Tasty Blue

Tasty Blue

PC

Also available on

Arcade & Action

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(19.12 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Play as a small goldfish with an insatiable appetite. After being overfed by your owner, you'll escape into the ocean and begin to eat everything that you encounter. The more you eat, the bigger you get! Eat shrimp, turtles, sharks, submarines, houses, airplanes, and more!

In addition to the goldfish, you can also play as a dolphin and a shark. The dolphin starts off as an overworked aquarium star, forced to jump through flaming hoops for food. He escapes from captivity by eating his way through the aquarium and taking revenge on his trainer. The shark is the final playable character, an artificial fish created by scientists to save Earth's oceans. It uses self-replicating nano-technology to consume everything in its path and convert their matter into its own. There's no telling how big this shark will get.

Get Tasty Blue and eat everything in the ocean!

  • 3 playable characters: Goldfish, dolphin, and shark
  • 3 unique environments: Temperate, Tropical, and Arctic
  • 2-Player cooperative mode
  • Challenging bonus levels after story mode is complete

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 26 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Tasty Blue

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(19.12 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Tasty Blue is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridiculously fun! I started playing this game thinking "Ok I've got 20 minutes to kill, I'll just play something silly for a bit.". I was SO hooked! Who would have thought a ridiculously stupid game about a goldfish eating until it got large enough to eat helicopters and cars would be fun, but it IS, it really is!!
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game- PLEASE TRY IT! Loved this game and am so glad I tried it out. Gameplay is very well designed and involves much more than the description implies. Artwork is well done. Sound effects are perfect and fun. Music suits too. A lot of imagination went into this game. I knew this was a "must buy" when the fish got big enough to eat sea gulls and kayakers. LOL! Different environments some of which involve exploring. Different sorts of tasks. You can keep going through the game or work out strategies to earn three stars on each level. Great replay value due to it's high level of entertainment.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revenge of the sea! Wow, is this game fun! You have to have a dark sense of humor. You play a goldfish, then a dolphin, then a shark, who escape to the sea and eat, well, everything and everybody, getting bigger and bigger as they do. I'm a real animal lover, so it wasn't the most fun for me eating the penguins, etc. But I loved eating the swimmers, helicopters, nuclear submarines etc. That was hilarious. It is really about survival though, as you end up eating what was just trying to eat you. The water effects are very realistic and it is very fun playing the water creatures. I wasted a lot of time making mine break through the surface, dive around, or go in circles. It was fun. The developers are making some points here which people will either understand or not. I played this game in one day, which I never do. When you finish the main game, bonus challenge levels are unlocked, which I am thoroughly looking forward to. Fun fun fun!
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fun little ditty I wouldn't know how to classify this little gem, but it's absolute fun in all it's outrageousness. It's not that long but has great re-play value with different levels of difficulty or to try to get 3 stars on each level. It's basically a eat-or-be-eaten setup, but the way it's done, the music and sounds, the visual effects and the way the little (or huge) character moves is priceless. Goes to show a real different type of game, with very simple graphics and not many bells and whistles is total fun. And all that with not even 20MB. Goes to show, it can be done with some excellent creative genius. Kudos to the 2 devs, as that's all it took by looks of things. You made my weekend!
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fun game! Just bought this game today, the 1 hour preview wasn't enough for me. My 7 year old love watching me play and then he wanted a go at it and I couldn't get him away from the game after that. A really great game for the whole family!
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Cute Game! I love this Game! Something completely different for a change. Definitely will buy this!
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Planet Revisited I LOVED the Tasty Planets. This is that game over again, and I love it too. Comic, fun, silly, eat, eat, eat, eat. You get the idea. Good mouse skills needed for the highest scores, but so what? Fun is fun. This is so much fun, it doesn't even need a story.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Haven't Had So Much Fun Playing A Game!! Tasty Blue is a wonderful, funny and exciting game for all ages. I have played the Tasty Planet games and introduced them to my five year old grandson. He immediately was hooked. We also play the Feeding Frenzy and other like games that Big Fish offers. This game has some of the same fun aspects as the other games but offers so much more. I love that you can challenge yourself with getting the three stars. Most of all, it is just a great fun game. I cannot wait to share Tasty Blue with my grandson when he comes to visit soon. Please continue to give us fine games like Tasty Blue. Look forward to a sequel and many more like Tasty Blue and Tasty Planet.