Dark Realm: Queen of Flames Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Realm: Queen of Flames Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(577.76 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Mad Head Games, creators of the Rite of Passage and Nevertales series, proudly present an exciting new fantasy-adventure series!

The evening started like any other in your village. But without warning, a group of mysterious figures arrives and reduces the town to flames and rubble. What are they… and who is controlling them? Your only way to find out is to flee the village and seek help from the Queen. But you’ll have to lie low to avoid becoming another minion of the flame banshees. Use special abilities and power-ups to make your way through a mystical world in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Save Northpearl from a deadly new threat in the bonus game!
  • Unlock challenging time-based HOPs
  • Collectibles, achievements, advanced mini-games, and more!
  • An available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1333 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Realm: Queen of Flames Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(577.76 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Realm: Queen of Flames Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 147.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Really IS Worth Five Stars! I couldn't believe it when I saw it, a game with ALL 5 stars (when I got it)?? But I bought the CE and it's true! This game had amazing beautiful music and the CE lets you download it to your computer to listen to it out of the game. The artwork is gorgeous and the story is interesting. This one is definitely worth your time.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I love this game!!! I always buy the CE with their games! There are so many extras! Few HOS compared to adventure.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beware the banshees! *Based on the completed game After playing 'Cadenza' and loving that game - I decided to give another "Mad Head" game a try and I'm glad I did. While I didn't care as much for this story 'theme', I thought the storyline was very well written. I found the game to be rather challenging, which I liked. I love that the HOPs are all interactive and the puzzles are challenging yet completable. The integrated strategy guide is quite useful and you have a map that shows you objectives as well as allows you to transport. You also have special powers to use throughout the game granted to you by your medallion. Your medallion will be required to defeat certain enemies as well as complete certain tasks. You also have 'magic boots' which allow you to hide from certain enemies and escape to safety. Each HOP has a 'morphing object' in it and each game location has a 'flame symbol' to collect. If you miss any of the morphs or flames, don't worry - you can go back and find them. There is a bonus HOP puzzle, a card game (2 modes) and a restoration jigsaw. There are also achievements to earn. I enjoyed the game and I thought it had enough extras to warrant being a CE. I finished the entire game in about 6 hours, including the bonus chapter.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Visually stunning!! Just hard enough to keep it challenging and still fun. I thoroughly enjoyed this HO game and look forward to the next one.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More like Queen of Games! Mad Head sets the bar to a new height. Dark Realm: Queen of Flames CE Review based on completed game + bonus adventure + extras PREFACE… Once in a blue moon, a game like Dark Realm: Queen of Flames comes along. I rarely give five stars. Almost never. Mad Head has earned them with this eminently satisfying and enjoyable adventure featuring a brave and resourceful heroine, a real plot with characters that have depth and motivation, gameplay varied in type and difficulty, glorious music, and lovely graphics. ONCE UPON A TIME... You are Valera, daughter of the blacksmith of Northpearl, a usually peaceful village. On this night, however, banshees roam the town, setting it alight and wreaking havoc. Your father instructs you to take your mother's medallion and escape to seek help from the Queen. And so, your adventure begins... PLAY THE GAME... In adventure mode, you'll find and use a ton of different things, some of which require assembly while in your inventory (plus items). HO scenes are the most varied I've ever seen, and include interactive list, find pairs, identify two objects that (together) equal the target object, return objects within a story, and many more. Puzzles and mini-games abound, and range from simple to complex, with several being unique. SIGHTSEEING… Background graphics are artistic and painterly with close-up items being more detailed and dimensional. Animation is done well with characters being realistically drawn. SOUND WAVES… The music is absolutely wonderful with so much variation that you'll want the volume up. There are ambient pieces that aid in immersion, dramatic numbers that accent action, and everything in between. Truly a sterling soundtrack. The voiceovers are realistic and extremely well done, as are environmental sounds. TOOLBOX… I honestly never used the map, so I won't comment on it. The journal narrates your story and keeps clues you find. You also have your mother's medallion, which lends you certain skills...I won't spoil it for you. And you have her boots, which make you invisible so you can escape danger. Plus, there is an icon in the lower right that lets you know when you've found the flame in the scene and the morphing object in the HO scene. WORKING THINGS THROUGH… Inventory locks open and includes plus items. The map is inside the journal, but I didn't find the map necessary, so I didn't find this disadvantageous. Zoom boxes close automatically. EXTRA, EXTRA… *takes a deep breath* In the