Awakening: The Golden Age Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Awakening: The Golden Age Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(300.03 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Before Queen Sophia was born, the Human Kingdom lived in an age of glory: the golden age. However, this age too had its dark times. Beneath a veneer of peace, war has come with minotaurs invading human villages. But there is more to this war than meets the eye, and you must uncover it. The minotaurs claim that humans have been starving them, but how could this be true? Escape your village, investigate the truth, and journey to the ends of the kingdom and into its castles, meeting allies with unique abilities that can help you. Uncover the secrets behind the war, or the kingdom of your birth will be destroyed!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A dark, new story set in the Awakening world
  • Meet characters that explore the world along with you
  • Lushly detailed and unique landscapes to discover
  • Discover the secrets that lie in the Human Kingdom
  • Use your unique magical ability to solve puzzles and uncover clues

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 553 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Golden Age Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(300.03 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Awakening: The Golden Age Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this game! it was a fun game! the hos was fun, the puzzles were fun
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boom Zap Shines - Awakening Prologue Where would we be without Awakening and Boom Zap? Much poorer. This Golden Age game gives us the final and first [?] chapter of this marvellous adventure series. I just started but the quality is there - perhaps even improved - if that is possible. This game has arrived to us from a hand of a master - I love it - be enchanted.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Before Danger Lurked for our Sophia. This is for all you Awakening fans. Sorry, I own them all as I purchased them for my daughter but I've never played them. Maybe someday. In the meantime, I played the beta of this game and also the newly released CE demo. So, this one's for you! LOL Wow! Talk about twist and turns and turns and twists! I don't even know where to begin. My head is literally spinning. First of all, the beta was so incredibly long I thought it would never end ... that tells me this game has something we all long for ................... length! Smile: Before the birth of Sophia (we all know her, of course), humanity lived in peace and prosperity. Happiness abounded everywhere. This time of peace was called The Golden Age (isn't that what we call it when we hit our "golden years"?). Until one day, Minotaur Soldiers invaded the small town and captured townspeople as their prisoners. YOUR character is Sasha, a friend of Caity and Cedric. As the 3 of you flee for your very lives, the excitement begins! I think the graphics are a vast improvement over past Awakening games (I've played the demos). The voice overs were good but NO LIP SYNCING??? Really??? Sigh. The sound effects were also pretty good. The music during the opening scene was beautiful - a melodic flute - sigh. There are 3 difficulty levels (Villager, Ranger and General - isn't that cute???). There is a transportable map, which you must find and restore. The restoration process is so AWESOME!!!!! Had so much fun! Sasha gets an All-Seeing Pendant, which makes hidden things visible when you see an "eye" somewhere. That's pretty amazing too because of the things that pop up behind that "eye". There are also "plus" items that go into your inventory so don't forget to check them twice! And, apparently, every "human" has a specialty. Cedric's is ... fire and does that ever come in handy. And the "hint" button? OH MY! It STARTS out as the silhouette of a bird - an unrecognizable bird - all black and yech - black? Seriously? Well, later in the game it becomes a "Hoopoe" and THAT'S all I will say about that! Ya gotta play the game to check out all these cool things going on. Just sayin'. There were not as many HOGS (hidden object games) as there were mini games IMO (oh, man, mini games EVERYWHERE, even in the HOGs!). But, they were varied (the HOGs now, we're talking HOGs - don't let my reference to mini games throw you off, we'll get to the mini games - lol), sometimes an interactive list - sometimes ... well .. not lol. So, varied HOGs. NOW, we'll talk mini games. Like I said, only EVERYWHERE! Fun, fresh and innovative. And, oh yeah.... you're gonna love this .... before you can actually play some of the mini games ..... you have to solve a riddle! No worries .... I found them very easy .... well .... maybe - (wink). I will say this .... very ingenious some of the things the DEVS thought up. Besides the usual CE Bling (concept art, music, replayable games, strategy guide, bonus game) there are collectibles. Not sure how many, but I "think" there are 46 fairies. No morphing objects. Boo-hooo so sad for me (crying face). Now, the mysteries of the game. What?!?!?! Cedric is really who????? NO! (SHOCK) And General Claudius? Is he really a "good guy"? Why did the Minotaurs attack the peaceful village??? And, really, what's the REAL story about Longhorn the Minotaur Soldier? There are LOTS more questions and all these and more will be answered during the game play. The demo ended with a REAL TWIST! WOW - even I wasn't expecting that! I believe that this would make an excellent standalone game for those non-Awakening fanatics that own every game. (I SAID I got them for my daughter - that's why I have them all - lmao). As the story begins BEFORE Sophia's birth. Maybe it's a prequel??? Don't know, but I would consider purchasing this for myself as the twist at the end reeled me in list a FISH on a HOOK! But, I'll let my daughter play the demo ---- she'll love it and buy it for herself and I'll get to play it anyway ... momma's got to have SOME privileges. ROFL I hope you enjoyed reading this review as much as I enjoyed playing the demo and posting it for you. I recommend this for everyone. It's a sequel in the series that seems to be a prequel. LOL. Enjoy!
