Nevertales: Smoke and Mirrors Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Nevertales: Smoke and Mirrors Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(327.50 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Alice belongs to two worlds, the real one where she’s following her dream to become the head of a company, and the storybook realm of Taleworld where she was born. These two worlds collide when her owl friend Gears returns with an urgent message. Her father has been arrested by the Queen of Hearts and will be executed for treason! Alice must use her unique mirror powers to travel between the real world and Taleworld to make her way to the Queen’s castle. Alice’s mother is leading the resistance, but will they be strong enough to defeat the Queen?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Travel between the real world and Taleworld
  • Save Pierre and Belle from Mallek’s evil schemes!
  • Find the Edelweiss flower in the bonus game
  • Unlock special wallpapers earned as you play
  • Find a hidden collectible in every scene to unlock bonus content!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1053 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: Smoke and Mirrors Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(327.50 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Nevertales: Smoke and Mirrors Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THOROUGHY ENJOYABLE GAME Review of completed Game, Bonus, Treasure Hunt and Casino. The main story revolves around you finding and helping your parents and to beat the enemy. The bonus section revolves around saving the castle. So much to do in this game and I played for many hours. There is: * Voiceovers; * Look, Gaze, Stare and Custom modes of play; * Achievements boards (3 of them); * Interactive map; * Collect 45 cards throughout Game and Bonus; * Find 16 morphs in hidden object games. * You have the main story, bonus chapter and Red Heart Casino. The graphics throughout the entire game were brilliant - very colourful and bright and easy to see and find everything. Sound and music were fantastic. Mad Head are well known for their fine graphics and music. The hidden object games are fairly easy to play. However, keep a beady eye out for the one morphing object for each game. These morph slowly and they can take a while to find. The mini-games are fun to do and range from being easy to medium. I did get stuck on one mini-game - the braille game. For some reason I just couldn't get the gist of this and I had to look it up in the Strategy Guide. If you don't feel like looking for the cards or playing the morphs in the hidden object games, you can do these together later. The treasure hunt is finding an item in each scene. When this has been done then you can go to the Casino. There are four different games to play which are such a lot fun: ~ Slot machine; ~ Putting the boxes back in place with the forklift; ~ Endless flyer - get Gears to the top; and ~ Shooting range. I have a blast playing these games - every fishy will enjoy these. All up, the game, bonus and extras took me about 10 hours to play. However, I only got 70% of the achievements. Hey they're harder than they look - try to better me and let everyone know. Definitely recommend this game - you will have a great time playing. Now I'm back off the shooting range. Have fun playing.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A whole lot of fun! Smoke and Mirrors was really very enjoyable. Love the fairytale vs real world aspect. Actually finished all of the mini games without skipping. Just when you think you've finished the game, well, you haven't. Do you ever skip the credits? Don't on this one. There is something cute that happens during the credits role. There's also a second chance to go back for all of the morphs you missed earlier. Then there is the casino games. Fun, fun, fun!
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic addition Now I will say to begin that I am a huge fan of the Nevertales series and for me, this game is no exception. -beautiful crisp graphics and gorgeous scenes -collectible cards -morphing objects in the HO scenes -I loved the complexity of the mini games. Finding my way through the forest and the lantern that made an owl being two of my faves but there were so many good ones that it was hard to choose. -strive-able achievements and quite a few of them -liked the small puzzles that told some background on the story where you had to find pieces to continue -music changes with the locations. There was also that same piece of music from all the other games that made it Nevertales. -good VO's and your character actually speaks as do all of the people you encounter along the way -Gears.. the little mechanical owl is back as your helper -extra chapter was good and the collectibles continued into it -just a ton of extras after that. A treasure hunt that opens a casino. Then six or seven games to play in the casino where you earn enough points to play a jigsaw. There was still an achievement to be earned there with the forklift game. WOW -Mallek is back and you and your parents.. well mostly you must save both Taleword, the "real" world and the Queen of hearts. As always I loved this game. These are some of the games that I will play again. I really enjoy this series and everything it has to offer. It's nice that MHG's seems to really care about making each one a stand alone game and not just a glossed over copy of their previous offerings. I would highly recommend this whole series. They are outstanding games. Don't miss them!
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT ! Mad Head did it again with this Nevertale. What I loved: Lips move nicely with sound over, HOP's look simple but will fool ya, Mini games are challenging but not to much so. I also like the way you get to SEE the main story hero and sound track is very pleasent. Also it is nice when the bonus chapter picks up right where the main chapter left off. I just finished a game that I had been waiting for a long time for and was extremely disappointed of how they fell off tract all the way around. I followed with this one and so glad I did. I know have some faith again. MH...please stay the same. Love it.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the extras! Outstanding game with really fun extras!!
