Grim Legends 2: Song of the Dark Swan Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Grim Legends 2: Song of the Dark Swan Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(423.03 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Your healing skills are world-renowned, and you are summoned to the Kingdom of Eagles to cure a young queen who cannot speak. Just after your arrival, the infant prince is kidnapped, and the queen is accused of dark magic, sentenced to death. Use your herbalism skills to solve puzzles and track down the real culprit. Not everything is as it seems and even the young queen has a dark secret of her own. Bring light back to the Swan Kingdom in this enchanting hidden-object puzzle adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Find the numerous collectibles
  • Acquire all the achievements
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, cutscenes, and concept art
  • Bonus chapter
  • An available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1564 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Legends 2: Song of the Dark Swan Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(423.03 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Grim Legends 2: Song of the Dark Swan Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game Great graphics, good storyline.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Witch hunting hypocrasy I would have liked this one, but an execution with an innocent being burned at the stake. This made the franchise end on a weak not for me.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable!! I had a good time with this one!!!
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good not Great! It is difficult for me to understand what so many other fishes saw in this game. I was so irritated by the forest fairies vocals that I was anxious for the game to end. "Whoo hoo" seemed so inappropriate when a brother swans were just murdered and a baby kidnapped. Imagine my horror when I realized that the entire bonus chapter would be with those annoying infantile cartoons. I do not think this game deserved all of the high praise and I would not recommend it as a CE. Wait for the SE!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Grim Legends 2 is nothing to sing about... Artifex Mundi makes fantastic games and I have played all of them. This is the sequel to "The Forsaken Bride". Others have reviewed most all of the aspects of this HOPA. It pains me to give only three stars, but this adventure didn't measure up to the first one. I agree with other's about the bonus game. Demo this one to see if it's your game.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Pretty Good Game Until The Bonus - Completed Game This is the 2nd game for the Grim Legends. The 1st is Forsaken Bride. I didn't play the first game so no comment about that. This latest release definitely seems to stand alone. 8 Chapters 2 Bonus Chapters 3 play modes - No option to customize. I played the hardest mode. I had no sparkles however black bar tips. Hint is directional outside of HOS. Puzzles can be skipped. Transporter Map Inventory Locks Journal: This just holds objectives only and crosses them off as you complete them. The objectives also pop up on the screen. Helpers. You do get some helpers. There is no naming, feeding, buying them things or dressing them up. HOS: The objects are found in a variety of way: FROGS (pieces of items); silhouette, find & use, word list, and find so many of an object. I thoroughly enjoyed these but then I'm a fan of these. The graphics are pretty clear here. Some however weren't so easy to locate. They were blended into the scene quite well. PUZZLES/MINI GAMES; I'm not a fan of these. Most of them I found tolerable though. The usual run of the mill however some had a different twist/take on them. Most I found easy. Some while easy just time consuming. I did come across some that weren't too easy and I did skip them. Some could of used a reset button. VISUAL SOUND QUALITY: To my shocking surprise since I'm not one much for fantasy type of games or their graphics however I thought these were pretty good. While the green clouds of smoke definitely fitting to the game I did think this was a bit overdone at times.The graphics are also a "cartoon" style especially the cut scenes. With the exception to the children as I found them to be on the whiny/annoying side and so glad they were brief along with the fairy gibberish that I couldn't understand, the rest of the characters I liked and a well done. LEVEL OF CHALLENGE: Overall I thought pretty good however I still hope this developer learns the custom mode for the play modes. With all due respect this should be a given for a CE. STORY LINE: As I said, I'm usually not into fantasy type of games however to my surprise I enjoyed this story. The main game story that is. It held my interest It also comes to conclusion. The bonus game is definitely not needed. BONUS GAME: With exception to the game play as I did enjoy that but as far as characters and story goes sorry developer but this is beyond dreadful. I absolutely loathed the story and the characters with their gibberish talk. Couldn't understand it. Thank goodness for the text to read. Some characters did