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharo I love this game I have been a fan of the awakening game from the beginning and they keep getting better glad they keep the same music as I love the melody and do not get bored listening to it. Was not happy with the free game to play..
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not the best but ok i love it not good as all that
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awsome fantasy game Finally, new Awakening! I enjoy exploring medieval castles, magic forests, solving perplexing puzzles, perusing richly drawn scenes and reading a classic fairytale story, and this is a game defenitely for me. This one has evil minotaurs in the story and not sure there is be Sofia (i'm still playing) and we travel from the magic world with young prince to help save it from evil creatures.
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awakening - a must buy Pre-Sophia storyline with minotaurs. All the usual suspects with some additional twists... HOS within HOS to put together an object. Fairies. Familiar music, but still sweet. Bought it without any other reviews simply because it's part of the Awakening series; no disappointment. Off to continue my game!
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best of them all! I have played all the Sophia games and this one doesn´'t even include her but is my top favourite! The story is spelndid, the graphics and voice overs alike! I just loved this!
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Awakening Game from the Series Simply put it is another great game in the series. The Graphics are really crisp and clear, the hidden objects some are hard to find some aren't. The puzzles are some are returning favorites and other are brand new ones.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from decent over I would have to go with light and salty with just enough heat to keep you interested . relating on your relations with the story and it's story line.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want more of these wonderful games!!! I have played everyone of the "Awakening" games over and over again. I absolutely love them. I keep hoping and looking to find more games in the series, they are fantastic and I hope they don't end with this one.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! This developer never let's you down. Great story line, mini games and additional hidden items to find. The CC edition was worth the money. It had all new scenes and an additional story line. Great game.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not my favorite I really enjoyed the Awakening series, but having just finished this last one, I just was not crazy about it. I found myself waiting for it to be over. I found it and the minigames to be rather tedious. I didn't need the strategy guide in the main game, but in the bonus game, every time I asked for a hint, I was sent the same place, so I tried to use the strategy guide and couldn't find how to go to the next page from the first one (in bonus content strategy), so I went to the game forum and finally found it. I wish they had made it a little more obvious. I will give it 4 stars, because it was made well, but I wasn't crazy about it.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, HARD!! First, I loovve the Awakening Series, was so sorry to see it go and elated to see it return. I have every one, so far! I was a little upset with this one bc of the scenery! Don't get me wrong, the scenery is beautiful, crisp and clean, but trying to find something (like fairies) in all the flowers, trees and grass was a job!!! And, I was tired of all the minotaurs!! I couldn't believe when I got to the Bonus, that it would be harder than the main story!! I had to keep stopping and take break time thru this whole game!! I guess that I just was not ready for this game!! Sometimes, you hit a game at the wrong time!! But that's OK, I still love Awakening; so bring on the next one!!! P.S. I always play Hardcore!
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointing, but not a bad game... Hi all. Been out of town Trick or Treating with the Grandkids, so now trying to catch up. We have another addition to the Awakening series. I have 5 already. Graphics were very nice. Colors were very bright and clear, not a lot of blues and pinks for a change. Game play was good, no problems anywhere and filled my large screen quite well. Music was pretty much the same as all the others and did get annoying very quickly. Not a lot of sound FX, but what there was, was well done. Voice overs weren't too bad, but fell a bit short of emotion or believability. Voice of the head Minotaur was really nice. There is a jump map, helpful, but it is quite bland. Could not see a Strategy Guide anywhere either. HOPs are very few and far between. Items are not hard to find. Colors are true and HOPs are clean and clear. No eye strain here. Puzzles, well now, we have lots and lots of puzzles. I found none of them particularly challenging, very simple actually. The only collectibles I found are fairies. They are very small and very light in color. Not at all easy to spot. This is the challenging part of the game. Either they are not in every scene, or they blend into the scenery too well for my eyes to see them. I did like the time period of this game, and the characters, but this one just wasn't as good as the other in the series. It was very disappointing for me as a CE. It just didn't have the challenge I expect from this dev. Yes, I liked it, but not enough to get the CE version. I have been known to change my mind when the SE comes out, but then I only purchase the SE version. I will put this one in my puddle and wait. I'm sure this will appeal to beginners and those who like more puzzles than HOPs, but that isn't me. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Nice Graphics, Sound, Voice & Video Bits ... An Nice Bit Of Game Play, Perhaps With A Few Too Many Puzzle Scenes Too Close Together ... But On The Whole An Enjoyable Enough Yarn ... Bonus Game OK, But Not Essential Unless You Get The Game On A Very Special Deal ... It Also Ended Very Abruptly And Lacked A Bit Of Fine Tuning ...
