Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(381.32 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Vendel Games, creators of Love Chronicles, comes a haunting new mystery series!

Despite rumors that their Gothic castle is cursed, the Flatsburys returned to live there. Now Lord Flatsbury and his son have vanished, and only little Jessie saw what happened. Can you win the girl’s trust and solve the mystery that spooked her into silence? Find out in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Just be sure to watch your step - no one ever leaves this castle alive…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An exciting bonus game!
  • A gallery that reveals more Flatsbury secrets
  • Art, music, and replayable mini-games
  • A complete Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 760 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(381.32 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 104.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can we say.. Love it! Ok.. this game was worth every single penny i paid. I found it beautiful.. I do not write like full descriptions.. but, i can tell you that after playing it i bought it right away. Alot of fun stuff happening randomly throughout the game.. The Hos very fun and interactive.I liked the length of the game too. The puzzles were great too. Dark and gloomy full of suprises..Enjoy the game .. at the gloomy mansion.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At last a Hidden Objects Game worth playing! I feel compelled to leave a review for this game, of which I've just finished the CE. I rarely enjoy games that fall in the Hidden Objects category (nowadays the most prevalent category on Bigfish), as I find most of them too linear, too easy and too improbably convoluted, and there have been quite a few highly rated games, which I didn't finish as I simply found them too easy or too boring. Not so this one, which I would say was one of the best of this genre I have played. Though still quite easy, I found the story line plausible and engaging enough to keep my playing, many mini games (though my no means overly tricky) were complex enough to make me feel I had to use my brain (though it did have quite a few of the usual suspects). The game usually offered several parallel objectives to complete, which meant that I didn't feel I was just walking along a singular plot line. The graphics were great and the sound track was fine (not necessarily outstanding, but not bad either). Even the hidden objects scenes had some added level of interest, as they didn't just involve endless lists of word lists of items to find: in some cases silhouettes were given, and the items had to be used to interact with other items on the screen - yet others simply involved matching related items or finding different versions of one item in a screen, which added to keeping the game play fresh. This is a LONG game (unlike so many others that are finished 30 minutes after the demo) - I think it must have taken me a good 4-6 hours over several sessions to complete - so you're definitely getting your money's worth. Overall, the production values and the level of thought that had gone into the game design were very high, and I will certainly been looking out for more games by these game designers. As I said, I got the Collector's Edition, which has an additional Bonus chapter, that follows on from the main story, but is quite separate. This one did seem a little bit more rushed in its execution, but still was better than many other games out there. This edition also includes the strategy guide (which I didn't really need, as the hint system is more than adequate), and some other extras, which I personally don't tend to look at too much (sound track, extra pictures, this sort of thing). I'd say that if you enjoy more challenging game play, and unless you absolutely want the strategy guide, the standard edition is fine. But if you really enjoy standard hidden objects games to pass your time with, go for the Collector's Edition for the extra chapter. Overall, this is one Hidden Objects game, which I wholeheartedly recommend.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gameplay Glad that I didn't listen to the negative reviews. This Collector's Edition has extraordinarily long gameplay, and a wonderful mix of puzzles and HO games; the HO games being quite varied in style from one to the next. It has morphing pictures in each frame, that give you extra hints. It can be played on 3 levels, with a map and strategy guide included, as well as many extras. The graphics are a little "soft," but you can clearly see everything ( I don't like games that have scenes which are too dark). The music is soft, and not annoyingly creepy. Highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good game visual and sound I found very enjoyable.storyline is was exciting and fun.is it me but the constable look like that cop on midsomer murder series. .
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An all time favorite I'm getting quite a long list in my purchase history. I can honestly say, this is in my top five. Maybe my favorite, period. The best part? The interactive HOG's. It was so much more fun than just finding the objects. I can't WAIT for the next one in this series if there is one. I can hope!!!
