games to play as well as some very interesting mini-games. The only thing that is amiss are the series of colletable items and a list of trophies to earn. Surprisingly they were not missed while playing this version. I found this game reasonably more challenging and as I said, I really did not miss all the extras. So if you are in the mood to replay this game without any distractions, have a great adventure and save your son from mystical creatures, this certainly is worth a go at it. To tell you the truth, I actually prefered this version.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost Lands - Dark Overlords Lovvvvvvvveed this hidden object game. Very detailed, long lasting with lots and lots of puzzles to solve and traveling to many places. The graphics were lovely, the story line is very engaging and your interest never lags because there are just so many things to do, riddles to solve and always your goal stays fresh in your mind...save Jimmy. Loved it, loved it, loved it. It's a long game that I couldn't help coming back to frequently. Never ever boring.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I usaully rush through the game. (Have to be the fastest). The graphics stopped me. Amazing. Had to stop and appreciate every scene. The best I have ever seen. Great story. Good map. Very well done HOS. Mostly an adventure game. This game, has amazing graphics and sound quality! Loved it!
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what an AWESOME game! based on CE: This is one of the most beautiful games I have ever seen! The scenery -widescreen of course- is absolutely stunningly gorgeous, mesmerizing, excecuted to the very finest detail, it's incredible! The storyline is very good, although known, mother has to find missing son, but this is.... I don't know, extra special. I got drawn into the game and couldn't stop playing until it was over. Main game took me a good 4 hours. there is a very nice jump map and trust me, without it there would be a lot of to and fro, but sometimes, if not often, I voluntarily walked all the way just so I could enjoy the beautiful scenery some more. HOS are quite challenging, all 3 kinds of them, putting things back in the scenery, interactive list and finding something to use on another thing. But very well done, and those also drawn in the finest detail. Puzzles are not too difficult, but done in a very fun way, and I liked most of them (which is very often not the case) and I hardly skipped any because I liked them so much. Differences to the CE: - Some very nice and cool achievements, different and presented in a new way. - 3 different sets of collectibles, not always easy, but very fun - A clear SG - bonus game takes about 1,5 hours, but the main game ends conclusively and you don't need this for a satisfying end. - All the other stuff you don't really need, but can be fun. I had a blast with this game for about 4 hours and hope you will too! Try it and enjoy, at today's special price it's a steal!
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good Game! Great game! The sound effects are awesome. You really feel like you're in front of a crackling fire or a waterfall. Very well done! Graphics are spectacular, puzzles are fun, HOS's vary in what you need to find, music fits the game perfectly. The challenge factor was almost up to par with my favorite games, so this definitely deserves 5 stars. Try it!
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth playing I have played a lot of games from BF and this is one of the best. I only played the SE but thoroughly enjoyed it. Nuff said.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice opening scene This game kept my interest. It flowed pretty well, and the map was a great shortcut from area to area. It was quite a mixed bag of influences from runes and alchemy to the little dwarf and his evil brother. The game was not was not overwhelming with creepy occult stuff and was not too short.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it Different from the usual HOG games - enjoyed mini games. Picked up lots of objects that you had to figure out how to use at some other point in the game. Good graphics - I don't play with sound.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good mommy vs. evil demon! Good dwarf vs. bad dwarf! But you must save your son! One second is all it takes to have your son snatched. Next thing you know your solving awesome puzzles to have a tree's roots grab you and gently lay you in a lost world. And just when you thought you had your boy...he remains out of reach in the hands of a mean little dwarf. And there is this evil shadowy demon you encounter at intervals. Solve the puzzles, to destroy the demon and save your boy!
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game I loved playing this game and was sorry when it finally ended! There were so many levels and the background music and scenery were excellent! The storyline has been done before and even though the game used humanoid characters it was still an enthralling game to play. Unfortunately I did use the hint button quite a bit but on the whole I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game and look forward to more in the series
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not too bad! I'd like to see a game with a little imagination other than someone getting snatched up and having to go look for 'em. I played in the hardest mode and it was soooo easy. For those two reasons I took a star off. Overall it was a good game, the music wasn't terrible and it was an ok length. 2014
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adventure Game with Minimal HOS (just the way I like it) I really enjoyed this game. The storyline was interesting, the graphics were great, and the hidden object scenes were kept to a minimum (just the way I like it). I would class this as an adventure game with a lot of great puzzles. I played this game in one evening (around 3 hours or so), at a moderate pace. Recommended! 4 Big Fish out of 5!
