Youda Sushi Chef 2

Youda Sushi Chef 2

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(138.40 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Step into the delicious world of Youda Sushi Chef 2, where you put your culinary skills to use. Prepare dishes in 6 restaurants all over the world. Learn mouth-watering recipes from the local cuisines by heart. Serve a ‘Diner Delight’, the ‘Venice pie’ and a spicy ‘Tortilla poncho'. Don’t forget to keep an eye on your supplies and order fresh ingredients on time. Manage your restaurant like a pro.

Upgrade your kitchen to speed up preparation time, get a faster conveyor belt and perform better tricks. Purchase a better coffee machine and upgrade your telephone to order multiple fresh ingredients at once! Get “Star power” to create irresistible puddings, instantly re-fill your ingredient stack, do magic tricks or just freeze all customers to buy some time; anything is possible!

Earn enough stars to progress to the next level! Prove that you are the best chef and beat your boss in each restaurant’s final Battle.

Play this tasty and fun time management game and become the ultimate chef in Youda Sushi Chef 2!

  • 6 amazing different restaurants!
  • Prepare more than 50 dishes
  • 6 challenging Boss Battles
  • Unlock all features and levels!
  • Play Youda Sushi Chef

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 163 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Youda Sushi Chef 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(138.40 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Youda Sushi Chef 2 is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Round of Sushi Fun! Loved the first one and was thrilled to see another edition. This 2nd installment does not disappoint! Great game for fast paced memory and time/resource management type skills. It requires some fast thinking and cleverness to eat all the goals for each level and there is just so much replay value. So glad I bought it, I'm having a blast! If you liked the first one I see no reason you won't love this as well. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At last! Same gameplay as Youda Sushi Chef: prepare sushi dishes for your diners as they order and send them out on a conveyor belt. I agree with pennmom36 that I liked the graphics better in the first one, but there isn't anything really wrong with the graphics in this. I love the music in this one. There isn't much of a storyline but the first one didn't have much of one either, just earn points to upgrade your restaurant as you progress. There are three tasks on each level which is a nice touch; you have to play each level at least three times to get the bonuses. It's a little more confusing to navigate to the upgrades than the original, and gameplay is more challenging. Oh, and those mistakes on the conveyor belt that look like turds? Wonder no more...they ARE turds. Not sure I would eat at any restaurant that sends these around on its conveyor belt, but hey, we're in game land here!
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sushi Chef 2 Sushi Chef is back, and this game is going to put your reflexes and memory to the test. Maybe it's just me, I liked the graphics of the first one better, but I think the look they were going for on this game was a more modern one. A customer will sit down at the counter with a conveyor belt system and an icon will appear above their head indicating what items they are ordering. Drink orders are done directly by clicking on the correct drink and then on the customer. The sushi orders are prepared on a roll up mat (real sushi chefs would not appreciate this idea) You look at a recipe book for instructions on what ingredients are needed for each item, and I suggest that you jot this down for quick reference if you cannot memorize several different orders, beleive me it can get confusing especially at a fast pace. After clicking on the correct ingredients you will click on the prep mat which will roll up and magically put these ingredients together and send it off to the conveyor belt which will eventually make it to the customer, then you clear their plates when they leave. If you run out of ingredients, you use your phone to reorder and decide if you want free delivery or pay for expedited shipping There are upgrades that you can buy with your earned gold, Coffee-more coffee at once Faster Conveyor Belt-faster delivery to customer Phone-more ingredients available in a single order Fast food Prep-your food prep is quicker Trick Tools-these increase customers patients Theme Drinks-hold more drinks in stock You can also purchase bonuses with your earned money, theses are located on an inventory bar for quick access that will allow you to freeze time for a few seconds, give customers instant happiness and even transform all dishes into delicious meals.If you don't like fast paced, race against the clock games (or if you're hungry) skip this game, if you do then put on your chef's hat and get to work, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game Enjoyed this game, reminded me of how time management games used to be
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its About Time!!! What a wonderful surprise that today's game is not only a NEW Time Management game but a new YOUDA game...and a NEW YOUDA SUSHI CHEF 2!!!!! I'm so thrilled.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Fun! Very fun and refreshing game. I love games where customers are served food!
