Final Cut: Homage
Exclusive

Final Cut: Homage

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(447.96 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

From the developers who brought you Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian® The Hope Diamond

Eipix’s dramatic continuation of the Final Cut story line! A serial killer calling himself “the Director” has targeted your father’s movie legacy for his magnum opus, and he’s cast you in the starring role.

Your father’s projector appears again as a game-play feature, allowing you to switch between real-life scenes and the Director’s movie sets. Save your family from certain death as the Director tries to immortalize them as works of “art.” Beat him at his game of cat-and-mouse. And uncover the Director’s true identity before the final credits roll!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 945 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Final Cut: Homage

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(447.96 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Final Cut: Homage is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just An Excellent Game! Loved this one! Eipix is quickly becoming a favorite of mine. The graphics were excellent, except in the HOS's, where they were a little grainy. I loved the way the music changed with each movie scene, and most of the music was very enjoyable. Voice overs couldn't get much better. Puzzles were good, and ranged from easy to somewhat challenging. The entire game presented just enough challenge to make it fun but not too frustrating. (I always play on the most difficult level.) Recommend this to everyone!
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great job There is a video review of this in the forum section -Big Momma PS-I still can't post urls in this review section. Feel free to subscribe to my youtube channel in order to get the latest reviews more readily.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Final Cut: Homage Another squeal, another Villian... Great story with fantastic puzzles and videos loved the music which held me clenching my teeth. Graphics were amazing however I wasn't too keen on the map but all is lost when I hear that piano tune.. Thank god for Morton Wolf ! Good Work Big Fish:)
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steals the stage! This terrific game froze midway in chapter 7, the final chapter, and forced me to the Walk through to find how it ended and I still have to give it the highest rating. Things happen and I suspect this will not be the case for 99% of players. Where to start? The look is fantastic, as are the music, voice-overs and sound. The game has some neat tricks like using a Swiss Army Knife and selecting the proper blade for the task (instead of the old find the correct tool thing), and jumping to another dimension through a film projector. Yeah, I know the dimension thing has been done before but not in such a clever manner. I suggest reading some of the other positive reviews for more game specifics. Meanwhile, to the developer I say great job. I'll def be trying other editions in the Final Cut series.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 STARS Having a hard time finding the right words this morning so let me just say that this game has a strong storyline, graphics were clear, length was just right, map was great and I enjoyed playing it. The only flaw I had was I found two of the characters looked really similar and that was a bit confusing now and then, but that could just be my eyes haha....go ahead and play this game I know you will find it entertaining! Catch a killer that calls himself the director and make the final cut in his plans!
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY FAVORITE OF THE SERIES This is a great game. I think it is the best one out of the three. Visuals, music, story line are really good. The only negative comment I have is that it's a bit predictable. I believe it is worth the buy if you liked the first two. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful art-deco with sense of spaciousness ***Constant little puzzles to do*** (Available at BFG since 2014) You’ll find yourself in various city settings: sky scraper terraces at night, with the full moon glowing down on a hot tub, a huge hotel foyer with granite slab and inlay flooring, and more… A sociopath is out to test you. Only he knows the reason and it is related to your father being a director. Find the solution each time…otherwise someone will die! Save 5 characters from 5 movies. Switch back and forth, from one reality to another. A fun and exciting game to begin with, there’s a large lull in the middle, and then it picks up again for the ending. GRAPHICS: Mixed, sometimes sharp, but mostly a Kind of a blurred quality. Works fine in spacious scenes, where there is lots of interesting structures and buildings, but kind of disappointing when it came to the HOPS. HOPS: A lot. Words and silhouettes. PUZZLES: LOTS and LOTS at different abilities. SOUNDS: 3 HINT: Will guide and lead you. DIFFICULTY LEVELS: 4 choices MAP: Travel INVENTORY: Lockable JOURNAL: Yes, with objectives too. CHARACTERS: Not too much character interaction, but you get lots of recordings and messages and calls from the maniac. Well voiced-over side-kick character that is your companion from time to time.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeping up the standard This is the 3rd in the Final Cut series. I think they have all been good. I probably enjoyed "Encore" the most out of the 3, but the others are not far behind. I would recommend them all for players who enjoy great graphics, and puzzles that are not so hard that you get stuck all the time... and the credits are pretty cool as well.