Labyrinths of the World: Shattered Soul Collector's Edition

Labyrinths of the World: Shattered Soul Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(455.30 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Your sister Margaret wrote you about a strange invention. When you arrive to visit her, she's vanished! What's left behind are the traces of a bizarre event: Margaret's soul has been broken into fragments and placed in different worlds, where they’ll be used as part of a mysterious device.

It's up to you to save not just Margaret's soul – but the fate of each world in turn as you navigate the labyrinths and plot twists in this exciting hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Battle the evil scientist in the bonus game
  • Dress up your guide character in the dressing room
  • Re-play hidden scenes and mini-games
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, and concept art
  • An available strategy guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1691 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Labyrinths of the World: Shattered Soul Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(455.30 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Labyrinths of the World: Shattered Soul Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One for the Books This is one of those rare HOG games that has excellent story line, special effects and awesome graphics. I dont usually play HOG games because I hate looking for things but this is one of those rare HOG i actually got REALLY involved in. I bought it as soon as the demo was over. Because I really wanted to get this guy. If you want a game to grab you from the beggining and hold your interest you need this game..
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ta Da Wonderful Wow the story on this one was quite good and flowed rather nicely. This one is a must buy. Everything was fairly easy and very entertaining. Characters were unique unto themselves. Makes me want them to turn one of my story's into a game. It took me a few minutes to realize the hint button had other use. Like the levitation wings. Never did spend the coins in the museum I was so caught up in the story. This game had a lot of pink and blue like another game a day ago I reviewed, but it was soft edges and not harsh on the eyes. Goes on my to buy list.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game! Hi all. Well, guess I'm going to be a little different today. I always demo in casual mode and never give 5 stars to any game, unless it is perfect in every way. I found the graphics to be nice, not a pile of blue and pink for a change. Colors were very bright and graphics were clear. Game play was good, no problems during the demo. Music was nice, but at times was quite over-powering even at 50%, so made it difficult to hear what was being said. Good thing there was written dialog, which you cannot click through if you read faster than they speak. Voice overs were good and appropriate for character and setting. There is a Harlequin that seemed to be just sort of tossed in as something else to use and was not necessary at all. At first the SG didn't want to stay on the last page visited, but somewhere in the first chapter, it decided to behave itself and work...so far. Really don't like clicking through pages every time I need to look at the SG. Definitely a deal breaker. Hint system works quite well and is very helpful. It transports you to the map, where is shows you the location you need, you then click on it and are transported that way. An extra, unnecessary step, but it works. Hint doesn't fill quickly, but doesn't creep along either. HOPs are interactive and pretty standard. Items not hard to find. You can switch to a jigsaw puzzle, which I like, except that they were extremely simple. Puzzles are not difficult, but there seem to be more puzzles than HOPs in this one. No brain strain here either. The only collectibles I found are coins, which let you visit a museum. Don't know how many you need, but I didn't collect enough to go anywhere during the demo. Also, you collect masks to visit the boudoir, but only if you buy the game. These masks are not as easy to find as you may think. Some are, but others are quite small and well blended. This is the challenge to this game. There are also 4 portals you need to find parts for in order to travel to other dimensions. This looks promising. This is a very quiet game in that there is more running around for one item than there is dialog. There just didn't seem to be much of a flow to this game. Hopefully it picks up as you play. The collectibles intrigue me, so I need to get this one to see what happens in the museum and boudoir. This is not a bad game, and I like it well enough to buy. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not like this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, Better... This reminds me of school: Good, better, best, never let it rest! Your sister is working with another scientist on a new invention. Please come and see it. You arrive to find Sis vanished and the other scientist being surly and secretive. You set out to investigate. I've played the Developers' other two games and they are the good. This one is the better. This game has a lot going for it. There are four levels of game play including the custom level, interactive HOS, some new/challenging mini-games, good graphics, and an interesting, if not innovative, storyline. But the graphics were muddied and shaky in places, the sound was unbalanced, and several parts of the CE game are unavailable in the trial. I can get past the muddy graphics, but the sound was aggravating. I had the music turned WAY down, the voices way up, and the music still covered the voices. If it had not been for the text on screen, I would not know what was going on - Well, actually that's not strictly true. The story is predictable enough that I could guess what was going on. And having some of the CE options in the game unavailable in the trial left me wondering why they would make the price worth the CE? I liked what I saw just fine. In fact I'm giving this one four stars for being so much better than a lot of the recent games. But I'll wait for the SE. Please give this a try. You may want to spring for the CE anyway. The Game is fun to play - I'm just cheap!