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Delightful Absolutely Delightful game. Love the way they played up the HO's and really like how on one HO they took all the found items from a previous HO to be used in that next HO. Very fun. Everything was very grand from characters to story line. Graphics were beautiful. Very much liked the little surprised attempts to startle me. Game flow was very nice and had plenty to do. Even has a jump map though it slightly confused me as what was indicated a time or two what to do an a area to work on. Goes on the must buy list.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where to begin??? OMG! This is the most fun I have had playing a game in all my 4years of Big Fish games. This is only my third review as I don't usually get this excited over the games. This is a well thought out, ingenious, imaginative, creative and fun game. There are morphing objects, extra puzzles and they don't have you running all over the place back and forth, which I personally hate! It's logical, surprising and again I mention FUN! There is a real story, which I wanted to follow and the journal had a real purpose. So many times all the journals do is reiterate what you already know. This is the weekend to buy with the great discount. I hardly ever buy collectors editions but after only 10 minutes of play I knew I wanted this game to go on and on. I don't rush through any of the game play as it is so well thought out, at least in my opinion. Hope you enjoy this as much as I am.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I hope Revenge means "there will be a sequel"!! I don't often write reviews, I always read them and know that they influence ;my purchases. I just had to write a review for Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle CE. I went ahead and purchased the CE after playing the demo, and being left feeling rather rabid to continue playing the game. This was a nice, long playing game! I played the main game for a good 4-6 hours and add to it the bonus chapter, and I got another hour or more out of it. Plus you can revisit and replay the mini games and HOS under the extras in the CE. The prologue/lead in to the game caught my attention right away: Police responding to a mysterious noises call at the Flatsbury Castle find no one from the family save the youngest Flatsbury, who is in shock, and terrified. The imagery in the opening sequence is, of course, dark and spooky, but not so dark that you cannot see anything. The play was fairly fast-paced, and not overwhelming. There was a small amount of back and forth, but nothing so much that it was annoying in any way. The HOS and puzzles were challenging, but also had the option to choose easy or hard, and were easy enough that I was able to solve them if I worked at it a little bit. There was a new twist on the morphing objects in this game--they gave you extra hints (though you never run out, you just have to wait for it to recharge) and there were puzzle pieces to collect that made paintings and revealed some important parts to the story. A cool aspect to this is, under the extras, you get the chance to go back and gather up the pieces you missed, so you can complete the paintings--which is done as jigsaw puzzles (love it!) and then you get the piece of the bigger painting and your information. Speaking of the story, I found it to be refreshing and a different take on the whole cursed castle/falling in love with the wrong guy and Daddy freaking out over it -- type of story. I loved the graphics. This is a beautifully done game. with a nice mix of lovely and scary atmospheres. The hint was pretty helpful, also acting as a transporter at times. I think what I loved the most was the immersion factor and the long play. I was completely pulled into the game, and could not put it down, so the long play mixed with the immersion made for an awesome ride! I could not wait for the next part. . . That said, I hope there is a follow up to this game, because I was sad to see the end of the game, and would love to continue with the story of the Flatsbury's (maybe a game about the ghosts in this game-like a prequel). I found that the only issue I had was the background music got irritating at times because in places it felt repetitive and like elevator music. That is a minor issue though, as you can always mute it, or in the settings turn down the music while keeping the sound effects. All in all, I absolutely recommend this game! I think it is a fantastic game, and absolutely work spending the money for the CE! That bonus chapter is good stuff! Great Job Big Fish!!!
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GREAT GAME ALL AROUND. I just finished playing the game plus bonus. I really liked this game a lot! There are collectibles to find. They are puzzle pieces to three paintings. They aren't hard to find and you need them to play extra mini games. I played on the most difficult selection and got through fine. I didn't even use the map, but I wish I did at times. Honestly, I just forgot it was there. The storyline, visuals, voiceovers and music were all very good. There are a few new mini-games I haven't played yet, which is always good. The Ho's vary some are just find the item, others find the shadows and others create something from moving items. There are no repeat HO's "YAY". and there are so many places different areas to look around, gotta love that. I looked at the menu for some other games from this developer and they didn't have a list. If this is a first go at HO, they hit it out of the park. If not, well it is still an awesome game. Happy Gaming
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow amazing game; exceptionally talented developers! Anyone reading this needs to give the game a try and stay with it through the entire demo at least... it's a beautifully created game with a subtly gripping storyline. At first glance one may shrug this off as 'just another dark and dreary..." nope!... here is the exception and not the rule because I thought the same thing but gave it a fair try and SO glad I did. The graphics are absolutely amazing; the music is beautifully fitting to the atmosphere and the special touches in the H0G scenes were good enough to set a new standard. The subtle yet dramatic detail all came together and created an immersive, mysterious and creepy atmosphere yet maintained a special touch of 'reality' so as to really bring the entire storyline a notch above. It was very refreshing to have beautiful surroundings yet a suspenseful plot.... you won't find the commonly used trashed, burnt out, decrepit buildings here [in this game] in order for it to maintain chilling spookiness! [yay for that]! There are very slight grammatical faux pas probably due to translation... otherwise the script is intelligently and thoughtfully designed which makes this game rewarding, satisfying, unique [in today's standards!] and definitely well worth the CE price... It's been a while since I've been able to whole heartedly give a five star review and I believe this game deserves at least that. Highly recommended. Thank you BFG & developers!! Enjoy! : )
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique New Game, Beautifully Done First of all I play a lot of HOPA games and I found this one unique and different. It was not the same old stuff and had beautiful story line and graphics. I don't want to give too much away but there are some very unique puzzles that are new. I played on casual as I like to relax playing these games. Morphing objects give you extra hints. You don't really need to collect them. There is a jump map, journal, task list etc. ***The only thing I did not like is normally when you click on Bonus to play the Bonus chapter BEWARE it will erase your game*** ***You need to access the bonus game through the painting room, they really should have made that clearer. Now I will have to replay the entire game to get to the bonus chapter. But I really enjoyed it so it is not a huge deal, but should have been stated clearer***
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a CE Worth the Price So many CE's are a disappointment when it comes to length, this one was a good length and it had many different areas to search. I enjoyed it so much , I wish it had been longer. I wasn't impressed with the bonus, it just seemed like a throw in. It wasn't overly verbose, especially that you could skip the dialogue. Good job, I want more.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm happy This is a very nice game! Thanks for the fun!
