9 Elefants

9 Elefants

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(28.41 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After arriving in Paris to present his latest invention, the Time Camera, at the Universal Science Congress, Professor Weissmann disappears without a trace. His daughter, Laura, believes he has been kidnapped. Aided by Eustache, the Professor's cat, Laura sets out on the trail of a mysterious sect, whose symbol is 9 elephants.

The intrepid duo is confronted by a series of challenges, and each has to draw on their powers of invention and deduction to unravel the plot at the heart of this extraordinary adventure.

Follow our intrepid investigators as they explore this unique setting that combines fantasy and the Crazy Years. Converse with colourful characters with secrets to share, solve puzzles, plunge into the heart of the capital, and savour this extraordinary tale featuring a modern art exhibition, poisoned oranges, a magician's cat, a cyclist, an accordion champion, an esoteric conspiracy, the Paris catacombs, the destruction of the Eiffel Tower and... 9 elephants.

  • Solve over 230 puzzles with 8 different modes of play
  • Explore Paris's most enigmatic locations
  • Encounter 20 delightful characters, including a cat
  • Savour the city's fascinating atmosphere

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 39 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

9 Elefants

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(28.41 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
9 Elefants is rated 2.1 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this game... but I can't play it! :o( I played this a couple of months ago at another site. I loved the quirkiness, the art, the characters, the story, and the cat! It reminded me of City of Fools a bit. The puzzles and riddles are fun, and the music upbeat and cheery. BUT. I cannot catch the films you need to progress. They appear and disappear way too fast for my reflexes. I could hit them a few times, but not in the right spot, so got stuck and couldn't move on. If the developers would adjust that one aspect of the game, I'm sure it would sell a lot better. I know I would buy it if I could only play it! I highly recommend the game if you have fast reflexes and love quirky indie games.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun non linear game This is an interesting and very different game than what we generally are given these days. It is a quirky, non linear game that requires one to think but is nice in that one can play at ones own pace. The premise is that your father, who is an inventor of time clocks or some kind of machines has been kidnapped. It takes place during the 20's in Paris. The graphics are 20's era stylized stills. In order to find your father you must go to different places in Paris and talk to citizens who then give you a puzzle to solve. The puzzles are not all that difficult, though some make you think. You must collect gears to the machine and if you answer a puzzle correctly you collect a certain number of gears. There are places where you can get film strips that enable you to try puzzles again if you get the wrong answer. The most difficult part so far in this game is actually "catching" these film strips as they appear quickly in a scene and if you don't click on them to grab them soon enough they disappear. All in all a nice game, quirky, but interesting and enjoyable.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Feel Stupid Now Some of the riddles and puzzles were awesome, some of them made me feel clueless. I hope you enjoy reading dialog boxes because there are so many to read that it becomes frustrating. You basically use a map to figure out which locations to go to, then you have to solve a riddle or puzzle and you earn gears that will be used to progress. If you answer the riddle incorrectly, you will need to earn 3 camera films to retry the question which means you go back to the map and search for a location that allows you to try to "catch" the film that randomly pops up for a split second and I found it quite difficult to do so at times. Once you have the correct film numbers, you can retry the same question, some of which are extremely difficult which will leave you back to the drawing board of trying to catch more films, there are no available skip buttons and no alternative puzzles so put on your thinking cap for this one folks!
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Professor Layton... Based on Demo: This game is a lot like the old Professor Layton games - even right down to the cartoon style. I love puzzle games and the graphics are nice paper cutout-shape style graphics, which I find whimsical. The downside to this game - the music during the dialogue scenes (which are pop ups and there are MANY) is highly annoying. At first, I thought of it as cheery, jaunty parisian music, but I heard it more and more throughout the game, I felt like there were 101 mini 1920's flappers dancing in my head and it grew highly annoying quickly! I do not like that you don't have much choice in the adventure. You have to talk to certain people and go to certain places and there's really no deviating from that path. So it's not much of an adventure game, but more a "read this and solve a puzzle here and there" game. The puzzles are standard mind teasers, many of which you would have played if you played minigames in HOGs. I'll stick with the good professor and give this one a pass - I can't stand flappers.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Something different and fun...but repetitive. I am HUGE TM fan and am constantly waiting for DECENT TM games to come out....which they RARELY do. Therefore, I have to look for OTHER games to spark my curiosity while waiting....and Waiting....and WAITING for a TRUE TM game For ME, these do NOT include the games where you have to build tents/home and run a little village. Those bore the snot out of me. I am talking more about the "Cake Mania" type of games. In any case, since I RARELY get a decent TM game I have to spend my "credits" on other types of games...before I LOSE them! 9 Elephants is a fun, although repetitive game. Catching the reels of film can become quite difficult at times so you are constantly having to exit rooms and then go back into them so that you can (hopefully) catch it the next time around. It's challenging, but also irritating at times! Another issue I have with the game is the EXORBITANT amount of dialog! I really couldn't care LESS about all the reading. I skipped over most of it at first b/c I didn't see any point to reading it (like in MOST games where the dialog just isn't necessary). I did start reading close to the end of my "trial version" and it DID explain some things, it was crafty and funny.....but do we really need SO MUCH of it!?! It's like reading a novel with a few little puzzles added in to keep you AWAKE! So, overall it's a decent game.The puzzles are fun (and what the game is truly all about), the sound and visual quality of the game is great, and the story line is funny and witty (altho as I've stated above, there is WAY too much of it), I am still debating on whether I want to purchase it or not though (even at a discounted/coupon price or with my FREE credits) b/c I can't yet decide whether I actually like it or not!! If it wasn't for all the reading (even tho I DO love to read)...and popping from place to place trying to "catch" film reels...then I wouldn't have any issues purchasing it. I just don't know if I want to deal with all the NEGATIVES of the game in order to enjoy the positives!