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome storyline, graphics, voices +10 stars! I love the interactive story of modern world with computer, smart phone vs tale medieval world. The mini games were not too hard although I admit do to impatience, I did skip a few. I enjoy the voices and colorful graphics, mini games, storyline with logical items to use. I felt like I was playing an Adventure Game. This is not a boring find the hidden objects in a long boring random un-interactive list. There is a few lists but for most part kept the hidden object screens fun. I love adventure Games! I finished the bonus game right after the main game. I usually waste my money on Collectors because I get bored after the main game and may start the bonus but seldom finish it. I finished the added bonus game which is another full story. I really enjoyed this game. The Game in my opinion was made with love with the object to give the player much enjoyment. I never watch the credits but when I saw someone write how cute the credits were done in a unique way, I admit I had to laugh and enjoyed watching credits. I enjoyed meeting the characters and gear the owl who is the helper, i laughed at his voice. I enjoyed the voices and animation of all characters. I am glad I didn't miss the game because I thought I was bored with Alice in Wonderland themes, but this took the concept of Alice in Wonderland to a new level. The mini games are not hard and best part the hidden object screens were not many and did not break up the storyline. The colors are beautifully done. I enjoyed all the chat with characters. The only suggestion I would make is not having to find symbols instead it would be more fun to find items. I still give the game 5 stars and would give it 10 stars if possible.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff I loved the first Nevertales - it was a bit cheesy, but it was really fun! Parts 2 and 3 didn't impress me as much, but they are really good games, no question about it. You've got some good old matchy puzzles, but also a lot of cut scenes (if you like that kind of things) which makes the game very adventuristic. But what really makes these Mad Head Games special is the music. Honestly, the reason why I want the CE, even if I am not too impressed by the game, is because of the soundtrack that I get in the end. The voice overs in this game were great too (I didn't really like Gears all that much, but all the others were top notch).
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hearts and traps This game has beautiful graphics, music, and lovely characters. It is an interesting twist on "Alice behind the mirrors" theme, and I was intrigued by the "real life-fairy tale" transitions. I agree that you should try the demo, and then write the review. Overall - interesting sequel of the Nevertales Saga.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lot of Mirrors and Fun (review based on the Demo) This game is really what I mainly look for in any HOPA game. The story about Alice who enters a magical domain to look for her parents and help them against the cruel Queen of Hearts is first of all a beautifully crafted game. From my previous experience with this publisher, I know that they produce really impressive visuals, and the same is true for Nevertales: Smoke and Mirrors. I enjoyed every single scene, while many HO puzzles are truly captivating. I found some puzzles a bit too complicated, but not so much that they spoil my experience with the game. All the while, I feel that the character of Alice continued to evolve, which is what lured me into the story just as the demo ended. In conclusion - I loved the first part of the game, and I will definitely purchase the rest of the Nevertales: Smoke and Mirrors!
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnificient game! Really enjoyed this game and would recommend it to anyone. Alice belongs to two worlds, the real one where she’s following her dream to become the head of a company, and the storybook realm of Taleworld where she was born. These two worlds collide when her owl friend Gears returns with an urgent message. Her father has been arrested by the Queen of Hearts and will be executed for treason! Alice must use her unique mirror powers to travel between the real world and Taleworld to make her way to the Queen’s castle. Alice’s mother is leading the resistance, but will they be strong enough to defeat the Queen?
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't mind the reviews, try the demo! Review based on the full game: I've played all of the Nevertales games and I have to admit, this one comes close, but doesn't top the first one, and it just might be better than the second. Regardless, all three are deserving of five stars, but that's just my opinion. Anyways, some more info about the game: You play as Alice, the daughter of Belle and Pierre from the previous games. You've got your little helper Gears with you, but first you have to repair him after you reach your hometown in Taleworld. The graphics are what we've come to expect from Mad Head Games - beautiful hand drawn artworks. The sound effects are nice and the music is, once again, one of the high points of the game. The story has a little twist at the end, as usual in the Nevertales series - it's not all as it seems. I've read some reviews complaining about there being no lip-syncs in the game, and I have to say that's just not true. You can even see them in the demo, close to the end when you meet the Mal character. Once again they are top-notch! The animations in the game are also very smooth. The Gameplay overall is of Mad Head's quality, so there's no complaints there. The only bad side to the game might be the bonus chapter, which is again not as long as I had hoped. It's looks gorgeous though, and was fun to get through. After the bonus chapter you have the option to go through all the scenes and collect the cards you might have missed (the cards are collectables). When you've finished that, there's the treasure hunt waiting (another set of collectables) and when you're done with that, you unlock the Red Heart Casino section of the game where you can play some of the puzzles you've seen in the main game, and also some new ones. Then, as a final reward for playing through the casino games, when you reach 500 points at them, you unlock a final jigsaw puzzle to play through. I had a lot of fun unlocking all the things! Overall, this game was a blast and I can't wait to see what the people at Mad Head Games put out next. If you;re on the fence about the game, try the demo and see if you like it. I sure did!