speak in a normal understandable voice however I didn't find them interesting at all. This story should of went untold. It added absolutely nothing to the game for me. MY PLAY TIME: 7 hours for main game. 1 hour and 15 minutes bonus game. FUN FACTOR: Overall I enjoyed the game especially since fantasy type of games are usually not my cup of coffee however since I'm rating the CE version here sorry but this isn't CE worthy for me. While I got this on sale this is one game I wish I would of waited for the SE. When the SE version is released I will rate that 4 stars with a recommend but the best I can do for this CE version is 3 stars and a "don't recommend." CE EXTRAS: 2 Bonus Chapters Strategy Guide: This does show the collectibles 29 Achievements 31 Healer Sigls - Found in Main game. None in bonus. At least my downloaded version of this game. 13 HOS 12 Cut Scenes 12 Wallpapers 9 Music Sound Tracks 12 Concept Art
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not CE Worthy... Hi all. Gone all weekend so didn't get to this one until today. I have the first in this series and really liked it. This one didn't seem quite as good and definitely not better. Graphics were nice, but more one dimentional and cartoon like in a lot of scenes. This is a fairytale, so it might work. Color was excellent, very clear and bright. Game play was good. Music was okay, nothing exciting. Voice overs were well done. HOPS were the usual "put the parts together to make something useful," which I do like. However, they were few and far between. Items were well blended and not all that easy to see within like colors. Puzzles were not all that difficult, just some took a bit longer to do than others. Standard SG. Hint system was helpful and filled at a nice rate. Between the jump map and the hint system, you really don't need the SG. The only collectibles I found were the "healer's sign," which is not that difficult to see. You just have to know what you are looking for. These can be found anywhere in the scene and some blend quite well. No eye strain for these items. I do not feel that this game is CE worthy. It is quite simple and seemed to be geared more toward the beginner. I do recommend for beginners, but not as a CE. I have been known to change my mind when the SE comes out, but only for the SE version. There was no real challenge or excitement and nothing that grabbed me and made me want to buy the game and add it to my ever growing collection. No buy for me today. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from King to Queen: "Talk to Me" I am writing this review from memory (played the demo yesterday) so if I get something wrong please excuse. I'll not write about anything I'm not sure about. Setting: You play a Healer who has been summoned by a king to the Kingdom of Eagles to help his queen who has never spoken (I am so tempted to write a comment here about a husband wanting his wife to speak more, but that's all I'll say before people start throwing things). The king's mother is another party who has an interest and tries to influence her son. All dark magic was banned in the past by the kings mother because magic caused the downfall of a neighboring kingdom, the Kingdom of Swans. The queen came from this kingdom. The artwork is very stunning, colorful and in the expected style for this type game, kind of a fantasy, dreamy and idealized look. It is definitely a place you would like to spend some time just wandering around. The voices were well acted and convincing, but the voice chosen for the king's mother did not fit her appearance in my opinion. Sounds and music were high quality and complemented the game. HOPs and mini games were well drawn and executed. Nothing was too hard once I realized what to do. I was playing on the middle difficulty level and sometimes I was not sure what action to take. I had to click around a lot but there are instructions for most tasks, I just had to find them. There is a jump map as well. Since you are a Healer, you can expect to make remedies and other concoctions. In this CE, there are 31 collectible "sigils" which is a snake-like symbol. Some of these were cleverly hidden, but they're in plain sight. The menu shows a total of 17 HOGs and 23 mini-games. Bonus play and strategy guide are included as expected. Other than the artwork, I was not WOW-ed by this. But then these "kingdom" games are not usually a favorite of mine. This one is easy to look at, has an ok if slightly predictable story, and will no doubt provide a light escape for a few hours. Three dark swans out of five.