Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle
Exclusive

Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(340.71 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

From Vendel Games, creators of Love Chronicles, comes a haunting new mystery series!

Despite rumors that their Gothic castle is cursed, the Flatsburys returned to live there. Now Lord Flatsbury and his son have vanished, and only little Jessie saw what happened. Can you win the girl's trust and solve the mystery that spooked her into silence? Find out in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Just be sure to watch your step - no one ever leaves this castle alive…

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 618 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(340.71 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Flatsbury Curse Strikes Again The Flatsbury's certainly have had their fair share of curses, Agnes Flatsbury fell to her death, Catherine took her own life, Francis and three of his wives died under mysterious circumstances, Robert was chased by a hound into the swamps, Mary died in a fire, Eugene fell to his death, Laura vanished after her husband Eugene's death, Stuart drowned, Elizabeth succomed to fever and now Lord and Lady Flatsbury have mysteriously vanished, their youngest daughter Jessica was the only person in the Castle and she's too frightened to talk! The graphics are exceptional, detailed, clear and realistic. The Hidden Object Scenes are what sets this game apart from most others. There are progressive, interactive finds where you find the first item that matches the silhouetted shape, then use that item back into the scene which exposes the next item and so forth. There are scenes where you return items previously found and each returned item will reveal a code that will unlock a cabinet and reveal the final item. Another scene requires you to find parts to a lamp in the correct order and when you turn the lamp on, shapes are projected from the lamp. When you find all of the shapes you will receive three moons to place on the lamp to reveal a secret compartment for the final item as well. Mini games range from finding codes to use, replicating the positions shown on puppets, and even building a replica Flatsbury Castle. This is one of the most professional games I have played in a long time, and either the Collectors Edition or the Standard edition are sure bets for solid entertainment, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Was a Dark and Stormy Night With a Mystery to Solve It was a dark and stormy night and you guessed it, something evil is afoot. A neighbor has called the police as she is concerned about the new family that has recently taken up residence at what is believed to be a cursed castle. When police arrive at the scene the family is nowhere to be found, that is all except for the youngest child. You have been called upon by the police (since you just happen to be in the area) to help with their investigation. I find the graphics to be quite good although a bit “jumpy” at times, meaning that when the characters move it is not always fluid. The overall sound package in the game is very good, including the voiceovers that I think are terrific. The whole presentation fits nicely together to create a game that is very appealing. We have a nice mystery on our hands and the developer has created just the right atmosphere with the spooky music and effects that help bring the story to life. You have a diary that contains various sections for tasks, memos and record, which is a video replay of certain scenes. The interactive, transporter map indicates tasks to accomplish and areas of interest that should be explored. The map is set up in a way that I happen to like with pages or tabs for each of the different areas of the castle and grounds. Most of the HOPs are interactive but the progressive ones were a bit tricky, although once you find the first item they are easier. Then there is the little “surprise” that comes with some HOPs that is not to be missed. The puzzles are interesting and I struggled with the first lock puzzle but that is just because I am not great at “mousing” – LOL, and once I got the pattern it was okay. I The puzzles are not too difficult but that is because the recent trend has been to include very easy puzzles in HOPA games in order to “grab” those who don’t want too much challenge in their games. Overall the game is quite enjoyable, albeit the story line is one that has been “gamed” to death. We have a cursed castle with some unspecified ancient evil or ghosts lurking in the shadows. That doesn’t mean that I find it boring, it is just that the story is the same as always but with the developer’s own spin on the tale. I still had fun and found the gameplay excellent, and I do like the bits of fright that come along the way as travel through the castle. Just a curiosity though, have you ever wondered why we have policemen, inspectors, or other charming male figures in games but we are always the ones who do the actual work? I think it is about time we have a nice male superhero show up once in a while to actually provide some help along the way; maybe HE could replace our pet helpers – just a thought devs! Even though I really liked the game and purchased it early on, as always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Things are not what they seem to be I have previously played Wendel Games and they give me a certain childlike enjoyment. People are so real and so are the events and then ,,, the atmosphere changes and you are in a story of a major adventure. I like this one and will cherish it even later on. An old fashioned spooky, delightful game.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from old fashioned but fun! I bought this game with my free game coupon and was not disappointed. I really liked the storyline and there were lots of HOGS to play. I enjoyed it very much and would highly recommend it!