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of My Favorites I have played this game over and over again. Others mentioning the game's glitches need to think outside the box. Only a tiny numbers of glitches are not solvable. I like the various challenges. I think it is a lot more fun than the first youda sushi chef.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Few Bugs But Otherwise A Good Game. All in all this is a good, fun, time management game. The little things like only having two options for the sound, on or off, and not being able to buy upgrades until the game tells you to, are reasons I didn't give it five stars. If they can fix these things or be able to turn off the tutorial, it would be great. I will probably buy it anyway because I'm a sucker for time management games like this one and they don't seem to come around as often as the hidden object ones.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE this game, but... I wish I could turn the hideous music off! Unfortunately, the only option is to turn off all of the audio, but I like having the bell to notify me of customers, and the other sounds. Otherwise, this game is a blast, and you can do each level three times in order to get more points, gold and other goodies. Another fun game from Youda.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the first one :( I have been waiting for a second version of this game - I really liked the first one. So far it is fine - not quite as fun as the first and I hate that the sound is either on or off - sound effects and music are controlled by the same button - I like sound effects but I am not a fan of playing games with the music on. The upgrades that you can "buy" within the game aren't as helpful or interesting and so far, about 30 minutes in, I would rather just go back and re-play the first one. Verdict? Play the 1 hour demo if you want but don't buy it.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but buggy I liked this game in general, but it has many bugs that I found after I payed for the game.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very poor second installment I just finished playing through the first game, and started up the demo version of this one with a few things I was looking for. So far, however, this seems to be a big step down. The problems I had with the first game seem to still exist, and there are a bunch of extra things thrown in that don't really improve gameplay for me. Issues with both games: 1) I want to be able to study the recipes without worrying that my time is running down. Either let me examine the book outside of the levels, or pause the timer while the recipe book is open. 2) It drives me nuts when customers "steal" items that were intended for a person farther down the belt. I really wish there was an option to give an item directly to a customer on occasion - not make it the default, that would be awful, but have it available - maybe as a powerup, or something. Issues with this version - 1) I really don't like the change in graphics. This one is way too bright and cartoon-like. I really enjoyed the soothing atmosphere of the first. 2) Music - also something others have mentioned. The first one had separate sliders for music & sound effects. Why take that away? 3) Gameplay seems pretty much the same - even some of the same recipes, but they have changed the icons, sometimes to something harder to recognize. 4) Not sure I like the new ordering system - it requires more mouse movement, which is less efficient. This might be less of an issue if I hadn't *just* finished the first game, however. 5) No explanation whatsoever on the levels - why is only 1 star filled in when I got at least double the target income? 6) tutorial, what there is of it, completely interferes with gameplay, can't be skipped, and my timer ran out when I was "forced" to go buy more rice, even though there was only 2 seconds left on the timer and I knew I didn't actually need it. In all, i won't be buying. This is about a 2.5/5 for me. The changes make the game more irritating and more confusing. If anyone wants to play a sushi game, stick with the first one.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good brain game memory test This game is similar to a free game you can find elsewhere on the internet. The game is really a memory test, as you have to memorise all the variations of sushi and serve the correct sushi to the correct customer. The game starts off with relatively easy versions of sushi and progresses so that not only do you have to memorise more complex versions of sushi you also need to make sure that you get the orders out in a timely manner as once you reach the higher levels the tolerance levels of the customers decreases so that orders need to be completed quicker, also customers may order more than one sushi. As with others of this game type you need to make sure that you have the enough of the different components of the sushi, rice, seaweed etc in order to be able to fulfil the orders, if you run out and need to ‘express order’ then this will cost more money. The problem with this type of game as with all games of this type is that if two customers order the same sushi and even though one customer may have been waiting longer than the another, then if the newest customer is sitting nearer the front of the conveyer belt then their order will be fulfilled first, there is no redress to this which I thought given the number of these types of games that they are and all have the same problem, it may have been something that the game developer could have addressed, even if it was an option in the settings asking if we wanted to serve ‘longest’ or ‘newest’ customer first. The music and graphics were standard for this type of game, suitably ‘Japanese’ but with a Westernised slant. One slight negative is that the learning curve for the game is fairly steep especially if this is the first time you have played this type of game, if this is the first time then I would strongly recommend that you download the trial first to see whether you are comfortable with the speed of the game and whether you want a game that is in essence just a memory test. There are power-ups and enhancements that you can purchase that will help either you as the ‘chef’ or the customers with ‘fanciful’ power-ups such as a ‘trick knife’ used sparingly in order to increase the customers patience. The problem with these power-ups is that you need to gain money and whilst the first few levels you can gain money fairly easy, the ‘cost’ of the enhancements if fairly steep, thus if you need to reply these levels in order to gain further funds this is possible but you need to fulfil quite a lot of orders in order to garner any additional funds (you only get additional money if you put more ‘till-money’ in then you previously did for that particular round), thus the funds are then what you need to buy the ‘chef’ enhancements. Overall the game is ok, but one I would only purchase if I as I did there was a BOGOF offer, or you had a credit and there was absolutely nothing else that you wanted to ‘buy’, I personally would not spend a Credit or hard cash on the game as the game does not bring anything new to the table, so to speak and is pretty much ‘bog-standard’ for this type of game. This game as the title says is a good ‘brain-game’ for testing memory and maybe suited for the younger person, to help with both concentration and memory training but for older teens and adults who want more than what is in essence a 1 dimensional game, I would personally look elsewhere. Anyone for Saki!