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from intruiging game! I absolutely adored this game. Although very known, the story grabs you and you want to know how it ends and how it will get solved. It sometimes surprised me and made me jump! Some great effects await you! The music is beautiful and soothing, I liked listening to it very much! The graphics and arts are beautiful, not too much pinks and purples, a lot of blue. There is a variety of HOS and a lot of puzzles, most of them not too difficult, although I played it on the hardest difficulty level. I enjoyed this game for about 6 hours (including bonus game) and loved every minute of it!! There are a couple of minuspoints, but it doesn't stop me from giving the game 5 stars, as I liked it it so much it feels impossible to deduct a star. For being a CE, a couple of things are missing in my opinion. - No achievements - No indication in the SG where to find the morphing objects, and they sometimes are very hard to find! - the SG does not follow your progression - you have to hand-scroll through the SG, no possibility to go back to the first page to choose a chapter! VERY annoying! - music can not be saved to computer - no screensavers I did like finding the puzzle-pieces and making jig-saw puzzles with them. This and the very hard to find morphs does not make it worth paying the extra money for it. The bonus game is quite short, and not needed for the main-game, which ends very conclusively. So I very highly recommend playing this game, it's really beautiful, but in my opinion it's better to wait for the SE. Try it and have fun!
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the bells & whistles (and a few drums too....) This game has it all. The music is surprisingly nice and changes throughout the game. The graphics are amazing and the cutscenes impressive. As for gameplay, I really enjoyed the interactive HOG scenes and the minigames varied in difficulty, which I personally like. The storyline was interesting and kept me engaged throughout the entire game. It is a nice length game. I highly recommend. You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game! This is a very good game. Nice graphics, nice story, nice HOG, nice mini-games, very nice music - I think this is the first time with all games I played that the music please me so much. The gameplay is long, many things to do, many kind of HOG, etc. I highly recommand this game.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real good New types of minigames, nice graphics and collectibles troughout the game for bonus perks.. I love it :) *Based on demo*
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mE I HAVE ONLY PLAYED FREE BUT AM NOW DOWNLOADING FULL GAME I ENJOY THIS VERY MUCH
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spirit of Revenge is Sensational, Scary, and Brilliant!!! Lord Flatsbury decides to move back into his old family domain: a Gothic castle built in the 13th century. Right from the first day they arrive, a strange accident troubles them: a huge hound appears in the middle of the road and cause their car to crash. It is said that family member have been vanishing for years. With no regard to old tales, the new residents occupy the castle. One day, the police is called to the premises: when they enter they notice a supernatural force trying to stop them. All the family member are missing except for the young daughter of Lord Flatsbury: Jessie Flatsbury. Bring out your inner detective You will take on the role of Ms. Gale, a famous detective who happens to pass by when Inspector Bolton just rescued the little girl from the menacing castle. The little girl must be questioned and someone has to get to the bottom of these strange disappearances. Lot of not so ordinary hidden object scenes will have to solved. Your seek and find skills will be really put to the test as finding and interacting will all the object requires advanced detective skills. When you feel you're stuck, just use the hint and skip buttons, or read the included Strategy Guide. (I didn't use the guide) A HOPA that shouldn’t miss from your game collection With three different difficulty levels, great visuals and above-average puzzles, the game is a must play for all those hidden object enthuziasts.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME, FUN, CE! Really, enjoyed playing this CE. Quite fond of this type of graphics, really like the story, nasty noble goes after "commoner who actually turns out to be a displaced Noble, who falls in love with daughter" tragic love story, yes I'm a sap who loves sappy happy endings. So shoot me. Lots of interactive play and endless HOPA's, however, some did become tedious. No major back tracking which I was relieved to see, such a pain to have to try to remember to go wayyyyyy back to get something from 10 or 15 scenes ago. I really enjoyed this game mostly, so savored playing it. The morphing objects actually had a purpose and weren't difficult to find that was a nice touch. No helpful helper, didn't miss that. No EXTRA extras, so that was kinda disappointing. The bonus game was alright, fun but nothing really special. Thanks BF. :D
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Castle Full of Creepy Pleasure! It'd be hard to find downers in this game. It has everything a good HO should plus some. The storyline is made evident only as you move through the game which adds to the chill of suspense. Seemingly unrelated events are neatly tied together as you play, and the eerie events begin to make a weird, supernatural sense. I'm well past halfway, and it's a game you may not want to stop playing 'til you reveal all the secrets! So plan a vacation or hide out 'til you finish, 'cause once you start, you'll play on and on and....There are various levels, a transporting map, hints that recharge fairly quickly and a useful SG. There's text with the VO's, but it passed too quickly for my vision so the VO's are essential for me. They are well done and the HO scenes even when crowded are clear and correctly labeled. The "fun" factor is evident as you move into the game. The suspense, the sudden appearances of....well, no spoilers here, fellow fishies! I strongly recommend the game but as always, try it to see if it's for you. But don't plan on napping 'til the end!