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What Happened to Artifex Mundi? BASED ON DEMO I thought I was in gaming heaven this week when I discovered Artifex Mundi were releasing their first game in a while, but wow, did I come crashing back down to earth! This is nowhere near as good as Artifex Mundi's other games and I am wondering what has become of a once fantastic developer. I'll start with the story. It had a great concept and was quite interesting. The story started off well, and had some great twists I wasn't expecting. Things progressed at an average speed and the sequence of events was logical. The story was quite good, given that it was a fairytale/magic/evil spirit kind of story, which really isn't my type. It was probably the best part of the game for me. I also liked that there was a backstory, which made the story far more interesting and actually intrigued me. I wanted to know all about the backstory and why the current events were happening. That was my favourite part, story-wise. Even the characters were good. Unlike most other games, they actually had personalities, and I could relate to each one's position. I appreciate the effort this developer has gone to to make their characters interesting, so thanks. Overall, a decent story. My negative comments in the opening paragraph are purely to do with the gameplay. It's just too run-of-the-mill with absolutely no innovation whatsoever. Gameplay wise, there is little improvement from 2012, which was the year Artifex released their breakthrough game. Even though I didn't enjoy the gameplay, I liked the HOS. There were 4 of them, and each one was a different variety. There was one silhouette, one junkpile, and two fragmented object scenes. I liked the variety, and also the different levels of challenge. I thought the HOS were quite fun. They were also well spaced out, which is always nice to see. I also quite enjoyed the puzzles. They were nothing I haven't seen before, but I enjoyed attempting them. There are as many puzzles as HOS, with one puzzle repeating once. The puzzles also varied in difficulty, from insanely easy to a bit challenging. Similar to the HOS, the puzzles were well spaced out. However, apart from this, there is virtually nothing in terms of gameplay. The only other feature this game offers is an animal helper. This is a swallow, which accompanies you on your journey... or so I thought. The swallow is used twice and then disappears, because it must return back to its nest. This annoyed me to no end because: a) Not only did this get rid of literally the ONLY additional feature in this game, but b) It completely defeated the purpose of having the animal helper in the first place. Because, quite honestly, what's the point of having a feature if it only gets used twice and then no more? This was a very bad move on the developer's part and completely swayed me in the “not purchasing” direction. I was incredibly disappointed to see the developer's complete lack of effort when it came to the gameplay. Apart from the animal helper, there are absolutely NO additional features. There aren't even any + objects, which are a standard feature these days. In 2012, maybe this would have been okay, but in 2014? Not a chance. The gameplay is just far too run-of-the-mill and thus, was very boring. Overall, this is probably the worst gameplay I've seen this year. The basic gameplay features have been done well. There are three difficulty modes, as well as a map that works really well. There is also a diary, but it is pointless, as all it does is list your objectives. I didn't like this diary- the entire point of having one is to remember key story events. So why are there no entries? Such a shame. For a developer who is famous for their fantastic graphics, these ones are just complete garbage. They were way too cartoony and amateurish for my liking. They were drawn terribly, with not much detail put in them. The saving grace is that the character designs were good, and there was also lip-synch. However, I'm shocked and disappointed at the quality of the graphics in this game. This is a severe decline in quality from previous games. I thought quality was meant to improve with every game, not get worse. The graphics in Artifex Mundi's previous games were wonderful, so what happened here? The voice-overs are standard. I have no issue. FEATURES 3 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced and Hard. Differences are standard. I played Casual. Hint/Skip- Both recharged at a decent speed for the difficulty I selected. Hint works well outside of HOS. Diary- Absolutely pointless. Only shows objectives. Map- The map works well. It is interactive and shows where tasks can be completed. Animal Helper- also pointless. It is used twice, then disappears. This was very frustrating for me, also given that it was the only additional gameplay feature. What's the point of having something if it only gets used twice? CE EXCLUSIVES Bonus Chapter Built-in Strategy Guide- Shows location of collectibles, but doesn't show HOS screenshots. Achievements- there are a lot of them. There are two different sections- one for gameplay based achievements, the other for story-based achievements. There were 29 achievements in total. Collectible magic symbols (31)- one in every scene. There is a bottle that glows if the object hasn't been found. Cocnept Art Wallpapers Replay Cutscenes Music Replay HOS WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? Most definitely the SE. The CE has very few extras, none of which make this game worth the extra dollars. If you like it, wait for the SE. MY PROGRESS The demo took me 41 minutes on Casual mode. The demo took me through two chapters. There are eight in the main game. Overall, given how brilliant previous games by this developer were, this was an extreme disappointment. Gameplay wise, nothing has changed since 2012. This is 2014, the year of innovation, so a game like this just isn't going to cut it. As a result, the best I can do for this one is three stars. I sincerely hope Artifex Mundi are working on their next game so it will be fantastic.