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too much unnecessary dialog that cannot be skipped. The puzzles are fun but please give me a little freedom to skip the dialog if that is what I choose. Too much unnecessary dialog that cannot be skipped. I recommend this game for the puzzles if you can tolerate the dialog.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted to love it. When it started I was so excited. It was a cute intro and the music was fun. But I quickly realized that it was just a bunch of speech bubbles and there wasn't anything to look for. Tons of talking, a lot of back and forth on the map, and some truly silly riddles and games. I got tired of it and deleted it off my computer 30 minutes into the demo.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Based on Demo - boring I played this for 10 minutes and of that 10 minutes 9 of it was skipping through dialouge. Challenges looked interesting but i couldn't get past the incessant dialouge. i like to get stuck into a game not having to go through waffle.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from wanted to like this I really did. but constantly clicking on dialogue for it to continue annoy the heck out of me. maybe if I were majorly bored this would appeal to me, but the slowness of pace just irked me.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 9 Reasons Not To Buy 9 Elefants You play a young woman named Laura Weissman. Your father, Professor Weissman, lives in Paris and has just invented something called a Time Camera. However, he has disappeared along with his invention. You arrive from Germany just as the police begin to investigate his disappearance. Naturally, it is up to you to actually find your father. First, let me say this game is somewhat likeable, despite my title. If you guessed I picked out the title for this review before playing the game, you win a prize. But after I played the trial, I came up with MORE. So here are just the top nine: - you cannot enter a profile name - music is mind numbing '70's "happy music" - "elefant" is spelled elephant - you have to click after each line of dialog, and - there is a REALLY A LOT of dialog - most puzzles are too easy - some puzzles make no sense - you are "congratulated" for listening to dialog - your cat is named Eustache One plus is that despite all the dialog, I did not notice any spelling errors. This is a puzzle based game with word puzzles, logic puzzles, geometric puzzles, and, yes, other puzzles. While the style of the game is childlike, do not be fooled, this is aimed toward adults. The 2D drawing style has a childlike simplicity to it, and the characters are rather cartoonish. On the other hand, the dialog is not simplistic and you will do quite a lot of reading. I got tired of the story before the trial ended, but it only serves as a framework to present you with a challenge of puzzle after puzzle. If I were to purchase this game, it would be solely to play the puzzles, of which there are purportedly 230. You also have to collect 35mm film by clicking before it disappears. This is quite difficult because the time window to collect it is only about one second. The film is the "price" to replay the puzzles you answered incorrectly. You have 9 elefants. Seven run off to play a memory game. How many are left? Two eleFants, only because I liked the puzzles.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Different Bad Reason Well, I played for about 15 minutes before deleting the demo. I was not so put off by the idea of a cartoon instead of a game (although I don't know why I would want to pay for that). I just could not figure out how to play the game. Rolls of film keep popping up all over the place. You're supposed to collect them, but I never did figure out how, and you need them to play the puzzles, so if you're me you get stuck, stuck, stuck. Nice cartoon graphics. The cat is cute, as are its comments about things. No other redeeming value here.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from more frustrating then fun The game has more problems then fun. The game has some glitches. Some of the puzzles seem to have the wrong answer as the right answer, so when you enter the correct answer it says it's wrong. If you get a puzzle wrong you need films to try again and they are overly sensitive to click on so often a close click won't get it, and you feel cheated. The films also don't show up regularly enough to collect them in a timely manner, so you wait for a frustrating chance to maybe click on one. Some of the puzzles don't work correctly so you don't even have the info to complete them. Overall more frustrating then fun. Don't recommend.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2½ stars...This would be great for kids and families. (Rating based on playing as an adult.) My rating is based on considering this as a game for adults. However, I would give it five stars as a game for kids and families. It's just not challenging enough, IMO. Basically, you travel around Paris looking for clues about your father's disappearance. While questioning people you meet, they'll ask you to complete a puzzle before helping you. Most of these were "untangle the ropes" or simple logic problems. If you're successful, they'll hand over gears they've found, gears which belong to your father's device. (Certain spots on the map will spontaneously generate "time films" which you can collect for hints.) There are loads of conversations to click through, and not much action, so I would categorize this as a cross between a game and an interactive story. The graphics are done in a cartoon style without shading or depth; it's fitting for this type of game. Music is upbeat acoustic guitar instrumentals that remind me of Johnny Depp in "Chocolat." Overall, a great kids' game.