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from hidden object game` was not that much fun...didn't explain very good. nothing to hidden object
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New to Youda Games Because I'm new to Youda take everything I say with a grain of salt. I've tried one other Youda game and was less than impressed. I played the 1 hour version of this game and it locked up (again could be the newbie factor) finally had to do a hard reboot on my mac to get it back. However, the level's are challenging because you want to make sure you have enough ingredients on hand for the level, but if you overbuy you won't make the level. Another thing I didn't like is if you left the previous day with a lot of an ingredient (e.g. rice) it would be gone the following day. Perhaps there's an upgrade to buy a freezer to keep ingredient's fresh, but I didn't get that far, and most sushi (good sushi places) will trash the day's ingredients, so that may not be realistic. There is no story line and limited help. After not making a level I had two "X" buttons to click on, I clicked on them both, nothing happened... Thus the restart. I clicked on the help button and it took me to upgrades (that didn't make a lot of sense). I also got hung up in the upgrades using the forward/back clicks, (nothing every scrolled) but I was able to X out of that okay. Overall disappointed but mind you I only made it to level 9, I'm not a Youda fan, and I found the graphics and sound were annoying. And because of the lack of story line it wasn't engaging. You play merely for the entertainment of trying to beat a level, or perhaps going back to beat a previous level's score.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ruined a Good Thing Youda Sushi Chef is one of my favorite games. Was SO excited to see a 2nd one! But alas, it fails miserably. They tried to make the graphics "trendy" or something, and they're terrible. Plus they use too much resources, so they're choppy. Plus, there's no way to turn off the music...which is quite annoying. Also, sound effects are jarring and annoying as well. And, six screens in, there was no challenge. So very disappointed. Boo.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved the first one, not really caring for the 2nd I've played the original Youda Sushi Chef to completion a minimum of 50 times - on PC and Android. I really love it. This one... sorry, Youda, this one's not a winner for me. Giving 2 stars almost entirely on the weight of the name/original game and the fact that basic gameplay per level so far seems similar. You have to replay each level a minimum of 3 times to get all the rewards and you can't 'double up'. For example - round 1 - earn 500 coins. Round 2 - earn 600 coins and do 2 "tricks". Round 3 - earn 700 coins and make no turds. (Just examples, I can't recall the exact goals, but it's similar to this anyway - increasing coin amounts etc). On my first pass through the level can only get credit for the 1st round for earning 500+ coins and have to repeat the level twice more - once for each reward level (and, you don't know what is needed for each round until you pass the previous one). But - if you hit the icon (two right arrows) to go to the 'next' level, you go to the next full level (not the next 'round'). You have to click the replay button (or go back to the level selection menu) to play for round 2 and 3 rewards. This isn't very clear in the game. What also isn't clear is what each power-up does. I went into the shop though and there was a ? on each "card" - the trick though is that there are 2 'cards' visible to me at a time, but ONLY the left one has functional buttons. I kept clicking the one on the right (after examining the one on the left first) - but the buy buttons didn't work, the ? for help/description of the item didn't work etc. Only the buttons on the lefthand 'card' worked. Why display 2 cards at a time if only one will function? Just center the working card and not show the full non-working one as though it's active too! Frustrating! (And all the while, my hour trial is ticking away) The minimalist controls that look so "cartoon-y" - I'm over them. You have to decipher the button meanings (on menus mostly and not as much in gameplay). You have the screen space on a PC - use it, please? The character drawings and sushi rolls - again, going with the cartoon-y graphic theme. Not my thing, but not a make/break for me - I can get used to them, but I preferred the graphic style of the original game. The dealbreaker in my case is the options panel with a single "non-option" for sound control (on/off ONLY - no volume controls or even individual controls for music vs game sounds). I typically set game music to a very low volume so it is there in the background, and the other game sounds (customer indicators, etc) a bit louder - and NOTHING at full volume. I had to leave the game entirely to change my entire computer's volume to not be so loud just for one game. Overall - I'll keep playing the original and take a pass on this one most likely. It's really great to see a TM game as the