Labyrinths of the World: Shattered Soul Collector's Edition

Labyrinths of the World: Shattered Soul Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(455.30 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Your sister Margaret wrote you about a strange invention. When you arrive to visit her, she's vanished! What's left behind are the traces of a bizarre event: Margaret's soul has been broken into fragments and placed in different worlds, where they’ll be used as part of a mysterious device.

It's up to you to save not just Margaret's soul – but the fate of each world in turn as you navigate the labyrinths and plot twists in this exciting hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Battle the evil scientist in the bonus game
  • Dress up your guide character in the dressing room
  • Re-play hidden scenes and mini-games
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, and concept art
  • An available strategy guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1691 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Labyrinths of the World: Shattered Soul Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(455.30 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Labyrinths of the World: Shattered Soul Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game in a long time This game is one of the best games I have played in a long time. Plenty of puzzles and hidden objects. Puzzles are challenging, but not too difficult. I think I will be replaying this one. Great graphics and I love the story line.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hope there is more "Labyrinths of the World" to come!!! This is fantastic game! There were good hidden object scenes and a lot of puzzles. Anyway this Labyrinths Of The World, is very amazing and captures you into the storyline! I recommend this Game to everyone!
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game I would definitely recommend this game. I did not want to stop playing!
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HEY SISTER, SOUL SISTER... wait, isn't that a song? While we are well acquainted with this games format, what makes it an outstanding game is it's creativity. I was impressed, surprised and delighted by the different worlds and inhabitants found in the Labyrinth and largely the reason the game is simply magnificent. As a matter of fact, I so enjoyed the game that I played straIght through which is a real indicator for me of how much I am engaged I as I tend to play multiple games at once. But I just wanted to see what would happen next. The graphics are beautiful, and the game was technically flawless. The HOS and mini-games were absolutely fun, entertaining and clever. The vision and creativity put into this game game was really wonderful. And frankly I'm surprised that it isn't on Big Fish's top ten best-sellers. The CE is comprised of an yet another Labyrinth to purifty what's left of Margaret's negative energy and purge the cranky, megalomanic soul of Samuel, the mad scientist... wouldn't THIS be handy in the real world! I think fans of 1000 doors will really like this one... I for one, thoroughly enjoyed it!
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!! The most beautiful game I played so far (which were a lot) Interesting story and breathtaking scenes. I love the way they put the different worlds and what worlds! I give it a 10
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bravo Bravo!! This is the best game I have played in looong time! I have been very disappointed in what BFG has offered recently, what with glitches in most of the games I played lately, and although some of the games looked very interesting from the demos , and I bought them, I have yet to finish them, because I became bored with them. This game however surpasses my expectations, and as I start into the last world, I'm not looking forward to the end, because I don't want it to end, I absolutely LOVE this game. *The characters and the worlds are original, and brilliant!! *The voiceovers are excellent! *The HOGS are interactive and fun! *The mini-games are interesting, and for the most part, creative! *The map makes it easy to find out what to do next, I used the hint button very little. *Collectables are masks which can used to purchase items for the harlequin, and coins which can be used to improve the worlds. All in all, I can't find any cons to this game! I highly recommend this game!!
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Game... : ) Wow I LOVE BIG FISH...I wish there were morphs ! but otherwise a very excellent game !
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It DOES 'Draw' You In! After a somewhat 'slow' start...I started playing the game again today #just to see if it was worth continuing# and was totally drawn into it. Dr. Samuel Thomson is the protagonist that you just can't help following around to see what he is up to next. And he has a LOT going on! The Developers put a lot of thought into the making of this game and it shows. You have puzzles that open up into HO scenes that are interactive. They are all fun and not TOO hard to do. The colors are very vibrant...not your washed out purple & pinks. You do have a 'harlequin' helper that you acquire early on whose role seems to be to 'help' put those broken pieces that you occasionally come across back together for you. In turn, you can 'furnish' her 'boudoir' with 'masks' that you find throughout the game. You are also give 'help' in the areas that you visit by the grateful inhabitants. This accounts for the 'question mark' sequence in your 'hint' button. I found myself eagerly moving forward wondering just what was around the next corner.......it seems to be a very fast paced game. And the interactive jump map is handy if you wish to use it but I didn't find too much to and fro, so really didn't need it. Thank you Developers and Big Fish Games for bringing us this one and on a 'Sale' weekend at that!