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly a FANTASTIC GAME!! CE I am more of an adventure gamer and get tired of the HOGs but this was an extraordinary game!! The artwork, music, story line, length, were PERFECT! I know some have commented how easy the puzzles were, but like others, I didn't mind it and while easier than usual, still very fun to play. There were a variety of HOGs, as well as various puzzles. I was truly delighted by the story line and felt myself in an urgency to fulfill the ending!! This is certainly one of my favorite games and deserves to be on the Top 10 list!! Well done!!
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best one I have played in a long time. If you love beautiful graphics and lots and lots of varied hidden object scenes, you will like this game. Way too many puzzles for me (as usual) but I actually found myself solving a few of them.....rather unique. Wish the game were longer. Hated for it to end. Extras of morphing objects and collectible puzzle pieces are there if one wants to bother. I did but did not do the jigsaw puzzles at the end of the game. Boring but must do to get into extras. May do later.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from revenge was sweet totally loved this game, graphics were fantastic and the music was not intrusive, the story kept me interested right from the start. There was lots to do, puzzles were easy enough, didn't stop the flow of the game. A brilliant well thought out adventure. Congrats to the developers, need more games like this.Will certainly be playing it again and again.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOG Pleasure -- Missed Opportunity Somehow everyone missed this little HOG gem. Though there are lists of items, nothing is obvious in the scene. Once you find an object to interact with, it may be used to discover another item which may reveal what you seek. The game is easy on the eyes and fairly bright though there are lots of ghostly mists and wraiths. The one dark scene I played had a flashlight which lit a sufficient area to not strain my eyes. Lots of dialog. Hints (recharged quickly) were actual hints not complete answers.(Thank you!) I was sorry when the trial period was over and have added it to my wish list for future purchase.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Brilliant Best game of the year for me. Well done
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle I think this is a terrific SE game. Many more different type of puzzles and some old favorites. HOG's were varied and not too over done.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST GAME EVER I have played at least 200 games and this one was excellent. The story line was clear, the puzzles were varied, the music was dead on and it was so...much...fun! I cannot recommend it enough.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try it - you'll like it! Found this game interesting, enjoyable and challenging at times. Was amused to see two characters in the game that look like Inspector Barnaby and Sean Penn!
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old Freinds It was great fun playing this game with a nod to Midsummer Murders. Would have liked seeing more of Barnaby and Jones through out the game.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRAVO! Super fun and worth every penny. The game is long and near the end is a little back and forth but it didn't bother me. Good going! 2014
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOR: Cursed Castle Great, very long lasting, game. You really get your monies worth. Lots of good puzzles and hidden objects. I'll probably play this again sometime soon.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Enjoyable Experience! This is only the second review I've written in many years of enjoying BF Games. Even though I enjoy most of the games, it is rare to experience a really good story line as well as all the other bells and whistles. The graphics we excellent, no glitches, and even though the mini games weren't difficult, they weren't boring! The length of the game is well worth the investment and I will definitely play it again!
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game three words to describe this game FANTASTIC AND LONG
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have Your Friends Help You With Stuff! hog lover would buy this games
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! A+ The length of the game is long! The music is great - not annoying. The mini games are excellent - a little bit different than the others. One of the best games in a while!!
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well worth the money!! This is a really good game and quite long. It kept me entertained for a good few hours. The graphics were some of the best that I have encountered lately and the story, although not new, was riveting. Hidden object scenes and mini-puzzles were not overly plentiful nor very challenging. I thoroughly enjoyed the game and can't wait for more in this series