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WELL DONE AND SOLID HOG-ADVENTURE Good well-developed story. 3 difficulties - Hard mode allows you to only set the time to charge hints and skips. HOS are silhouettes, put items where they belong and list-based - but scenes are quite crowded and it's difficult to find everything easily. Many more puzzles than HOS and they vary in degree of difficulty and type. Mostly adventure game. Graphics are very pretty, although sometimes they are hazy (which the developers probably intended, but I didn't think it was necessary or worked that well). Cutscenes were many and well done. A nice afternoon of gameplay.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good beginner/intermediate game Was an interesting storyline, completely fictional of course, but complete with fairies, pirates, gnomes, demons etc. Graphics were good, background music not boring, unlike some games where the music was just a drone in the background. I did play the demo from the collectors edition so this particular demo didn't take too long - 36 minutes, but I may just purchase this regular version. I don't purchase too many collectors editions as I don't use many of the extras that come with them. This regular edition will certainly help to prevent boredom for a couple or three hours or so. Easy game to play at the casual/regular level. Fits all my criteria for passing time.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from getting tired of kid getting snatched I enjoyed this game it was okay and the clearness of it was a big ok. somehow the story got lost. there was no real interaction with the bad guy too much. I read a lot so like a plot to a story . this started out that way but got wandering. based on the full game I would recommend this it's still an enjoyable game. when I got to the top of the one area where you put the pyramid[where does that fit in the story]. the area looked soo familiar from another game except they changed the items. hum. seems every game lately is kids disappearing, getting old like me. how about kidnapping a political figure..so we can enjoy that .lol. happy gaming.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good not surprising I did not find anything wow and unusual here, but I did find a very good solid game that I will enjoy playing and I definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK GAME Finished the game and can't think of any content which would elevate this game beyond mediocre.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Demon Arises You and your son are on your way back home. You stop for a rest and maybe something to eat before continuing onward. You get busy tidying up the area when suddenly you hear your child cry out. Whirling around, you watch in horror as he is swallowed up by a tree. The graphics in this game are wonderfully drawn. But this is NOT a pretty game. I can truly say that for me, it was creepy. I am happy I bought the standard edition with a credit. I love games where good overcomes evil. And, I am sure that the brave mother will save her child from the demon. Apparently, someone has opened a door for him to re-enter this world. But first he needs to inhabit a body. And guess whose body he is given. I must say that I didn't finish this game. It's for someone who has a stouter heart then I. I am a lover of fluff. If you are strong and of good courage, help save this child and allow him to return to the arms of his mother. I couldn't!! Oh, BTW, the puzzles and HOS are very interesting. I believe beginners and intermediate players will like them very much. And, the puzzles/HOS may even surprise some experts. Good Luck!!
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from for beginners i could not even finish the demo. nice graphics. fairytale storyline. absolutely no level of challenge. i've been spoiled by "turning thorn". great little game for the kids.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Dark Fairy Tale I have to wonder at yet another storyline involving a mom/ girlfriend/ wife/ sister/ aunt or BFF needing to rescue yet another child/ husband/ sibling/ uncle/ grandfather/ boyfriend from some nefarious evil. Do the developers think only women play hidden object games? Are their imaginations so stulted that a game of seek and find is invariably welded to a plot of seek and find? Apparently so, and this game is yet one more example. I was able to finish the demo in about 45 minutes. The graphics, music, and voice-overs were unremarkable and average quality for 2014. The one thing I did enjoy was the Spirit of the Lake. She was so mythic! "My enemies did wrong me, and I have condemned them to suffering and doom. But if you bring to me that which I desire, I will reward you greatly." This is not a difficult game. The puzzles were unoriginal and very easy, even for me. There is a jump map and the ability to adjust the timing of the hint and skip buttons. You can also customize certain other options. I'm glad to see more developers may be taking our complaints seriously. This isn't a game for everyone, but I do think it will appeal to a certain niche audience.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ugh. This game would've scored higher w/ me if (a) the graphics had been better, & (b) there had been no junk heaps (please note, I don't have a problem w/ list finds, per se...just w/ absolute junk heaps). I'm at a loss to understand how this game scored so many high reviews, unless it's a question of reviewers becoming so saturated that they're no longer very selective...ie, a "this pile of cr@p looks better than that pile of cr@p" kind of thing. The graphics were inferior to those being done by other developers years previous, something I would have forgiven if it hadn't made items difficult to distinguish in the interactive HO scenes I encountered. Some of the mini-games (puzzles) were just plain bad; for example, the "turtle constellation" one you see in the video (hint: the clue & the result are two entirely different things...rendering the clue pretty much useless). In a bass-ackwards kind of way, I'm glad this series launch did as well as it apparently did...if it hadn't, we wouldn't have been blessed w/ it's follow-up (Four Horsemen), which I personally rate at 4-5 stars. This? Meh. I give it credit for having interactive HO scenes (muddy though they were) & some okay mini-games...lacking those, I would have suggested tossing it on one of the afore-mentioned junk heaps.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Jerky graphics made gameplay impossible. I checked my drivers and everything tech support suggested. I play other games that are heavy in graphics and I have no problems. I'm sad about it because what I did get to play looked to be a great game.
Date published: 2014-05-27
  • y_2020, m_1, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_20811, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Lands: Dark Overlord

Something pulled your son into a shimmering portal. Dive into a magical world to find him!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.