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! Others have written all the details, so will just say that this game is amazing! So much to do and a great story line.... gotta keep on playing, so this is a short review. Try it... can't go wrong!
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So beautiful, so unique! Based on finished game and bonus chapter (written by a non-native) I've just finished the whole game, and I enjoyed every second of it. The story was interesting, the worlds beautiful, the HOS very interactive, (I played often the puzzle mode), the mini games unique. It was a CE, I really loved. The collectibles were easy to find, and we could use them immediatedly to buy items for the living room or in the museum. And the bonus chapter was also beautyful and long and very lovely. Thank you very much Dominigames and BFG for the delightful hours !!!
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game in a long time, Didn't want it to end! This is the first time I've reviewed a game after years of BF gaming. My Soul was Shattered when it ended.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Played The Demo...Bought The Game!! Based on the Demo. I really like this game. Being a reletive newcomer to these games, its nice to find one that takes into account, those of us who are not experts, and gives us a chance to hone our skills, so that we might one day become experts. The game is just challenging enough, while not being so difficult it becomes aggravating, and forces those of us who are novices to throw our hands up in defeat, (in my humble opinion). The Graphics are beautifully done, clear and colourful. The music is never played, so can't comment. The story is what makes this game. A mad scientist is using your sister's soul in order to take over several alternate worlds, as well as this one. I personally haven't encountered this concept so far, in my admittedly limited experience of Hidden Object Games, and so was totally intrigued. I absolutely adore the little assisstant, which is a gift from your sister, before so falls foul of the mad scientist. A lovely little Harlequin Doll, who is able to mend broken objects, (I could really use one of those, and wonder where I can get one, Ha Ha). Not wanting to spoil anything for others who wish to play this game, I will simply add, that you travel to the alternate world, and encounter the strange inhabitants, all good stuff. Do I recommend this game? Definitely. For fellow Novices, this is a wonderful game to test yourself on. Give it a go :-))
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Adventure/Puzzle Game; NOT Hidden Object I loved the demo and bought the game, which I just finished. It's wonderful! A great story, mostly good voiceovers, Music is very good and fits the story. Good strategy guide, with both pix and text. A good map that teleports you to places and tells you which locations have active tasks: and a very good hint system. Journal could be better, but it does contain details about people you meet, and objects you come into contact with. Not many hidden object scenes, mostly seek and find, assemble, and puzzles. In casual mode, I only had to use the strategy guide a couple of times.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a Game I Can Sink My Teeth Into. After ages of not having anything worthwhile as a CE or as a purchase to engage me, we finally have a game that is worthy of playing. Margret, a kind, pure of heart soul has had her soul taken and broken into several other worlds by her boss, a scientist. Why other reviewers call him "mad" is beyond me. Perhaps he's overly zealous or overly obsessed with his latest invention. But, that doesn't make him "mad". The hero of the story is her brother, who not only has to restore her soul from these other worlds but save the worlds as well. A story within a story. Plus, there's this whole damsel in distress thing going on. Yeah, I'm a romantic at heart. The graphics come across as a little too bright gold and orange for me but I hope that improves as I thoroughly enjoyed playing the demo. There are 4 modes of play including "custom". You get the usual diary/journal that has a special section for each character in the story. A transportable map that shows not just one objective area but several at a time - love that. Your sister leaves you her "assistant" in the form of a Harlequin she's invented. She fixes things. She's not a pet, is kept in the inventory and was only used twice in the demo. There are several unique things about the game as well. For instance, periodically, there is this optometrist looking contraption that shows up and seems to take a picture. It's not something you actively do yourself. Also, as you enter the portal for each world there is, apparently, a "power" you accrue that is denoted in one of 4 circles located around the hint button. The first being "levitation" so you can to things too high to reach. CE bling consists of the usual music, wallpaper, etc., plus bonus game and strategy guide. BUT, there is also a Boudoir and a Museum. Other reviewers have complained that they are not accessible in the demo but I like that. I think it lends a bit of mystery to the game. What is it all about????? What fun is knowing EVERYTHING before you play the game. Achievements indicate collectibles in the form of coins (find 100 and find them all) and masks. No morphing objects - so sad. I like morphing objects. So, those are the mechanics of the game. Now, the guts of the demo. It was fun, enjoyable, an old story told in modern times. I was mesmerized, intrigued and wanted to know more at the end of the demo. How was the hero to save his sister? How was he to save each and every world? If he saves that part of his sister's soul entrapped in the world, doesn't he then destroy the world? How did the scientist rig that up? Guess all the answers are in the game. I hope everyone will take the time to at least try the demo. I enjoyed it an I think you will too. Gamers are expecting too much these days. Yes, we want fun, entertainment and this and that and the other. Fine. If you don't like what's being offered, go build a game and market it yourself. Just, chill out, sit back and enjoy the game. IT IS JUST A GAME - but lose yourself in the fantasy. Isn't that what it's all about? Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finally another beautiful hidden object Was so sick of the dark and dreary HO's . I really liked the story and the whole game with the extras! The only bit of discomfort was some of the music but that's what option volume is for lol. I highly recommend this game. I wish I could put this whole game on my screen saver.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORLD DOMINATION! HA! HA! HA! I had a blast playing this game. I just loved it. The visuals were just beautiful. Some of the puzzles were challenging some not, but I still enjoyed playing. I enjoyed the storyline even though it is familiar. I do agree with LogieBaby about the voiceovers. It really bugs me to when they don't take the time to have the lips move on the characters or when then use a little picture person to talk for them. But I did enjoy the game a lot anyway. I RECOMMEND THIS GAME
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A-maze-ing Story When your genius baby sister writes you a letter (maybe she should have used a smartphone) sharing her excitement about a world changing discovery, you pack your bags and take the first flight out to find out just what this life changing event is all about. Margaret has been working with a brilliant scientist, Dr. Samuel Thompson, who has been gracious enough to allow her to live in the Thompson Castle overlooking a beautiful ocean, but your arrival isn't the family reunion you had hoped for. Turns out the gracious Doctor had other plans for Margaret, the invention she was so enthusiastic about has become her personal nightmare, the good doctor has shattered her soul, literally distributing fragments of her soul into several different worlds! Her life rests in your hands, you must enter these strange worlds, recover the fragments of her soul and hopefully reverse the damage caused by the wicked experiment of a mad scientist. Because this game revolves around scientists (with a whole lot of money) you are naturally going to have a ton of intricate locks, secret rooms, and gadgets to tinker with, and of course everything you encounter will be broken or missing key components, even more bizarre, the missing components will be in places they just shouldn't be. Margaret has invented a unique Harlequin figurine that has some pretty amazing skills, she can magically fix just about anything! This actually makes no sense to me at all, the game is based on science not make believe. A feature I thought was interesting at the beginning of the game (in custom mode) a pop up window asked if I would like a tutorial and gave me the option of a tutorial or just about the special features of the game. There are coins to collect throughout the game that you can spend in the museum, but this feature isn't available in the demo version. There are collectible clothing items throughout the game as well, but again when you visit the Boudoir, all you will get is a white screen because this feature isn't available in the demo version either. This really disappoints me, I want to know what I can expect in a game before I choose to purchase the game, that's the whole point of a demo version right? There is a Dossier that holds information about different characters you meet, objects you discover and a section for your notes, basically it's a journal with a fancy name, every time an entry is placed in your Dossier, a pop up will alert you as well. Some of the inventory items have + indicators that require you to assemble or fix the item before using that item, usually in conjunction with a mini game. The Hidden Object Scenes are very interactive list finds bordering on progressive interactions where you may have to find a handle for an axe, then use that axe to chop through a wooden barrel which will have a lion emblem inside which you place onto a shield for a shield with emblem. There is a jigsaw puzzle available instead of the HOS, but in my opinion the puzzles are way too easy, the shapes are already outlined on the board and as you place one piece, a new piece is shown, even if the jigsaw was a single solid color anyone could easily tell where to put that piece because of the outlined shapes. As I said earlier, there are a ton of mini games, and they are fun not frustrating. There are simple puzzles that require you to swap tiles to show the correct order of seed to flower, larvae to frog, or silkworm to butterfly transformation. A game I like, although nothing new, was sliding tokens to empty spaces in order to place three alike tokens into 4 different pillars of the matching colors. This Collectors Edition has Concept Art, Wallpapers, Music, Puzzles, Free Search games, a built in strategy guide, a Bonus game, 26 Achievements and the Museum (only in full version) and Boudoir (also only available in full version) The game has beautiful graphics, lifelike characters, plenty of active areas, a convenient jump map and lot's of interesting games to keep you busy. In my opinion this game has solid entertainment value, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can you find the pieces of your sister's soul? What a beautiful, clever game for the weekend! Nothing scary -- even the music is calming. But you still must save your scientist sister by finding pieces of her soul that that Dr. Samuel Thomson has broken into the parts of love, loyalty, logic and creativity and scattered throughout 4 worlds reachable by his mirror portals! Whew! To help you deal with Samuel and his inventions, your sister Margaret has left you a mechanical Harlequin that helps you repair devices you find. You also have a dossier -- a diary with notes about people you meet and objects you find. Plus a wonderful teleporting map with activities marked. And a hint button that I don't think I used. When you open a portal to a world, you even get another item to help you, like wings to enable you to reach high places! This game is so clever. All the "locks" do not just require normal keys. You need to give a boy a fishing rod to open a drawer, place portrait pieces to open a cupboard, match flashing colors to open a door. The HOS are just interactive lists, but you can switch to a jigsaw puzzle if you get stuck. There are 26 achievements to earn. Plus I found 4 masks that I can use in the Boudoir and 25 or so coins to use in the Museum -- unfortunately, these were not part of the demo. One of the nice touches is when you solve a HOS, the scene left behind changes in the main game -- a closed book becomes open, a stack of items becomes scattered. This is a great game, with four additional worlds to solve/help. Off to buy it on sale!
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW, just finished 90 min. demo, I NEVER give a 5 rating! I have Domini's previous 2 games and this has surpassed all of my hopes. BEAUTIFUL! Hero is Margaret's brother. Margaret was working with a scientist who is now crazy for power over all worlds and is draining Margaret's soul. It's Fantasy, don't knock it - enjoy it. There are 4 modes of play. HOs are interactive and/or you can change to jigsaw puzzle. Many puzzles which some might find easy because I didn't need a Hint. You collect Masks to visit Boudoir (not available in demo). You collect Coins for Museum (not clear what to do in Demo). There are no morphing objects. You also get a helper, a magic doll created by Margaret BUT she resides in inventory so you don't have to look at her. In the bottom right corner are 4 ? marks above the Hint button and the 1st is a Levitation Device you acquire for use as needed. I assume the other 3 will be other helpful Gizmos. Journal has three tabs: Notes, People, and Objects all with pictures and descriptions. Transporter map works well and shows available actions. Developers - music cuts out part way in to a puzzle and the absence is very distracting - can you fix that?
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHAT A VISUAL WONDER, THE STORY'S GREAT ALSO! I'm downloading the full game as I write this review! I love these games that have a bit of sinister stuff, some fantasy, and alot of beautiful colorings! What a feast for these 60 year old eyes! Once you get to the first 'netherworld' your into a fantasy that's so far, easy on the eyes and wonderful for all ages!! I've discovered what the 'collections' you have to look for, are, so far, masks, and coins. I love this game, it's a big file for my computer, so it's going to take a while to completely load, but, TRY IT, YOU'LL LIKE IT!
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from labyrinths of the world great game love it will buy this game
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good story and HO's challenge After several glitches (freeze and crashes). I had to restart my computer and then the game again. You have to repeat the last couple of actions before the freeze. I finished the game and the bonus game. I enjoyed it and hope that there is a fix soon as I recommend this game. The hidden object games of find it/fix it and collect it. Other puzzles were challenging and I guessed most of the time and got lucky. Only skipped a few when I get frustrated. Hint button is great. Map transports. Inventory lock, thank you! Although I put my skill level as a beginner, I've been playing for over a year and still addicted to the hint button and have to resort to the Strategy Guide.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from labirynth of the world shattered soul the game itself was really good.but i di not understand why thes games that are listed hidden object have way way way more mini games than hidden object scenes.i buy these for the hidden object scenes and when i get one that has maybe 10 to 15 hidden object scenes and mini games almoost every scene it really upsets me.i want more hidden object scenes and from now on when i get one like this i won't buy another omne from that developer
