DragonScales: Chambers of the Dragon Whisperer

DragonScales: Chambers of the Dragon Whisperer

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(131.79 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Use the power of your mind to place scales on the board and form clever combinations. DragonScales: Chamber of the Dragon Whisperer is easy to learn and difficult to master. To win, you’ll have the match dragon scales of the same color with an eye toward board management so that you can make the best combinations possible. Within minutes you'll be collecting scales, clearing mythical symbols, invoking supernatural forces to attack the board and release the dragons. With its innovative approach and diverse challenges, DragonScales will provide you with relaxing and fun challenges for your brain.

  • 8 dragons with 7 challenging chambers per dragon.
  • Unique mechanics featuring multiple boards
  • Enjoy a variety of fun powers to help you
  • Perfect for brain-fitness.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 179 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

DragonScales: Chambers of the Dragon Whisperer

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(131.79 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
DragonScales: Chambers of the Dragon Whisperer is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Something New and different Demo On one way, it'a a M3 but on the other hand you have do the reverse. Except removing your adding and there are times you can only have one certain color on the scales. You do get rewards but you have to use them wisely. There will be obstacles along the way along with more colors. At this point of time, I'm playing only the demo and found out that I really enjoyed this. Plus, if you like dragons that's another plus. The only thing I don't like is the creepy man and the music (got on my nerves). Other then that, is new and different.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Match 3 Innovation This is an excellent twist on a Match 3 game, whereby you place tokens, in this case, dragon scales on to the board in order to make matches of 3 or more. The matched tokens are then removed, scoring points. Others have described the story and game mechanics etc., so I won't repeat. What is innovative is that in this game, and what makes it different from normal Match 3's, is that you quickly realise that strategy is important - perhaps not so much in the earlier levels, but certainly so as the game progresses. The HD graphics, fine sound effects and excellent power ups make for a pleasurable game experience. If you are into Match 3 games and don't mind using some brain power, I would certainly recommend this game. It is a buy for me.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Match 3 Dragon Scales Great new concept for a Match 3 game with HD graphics! You are given 3 scales at a time, of different colors, to place onto a honeycomb grid, you can place the first scale anywhere on the grid but the following two can only be placed around the first tile upon the highlighted areas. Once you have made a match of at least 3 of the same colored tiles, those tiles will be removed and if you are able to make matches of 2 different colors as a combo, the dragon will make an appearance, called Dragon Madness and destroy three random tiles. As you progress, you earn bonuses but you have to visit the shop and equip yourself with those bonuses before the start of each level. You are given 2 slots for bonuses and more are available but you have to purchase those slots. Each level has to be completed before the moon bar timer depletes and there are other quests such as matching specific colored tiles to complete the level or making a certain amount of matches. The bonuses available are, Dragon Slash which removes a row of tiles off the board, Dragon Meteor and Power Blast, attacks a specific area on the board, the Sacred Hammer will undo the last move, a Sacred Axe attacks a column of tiles, The Avenger attacks a row and column of tiles, God's Wrath attacks a random area, Berserk attacks the entire board with mayhem and Moonrise increases the available time on the Moon Bar. This is a decent Match 3 game with brilliant and colorful tiles. I really liked the concept of placing the tiles on the board three at a time which makes you have to think strategically, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a welcome change of pace Match 3 I normally shun Match 3 games as I find them boring overall. It seems to me that all are the same basically with only the story being altered. Typically an M3 starts easily and then there are chains, ice and other obstacles placed in the players way. All M3's have powerups obtained along the way to enable the game player to complete a given grid. DragonScales is different in that the grid is octagonal and as well as being an M3 game is also has bubble popper built in since random groups of 3 colors must be utilized properly to finish any grid. Mind you, I will not be buying this game because M3's are not my cup of tea. If I were a fan of this genre I would acquire it due to the novelty of the game. I also liked the names given to the dragons, very Nordic monikers and I wonder if the names are those actually used in the regional mythology. To afficionados of M3 games, DragonScales should entice and even though I stay away personally from these games I can endorse it enthusiastically on behalf of those who do enjoy them
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A match 3 game .... using dragon sclaes. This is a unique twist of the old match 3 game. The graphics are good. The colors easily identifiable. The music soothing and quite relaxing. There are no HOGs or mini games to break up the monotony of game play. After each "dragon board" is completed, you receive a "dragon card" bonus. You can also purchase these during game play. I never figured out how to access them to use them. The goal of the game is to place 3 dragon scales on the game board and to continue strategically 3 more colored dragon scales until you destroy a group of 3 or more like colors, While this a match 3 game - albeit a twist of one - it IS a game of strategy. The levels get much harder as you level up. I don't do well on strategy games and, therefore, dislike them. So, no purchase for me (sad face). However, I encourage everyone interested in match 3 games to give this one a try. Maybe there's a bit of dragon trainer in you! Enjoy!