daily release after the abundance of HOGs. I stopped my BFG Club membership quite some time ago over the lack of good TM releases but I still keep an eye out each day and was super excited to see this - I'm SO glad I tried before buying based on the past history of this series. I'll play out the rest of the hour trial and see if it grows on me, but so far, not a fan of this one. Some of the new "gimmicks" would be fine, if they came with more clear instructions (for example - do 2 'tricks', a trick isn't explained or clarified as a "KNIFE trick" - make 5 turds, if you haven't made any mistakes before then making 'turds' is impossible as you don't know what they are or how to make them), explain the 'replay for more rewards' - even just once - instead of just giving us icons to guess at.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed =( When I saw this come out today I was literally PUMPED! Then I tried it and was completely let down. Part 1 is superior compared to this! The graphics are okay....I guess (part 1 was better). You can't even decorate your restaurant! Wah? That's the beauty of part one you advance to new restaurants and decorate! In part 2 you can only improve equipment but example, the sushi knife that spins, flips, or chops well in this version when you upgrade it's 1 star, 2 star, etc. it does the exact same things and a star represents your upgrade. Pitiful! I couldn't tell you how many times I have replayed and replayed part 1 I love it soooo much but this....part 2....it's just sad in comparison!
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wish I could rate this higher, but... I'm a huge fan of the first game, so I when I saw this version I tried it immediately... and maybe I'll try it again once it's been fixed. Or maybe not. The basic game seem fine, at first. It was similar enough to the first game that I was sure I would like it, but different enough to feel like a new game. I was very disappointed to find that the only sound control options were On or Off. Either you have to turn off ALL the sound, including the ones that signal events, or you have to listen to VERY annoying and repetitive music (20 minutes and I already hate it). You cannot control the volume level from within the game at all. Youda, the 90s are calling, they want their sound controls back! The second disappointment was buying upgrades. In principal it was fine - earn gold, shop, buy upgrade. It would have been wonderful if it had worked, but after the initial 'how to buy' walkthrough in the game, I found myself completely unable to buy any others; the buttons did nothing. On my third attempt to buy an upgrade the game actually crashed. That was not the only place the controls did not respond as I expected. On the game screen I occasionally had to hit the mouse button two or three times to make the game do what it should - grab an ingredient, close the recipe book, etc. It did not happen often, but this is a major flaw in this kind of time management game. Sorry Youda, for me this is a miss, not a hit.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Impossible It was a fun game unless you actually like to beat a game, then it's impossible... The game was a bit glitchy (every time I clicked on coins the game would crash) but the worst part is the impossibility of some of the levels. One level, you have to not make a certain dish so you have to use the Magic Hat (costing 3500 coins) to change turds into the correct dish but it only lasts a short period of time so you have to use it more than once in a level & if you don't use it every time you get a customer wanting that dish you don't get enough customers to make enough money to pass the level... There were more levels like this i.e. 'Have 20 Salmon in stock" so I bought Salmon, got to 20, then used it to make Sushi. You have to have 20 in stock when you finish the level & it doesn't give you enough customers to make enough money to hit the money goal & have 20 salmon just for show... SUPER FRUSTRATING!!! Don't make goals that are impossible & this would be a great game.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A COMPLETE DISAPPOINTMENT I loved the original game -- Youda Sushi Chef -- so I was excited to see a second installment. What a disappointment! The game play is completely different, and not in a good way. Sketchy instructions, sometimes completely lacking, which make the overall game and goals confusing. The new graphics for the customers are OK, but unlike the first version the restaurant itself is blurred out. What happened to being able to spend your money on decorating and upgrading your restaurant???? That was one of the best parts in the first game! Also, time constraints and goals often seem unreasonable in this version, and there are no options to adjust the game's difficulty. There are bonuses to buy, but usually out of reach for the amount of money you can accumulate.....and then try to figure out what they are actually for and how they work in the context of the game. My recommendation is to buy the first Youda Sushi Chef. This game is simply a failure in every way!
