Royal Envoy 3
Exclusive

Royal Envoy 3

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(241.70 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The HMS Islandshire is exploring the South Ocean when all of a sudden they see new land! Previously unknown islands contain an immense amount of fish, pearls, and gold... not to mention troves of ancient pirate treasure! Embark on an exciting expedition to crack the intriguing puzzles of the past, while developing these new lands for the kingdom!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 315 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Royal Envoy 3

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(241.70 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Royal Envoy 3 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lots and lots of levels over a hundred levels to play! If you like the other Royal Envoy games, you will like this one too.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hours of fun and challenge. Getting the best of gold stars is very doable. Challenge yourself first, then use the help option if you get stuck. Great game, excellent graphics, characters. Just do it!
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Lots of islands to cover. Great Game
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lucky number 3 After playing the trial versions of royal envoy 1, 2 and 3 and after some deliberation with myself which one to buy, I decided to go with lucky number 3. I like this game. It gets challenging quickly. Only the first island I managed to get 3 stars for each level. After that the levels are more challenging. Planning in how to proceed is advisable if you want to finish in time and even earn 3 stars. When I ran out of time the game asked me if I wanted to redo the level or wanted to finish the level in relax mode. Relax mode doesn’t have a time limit and is an option within the settings you can easily enable or disable. So that's pretty cool although I opt to try it again. This time I managed but just barely although that doesn't really matter because you can replay each level. And I expect to get better each time I try. I also appreciate the many achievements. Most games I play only come with achievements when purchasing the collector’s edition. This one does not. Very cool. I think it's already said in the review(s) but I say it again because I like it. In order to collect objects you don't have to click the many objects with the mouse anymore like you have to in part 2 which can become annoying after a while. Hovering over it with the mouse is enough to collect it. Each level (the timer) starts from the moment you plan your first action. This gives you time to study the island first so you can plan how you're going to manage the tasks within the time limit. You can even select certain objects and read what it is or what to do in order to interact with the object. Just don't plan an action until you're good and ready to tackle the level. This is a fun game. I’m enjoying it very much.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More please!!! I love all 3 in the series. I have played all of them through both regular and expert mode twice each. The newest feature is being able to collect items with just a wave of the mouse. I thought it would hinder the game but I was wrong. Love it so much and hope there is soon to be a 4th. Highly recommend to anyone who enjoys a fun challenge! Anyone who thinks a series loses something in the re-runs should try this game. Especially if you like the 1st one. Wonderful!!!
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game...all of them! I have purchased all of the Royal Envoy series....I just can't get enough of them. Tons of levels and tons of fun...with some challenges thrown in here and there! The graphics are superb in this game and the sound is pretty good too! I'm surprised that there are 50 ++ levels along with an extra bonus of 10 if you purchase the Collectors Edition. Some friendly advice? Be patient and use your wits .... the difficult levels are definitely beatable.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First TM game of this kind I Ever Played I have only got into video games starting a little over a year ago. I had seen my kids play these build up places games and thought I could never figure them out. I first did M3's, but finally thought I had nothing to lose with at least trying one of these TM games; When I read and I saw the subject of the game with so many 5* reviews, I decided to at least try it. I was hooked by level 3 and decided to get it. I have played other games of this type and bought a couple more, but this one is still my favorite. I am planning on getting the rest in the series off and on. I also liked that this had a walkthrough for a beginner like me which I needed a few times. I never listen to the music on any games, so I am not a judge on that aspect.but really enjoy what the workers say and the sounds made while building. Your workers also do some bartering with characters in the game which is humorous and fun. I think the graphics of this game are a delight. The way the tasks change on different levels makes me look forward to progressing to the next level. Where I am at now you procure gold, wood, food, happiness and now even fish caught by the workers. I now consider myself an "intermediate" player and am looking forward to how the challenge grows in later levels with this game. I also want to add that the game loads really well (for me anyway) in a quick time frame.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was a challenge! I purchased the first royal envoy game back in 2013 so I didn't remember a lot about it when purchasing this game. I played this game on the relaxed mode which still has a timer but if you don't beat the timer it doesn't make you start the level all over again...which was good. The first few levels were quite easy, but the rest of the game was really hard for me to beat the "timer" or to acquire stars. I'm really not sure how easy or if at all it would be to complete some of these levels under the time limit if you were playing the real "timed" game. I basically went through the entire game (after the first island) only getting one star or less..pretty frustrating; the timer runs pretty fast for the tasks required. There is definitely some specific strategy to this game. After completion you can go back and try to better your "star" score....I don't think I'm up to that right now. :) This is a game for a real strategist if you want to win each level.