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lights, Camera, OH NO! This is posted after playing the entire game twice. Yes, that's right, twice. The first time I played the game I had so many interruptions, I couldn't get into it and really didn't like the game, but I felt I owed it a decent shot so I played again. I am so glad I did, because I really did enjoy it. Final Cut is a good game, and was fun to play. The interaction between the characters I think make it fun for me. The graphics were good with a minor exception. There are hidden object scenes within the hidden object scenes, and those were extremely difficult for me to see. It was't a deal breaker, but I did have to use my hint button to finish quite a few of them. The sound was really good and the cut scenes were very good. The music went along with the action so it wasn't boring at all. I mentioned the smaller hidden object games, but the normal ones were fine. Relatively easy as matter of fact. The mini games were good, because I could do them for a change. So that must mean they were easy. There is a match 3 game for the hidden objects, but I forgot to play it, so you will have to check it out yourself. There is an interactive map which gets you around and shows what needs to be done, and if you really get lost, the hint, which refills quickly, shows you were to go. The story was good as have all in this series. I won't go into the story, because Big Fish does a great job explaining what it is about. The continuity was great! It has twists and turns I didn't expect and kept me wondering what was going to happen next. I don't say that about too many games, but this one had me hooked, if not from the beginning pretty close to it. With the back and forth between reality and what the projector gives, you will find plenty to keep you wondering. I really liked this one. I think you will too. At least try the demo, but like most it doesn't go far enough to let you get the feel of the game. Try it, I think you'll like it too.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fairly Fun but Super Short Based on completion of the standard edition version of the game: This is the first time playing a game in the Final Cut series, and overall, I enjoyed "Homage." The storyline was interesting, but I felt like I was missing some of the connections because I hadn't played the previous games. The graphics and cut scenes are excellent, and the music is appropriate (i.e., there isn't rushed dramatic music when you are just investigating in a non-dramatic moment). The puzzles are very easy- only rudimentary problem solving and puzzle skills required. The easy puzzles may have had a hand in why the game play is so short, which is the main reason I am not giving the game five stars. It's difficult to really enjoy a game when it is over within a couple of hours. To me, five stars means a fantastic game above and beyond the majority of other games. This game just doesn't meet that criterion.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Umm, getting boring... The third game in the Final Cut series by Eipix --------------------------------------------------------------------------- If you haven't played the previous games in this series fear not, they put the story in the intro so it's kind of spoil the games but that means you can even play without playing the others. You are still playing as the heroine, and this time your villain looks like Jason, whose motive I don't feel is clear enough. I think that in the first two games it was already concluded and the third game seems like to make it long, by making new plot and story. There are 3 levels of difficulties. The graphic and VO are fine, but I dislike combining live actors and drawings, it seems forced. The switching between reality and fantasy reminds me with Secrets of the Dark games, but they come out first so this one is kind of copy the idea. The hint and map are pretty useful, thankfully. The HO and puzzles are fine. The HOG is usually combining things and the usual finding items in the list. The puzzles unfortunately are rather childish. I was disappointed that Eipix made such game. I hope this will be the last Final Cut game they will make.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from just could not get into this one I tried this game three times till I finished the demo but it just didn't do it for me. I very rarely give bad reviews to big fish games but this one was confusing. kept having to use the hint no idea what to do or where to go or really what I was trying to accomplish. not a buy for me this time. I don't use sound so cant rate that but just can't recommend this one,
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Homage Isn't it fun to wander around in two different worlds needing a part for some contraption, but first you have to play several HOS and mini-games that will help you find something to use on something else to put together another thing that you need in order to open a drawer/ box/ cupboard to get the very part you need to finish putting together said contraption? And somehow your character knew all along exactly where the thing was and where to go and what to do so that after 57 minutes of wandering around doing stuff, she'd find what she needed to rescue the poor family gardener? NOT REALLY!! Especially if the process is so convoluted and weird that you're thankful for the option to shorten the hint refill time, because you have no idea where to go or what to do next, and the map is no help at all? I thought the first two in this series were fun, but this one's a real disappointment. Looks like I'll have to find another game to spend my credit on.
Date published: 2014-05-23
  • y_2021, m_3, d_3, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_20960, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Final Cut: Homage

Will you heed the director’s final casting call?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.