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Should be named "Crash Chef" I bought this game without playing the demo because I like some of the other Youda games, including the first Sushi Chef. Bad decision! This game is chock full of bugs, glitches, and crashes. 1. It took 8 restarts before I could access the coin awards section of the game, and then it wouldn't let me choose anything I clicked on. 2. At least 50% of the time, I was unable to choose an upgrade in the other sections without exiting and restarting the game. 3. Sometimes it takes multiple clicks of the mouse on an ingredient to move it to the prep area. Usually when you've got a table full of customers. 4. The game crashes at random times. I never played more than 20 minutes without a crash. 5. Level goals and instructions aren't always clear. 6. If you restart a level in the middle of a level, you lose any power ups you used before restarting, instead of resetting the entire level as if you hadn't played it at all. 5. You don't see new recipes until game play has started, and the clock doesn't pause to look at the recipe book. I end up looking at the book to learn the new recipe, then restart the level so I won't lose customer patience. 6. This game doesn't have much leeway for mistakes. Each level has a $ amount AND a task. You have to accomplish both to get the prize. Sometimes the level has to be replayed several times to get enough high paying customers to complete the $ goal. 7. There is no instruction section for this game. *You'll get a brief tutorial in the beginning, and the occasional pop up to tell you what to do with something new. The pop ups are irritating as the clock doesn't pause, and you have to click on the check mark to make it disappear. *You don't know how much each dish sells for. You just have to pay attention as people pay while you're playing to figure it out. *Don't expect any help from the game to develop a game play strategy. You'll have to find a forum, or develop your own....if you can play long enough between crashes. 8. The upgrades are insanely expensive, and I never figured out how to earn more gold. You play each level 3 times, and at least one of those times you earn a set amount of gold. Once you've completed that level, you can't play it again to earn more gold. Reading tech issue and game play forums for this game, it doesn't appear Youda cares to fix the technical issues that have been reported for well over a year now, and I'm surprised Big Fish hasn't pulled it off the shelf. Even without the tech problems, this game is frustrating to say the least. I've never abandoned a game, but I'm so fed up with this one it's headed to the virtual dump. Bottom line...this one's a dud.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Many Glitches / Doesn't Save Fun game but it keeps shutting down and doesn't save. Asking for a refund or fix the glitches please!
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'll Play This When I Evolve Into A Supercomputer I don't know how many of you are intel Pentium processors or omniscient beings, but for anyone who is NOT one of those things, I'd say its pretty much impossible to begin a game & remember like 5 (and then more!) different recipes all while making them in a time constrained setting with no visual aide to look at & not really any room for error. Sure, there's the recipe book. But guess what? You have to stop what youre doing to open it & look at the recipes and the time does NOT pause while youre doing that! What?! Are you kidding me? How?! Absolutely not. I literally couldn't complete the first 3 levels. I even went as far as taking my phone - since it was already next to me) & jotting down the first 4 recipes that came up in the levels that I played to use as a guide. That's not a very practical thing to do & even then I could not succeed. Not going to give a game a bad rating because I stink at it, but I Can say that I generally am very good at TM & the fact that I cant get 3 levels into this game without multiple repetitions of levels 1, 2 and 3 says something about its design. I thought about it & realized that in all of the dozens & dozens of TM games I've ever played, this had only happened to me once before & guess what game that was the prequel to....?! How...?? Did anyone at all play this game? I literally don't understand.
Date published: 2014-06-11
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_21122, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Youda Sushi Chef 2

Put your culinary skills to use. Prove that you are the best chef and beat your boss in each restaurant’s final Battle.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.