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Familiarity breeds..... As usual with additional sequels in TM franchises there is a huge familiarity within the game-play. The tasks are familiar, the speech is familiar, the maps are familiar, everything is well familiar. I am not sure though on this one whether familiarity is breeding contempt or whether it is like a comfort blanket, I think that there is just enough for it to be given as a sequel and that yes the program makers have done just (emphasise on that word), to be able to warrant a sequel, as the challenges are quirkier than before and the overall game-play does in my opinion seem to trundle along a little quicker. Even though you get the 'extras' in the CE addition, I think after playing the levels in the SE then would you really want to play any more? I know that it kind of ties up the loose ends as it were, but having only once bought a CE TM game, I didn't think it was worth the extra money, having trialed both versions, I think in this instance the SE is probably the better version, especially if you can get in via a code, money off etc. I mean you can always find helpful tips on the forum of the game, should you wish to do so. I can recommend the SE version but not the CE and I sincerely hope that this would be the last sequel for this franchise unless the program makers perform a serious overhaul for the next instalment.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from And We're Off to Claim an Island for the King! I truly enjoyed this game. An upgrade from the previous ones in this series. Loved the inflated looking cartoonish characters more than anything! Storyline: The King of Islandshire has sent his subjects out to discover a new land. A message comes back to the King that a series of islands has been found - an archipelago - and the Chief of these islands agrees to let the King rule and the King, in return, will build up the island with houses, cottages, farms, sawmills and much much more. Graphics: As I said, I love the inflated looking, cartoonish characters. The colors were so bright and cheerful looking, as well as being very realistic (for example, the grass was green (or brown in the shade), the bark of the trees was a nice brown, everything just perfect. Sound: Had to turn the sound down due to puppy sleeping but the background music was upbeat and positive. It positively made the workers work - lol! The sound effects were great, trees being cut down (sorry, tree-huggers), buildings being built and even conversations could be heard - perfect! Game Play: Build, build and build some more. Cut down trees, work the gold mine and the forestry and make sure you have enough workers and food and wood to do everything necessary. There is a task list and since your time doesn't start until the first task is assigned, strategize a little before you start the level. You will build everything you need and upgrade as you go along as well. And read the little tips after and before each level, they really do help immensely. You can choose to play a "relaxed" level whereas you can continue to play after your time runs out. You can also restart or replay a level if you feel the need. There is a very short tutorial just at the beginning of level 1 and possibly into level 2. And there is a "relaxed" mode which I didn't find very relaxing at all. There are also Achievements you can earn (a boatload of them). HAH! Boatload ------ a frigate of crew members - HAH - islands - I slay me. Now, if I seem to like this game so much, why did I only give it 4 stars. Well, I'll tell you why I took a star away ------ First, I think it would have helped a lot if every time a new item was unlocked (or the ogre needs to be fed to clear the rubble, for example) we get SOME type of tutorial, help, something. Also, I'm a bit OCD and even though on the "relaxed" mode of play I can continue to play after the time runs out, there are still stars awarded - up to 3 depending on how well you did. If I'm playing "relaxed", there shouldn't be the competition (even if it's self-imposed) of trying to get those 3 stars on every level. It would drive me nuts! So, for the above reason (and yes, some of you may think it's stupid), this Glam-ma will not be purchasing this game. However, I DO encourage everyone to try this demo - it's an hour long (a very quick hour) and it's absolutely free to try. I think you will enjoy it much more than I did. Happy Gaming
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very well done A great sequel to a good line of games.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More of the same Not a bad game if your playing Royal Envoy for the first time, but just exactly like Envoy 2. Don't buy if you have any of the others. Just more of the same. Fun game and I love time management games, I was just hoping for some different challenges in the next level up.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not even worth a daily deal purchase This is one sadly lacking Time Management Game. The first one in the series got off to a neat enough start, the second was bad, and this third one is so tragic, that it's not enjoyable at all. I cannot even get myself to finish it because it's so annoying. For example, a level's goal might be to build 5 banks. The premise with a bank is that it increases the income from houses, but, as it clearly states, and also repeatedly mentions in the tips each level starts out with, only one bank counts. To build more than one bank is nonsensical and doesn't add to the income or anything else. Then why would a level's goal be to build 5 of them??? Why have a story, why have "rules", when then strategy is the first thing a player has to throw out the window because to use logic gets one nowhere and is even contrary to a level's goal. Sorry, but "stupid" is the only fitting word for that type of approach. Even kids play smarter than that. And so it goes on and on. There is no fun in most levels, the story doesn't gel and there is no vibe. This is a time management game series that I don't recommend at all and in future I won't even give another installment a try because this one was so bad, that there is no way back to any decent entertainment. This whole concept has to be flushed down somewhere, then the developers should spend some good time playing other time management games and only after that perhaps try something completely new - this lot is unsavable.
Date published: 2014-08-21
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_21284, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Envoy 3

Embark on an exciting expedition to crack the intriguing puzzles of the past, while developing new lands for the kingdom!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.