bonus adventure, rescue Northpearl from a new enemy. Replay the HO scenes to improve your score and earn gold stars. Play an advanced version of the original card game to unlock character cards. Renovate Northpearl by completing a jigsaw puzzle. Earn performance achievements. Find the hidden flame in each scene to earn a mega-HO scene. Find the morphing object in each HO scene. Check out the SG and the "making of" video. Download the music and wallpapers. *gasps for air* THE LAST WORD… I found this game utterly immersive. The story line was enthralling and, for once, there was actually a sense of urgency when danger arose within the game. The final "boss" scenes weren't at all perfunctory, nor did the game end abruptly. It seems that Mad Head has been reading our reviews and taken into account many of our major general complaints. I highly recommend Dark Realm: Queen of Flames, and look forward to more games from Mad Head.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game in a while I've never reviewed a game before but this is great game. If you were thrilled by Return to Ravenhearst and Drawn, I think this is in the same class. New stuff, excellent graphics, neat story.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Realm : Queen of Flames. Wonderful !!! Fantastic. I love it.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Demo Ending is KILLER! Bravo There are already over a hundred reviews for this so I'm not going to rehash. I just wanted to add my two cents... No spoiler but... the way the demo ended had my daughter and me screaming! LOL. I bought it right then and there! This game is awesome on almost every level. I'm one of those story line people and there are a few holes in the plot that stick out but they're easily overlooked. Voiceovers and cut scenes are GREAT. Imagine being menaced by a sinister dragon all up in your face and fighting off flaming banshees with your bow and arrow! Graphics, music, artwork, scenery, everything... Tops.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game of the year by far! This has got to be one of the best games I have ever played, and I am a game junkie. So good that I had to write a review, which I normally do not do. I don't normally buy CEs, but I had a glitch in my Hidden Expedition game, so BFG gave me the option to get a free CE and this is what I chose - so glad I did!! The CE version is so worth it! I would gladly pay for a CE of this quality. The extra chapter provided is just as fun to play and lengthy. The extra features too are well worth it. They allow you to go back and play HOs again, and also play cards with the Zepplin guy. And a downloadable soundtrack! I won't get too detailed so you can see for yourself the level of exquisite gameplay that's provided. But I will say there were so many new concepts I have not come across in all my time playing BFG games, it was hard to not play the whole game straight. This game has excitement, drama, danger, and very memorable characters. And let's not forget the fantastic mix of puzzles, fresh new HO concepts, and fantastic soundtrack. There's a reason this game rates 5 stars from most players. Get it - it is that good.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best One Yet! I have played 122 Hidden Object games from this website. Queen of Flames is by far my favorite. The story line, graphics, music, conversational characters.....all outstanding! Beautiful scenes. Character voices are natural and believable. I kept the sound turned up as I enjoyed the score very much. Kudos to all the creators of this one !!
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hog I'm very picky when it comes to HOGs, but this one had me hooked within the first two minutes of playing. I recommend giving it a try.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a ride! Great game by Mad Head. Artwork, sounds, plot: all good. Like eating hot wings, you just can't get enough. (Besides, the characters were so cool!)
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game one of the best i have played.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I loved LOVED this game! I am such a huge fan of Mad Head games! The visuals were stunning, story line was great. Hope they make another one like it.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Loved the story line! Great Game!
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really worth the money I've finished the entire CE, and I've enjoyed this game more than any in a long time. I'm seriously thinking of replaying it just to get the faster time achievements, because replaying it would be fun again. They've packed in some version of most of the nice extra things that some other games have, and these versions are polished and fun. They've left out the lame old mini-games, and put in a few that were new to me. And the art and sound are really beautiful. The story has a lot of abrupt changes, but on the other hand it's lively; and honestly there aren't many more games of this kind whose stories are much more coherent. I always felt I knew what was going on and what I was doing; just, Wow, this is quite the day Valera is having. This is really worth the money.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GAME OF THE YEAR I had to write review for this, as its a wonderful game original great characters crisp details a must have game!
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Big Fish Game Ever Played I have played numerous games on Big Fish, but none have been this engaging! I am thoroughly impressed with the quality of this game, as well as the storyline. I can't seem to stop playing! (I really don't want to stop, either!) Never before have I given any game a 100% rating. "Dark Realm: Queen of Flames" deserves it! A+++ Highly recommended! **Developers: Please continue to create and release this type of game, with excellent visuals, great challenges, and an amazing storyline!