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Take on Match 3 This game is unique among match 3 type games that I have played in that instead of giving you a board with tiles on it; you have to place the tiles in sets of 3 that are given to you. I found this game challenging and fun to play. I purchased it and have not finished it yet, but my play time is limited. I would recommend this game to anyone that enjoys puzzles. The voice overs remind me of the Mortal Combat guy.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A fun puzzle concept but short and not very challenging That pretty much sums it up - Never used any of the power ups, you just don't need them to complete levels. Oddly some of the more challenging boards were in the middle of the game.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hmm! This review is based on about half the demo. This is different. You place different colored dragon scales on the board to make matches of at least 3. The colors I played with were pink, blue, red and green. There aren't modes to select and this is a timed game, however, I didn't have an issue finishing the board before time ran out. There are things you can buy with your game-play winnings to help with the game but I didn't need to use any of them. There is a creepy guy who walks you through the game play in the beginning, again when you reach the 2nd level, and after that he hangs around to praise you when you finish a match. Some people are going to love this game and some will hate it. I'm half way. It's not a game I would play. I'm more a fan of Fishdom 2, Farmscapes, Hexus, and Hidden Wonders of the Depths 3: Atlantis Adventures. Now those games are fun. Please see for yourself by playing the demo and reading a few reviews. I'm going to recommend this game but not buy it. Even if it becomes a Daily Deal, I won't buy it or use a coupon. I just didn't like it enough.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another Match-3! Basically, this is a match-3 game. You get different shaped honey-combed boards you fill with colored scales in groups of 3, trying to match 3 of one color to get rid of them. As you advance, the more challenging the board shape. There are also some spaces where you can only play a certain color. The 3 scales you get are all different colors, but you have to place them within the same area, not pick and choose. There are also some scales already placed on the board that you have to match to get rid of. Goals vary of a certain number of color matches to get (such as 3 red, 4 green, and 5 blue matches), special dragon scales to get rid of, etc. The further on in levels the fewer spaces to use and/or more colors to match. You can earn power-ups that clear a column, undo your last play, blow-up, etc. If you like match-3, this is for you. But it is more challenging because you place the scales. The first several levels were easy, but it was starting to get harder by the 3rd dragon room or so. I'm not particularly into match-3's so this isn't a buy for me, but try and see if you like it.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Timed This game is new and different. I love the idea of it as it involves strategy, but it's timed and you can't turn the timer off which means a no-buy for me.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way too simple I played 45 minutes of the demo thinking it would get harder and more interesting. It didn't. It's just too simple for me. Basically you put the scales across the board trying to make matches of 3. The boards change and sometimes you can only put blue scales on blue squares which I thought would make it harder at some point. It didn't. I also don't like the wiccan type symbols and the demon "host".
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre This game is easy to learn and a nice challenge if you love Match3 Games. But the "Story" is nonexistent and the "Mentor" just the Assistent. Even at first try I didn´t need any helpcards and finished the game within two hours. Would be nice to have additional expert Levels our more than a few Levels to be finished in limited time.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DragonScales: Chambers of the Dragon Whisperer Fun with a little challege but short. Relaxing with a little bit of challenge thrown in. I didn't use any of the help offered but I did when I played it each time afterwards for added fun.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So disapointing I read the reviews and bought it. Good nice game, but no challenge, too easy and way too short! I don't have enough for my money...; too bad because the idea was good
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me. I love M3 and this one is quite different, but, in spite of bright colours and nice visual... I din´t like the game very much. Based only in demo.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from tottally confused and don't get this one played the demo, but never got passed putting buttons on a machine never finished that before my free trial ran out, didn't have anything else to do. saw good reviews but I just don't get it. unfortunately this one is not for me.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Game This is not the normal match 3 and I hated it!!
Date published: 2014-12-04
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_22080, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

DragonScales: Chambers of the Dragon Whisperer

Use the power of your mind to place scales on the board and form clever combinations. Experience this unique twist on the match-3 genre!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.