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Solid Entry in a Long Running Saga We have traveled back before the first Awakening game opened this series. Minotaurs are attacking a human settlement in retaliation for their belief that the humans are deliberately ruining their crops. You escape the attack and help an escaped minotaur to investigate what is really going on. And so this new bit of Awakening history begins. This is the sixth game in the Awakening series. I have all of the previous ones and have enjoyed them. So I'm vastly prejudiced in favor of this one. Even so, I did not find anything amazing or really unusual in this very enjoyable game. Please don't get me wrong. This is a good solid game, moving along at a reasonable pace, with beautiful artwork, interactive HOPs, good mini-games, and a storyline that pulls you along. It just isn't game of the year. But if you are looking for some place to cozy up for the first raw weekend of the winter, take the trip to Awakening and enjoy.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nice Fantasy Game Demo only: 1 hour with time to check out achievements and such. Nice magical game with big bad creatures and pretty fairies. Up to par with the rest of the series as far as the ones I have played. Story was good, easy to follow and made sense with what you had to do. No lips moving, but didn't distract me from the game. Sound effect were good and the music didn't bother me. Game play was interesting, not too hard, but not too easy either, All solutions were not given in the guide, so you are on your own a bit. I liked it though, nothing too difficult to figure out. Collectables, Achievements and the usual CE bling. If you are in the mood for magic and fantasy, it is probably a good fit. I'm on the fence with this one, it might make a nice change from all of the Halloween games out lately! I recommend you judge for yourself.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Have all the Awakenings series & Love it
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fine prequel to the Awakening series Awakening has always been one of the better series of games in the fantasy realm. The Golden Age delivers but there is something about it, at least in the demo, that does not allow me to proffer 5 stars. This may be a mistake on my part. I do intend to buy the game. Perhaps completing it would allow me to give the highest rating. In the prequel we are introduced to Prince Cedric the leader of a troupe battling opposing minotaurs for control of territory. After completing a number of tasks we arrive at a compound where one of the minotaurs has been captured. He convinces us to free him and tells a story indicating the fight between humans and minotaurs centers around a drought reputedly created by the humans. Cedric denies any involvement and is determined to solve the crisis which can bring peace to the two species. The demo ends when a terrifying dragon is introduced. There are not too many straight HO segments in the demo which took me a bit under an hour to complete. The puzzles are what make this game appealing. While they do not offer anything that we haven't seen in other games, the manner in which they must be solved does provide a fair degree of challenge. For me this installment in Awakenings is a step down graphically from its predecessors as it is a bit grainy. As with all higher priced CE's, lip movement during speaking cutscenes should be a part of all CE's. Wake up developers!! As in prior games in the series there are collectible fairies and some of them are well hidden. I'm glad there is a weekend sale, otherwise I may have waited for the SE version. I'll take a flyer on the CE only due to the appeal the series has for me in general. I hope that in continuing the game that it delivers as much as the earlier games.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from See what others say.!!! I enjoyed it so far. Did not finish the trial since almost 500 game does seem short. The discount will make it cheaper if it would be long. Also to if I decide to buy.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short for a CE This game wasn't bad - art was typical for the series, as was the music. The story line wasn't groundbreaking but I didn't expect it to be. What disappointed me was that the main game is under 3 hours, and the bonus content only about an hour. That is too short for the price. I'm not looking for an epic length game, but typically you get a good five hours out of a game like this before the bonus chapter. Over all, not a bad game but not great. It feels like they might be running out of steam with this series.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Short Game is too short Game is not memorable either Disappointed Expected More from this series
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stick with the Standard version Should have stuck with the SE, the main game was okay even though I could tell it still needed work. I enjoyed it. And everything seemed to work like it should. I expected more for an "Awakening" game though. It started out ok but then you can definitely tell they rushed the later part of the game. The voice-overs were terrible at first and then got a bit better about 2/3 way through. The bonus game is a jacked up unfinished mess, just made me mad that they even put a bonus game in it, in that condition. I quit the bonus game and deleted the whole game from my PC. Very disappointed. I do not recommend the collectors edition at all and I'm a hardcore Awakening series fan. I did like collecting the fairies though.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not up to par with previous versions (based of the CE, buy the SE only) I've always enjoyed playing this series and was looking forward to continuing the story in Awakening The Golden Age CE, but this one really fell short of my expectations. Basically what it comes down to is that I just got bored. A LOT. It's never good when you get bored half way through the game and want to stop, but feel obligated because you purchased the CE and don't want to waste $13.99, so you continue until you finish. The only part of this game that I enjoyed was the extras in the achievements section like finding hidden items through out the game, and the bonus chapter was longer and better than I expected. In my opinion you will get the same experience if you purchase the SE. The bonus chapter and achievements are not worth the extra money.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Out of this world I got this game because I have the complete series so I was hoping for some thing good The backgrounds were as always magnificent there were lots of good games which I found easy I can not say anything about the sound level as I always play with sound 0ff but I found the story a difficult to follow as I was not sure what it was trying to tell me I think this game was more for the games than the story