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Good as Collectors Edition My title is a bit overblown. There weren't any morphing objects or collectibles like a CE has. But this game gives you so much for a standard game. It just kept opening levels! I got this with a free game coupon because it was rated quite highly. It is a great reward. I need to investigate the Love Chronicles series if it is anywhere near as inventive and delightful as this one. The mini games could be solved before my patience expired. Yet they weren't so simple that it was boring. It wasn't a terribly new story line but it did keep my interest. And I found quite a bit to challenge me. Games with a map are the best and I hope all HO games are now being designed with that in mind. Thank you for this game.
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Earns Every One Of Its 5 Stars Great game in every way. The graphics are gorgeous. Enjoy!
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best of all of them This story was so good it almost feels like one persone wrote this one and the other were done by someone else . the difference between all of these games in vast but this one is the very best and very unique . the others are not
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! If every game I purchase from now on is as good as this game I will be very happy. Beautiful graphics, great music and an amazing array of different games and HOS, Lots of scary morphing objects too ! All in all a GREAT game Have fun!
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long tour de castle The game is very good: much to do and a story line which makes you want to know the rest. And you will visit everything in a castle: from the dungeon up to the tower. Though sound and graphics aren't up to date anymore it is still a very enjoyable game!
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really enjoying it, but ... It's one of those games where you think I'll just do this next one and then I'll go to bed. At 3am, your eyes force you to stop and go to bed. Puzzles are not too challenging, HOs are sometimes frustrating but just do this one and then go to bed. I'm presently stuck on the noose in the wardrobe so I'm off to technical help. So far though it's been great. Try it, at least, for hours of fun. PS: if you're a Brit, the history is a bit off, and the policeman does look like a cross between John Nettles and Jeremy Thompson.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid game, not exceptional, not bad, either. I played on hard, completed in under 4 hours. You are a detective who has to find two people that mysteriously disappeared from an old castle and you soon realize that something spooky is going on... The story didn't provide many surprises but was well presented. Nice variety of HOGs and minigames of easy or medium difficulty. The rest of the game was mainly finding the right key/item/puzzle piece to open the next lock/box. And there were a lot of those! Not much challenge in this and therefore a bit on the short side since you can basically breeze through the game. Still, a solid game that kept me interested, with nice visuals and music/sounds that added to the slightly creepy atmosphere. If you are looking for something to spend some time on but not much thought, this is the game for you!
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from John Nettles appears in a HOG! First reaction was surprise to find J.Nettles, aka Chief Inspector Barnaby, Midsomer Murders appearing in the game! I only played the demo, and am not sure if I will buy the full game yet. I was unaware that there are morphing objects, or puzzle pieces, and I couldn't access the strategy guide, but maybe those are only available in the full game? I found the inventory items indistinct, and had to squint a bit to see what they were. A bit too much hunting through the diary/record to find passwords which I didn't know I had found in the first place. Good to pass an hour or so, but not a particularly brilliant game.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this games got spirit Personally, to me what makes a game worthy of playing and or purchasing? In this case, I bought this game. It is neither n too hard nor too easy. The puzzles are a bit different than the usual and whereas in other games, if the puzzles are too difficult , I skip them. This one I did not. Like many games you are a detective looking for this or that. I am not a good writer and I don't claim to be; I'll leave that to the other good reviewers. I took my time and finished the first chapter in 60 minutes simply because I enjoyed taking my time. Go ahead and try this game out, this may be a surprise sleeper.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Consistent script spurs you on This was a really enjoyable game, far better than the initial appearance might indicate. I respect games where the hidden-object scenes and puzzles are logically related to the story rather than interrupting it, and this game highly scored here. Hidden-object scenes were also in logical places (rather than having to be retraced to long-past, now-unrelated scenes as in some games), keeping you on the trail. I also liked that some inventory tools were used immediately, some later. Everything was structured to keep you moving forward. Recommended!
Date published: 2014-09-16
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_21712, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle

Solve the mystery that spooked a young girl into silence!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.