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good Game This game was excellent! It had everything. It was wonderfully drawn. I enjoyed the bonus chapter as well as the main game. This game was worth the price.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST HAVE! This game is fantastic! Hours and hours of fun, with great graphics, sound, music, and a good story line. This is a game that can be played on many levels, and makes you really have to think! Even the HO's are not all the same. Puzzles are varied, and not the same old, same old that I've found in many games. Absolutely worth getting this Collector's Edition.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game I cannot repeat it often enough: great game...great game
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game in Years! I do not usually write reviews, but this game was so enjoyable! If you do not buy this game, you will be missing out on something very special!This game has all the wonderful features that have been missing for way too long.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this one Not much for writing reviews, but I have to say, above all of the other reviews, I love, love, love the sound track. It can be downloaded for personal use. The game was so much fun that it seemed to be a bit short if that makes any sense (time flies when...etc.). The sound track alone makes me want to play it again. You won't waste your money on this one. It's great!
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EPIC ADVENTURE !! OMG can I give this one ten stars? no.. really... I am way serious. This was an epic adventure like some of the games of old before they became carbon copies of each other. An amazing array of innovation here without losing the feel of a good HOPA game. Loved the music!!! And the opening scenes were stunning. I was actually nervous playing! The graphics were absolutely gorgeous. Every scene was rich, beautifully colored and detailed. Loved the dragon that wiped out all of my tools like the map, the hint button etc. Huge variety of HO puzzles.. some you will never have seen before. And each one contained a morphing object. Not that many puzzles but what were there were fun to play. I especially liked the guy on the roof being shot at by arrows. You had abilities to use.. something that would bring stone statues to life, a fire shield, and ancient flame weapon and something that would revive plants. There was a good assortment of achievements including finish the game in 4,5 or 6 hours. I knew I would not get those as I intended to slow down and enjoy every minute of this game. In total I think I spent 10 hours or so enthralled with this one. It's long and even so I never wanted it to end. I often don't play extra chapters if I wasn't really thrilled with the game itself but here I not only played the bonus chapter but went on the do a lot of the other extra stuff as well. I liked how you could go back and retrieve any collectibles you missed. And these dev's went to soooo much effort that when you complete the jigsaw puzzle, your father appears and tells you how proud he is of you. Incredible. That was another thing I really enjoyed about this one... the interaction with so many characters. From the rosy cheeked produce seller who sometimes skirts the rules, to the zepplin driver who wants gold to the fairy who likes to collect junk. Lots of people to meet and things to do. Actually there was nothing I didn't like here. I was completely taken with this one. It was an epic adventure, the likes of which we haven't seen in a long time. (think drawn but better) I actually had resigned myself to thinking that these were gone for good and we were left with carbon copy games with child like simplicity...and then along comes Mad Head games and puts out a stunner like this. This is a ten star game for me. I loved every single minute. Highly recommend this one.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This is one of the best games I have played in quite some time. Graphics were beautifully done. Gameplay had new features that really helped to make the game overall more fun, and more interesting! I am super excited to see what comes next from these guys! I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Faves This game was absolutly amazing. Gripping story line, amazing scenery, totally different soundtrack. The games were so creative and fun, I couldnt stop playing. One of my top 3 favourites for sure! Im sad that I passed it and its over! lol
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LEAGUE OF LIGHT and now THIS? WOW I just had a wonderful time with LEAGUE of LIGHT and went straight for this. I must say BF, two really good games to play for me in this one week is marvelous. Thoroughly enjoyed myself, forgot about getting out of the hospital and being still :)). MY PLEASURE. No one could tell me to stop playing and do something hehehehe. This is a marvelous game. I had a great time playing, buoyed my mood and ready for the next one. Tomorrow doc said I can mow the lawn, BUMMER LOL. Anyone thinking of playing this game, I recommend it as it was most fun for me and had some new things up it's sleeves. YES, some repetition, but it is innevitable. It was a somewhat old story done in a new way and I give the developer creds for imagination. Give this one a try, A few minutes at a demo can't kill you!! And it might just discover a jewel for you.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Stunning I am so glad to be able to give a game 5 stars all across the board. This is truly a wonderful game. Everything about it was perfect, as least for me. It is a long game, filled with so many different things from the ordinary. Story is engrossing, voice overs are great as well as the graphics. Map very well put together. It has been a long time sense I have played a game I enjoyed so much. I actually got so immersed in the story i forgot to get some of my collectibles, so played through it again.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! Loved it from beginning to end. Nothing more to say really except more like this one please!
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Real: Queen of Flames Collectors Edition I rarely give reviews but this game is worth it great game something for everyone loved it I give it 5 stars.
Date published: 2014-10-13
  • y_2020, m_5, d_26, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_21716, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Realm: Queen of Flames Collector's Edition

Without warning, a group of mysterious figures arrives and reduces your village to flames and rubble. What do they want... and who is controlling them?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.