Grim Legends 2: Song of the Dark Swan Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Grim Legends 2: Song of the Dark Swan Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(423.03 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Your healing skills are world-renowned, and you are summoned to the Kingdom of Eagles to cure a young queen who cannot speak. Just after your arrival, the infant prince is kidnapped, and the queen is accused of dark magic, sentenced to death. Use your herbalism skills to solve puzzles and track down the real culprit. Not everything is as it seems and even the young queen has a dark secret of her own. Bring light back to the Swan Kingdom in this enchanting hidden-object puzzle adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Find the numerous collectibles
  • Acquire all the achievements
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, cutscenes, and concept art
  • Bonus chapter
  • An available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1564 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Legends 2: Song of the Dark Swan Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(423.03 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Grim Legends 2: Song of the Dark Swan Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Engaging" One word sums up this game 'engaging'. That's what it does from the moment you see the rich awesome artwork and vivid colours that engage your senses, then the story engages you further to the point you don't want to stop...it's full of pleasure! The mini games are in harmony with the flow of the game...it's a delight! Go on...engage yourself in this wonderful game!
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite Lovely BASED ON THE FULL GAME You'll like this game if: 1) You like fairy-tale settings and stories. 2) You don't mind a visual style that's not completely realistic. 3) You don't expect a very challenging game. Good sides: 1) The graphics. Oh, the graphics. I really love it when a developer isn't afraid to explore different styles and create something unique. The almost-watercolour visuals add so much atmosphere to the game and make it really stand out. I'd give this game 4.5 stars if I could, but I'm giving it 5 rather than 4 just to encourage the developer to keep experimenting with the graphics. 2) The different helpers. You'll encounter various creatures who will help you on your way, but will leave you after a while. I think this is a good compromise for those players who don't like animal helpers. 3) The story isn't exactly new, but the developers tried to give it a new spin and I think it works. Bad sides: 1) This isn't the most challenging of games. Some puzzles are repeated, which is a bit annoying. I don't think I've seen a single new or innovative puzzle. 2) Some players might still find the story uninteresting or overdone. 3) The children voice-over actors are atrocious. I don't remember when I last heard such terrible acting. Conclusion: This game could have certainly done more to try to be original and innovative. As it is, it's a thing of beauty with an excellent fairy-tale atmosphere, so it's at least worth a demo playthrough.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healer ? or Detective ? I can honestly say I enjoyed this game alot. You are called by the king who dearly loves his wife and child but his wife cannot speak and he needs a healer !! The king's mother is helping you and you start in but wait a minute !! The baby is kidnapped ? and a series of events start to unfold. The story line is very interesting and who stole the baby and why ? So this is where you start your search. The Ho's are interesting and I can honestly say there fun, not typical and the music is nice also. There are swans but dark swans with evil and white swans ? why are they fighting ? The scenes are very very nicely done and I played in Casual mode and found this game outstanding in so many ways, in fact played it twice. Hats off to the people who made this game possible, we need more like it !!
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Grim Legends game ever! I played the entire CE and bonus round in one day. Completely immersive! Only stopped to go back and read the original fairy tale (Hans Christian Andersen's "The Wild Swans") again. SUCH a good story. Great game play, challenging wo/ being distracting. Beautiful graphics, animation - especially lip synching w/ voice overs - is outstanding. Cannot say enough good things about this game!