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOTS OF FUN! Not my usual type of game but I loved it. Very fun and funny. I played on easy level since I'm not good at these type arcade games but there are hard & difficult options. Only played trial but worth buying especially for those that like this stuff.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a hoot!!! I didn't think I'd care for it, but the reviews made it sound like fun, so I tried it...and, like Mikey (he likes everything), I liked it!! You start out as a little goldfish and you are lovingly overfed by your owner. You outgrow your bowl and end up in the wild, eating everything in sight, like seagulls and harbor buoys, seals and killer whales, scuba divers, kayakers, and all kinds of sea life...and not so life...like rocks and boulders..but you eat it all. The sound and music are great and there are several difficulty levels. I'm starting on "very easy" until I get a little experience with the game, so the enemies I literally run into don't do much damage. Try this silly game and I guarantee you'll laugh the first time you eat a diver and hear him holler!
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try it, then buy it! This has got to be one of the silliest, most fun games I've ever played. After buying around 300 games, I really slowed down buying, I wanted to find something different, and Tasty Blue is it; It's addictive. I work at home, and keep it on the screen for (frequent) breaks. I have it on the laptop in front of the TV. It's a totally different genre, I'm not sure what you'd call it. Try it, and see if you can just stop in the middle of a level. I can't. All I can say is try it, then buy it.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mindless fun Very enjoyable mindless fun that satisfies my inner glutton without adding to my actual physical size. No story, not much of a challenge, just the giggly fun of noshing everything in sight, from other fish to soda cans to divers to passing jets. Marvelous!
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally another to go with Tasty Planet! I like this a lot. I love the 2 tasty planets there are. And this is a welcome addition
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food chain is not what you think it is! I thought I would hate this game but I love it! Good: You can play as 3 characters, a goldfish, a dolphin, and a shark. Eating objects was fun. OK: This game was a little to easy, but hard and deadly mode is fun. Bad: Motion Sickness The game was repetitive but not enough to take down the rating. Bonus Levels, some were easy while others are exermerly hard. Overall, this game is great!
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just Okay One hour was more than enough of this game. It was fun for an hour, but I think it would get fitfully boring after any more than that.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty addictive! My first ever bigfishgames download and review so this will be short. Gameplay: Make sure you have a mouse with smooth controls otherwise it'll slow the fish down. Music: This is hard to explain but it make chasing the sealife quite fun! Graphics: Nice animation of the sea/sealife especially the sharks. For some reason they remind me of sharks from the old Atari games.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game, but be careful of motion sickness! I've played similar games by the same publisher before and this one is another good instalment with attractive graphics and fun music. The gameplay is simple - eat things smaller than you and avoid things bigger than you. Like the earlier games that feature a grey blob, the story (such as it is) is silly but fun. When I saw this game I downloaded it immediately, anticipating an hour of fun and a possible purchase. However, precisely 18 minutes and a few levels in, I got to a level where you have to swim through tunnels and eat crabs, and in less than a minute started to get terrible motion sickness. I normally only get this when playing first-person games and it doesn't appear so quickly, so this was a shock. This is the only reason for not giving the game 5 stars and rating the visual/sound quality relatively low. If you don't suffer from motion sickness, I would definitely recommend this game! I, however, doubt that I'll be playing this game again. 10 minutes later and I still feel ill!
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dizzy Fun game for kids, can make you dizzy with all the up/down and all around swimming. More for kids.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fun For About Two Minutes This game is about a goldfish who finds his way to the ocean. He's no ordinary goldfish, he's a Auctus Pisciculus, and the more he eats, the bigger he gets! The only thing to do here is guide the mighty goldfish toward food, (starfish, pearls, boats and buoys included) At fist he must eat small things, and large things can hurt him if he touches them, as he gets larger, he can eat just about anything, Orcas included! He can jump out of the water to clear obstacles as well as eat the birds out of the sky. I do suggest you set the controls for your desired sensitivity before starting the game. There is an option for two players like most arcade games. I thought the game was cute at first, it's a super simple game, but after a few levels of the same thing, it just gets old, so for that reason I didn't like the game, but you might so I strongly recommend you try the demo first.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made me feel sick The fast moving background made me feel quite sick. After only 5 minutes-so had to stop. If that kind of movement doesn't affect you ,it is going to be quite fun.
Date published: 2015-11-23
  • y_2019, m_11, d_13, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_21235, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tasty Blue

Play as a small goldfish with an insatiable appetite. The more you eat, the bigger you get!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.