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What's up with Dr. Strange? Your niece sends a letter saying that Dr. Thomson and her have discovered something that will change the world, and she wants you to come see it, but after traveling there no one knows where she is. The butler tells you she left you a package. Inside there is a harlequin and a note from your niece saying that the harlequin can fix things. and she does, but I find the whole idea a little silly. but whatever. Dr. Thomson has only one thing to say "Go to her room and STAY THERE"! Of course you don't. Instead you set out to find her, which you do, but she is just an empty shell with no soul. Can you find her soul? I liked this game, it's not very hard, but there is quite a variety to the puzzles and actions you have to perform, and I love variety, I tend to get very bored doing the same things over and over. If you don't want to do the HOS you can switch to doing a puzzle. I didn't notice if there was a skip, but like I said everything I found was pretty simple, so you probably wont need it. The hint is slow to recharge, but again, you probably wont need it since the map tells you where to go next. The visuals are very pretty and clear. Voice overs were good, and I seen there was a control for setting the voice and music, but I didn't mess with that. There are 4 modes: casual, advanced, hardcore, and custom. There is a setting for full screen and wide screen. A jump map. which is visually nice as well, and shows where the next action is. 26 achievements 4 museums (which I think you decorate with coins you find in the game) A Boudoir-I'm guessing you decorate that as well? CE: Collectibles-mask and coins in each scene (sometimes 2-3 per scene Extra Game concept art x 11 wallpaper x 19 music x 5 Puzzles to replay Free Search to replay the HOS
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A really fine game....I think I am somewhat perplexed by Labyrinths and as a result I am confused as to how to rate it let alone try to describe it. As is the case with so many games we find ourselves in an attempt to rescue Margaret, a scientist working with a mad genius. He is using the soul of Margaret to rule not only our world but also that of some mystical beings encountered during game play. To say the game is steeped in fantasy is an understatement as this is one of the weirdest games to come along in quite awhile. There are some really fine aspects to the game and some lesser elements as well. Since this is a CE then during voiceovers I am increasingly of the opinion that developers make speaker lips move. Is it so hard to add this one touch of realism in an otherwise fantasy world? We also have ourselves another assistant, in this case a harlequin who manages to fix broken items which will aid in our quest. She is totally unnecessary as I would rather be able to repair such items myself given the opportunity. We HOPA players do not need our hands held all the time so please developers, take heed in future endeavors. The hidden object sections are well done with interactivity required to complete each section. The puzzles on the other hand are all way too easy, at least in the demo which I completed in 67 minutes. There are 2 types of collectibles which will allow us to visit either a museum or a boudoir, neither of which is accessible during the demo. In fact, an attempt to access the boudoir resulted in nothing but a white screen on my monitor. I hope this is not some form of glitch. I cannot see myself buying the CE version as it offers nothing compelling enough for me to spend the extra dollars even with this weekend sale. The story, incredible as it it, will undoubtedly get me to sink a few bucks into the SE when it is issued. All in all, this is a decent game. I am not overwhelmed by it primarily due to the ease of the puzzles. I'm showing 4 stars in my rating. 3.5 stars is more appropriate. Nice try DOMINI GAMES, with a bit more effort you could have given us a gem.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kid's Game More Than Adult Gamer I'm about 1/2 way through the game now. This seems really geared kids like little girls. I don't think any of the mini games have taken me more than 5 minutes to complete and ~ no ~ I'm not some wizard at mini games. But based on the game play and characters, I would say adults should probably find something more challenging.