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I can't find the hairpin!!! Help!!! I love the game it definitely keeps me busy and the story line is great mystikal.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Game Overall, the game was good, but the one thing that irritated me...a lot...was when I opened the inventory. The tag saying what the item was wiped out the item because it was so large making it so I couldn't see the inventory item. After the 30th time, I was beyond annoyed. The story is okay, but Samuel's character doesn't interfere enough. It has good HOP and the graphics are good.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SO Close to Perfect! BASED ON DEMO Domini Games have never really struck a chord with me in the past, so naturally, expectations were low. Well, I was in for a mighty surprise! This game is wonderful! I will definitely be purchasing to continue the adventure. The story is really interesting. Sure, it's not the “jump out of your sear” kind of thing, but the plot twists are really gripping. They come at just the right time too, so I was never bored with the story. The concept has been executed well, but it has been done over and over again. Even so, I think the developers have put a nice twist on it. I also quite liked the effort they put in to developing the characters' personalities. Time and time again, I play games where the characters have absolutely no personality at all. But with this one, each character had their own personality, and you could tell that instantly, with the dialogue carefully selected to match the personality. Overall, a very interesting story that I can't wait to continue. I'm a bit conflicted on my opinion of the gameplay. Some of it is ridiculously simple, but other parts are fantastic. I found the HOS quite simple, really just straightforward interactive junkpile. They came in only the one variety. That being said, I still enjoyed them a fair bit. There was also a decent number of them. From memory, I believed I played 4 in the demo, which indicates to me there will be a lot more to come. For their next game, I would like to see this developer put more effort in to their HOS. Put in some variety, make them more challenging. Having the same thing over and over is a little boring. I also found the puzzles to be extremely easy. In the demo, there were about five or six puzzles. I was challenged by two, and solved all but one (that one I skipped being a part of the two I was challenged by). The simplicity of the puzzles reduced their fun factor, and I was disappointed that the developers did not put any effort in to their puzzles. However, they more than redeem themselves with the extra gameplay! It seems to me that this developer has gone all out to make their game more fun, and it has more than worked! There are quite a few extra gameplay features here and all of them are good. One of these features is plus objects. These are definitely standard now, so it was no surprise to see them show up. The + objects usually require more than one item to complete, which is good. However, I didn't like that there was no indication of when they could be used. The + objects were basically a green circle with a white + inside, and that white + was there all the time, instead of only appearing when the object could be interacted with. I found this to be slightly annoying. On the plus side (no pun intended), the feature was used quite a lot. Another feature was the harlequin, which was our helper for the game. This was basically a mechanical doll thing which helped us occasionally. The doll was used a few times, but no too much, which was good. Another feature in this game was the powers. This was definitely my favourite feature. It made the game so much more fun. I think what I liked most about it was that the powers were logical. It made sense why we'd been given them, given that we were traveling in to different worlds. There are 4 powers in the game, and I had received one (wings) at the end of the demo. Because there are four worlds, I'm assuming we get one new power with each world. The one power I got was wings, which was a cool one. It was basically used to reach things that were out of reach. I loved this feature so much and hope it is seen in future games by not only this developer, but all others. As far as the basics go, the developer has done pretty well. There are 4 modes of difficulty (including custom) and a map which works very well. There is no diary, but there is a dossier, which is kind of a replacement. The dossier holds information on the characters you meet, objects you find, and just notes in general. Overall, the gameplay would have been perfect if not for the complete lack of challenge. Everything in this game was just far too easy. I was not challenged once. I think it was in part due to the lack of effort put in to HOS and puzzles. For their next game, I hope the developer works on making their gameplay more challenging and exciting. The graphics were quite good. Scenes were clear with quite a bit of detail. Character designs were nice and realistic. The colours matched well with the setting. However, my issue here is that there is no-lip synch. This has been creeping in to a lot of games lately and I don't like it. I get the pressure of the game industry, but surely developers can take the time to put lip-synch in their games? Voice-overs are standard. I have no issue. FEATURES 4 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced, Hard and Custom. Custom lets you set the game the way you like. Differences in others are standard. I played Casual. Hint/Skip- both recharge at a decent speed for the difficulty I selected. Hint is useful outside HOS. Dossier- acts in place of a diary. Keeps track of notes, characters and objects you find. Map- The map was interactive and extremely useful. It was set out well. It lets you know where there is an active task to perform, and I often used it in place of the hint. Harlequin- This is our helper for the game. Used quite often. + objects- These are objects you must interact with to complete. It annoyed me how there was no indication of when the object could be used. Powers (4)- Four powers in the game, each giving you a different ability which will help you complete it. Best feature of the game. Used often. CE EXCLUSIVE Bonus Chapter Built-in Strategy Guide- Doesn't show HOS solutions Achievements Boudoir- Collectibles are stored here (I think). Not