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What's Your Idea of A Golden Age? In the intro, we are told that Queen Sophia's reign was a "golden age" for humans. On the screen we see someone's idea of this golden age: laundry hangs itself on the line. Whatever your idea of a golden age is, it's got to include that, right? You are Sasha. Your world is inhabited by humans and minotaurs. The minotaurs are huge, three to four times the size of the humans. And they are marching to attack. Why? It has to do with their water supply. To avoid a war, you must find out the problem with the water Other human characters are Prince Cedric, a little girl Caity, and a General (the "greatest General ever!"). You also have a "hoopoe" which is a bird helper you get to name. Prince Cedric has the useful ability to create fire. You have an "all-seeing pendant" with which you uncover enchanted areas, and a "magic map" which is just a display of locations you can transport to. By now you should have the flavor. The problem I have with this is - SPOILER ALERT - the minotaurs, with their deep voices, could easily destroy the humans if they were actually the vicious beasts they appear to be . However, it turns out they are really intelligent, even sensitive creatures who are wiling to cooperate to resolve a problem. So the story loses some steam midway through the demo. The game play is very easy, I was never in doubt about what to do and the mini games were simplified so that they should not be a challenge to anyone. This Collector's Edition (CE) has 46 well hidden collectible fairy's, nine achievements, but only three fixed difficulty levels. The artwork is well done, it is a very pleasing game to look at, heavy on the greens and rendered in a fantasy style. I hope I am not being sexist by stating my opinion that this will appeal more to female players than to male. I base that opinion primarily on the story and drawing style (and maybe the laundry thing). I found the game to be nice, but not too interesting. Three nice, friendly minotaurs for The Golden Age
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fairly Good Game This game was with a nice twist when you team up with what you thought were the bad guys. Some of the princes statements were a little blinded. Like acting surprised you have powers when so many in his kingdom have powers. Other than that it is a nice game.
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK But Not CE Quaility The best thing about this game was the visual and sound quality. My feedback is based on playing the entire demo. What makes it just an OK game. The good news. The game has a lot of interaction in both the game play and the hidden object scenes. During the demo, I covered 2 or 3 chapter out of the total, about 12 15 can't remember. During this time, there was one hidden object scene. I'm thinking this might be more of an adventure game with actions to perform and hidden object scenes are a minimum. Other interactions require you to find pieces of a object and there are magic spots where you have to use a special tool to activate. You can skip when doing mini-games. These actions may the game better than OK. But why CE and not more then an OK game. The instructions for mini-games were not that great. There is a map that jumps you to scenes with objectives. You earn the map about a quarter of the way through the first chapter. I had to use the map often to jump because the game doesn't seem to have a sound strategy for what to do next. The hidden object scenes are easy, but not necessary for this game. There seems to be an attempt to cover all that game players might like in a game, but maybe too much of this without do any one thing done to rate above a 3-point rating. Not a game for me, but others might like it. Recommend with reservations! I wish there was an option for this level of rating.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from STRONG STORYLINE I played the trial until it ended, which did not take me the whole 90 minutes. I played at the easiest level because I don't like to have to guess where to go next and only at the easiest level does the map show the areas that have available actions. But once you get to a given location, the game play is the same regardless of how you get there, and I found the game play to be pretty easy. The puzzles were straight forward and easy to solve. The HOS were also not challenging. I did not have to use a hint at any point. There are achievements to be obtained, and fairies to collect. And as with all CE's, there is a bonus chapter and a built-in strategy guide. I have not played any of the other games in this series, so do not know if this one is much different from the others. The storyline is strong and certainly held my interest. The gameplay is consistent with the story and the actions are logical within the story, I did not play with sound except for the voice overs, which were good, although the faces did not move with the dialog. I am on the fence about whether this will be a buy for me. At this point, I believe there are better games out there for my money.
Date published: 2014-11-02
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_21894, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Golden Age Collector's Edition

When minotaurs attack, only you can save the day.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.