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Nevertales This is the best Nevertales game I have played. This is replayable because you have choices to make throughout the game. You get a chance to shoot a bow and arrow.Almost everything you do is interactive. I will play this game again and I recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining Addition to a Great Series I am surprised by the response to this one. Although it is in no way as good as the first, it is still really good. The puzzles are fun and with a few exceptions of over repetitive use of some, they keep you interested. The story was entertaining as well, even if it was a bit predictive. So far, this is one of the most stand out series BF has to offer, the graphics, music and story are all above and beyond.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic This one was almost as good as the first one. So much to do and it is a fairly long game too. Minigames are typical Mad Head style, I love it. Story keeps you going, Graphics are gorgeous. Just when you think it's over there is another twist or turn. I love how the story goes from real life to fairy tale. Very good imagination. Keep it up Mad Head. I love your style
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Nevertales sequal!!!! LOVED IT!!!! MadHead Games deserves a double thumbs up! They are very original and unique! Loved the game. Graphics were great, the mini games and HOS were very fun! Comes with two bonus games that are also very entertaining!!! Didn't have a hard time finding the collectables, as they changed the way they look in this sequel. Storyline was awesome and had some very unexpected outcomes! Overall, I would definitely recommend this game and all the other Nevertale games as well! This developer is in the top 5 of the very best for sure :) !
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful game Alice belongs to two worlds, the real one where she’s following her dream to become the head of a company, and the storybook realm of Taleworld where she was born. These two worlds collide when her owl friend Gears returns with an urgent message. Her father has been arrested by the Queen of Hearts and will be executed for treason! Alice must use her unique mirror powers to travel between the real world and Taleworld to make her way to the Queen’s castle. Alice’s mother is leading the resistance, but will they be strong enough to defeat the Queen?
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of the best! I love nevertales, my favorite is the beauty within but this one is also amazing, the graphics are perfect and i love the storyline and i missed so much my owl pet, so yeah this game is one of the best games i've ever played and i really loved nevertales.thanks!
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from magnificent Don't know what the other reviewers are talking about. This game is just fantastic. It has gone on to another level as there is a mixture of Taleworld and the real world which is really clever. The SG that people are complaining about is just brilliant as you have to do things on the computer. Am really pleased that the colours have been toned down. The card soldiers are really cool too. Everything these devs do is so amazing - the downside is that all the other games for me seem really same old same old and I notice that they all copy what these devs do too. Buy buy buy. Loads of extras too and the voices are great. Roll on the next one. Just brilliant. I also love the fact that we meet old foes and places and the music is very good as well which, for me, is important.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An other excellent Nevertales This new game goes deeper than previously . It meets the challenge of the new generation of games. I really appreciate it. Bravo!
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoking Hot Fairy Tale I see some not so great reviews, but I do not feel the same way. This is a fairy tale and as such, the colors and graphics and farfetched storyline is in keeping with the genre. True, I was not totally captivated by the characters, but there were so many other things I did like. Thank goodness these developers are being more innovative. The puzzles, HOS and interactions to accomplish tasks were fun and different. I thought that the unusual way Alice got out of her office was very clever, and that fresh approach was seen throughout the game. It kept me interested and happily anticipating the next challenge. There was a lot more to do in this game which made this one somewhat better than the Nevertales Beauty Within. We have been complaining for months that developers are doing the same old stuff, (and portals are becoming old), but when this game delivers something different, I don't really care if it is "over the top". At least you won't see a paper under the door to collect a key here!
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Nevertales Series Another FUN Nevertales! It's a buy for me. Custom level is great,Little Gears is cute and fun puzzles along the way.Thanks Mad Head Games!