available in the demo. Museum- Not sure what this is, but you collect coins to spend there. Wallpapers (19) Concept Art (11) Music Replay HOS & Puzzles WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? I'd say the SE, because the CE bonus content doesn't really appeal to me. Despite lots of wallpapers and a couple of nice features, I don't really think the SE is worth the money. MY PROGRESS This game looks like it might be a lengthy one. There are 2 chapters in the Strategy Guide. I had definitely started chapter 2, but I'm not sure if I finished it. The demo took me 62 minutes to complete on Casual. Overall, this is a very good game. The story is great and the gameplay is great. Lack of challenge is the only thing that prevents me from giving the game 5 stars. So far, this is shaping up to be one of the best games this year. I highly recommend giving the trial a go.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so much to do This one had a lot going for it. Where to start? hmmm -Well first and foremost.. it was long. Which at least for me.. really matters -It was well drawn and very colorful with great artwork and mega locations -The sheer volume of mini games ensured that you were never bored. Some were dead easy and others much more complex. And there were lots of them. I loved that. Best part! -There were collectibles.. masks and coins that you could use to buy things. The masks took you to a bedroom to decorate and the coins to a matching version of whatever world you were in that you could buy stuff for -There was a sort of diary. It had a dossier section that would add a description of each person you met. And there were many. It also held a section for objectives as well as the links to the bedroom, the worlds and the achievement section -The achievements were pretty good being a mix of straight game play ones to HO related ones.. find 3 things in 3 seconds type thing -It had abilities to use.. wings for things up high, a jug with warm water, a flame thrower and a book that brought drawn things to life. You also had a doll thing that could fix stuff -There were five worlds to explore. The castle where your sister is as well as four others. The bonus chapter offered one more. (6 in total) There was just so much to do here and so many different mini games that it was fun right to the end. -My only critique was the storyline with the evil guy who wants to destroy the worlds and be worshipped. Mwah ha ha you know.. that old one. But somehow we outsmart him and save our sister. I did get a little ticked when the sister states that the evil one needs to be punished for almost killing her and the game calls her "harsh and vengeful". Really? A person who wants justice for a wrong is harsh and vengeful?? I think not. But of course we send him off to a fairy world to fix his soul for his much deserved second chance right? Well it is just a game after all -Overall I quite liked this one. A lot of time, energy and effort went into this and it showed. It had a lot to do, was bright, colorful and entertaining. Nice job -But honestly I don't know how many more times I can play the same storyline. Next one could ya think of a different storyline please other than the old missing/kidnapped or the evil whatever taking over worlds? please? please??
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game.... After playing the trial version I knew this was going to be fun. The fun factor is very good and I was very impressed with the visual and sound quality, and it has an awesome storyline, however, after the first world, which was fun to play, the following "worlds" turned into cities and neighborhoods. I was really hoping all of the worlds would be as involved as the first.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice HO game This game has its pluses and minuses. It is in a nutshell a portal to other worlds save your sister game. The graphics are quite good, the HO scenes are sequentially interactive and can be swapped for a jigsaw puzzle if you prefer. The mini games are doable and interesting. The nicest feature of the game for me is the imagining of the alternative worlds - well done developers. I didn't like the music (I rarely do in games), and found the absence of speech synch a bit annoying. The bonus chapter wrapped things up well. The extras other than the usual wallpapers etc involved spending credits earned by finding masks and coins throughout the game to decorate some rooms, seems a bit pointless to me. I did enjoy this game for being a little different.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD, VERY GOOD! i thought i reviewed this one yesterday ... but it didn't show up ... anyway ... the artwork is exceptional ... i LOVE the TREE WITCH! ... game play is smooth and the pacing is great ... the interaction works with the quest in just the right pacing ... the portals are pretty standard, but the other worlds are UNIQUE and charming ... music is really beautiful and varied, which is one of the things i look for ... i really enjoyed the BONUS game! ... the mini games seemed challenging to me at times, but mostly because i had to spend a lot of time just trying! ... HOs are pretty standard, and just the right amount! ... so glad to see a NEW game that isn't too short ... thank you!
Date published: 2014-09-09
  • y_2019, m_5, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_21603, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Labyrinths of the World: Shattered Soul Collector's Edition

Margaret's soul has been broken into fragments and strewn across multiple worlds. Can you find them all and save her?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.