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cumbersome Dialogues I couldn't even make it through the trial hour....this game was practically nothing but endless clicking through dialogues between characters and I found it to be very boring and frustrating. Graphics were very different and not a style that I found pleasing at all. You might like it if you're just looking for something very "different" but I certainly don't recommend it!
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bug Ridden Game So Beware The actual premise of the game I enjoyed, as I love puzzles. However, I was completely stuck due to a puzzle not displaying some characters so I couldn't progress. I also had to leave some puzzles because the right answers are apparently wrong. I've given up now and have chucked the game in the trash. Really bad that this was offered for sale at all.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I wanted to read I'd pick up a book Way too much reading and too little game. I am looking for puzzles not screen after screen of dialogue. Even if it does give you hints. Glad I played it before purchasing.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oh dear! Not good....would be great but unfortunately there are no ways to get part certain levels. For example one asks you to list 4 characters in a certain order, i did this and it said I was wrong, so i tried a few more....to cut a long story short i tried all 20 combinations....twice....which took forever because you have to keep going back to different levels to collect certain items to unlock the puzzle over and over again...hours....just awful!
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just awful Do not waste your time even downloading this. No game, just dialog and stupidity. I answered first 3 questions and it just put me into a coma trying to progress further.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from elefants dont forget but we should forget this game have we gone back in time? This game is so old and back to basics. Cartoon characters with speech bubbles which you cant skip. Aim is to solve simple puzzles from unravelling points so that lines don't cross to general knowledge questions and mathematical puzzles. On solving puzzles you gain gears to assist in moving on to next locations and levels and there are films to collect which you will need more of to solve puzzles if your first answer is incorrect. I was going to end the demo after the first three minutes as the speech bubbles were never ending however I persisted to see what else the game had to offer. Would probably suit children. A no buy for me
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from More like a cartoon than a game Waaaaaay too much bubble/cloud conversation between the characters that you just have to click, click, click on versus skipping the whole thing. The "puzzles" are old and tired things. The game kept telling me "congratulations, you've collected 10 gears" but I don't exactly know how I collected gears unless it was the "prize" for solving the "puzzle." I lasted about 6 minutes into the demo before chucking the game.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's a novel I only played about 25 minutes of this and it was all click, read, click, read, click, read, click, read with a very occasional trivia question thrown in to answer. It's not a game, it's a online comic. Very boring....
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Professor Layton this ain’t I downloaded this thinking at last I had found a PC version of aforementioned game, however it disappointed at the first hurdle. The game was very professor Laytonesque in that it had a lot of story and cut-screens before the game proper, the graphics were good as was the music and sound effects. The problem I had was that I couldn’t workout the first puzzle and looking online there was no walkthrough to help me get over the first hurdle. I have played many HO games and like the Professor Layton Series on the DS but this had be beat, I tried for around half the time of the free trial but to no avail, they were not really any clues to help. Because of the above then I can’t really recommend this game, if however someone can master the first puzzle, then the game maybe for them, as I couldn’t then I am not really able to recommend the game as I have not really got the full flavour of the game.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Time! What a ridiculous "game". It's a comic book, and not a good one at that. A complete waste of download and playing time. 7 minutes was more than enough for me. Oh, and I can't fail to mention the appalling "music"!
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst game of the year! Where do I start? - Too many dialogues opening before you actually play something, anything. - The story seems like a poor excuse for packing in all sorts of "Déjà vu" puzzles. - The graphics are neither fun nor endearing. - The navigation is dire It seems to me that the game designers were trying to go off the beaten track, which is commendable, but were not very successful in their attempt; it just didn't flow! I only played 15-20mn of the demo because I was so bored.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from old style old style graphics. slow repetitive game style
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Fun Factor Visual/Sound Quality Level of Challenge all poor
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too much talking No fun at all, just bla bla between characters and we can't skip it. Really boring.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I only played the trial for about 10 minutes and knew I would not like this game. The only positive thing I can say is that the two riddles I had were fun to figure out. There is WAY too much talking and not near enough challenge or fun for that matter. Bad, bad, bad!!
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from sucks don't waste your time on this turkey, way too much dialogue and not near enough hard puzzles, the story line is ????. Would have given it 0 stars if that was an option!!!!!
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Geez Marie, What the Heck is this Game? In the 10 minutes I played I got to do two puzzles...both ridiculously simple and stupid. The rest of the time I spent clicking, clicking, clicking to get past all the dialogue. Do not waste your time on this one.
Date published: 2014-09-16
  • y_2020, m_1, d_27, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_21760, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

9 Elefants

Follow our intrepid investigators as they explore this unique Paris setting that combines fantasy and the Crazy Years.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.