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better Than I Thought It Would Be - Completed Game 5 Chapters plus bonus chapter 4 play modes: Casual/Advanced/Hardcore/Custom Dossier (Journal) This has tabs that has pictures of objects/people and tells more about them along with notes. Transporter Map Helpers: You do get a female Harlequin that stays in your inventory. She repairs some of the inventory objects before you can use them. I'm not sure what's up with the Big Fish description of this game as there is no "dressing up" of anything. Decorating if you so choose yes but "dress up" um... NO! As you move along in the game you also get four more "helpers." These are the ? marks above the hint button. I won't tell you what they are. I will let you discover them on your own. I will say there are NO animal helpers that need to be named or dressed up. The game play emphasis is definitely on the puzzles. HOS are few and far between. There is some back/forth to this game and going back several scenes. You also travel between worlds - 4 portals. HOS: All found by interactive standard word list. As I said few and far between. I'm a fan of the HOS. I enjoyed these. The graphics nice and clear. I had no problems here. If you don't feel like doing the HOS you can switch over to jig saw puzzle. PUZZLES: LOTS of puzzles. The usual run of the mill however some had a different twist/take on them. All have an info and reset button. I'm not a fan of these. I did most of them but yes I did skip some and not because they were too hard I just found them to be repeated a bit too much. Tedious/boring for me. VISUAL/SOUND QUALITY: With the exception of the fairies and fairyland being way too much pink, purple and blue color with the black cloud smoke the rest of the graphics were superb and stunning for me. Some scenes are a touch of steam punk (Sci-Fi). I really liked these. I also really liked most of the characters except for the fairies. I thought the developer here put some time and effort into these. The voices a very well done. The characters mouths don't move and that is fine with me LEVEL OF CHALLENGE: I played the Custom Mode and really appreciated the quick hint/skip button. However still had black bar tips either giving me hints or coming right out and telling me what needed to be done in the game. I hope developer finds a way to shut this off for their next game offering. I do like to figure out for myself first. If I can't well that is what the hint/skip are for. STORY LINE: I'm usually not one much into fantasy type of games but I thought I'd "give it a whirl" anyway. This did start out a bit slow but then really picked up by the time the demo time was up. I really enjoyed the story. The main game also came to conclusion for me. I didn't feel the bonus chapter was needed. Bonus Chapter does start off where the main game ended that being location. There is only 1 portal to travel through here. This continues the story. I enjoyed the story here as well but the graphics here were a bit too "cutesy" for me. MY PLAY TIME: Main game was 7 hours for me. Bonus Chapter 1 hour and 30 minutes. FUN FACTOR: Overall I enjoyed this game and reading the Dossier for more info on the characters and objects. I thought this was very interesting however I didn't like the constant pop up every time it updated. I'm usually not into helpers but I didn't mind the Ms. Harlequin helper. She wasn't intrusive for me or the 4 other helpers which again I'll let you discover those on your own. They seemed to fit the game. If there would of been more of a balance with the HOS and puzzles I definitely would of rated this higher than 3 stars but sorry too many puzzles for me. The description of this game does say Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure so please try to put more of a balance in your next game offering. CE EXTRAS: Bonus Chapter Strategy Guide 26 Achievements 19 Free Search (HOS) 28 Puzzles 11 Concept Art 19 Wallpapers 5 Music In regards to having access to the Museum and Boudoir. You don't get access to either of these during the demo or even after you purchase the game. In order to have access to the Museum as you find coins throughout the game you have to enter one of the 4 worlds and which ever world you enter you then have access to Museum. In order to gain access to the Boudoir you have to have Ms. Harlequin in your inventory and find the masks. The finding of coins and masks does carry over into the bonus chapter.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why sooooo simple? All in all it is an average good game. What really puts me off is why do the devs think we have to be advised about any tiny step we have to take? The game is visually beautiful, runs smoothly and has a 'passable' storyline, but gameplay is for a very young and/or inexperienced player. #Nothing wrong in being either, of course!# We meet a bird that squaks at us? We are immediately prompted that he is upset about his missing nest... could have been hungry, could have been cold.... no! Now you know, first time you find a nest..... We get a pair of wings... and of course an object in every scene that is 'just too high for me to reach' Really? We find broken objects, but, lo and behold! we have the little puppet that will make them whole for us with a touch of her magic wand..#And also the always present prompt to use it#. At least during trial time she would be no further use to me, so why not give us the whole object in the first place or have us repair it? Minigames are very basic, and you can switch HOS to very, very, very basic puzzles... Also, as the devs didn't see fit to let us know about the CE extras, as they are all locked until purchase, then I would strongly recommend a second look at the game when it is released as a SE... or, at least, that's what I will do!