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Demo Only Everyone has Secrets You play the part of a healer and the King requests your help in healing his Queen whom he loves (she has never spoken). The King's mum at first seems sympathetic (is she or isn't she#; the Queen also has secrets but it is obvious that she loves her son; who as you are about to treat her is kidnapped by Dark Magic which is outlawed in their land; the Queen is accused thrown into prison and sentenced to death. Thus begins the adventure. Pros 1--graphics are excellent, clear and very colorful, some even appear 3D 2--collectibles to find which are not all easy 3--fragments, interactive; find # of items HOS 4--puzzles seem familiar but some are difficult #I skipped a few# 5--voices are ok 6--achievements to earn 7--swallow helps you in beginning then goes back to her nest 8--jump map which indicates where you have tasks to perform #beam me up Scotty# 9--notebook listing tasks as well 10--8 chapters plus 2 chapters in bonus game 11--3 levels of play Cons So far I haven't found any, I got to the point where the demo ended and still had 22 minutes left to play and was intrigued enough to purchase. It appears the storyline is loosely based on the fairy tale 7 Swan Princesses #maybe that's why she cannot talk#. It appeared that as I progressed in the game the difficulty level increased and I played in Casual mode. Since there is a sale this weekend on CE's I think I'll take advantage of it. I do prefer the fantasy type of games and I'm hoping to really enjoy this one #I also have the 1st Grim Legends). All I can suggest is that you try it and see if you are intrigued by this game as well.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Little Different! I play A LOT of these games, and anything with a bit of difference to the others is always welcome. STORY: The story is our usual Royal family in distress with a dark magic twist. You are a female healer, here to help. I don't take a lot of notice of the story lines any more......there is a lot of same old same old... HOPS and MINI GAMES: It's the games and HOPS that do it for me. Here there is enough invention in the mini games to warrant some surprise; and the HOPS have a little extra twist to them. I love anything in these two areas that causes me to think a bit more out of the usual. GRAPHICS: they're quite lovely! Lovely colour tones and sharp enough. MUSIC and SOUNDS: Not annoying is a good thing for me! OVERALL: I really am enjoying it so far. It has 3 difficulty level. I always play the hardest mode, and, unlike some other games, it doesn't give you any obvious prompts; which is as it should be. This game is just different enough to put it's head above the usual games.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now this is a Game that I didn't want to end. What an entertaining game. I loved the style of this game. It was stronger on the adventure side with Hidden object scenes (HOs) that were varied and entertaining without being overdone. Beautiful graphics, fun gameplay a definite buy. Enjoy!
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I never comment on these boards....and I play Big Fish EVERY DAY!!! It is quite the rare occasion that something really unique, beautiful and relaxing comes up...this is it, and this is the first time I have commented in over 4=5 years!!!
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely! This is how to tell a story well.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! Beautiful graphics! Loved the music!
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game I played the demo and was hooked . Great story line, fun to play. Mini games and hops were challenging, but not too hard. Only annoying thing was the last companion. he/she was cute but made annoying noises (mute covered that issue)
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeps your interest love the plot in this game keeps my interest
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Legends2 Awesome, beautiful game! Grim Legends, as always, excellent games.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful ! Wonderful game for me. Too delicious. Thank you Big Fish & Artifex Mundi.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game ! This game was really beautiful and the graphics were clear and sharp. The story line was very interesting and the mini games were not the typical ones we see. The CC edition was worth the money. All the scenes were new and different from the basic game.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooooo beautiful game! I loved it, from the begining till the end. Graphics are outstanding. Storyline beautiful. This is really a must, a great quality game. Thank you Epix and Big Fish.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So appealing! Played the demo (which was much too short) and will purchase when a "special" deal is offered. Very lovely both in art work and story. Lot's of variety in the Hidden Object scenes and in the little puzzles.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from enjoyable game completed entire game in casual mode; played on a pc. enjoyed playing this game. has a map showing areas of interest with the ability to teleport. this enhanced game play. found the game to be hard enough to be fun, but not hard enough to be frustrating. as the story goes, it was just right.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Enjoyable Game ... Good Graphics, Sounds, Animations & So On ... An Enjoyable Adventure With Plenty To Do ... Bonus Game Is Not Necessary To Conclude The Main Game, But It Is A Nice Little Adventure In It's Own Right ...