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good fun game, good graphics I enjoyed the game, it was fun and I liked the story line. Good graphics, but right on the edge of too cartoonish for me. The game was a little short for a CE. CE **** I hated the bonus game, all I kept thinking was 'where did this come from?' And every time the fairy made noise I cringed at the awful sound, so I had to turn off the sound. In MHO it was as if someone unconnected with the original game made the bonus game, way too childish and the graphics weren't up to standard there. It kind of ruined the whole thing for me. Bonus Game *
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average and unexciting The graphics are sharp. The art looks almost like watercolor illustrations with a somewhat cartoonish feel. The voiceovers range in quality from decent to annoyingly stilted and wooden. Unfortunately, the healer's voiceover falls into the latter category so you're stuck with her the entire game. The music is very nicely done and fits the action perfectly. The story is typical. You play the healer called in to cure an afflicted royal person. As usual, shortly after arriving circumstances change and your mission grows to something far greater. The story unfolds mostly through cut scenes and puzzles where completion of a step rewards you with snippets of the kingdom's history. Dialogue with other characters serves mostly to provide you with new objectives. You receive a little bird as a helper and it will flap its wings and chirp when you need to use it. Near the end of the demo you are informed it needs to return to its nest and you lose it. Often what I needed to click on to deploy the bird was covered by the black bar and having to wait for that to go away before I could click the target was somewhat annoying. The inventory collection component of the game is very predictable for anyone who has played a few HOPA games. Objectives are quite clear and the tasks needed to achieve them are obvious. There is a moderate amount of backtracking. There are collectible "healers sigils" in every location and they were pretty easy to spot. The HOS all have an interactive component although often this is just clicking on something in the scene to scoot it out of the way. The HOS catalog you receive as a CE extra appears to indicate there are 13 in the game and 3 are included in the demo. The puzzles are of average type and all were very easy. The custom cursor was somewhat laggy but switching to the system cursor solved that problem. At times I had to repeatedly attempt an interaction to make it work but, in general, the game works smoothly. The inventory bar locks. I never needed the map or the hint button so I can't say how well either works. There are three levels of difficulty with no option to customize. Overall this game is decently made but just not very interesting. Game play is lacking in challenge, the storyline is lacking in originality, and the artwork, while better than amateur, is a far cry from expert. There's nothing really bad about it so I can't say I don't recommend it but there's nothing really good either so I can't say I do.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth the CE price Would be OK for a SE but was not impressed by this as a CE. Should have stayed with my initial feeling that I shouldn't buy. Oh well, live and learn.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from uh......not for me given the previous games from this developer...this one for me... fell quite short. I'm not sure if they got a discount on the software to create this game, but it appears they have regressed in the originality and other formats that they have used for other games. I never write reviews but I felt compelled on this one. I regret wasting two credits for the CE. Enough of the ugly and negativity- I appreciate the work and imagination that goes into creating these games. It's quite the challenge to quench the thirst of game players. It's a daunting task to come up with new stories and how they are told and keep the interest of your audience and to challenge them. I know they will redeem themselves, but I will purchase the next one with caution.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another fractured game I feel like crying: to play a good game now I have to replay one of my oldest game as the new ones have the same, for me, awful features: no plot, nothing to remember, no backtracking, no logic. Just a junk of chapters. Here even the bonus chapter has two different parts. At half of the way I've changed the game mode to casual just to reach the end as soon as possible. I think that BF should think about the possibility to offer something different than this kind of games.
Date published: 2015-01-11
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_21714, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Legends 2: Song of the Dark Swan Collector's Edition

Prove the innocence of a young queen before she is put to death for a crime she didn't commit!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.