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Harlquin Romance...NO Well, this game rather puzzles me? I think it is brilliant in its originality as opposed to most of the games that have been offered this year, but it just didn't live up to the same originality in its delivery! Margaret, a scientist who loves working with Mr. Thomson who as she believes is a scientific genius sends for her brother, all excited to share in a new creation that could save the world. Once he arrives, Margaret is no where to be found and you have a floundering naive Butler and an annoying, pompous Mr. Thomson who basically dismisses you. There are definitely strange things going on, and you are uncomfortable, but you are now on your own and are determined to find Margaret... thus the story commences. I have to be honest, the Harlequin helper or whatever she really is doesn't do anything to enhance the storyline, in fact she is annoying, I would rather do what she does myself!! The puzzles are a tad too easy (in my opinion) and do not offer much challenge, HOS are somewhat better, but not so much so than other games of late. The fact that you can't access the museum or boudoir during the trial is disappointing. Why that was withheld is puzzling? However if you are going to do that then the game better be super good, so much so that gamers are not bothered by that absence. In this case it made me less likely to buy the CE. That combined with the less than wow factor in the regular game play eliminated me from purchasing the CE. On the up side the graphics were great, clear, colorful and realistic, too bad the lip sync wasn't as spot on! Oh dear, this game has so much potential, it has that thinking out of the box intrigue, yet somehow somebody kinda rushed to get it out there without fine tuning what could have been a smash hit. Sorry, I did like it, and recommend you give it a try as we all get a different perspective. For me if I was to purchase I would wait for the SE.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality "magic portal" game The graphics are clear. The artwork in the portal world is very "busy" and done in very bright colors with high contrast. The combined effect was sometimes visually chaotic to the point where it was not always easy to tell what I was looking at. The music was appropriate to the theme. The voice overs were good as were the atmospheric sounds. The story is a very typical "rescue your relative by using magic portals" story. Your character discovers his sister's soul has been entrapped by a dastardly madman bent on ruling the world. He has hidden pieces of it in various worlds scattered through an alternate reality that can only be visited through magic portals. You must rescue your sister, defeat the sinister evil doer, and save multiple worlds, at least one of which is a pink and purple fairyland. The story unfolds through dialogue with multiple characters, cut scenes of decent quality, and various documents you find along the way. The adventure component has some amount of back and forth running around built into it. Objectives are usually clear and the tasks needed to achieve them are typical enough to not be difficult to figure out. Your sister left your character a little mechanical fairy who can occasionally be deployed to fix broken machinery and you pick up at least one other helpful device later on. There were a few times where an inventory item didn't seem like it should accomplish what it actually did accomplish but this was infrequent. I ran into four HOS while completing the demo. They were all the same type. Roughly half of the items were straight list finds and the other items required some kind of interaction. Interactions ranged from just clicking on something to open it to little mini tasks like frying an egg. In each HOS there were a couple hard to find items but none was frustratingly difficult. The puzzles varied in type and none of them were difficult. They were, for the most part, fun to do. The jump map worked very well and shows areas of interest. There are collectible masks and coins. Each collection can be viewed in its own area although these areas were not unlocked during the demo. There are also achievements and the tool bar locks. There are 3 levels of difficulty and a custom option. The custom option does not let you turn off black bar tips. I occasionally had difficulty navigating out of a puzzle pop-up as the area to click back seems quite small but aside from that the game ran smoothly. Overall, this is a decently made game with a common storyline that just didn't grab my interest. The portal land was imaginative and different than the norm but I didn't care for the art style as it was jumbled and done in highly contrasted pastels. While it isn't a buy for me I think it is of sufficient quality that many people might like it. It's definitely worth spending an hour to try it out.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Was So Disappointed. I really wanted to like this game. After playing the demo I will not purchase it because of the music/sound. It seems to be a good story about Margaret, whose brother has come to see her at the castle where she's been working on a new invention. When he (you) arrive she has vanished. HOS are interactive and/or you can change to jigsaw puzzle. I found some of the items hard to apply things to and had to switch to the puzzle to finish. Most of the puzzles I played were easy. I think I did skip a couple because I could tell it was going to take me a while to finish. I just didn't want to waste my demo time. There are collectibles for the Boudoir and coins for the Museum. Neither of these are available to open in the demo and some encountered a white screen when trying -- so no peeking during the demo. There are no morphing objects. There is a helper, who remains in your inventory, that Margaret has created to help fix things. You will also collect 4 other helpers, stored by the Hint button. The first is the levitation device. There is a jump map. In the beginning of the demo the exclamation mark showed where there was something to do, while later the exclamation mark didn't appear. However the map still showed rooms where something might be done, whether or not you had the available inventory item. I hope this was just an issue with the demo and that it works in the full feature. As always you should play the demo before purchasing and read some reviews. There are some stellar 5-star reviews that I don't agree with, so I hope this one helps (no offense to anyone.) I will not be purchasing this CE but will try the SE demo when it comes out. This is the type of game I like.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BORING! I'm seriously surprised that this game received such great reviews. (that's the reason I purchased it) I can't wait for it to end! I have played about 300 BF games and this has to be one of the most boring I've played. Going to the different worlds gets tedious. They are not interesting at all. Please play the demo before purchasing. I don't want anyone else to end up regretting they purchased it. Yawn!