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What's Up With The Cartoon Graphics? Don't get me wrong, there are plenty of cartoon based games that I adore however, cartoonish style graphics in this game was a huge mistake in my opinion. Kings, Queens, and dark magic deserve graphics that are crisp, vivid and colorful, painstakingly detailed and well, simply magical! Song of the Dark Swan has a solid storyline with classic fairy tale roots, the ruler of Swan Kingdom became obsessed with magic, the Kingdom became engulfed with swathes of thorny vines and gnarled trees. A group of survivors managed to escape to the nearby Eagle Kingdom where they were welcomed by the ruling family. To ensure the safety of the Eagle realm, the Queen enacted a new law forbidding the use of any magic. Years later, this law comes into question when the heir, now King must enforce this law upon his beloved Queen who has been accused of using magic! The Queen is unable to speak so as a Healer and herbalist you must find the source of this infliction and heal the Queen before it's too late... There are 3 different hidden symbols to find throughout the game starting with 31 medical symbols as well as 18 books and 11 treasures, some of which are nicely hidden. The mini games are similar to the Dark Parable series where you find fragments in three sections that will combine to make a single inventory item. Mini games aren't new but they are entertaining such as drawing uninterrupted lines between matching symbols without crossing paths (same type of puzzle in the first Grim Legends) Shortly after leaving the castle, you come across a swallows nest that has fallen apart and the baby bird has fallen out too. After you pick up and reconstruct the nest and baby, a grateful mother swallow joins you in your adventure. Does this make sense to anyone? Not only are the birds cartoonish, they are so cartoonish that it's as if you switched to a completely different game, and if the mother swallow was so distraught that her nest had crumbled and baby swallow fell out, why would she leave the baby swallow to join you once the nest was rebuilt? This Collectors Edition has replayable HOS, Achievements, Cutscenes, Wallpapers, Soundtracks, Concept Art, Collectibles, a built in Strategy Guide and of course a Bonus Chapter: A Princess and a Dream, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Fantastical afternoon of gameplay! Yes, another Fantasy program. I love them when they are as well done as this game. I wasn't going to buy it, but because of the great sale this weekend, I added it to my purchase. I'm glad I did. They story was involving. The otter was my best friend for awhile and then he dumped me. It was after I really needed him so I can't complain. Loved the Troll. There is still an ugly character that I still haven't found a use for other than glue. I don't usually buy the CE when avoidable, but I really got stuck at one point and the answer was easily found in the guide. Maybe the authors did try to put too much in one story, but I thoroughly enjoyed the first three hours and I've got a long way to go. Loved the HOS which were varied and lovely. Enjoyed the mini-games which were a bit unusually presented. One complaint: No Custom setting, but it didn't interfere with this game. Thoroughly fun and reminds me why I love these games so much. Enjoy!
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looking Very Promising BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS A very low key start to the second Grim Legends game. The first reaction is to the graphics, which as stated, don’t feel complete. They in fact look like very cool concept art, and I found myself liking the art just the way it was. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The art style clearly echoes the first Grim Legends, The Forsaken Bride. There is that same bold saturated colour, the same rich texture. And some marvellously conceived creations. The voices sound good, but they aren’t synched and their intonation is sometimes off. The music is fabulous and the sounds are quite good. I liked the music designed to build tension in particular. WHAT’S HAPPENING? You are a healer called in to assist the queen, who has never spoken. Things go badly wrong from the beginning, and before you can even examine her, her baby is kidnapped and the queen thrown in the dungeon, allegedly for practising dark magic. The king is convinced of her innocence, and begs for your help. The dowager (the queen’s mother-in-law) is, frankly, less than convincing in her grief. In your investigation you begin to discover the history of the kingdom and its neighbour, and how the past plays a part even now in the present. You are not sure just where all this will lead, but it is becoming more and more dangerous. GAMEPLAY This game does have a similar style to its predecessor’s gameplay, with the first Grim Legend. This story too involves the need to manufacture potions and elixirs. There is a herbarium in the notebook to help, and one of the HOPs it is needed to identify a particular herb, which then you must find several of in the scene. Other HOPs include a fragmented object game and progressive silhouettes. All three HOPs require some interaction. The puzzles are familiar ones given new twists, and they are not all that easy. In fact, I skipped a few. Other areas of interest – an interactive jump map, a directional hint, 3 levels of difficulty, inventory lock, notes with map, objectives, and herbarium. You befriend a swallow which then stays with you to help with those high places. There are also some fun touches, such as the bas relief knight in your bedroom tapping his fingers impatiently, and the baby’s toy. CE BLING! There are 31 collectible medical emblems similar to the caduceus, with an indication in the location of whether you have already found this or not. They are not overly easy to be found. There are achievements, with separated performance and story ones. The HOPs (13) are replayable. There are the usual gallery items – wallpaper (just locations), concept art, videos, music. COMBINED IMPACT This promises to be as good a game as the first Grim Legends, in fact, I think it is shaping up to be better yet.