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spirit of Revenge is Fun and Exciting! Not only is the game play interesting, the characters of the policemen remind me of my favorite BBC show, Midsomer Murders, which ran for 14 seasons. The chief detective is a dead ringer for John Nettles who played DCI Barnaby, and who incidentally, had a constable named Troy. The game engaged me from the beginning and continued to dish up the surprises as it progressed. I played it to the end of the trial and plan to buy it soon. I highly recommend the game.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Game ... Great Graphics, Sounds, Voice & Video Bits ... A Great Bit Of Entertainment With An Enjoyable Bonus Chapter ... Even Better value On A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Greatest Game Ever! Based on finished game, written by a non-native :-) Wow, I loved this game so much, I couldn't stop. After 10 Minutes of the demo I had to buy it. And not only, because the main (ghost) person was called Agnes. :-D It's a very unique game, every HOS new and interesting, beautiful places. No silly collectibles, but a very original idea there. (I hate it, if I'm running after the evil, and I have to collect flowers or butterflies.) I think, the others wrote everything about the details. Please try it, it's worth!!!! Thank you BFG, and thank you Vendel Games, I'm so grateful for this game!
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, good quality, unique creativity game This game has it all for me. Plenty of uniquely creative HOS, somewhat immediate use of inventory (which I require to enjoy game and keep it moving), map and hint movement if you need, story fine (story not real important to me but good graphics and ghost appearances for those who like). I was really impressed with the thought, work, and creativity that went into the HOS and mini-games. Great game!
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD GAME INTERACTIVE MAP, GOOD STORY LINE, VERY COLORFUL, LOTS OF HOG, LOTS OF PUZZLES, AND LONG. WHAT MORE DO YOU WANT. BUY IT.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!! I agree with gfehse 100%. I finished the demo, looked to see if any reviews and when there weren't, bought it anyway. Something I've never done before.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Fun Hidden Object Game!" Awesome Game. Very Challenging
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game! I thoroughly enjoyed this game! I consider myself an intermediate player. If you like a great storyline, new and different kinds of HOS and mini-games and enjoy the game to last a good while, then this is for you. I did not get bored with it the entire time I played it. Even the Bonus game flawlessly added to the game/storyline. The pace was great for me; i did play it on casual, but if you played a harder mode I'm sure the quality would be great. I really like how games are becoming where the HOS are woven into the storyline so well. Navigation was easy with the map and the especially with the hint button. The only "fault" I can think of is the Strategy Guide. There was not a way to get to the table of contents, you just had to "thumb" through it page by page. A bit cumbersome if you needed help finding a collectable, yet wanted to see something in the regular game. There is no help with the morphing objects, but they were found without too much problem. I do hope this company develops more such games.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sets New Standards Great game. I've just finished the whole game and bonus and am ready to play it again! HOPs have a new feel to them, never boring, mini games also new and varied. I enjoyed this game so much more than any I've played in a very long time. Story held my interest through the whole game and though it was a done before story it is done in a whole new way. Game has morphing objects and puzzle pieces to collect. Video and audio were good but nothing new. I will compare all new games to this game, I think it sets a new standard for me in overall enjoyment and entertainment. I will certainly expect more from the other developers in the future now that I know what a real CE is.
Date published: 2014-08-11
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_21439, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition

Solve the mystery that spooked a young girl into silence!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.