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to Discribe this one Almost gave it three stars, but just couldn't bring myself to do it. I love fantasy based games, but this one had such a poorly written story line that after 2 hours it just didn't appeal anymore. I liked the demo enough to buy it as I like to give games a chance, but I am glad it was on a weekend sale and not full price, I do not recommend buying this one at full CE price, if you want to take a chance after the demo then wait for a sale. The puzzles were many, but quite a lot of them were the same solving procedure albeit under the guise of different faces (i.e. numbers, pictures, etc). There was a nice mixture of way too easy, to totally absurdly hard. Some didn't belong in the game at all (like the first rainbow themed one) since they outright gave you the solution before even playing it, because many people would not know the "cheat" in order to remember the colors of the rainbow. As a final note and probably more my personal preference, I did not like the fact the Margaret screamed each time a soul was returned to her, quite unnecessary and the three-headed animals were very disturbing to view. I am playing a game, not watching a horror film. I am sorry i purchased this game, I am hitting the recommend No button, but will recommend it for those who like poor dialog and terrible puzzles,
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me Wake a sleepy butler who then has to tackle the garden weeds? Looked in the guide and was told to hang the charm and press squares (n). Picture had no "n." Needed "helper" to put the charm together. Only HO I played had me take a knife to a watermelon to retrieve an 8 ball and then put an axe together to find emblem for shield. I usually love to put things together to use on something else, but either I was tired or these just didn't make sense. Don't like games where you have to repeat sequences - so dull. Only played 20 minutes before I was totally bored, irritated with game.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Almost wish I hadn't bought it I play a lot of games from BFG and rarely comment unless it really amazes me or really disappoints me. I typically buy games to play wo playing the demo because I love the mental break when I play regardless of how awesome it is. But this one..... I started out liking it. And did enjoy most of the puzzles. They weren't hard, but a few took a little dedicatation. Not brain teasers (they are all repeats of what you find in most games) and they did seem to be simplier than most games, but still, more puzzles than HOPs and I liked that. I liked that it had collectibles and achievements. I'm one of those who checks the available achievements and plays to get them all. It's the gold star and check marks I need in my life to feel like I accomplished something. I liked that it had a map. Super helpful. I love that it had an alternative to the HOPs and not that many HOPs. Here is why I gave it a 2 on the fun factor. For some reason there is a cut scene for just about everything. Everytime you interact with a character, cut scene. And they are the same cut scene dialog... "Oh thank goodness its you. Your sister is great. Samual is bad. Please help us." Argh. I never skip the cut scenes. I like the story lines. Even the ones that aren't that well developed. But this was just tedious and took away all of the fun I should have had. I skip them after the first 10. I'm not recommending this game, unless you like cut scenes. Otherwise, you'll just be frustrated.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from How did this get four stars? Honest, I tried to like it. Truly! For me however, it was just silly, stupid and irritating. Who thought it was so great anyway? Were they all friends of the developers or kids? I ask because that seems to be the only way this could amass a four star average.
Date published: 2014-09-23
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_21603, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Labyrinths of the World: Shattered Soul Collector's Edition

Margaret's soul has been broken into fragments and strewn across multiple worlds. Can you find them all and save her?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.