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solidly Four Stars There is finally a four star game! So many lesser games lately had me depressed! This game has a reasonably good storyline, interactive and varied HOPs, reasonable background sounds and music, three play levels, decent cartoon artwork, and mini-games, some better than others. Despite the many ways it could have been great - better journal, more realistic artwork, and a custom play level - there are still enough things to like to give this Grim Legends a four star rating.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not excellent Wizards and magic, all quite fun. A good variety of HOs, some lists, some FROG, some find and use - but not too many of them to spoil the flow of the game. Puzzles are ok, I skipped one or two because they were annoying but that's just me. It is a cartoon graphic but I found it rather well done and fitted with the story. There is a mother-in-law with a very dodgy set of false teeth - she's got to be up to no good with those gnashers! You have helpers; the swallow and the otter are rather cute and not intrusive but then along comes the fairy folk who make this ridiculous "Wa-ho!" noise that drove me batty. For that reason, I'm knocking half a star off and giving it 3.5. I am going to recommend it but it might be as well to wait for the SE.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Six Swans Fairy Tale If you remember the Grimm's fairy tale about the 6 brothers turned into swans, whose sister cannot speak for 7 years or else they will remain swans forever, then you will recognize this game's premise. There is some dark magic involved, and the Queen's baby still disappears - did the King's mother do it? The Queen gets locked up to be burned at the stake; meanwhile she is knitting those nettle shirts to hopefully turn the swans back into her brothers! The Swan Kingdom is now shrouded in Darkness - to hear that story you must find golden feathers and dip them into the golden inkwell. The King loves his wife and urges you to help her and go to the Swan Kingdom ...... and the demo ends. The HOPs are either FROGs - fragmented object games - or the find and use silhouette type. The mini-games are not unique and I skipped most of them because I did not have the patience to solve them again. The game has 3 modes of play -- no custom. There are 11 skill-related achievements involving time and clicking and hints. There are 18 other achievements like "Help the Swallow" who becomes your friend for a while to reach high places. Plus there are 31 Healer's Siegels - symbols - to find with an icon to tell you if you've found the symbol in a scene or not. There is the normal CE bling, plus a bonus chapter, but nothing really extra here like a souvenir room or a puzzle to put together. I didn't even notice if you could switch out from a HOP or not -- the previous game let you play dominos! So this is a good game but not great, even though I normally enjoy this developer's CE games. I think I will wait for the SE.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly Good Mostly I liked this game. The only problem I found was poor instructions for the mini games. Other than than I enjoyed it.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you loved the Fairy Tale you will love this game Very enjoyable. Loved the storyline. Puzzle's were challenging without you wanting to give up. Had to play the whole game through without stopping. Loved it!! Have played again just to see what I missed the graphics are great.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DESERVES KUDOS! full game ... i'm giving it 4.5 stars ... the artwork is FABULOUS ... the storyline is familiar of course, but well done ... mini games and HOs are fun and interactive ... GAMEPLAY is smooth and keeps you moving throughout the locations ... it's not that i needed a higher level of challenge, but the minigames were almost at the 5 star range ... i liked the HOs' variety ... so ... this was worth buying and playing ... one of the better games i've seen lately ...
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice game just a bit too cartoonish to warrant 5 stars There are some of the cartoon like games that I have really admired, some of the fantasy genre such as this GL2 and some that are just plain fun, the Brunhilda game of a few years ago is a fine example. I did not feel this setup was apt for Dark Swan given the nature of the story line and the fact that a messenger of sorts falls to his death during the demo. Other than that there are many aspects of GL2 that are strong. The game is certainly well drawn and some things quite beautifully. The birds, including swallows and a gorgeous tanager, seem almost lifelike. The human characters on the other hand are somewhat wooden in their movements. The story is old hat. A king finds his queen charged and condemned for practicing dark magic. Their infant son has been spirited away to the Dark Kingdom and it is up to the player to rescue both woman and baby from sad fates. As far as HOG segments, there are none in the demo, We find instead FROG ( fractured pieces of a useful item ) sections which are very well done with some segments nicely hidden in plain sight or having the need to relocate something to find a section. Puzzles run the gamut from easy to challenging. In fact there are a couple I skipped, something I would not do other than in a demo. There are some collectible items which add to the story. For a while in the demo there is a swallow used as an assistant to fetch out of the reach items. Thankfully, this bird gets to return to its nest after a while. If this game had the style and feel of the outstanding Dark Parable games I would not hesitate to award it 5 stars. For me as I stated earlier, it is the cartoon like atmosphere that leaves me wanting. I will probably acquire the SE version later on since the game play itself provides enough of a challenge to keep my interest.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Like It I found myself drawn into the game and story. Very enjoyable game and some scenes made me feel relaxed. Ambiance noise real nice in this game. Easy game and will go on my to buy list. Also map was nice and clear as to wear to look for things to do and of course jumps you right there.
Date published: 2014-09-28
  • y_2019, m_11, d_13, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_21714, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Legends 2: Song of the Dark Swan Collector's Edition

Prove the innocence of a young queen before she is put to death for a crime she didn't commit!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.