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alice is now a grown-up This is the third in a very good series, so if you haven't played the previous ones, you don't need to, but you will probably enjoy them also. You are the grown-up Alice, who was abandoned as a baby and rescued by Belle and adopted by Belle and Pierre. You are an intern at White Rabbit Marketing, when your old electronic owl friend Gears shows up with a message that your father is to be executed and your mother is wanted dead or alive by the Queen of Hearts! You are also a "Mirrors Traveler", which means you can open up Portals using mirrors, so you get yourself back to Taleworld and eventually find your parents' home, which has been upended and practically destroyed. You find a message from your mom, fight a heart soldier, and open another mirror portal -- and the demo ends! Pretty exciting! Besides a great story, this game has unique mini-games, that are not hard but make you think. You get to repair Gears, by finding the parts, then finding the tools, then repairing his wires, and finally pressing buttons correctly to reboot. Or to repair a belt, you get to use a sewing maching by matching stitch designs to sew onto the belt. The HOPS are also very interesting - finding gears, then placing the gears; find items to get the lists; and the storybook - my favorite - which tells the Queen of Hearts story while you find hidden items to advance the pages of the story. The CE bling includes collectible cards in each scene, with an icon to tell you if you've found it or not. Plus each HOP has a morphing object - also with an icon. The Treasure Hunt requires you build a Tower of Cards. The Smoke and Mirrors puzzle and the Red Heart Casino are available after the main game is finished, along with the Bonus Chapter. With four modes of difficulty, including custom, this game should appeal to you. Try it and see!
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alice In Taleworld The benevolent Queen ruled her kingdom with compassion and wisdom, she loved her subjects so much that a heart became part of her coat of arms. Loyal soldiers proudly wore hearts on their armors and flags and the Queen became known as the Queen of Hearts. This kingdom flourished and became the finest realm of Taleworld, until a mysterious advisor changed everything. The Queen locked the gates and she retreated to the castle, the advisor was the only person allowed to visit the Queen! The Queen has finally emerged, no longer loved by her subjects, she has become a cruel tyrant, enforcing curfews and executing anyone who speaks out against her iron thumb ruling, Pierre is one of those scheduled to be executed! Belle has gathered several brave townsfolk, who are willing to fight the Queen's army once Alice arrives through the mirror portal (appropriate name right?) Hopefully Alice will beat the odds and reunite with her mother Belle, but will their combined powers be strong enough to defeat this once beloved Queen? Can they defeat the Queen in time to save Pierre from execution? I try to compare apples to apples with each review, but sequels rarely live up to the original game, I loved the first game so much that I purchased it within 15 minutes of playing the demo, and it was an excellent game from beginning to end. The second game had unusual features that I liked but I just couldn't connect with the characters, perhaps because Pierre and Belle had aged so much and little inventory baby Alice was now a young girl with problems of her own. I still had difficulty connecting with the characters in this game, Alice is a young woman who left Taleworld to pursue a business career in the big city, so I wrote this review trying not to compare this game to the first game. This is still a really good game, but for me, it's kind of like meeting a friend for the first time since she moved away 15 years ago, you don't really know them anymore. I wish they had spaced these games with a shorter virtual time frame. Gears is still flying strong, after you fix him up with a new eyeball, some screws and a tiny bit of glue, he's good to go, helping you out with items impossible for you to reach, or relaying messages to the homefront. There are also plus sign indicators on some inventory items which require you to repair or combine that item with another inventory item before using. Each Scene has collectible stained glass pieces, once you find the collectible, the icon on the bottom left will light up indicating that the collectible has been located. Your smartphone contains everything you need, a map, your journal and objectives, clues you come across, achievements you have earned and wallpapers that you unlock as the game progresses. Hidden Object Games are unusual, yet typical in this series, you find items that unlock the lists such as flowers or even symbols on books that cause the entire bookshelf to slide down and expose a mural. Each Hidden Object Scene has a morphing object, again typical of Nevertales HO's, once you find the morphing item, the icon on the left will light up to show that you have found that item. I absolutely loved the HO where you had to first find several gears in pairs as shown as silhouettes x2 out of a scene crammed full of moving gears, then you had to place those gears into a mechanical clock in the correct position to allow all the gears to move, great out of the box thinking! The mini games aren't as plentiful as I would have hoped for but not bad. The mirror portal games required you to attach circles with either one, two, three or four handles by moving the circles so that the handles matched and all handles were connected. There were a few puzzles where you first collected encrypted codes that had several numbers that equalled a symbol, the first symbol shown may have the key code = 4-3 for example. You would have to then apply that number to that symbol in the game. This Collectors edition has Concept Art, unlockable Wallpapers, Soundtracks, HO's, Smoke and Mirror puzzles, Red Heart Casino games, a Bonus Chapter, Collectibles, Morphing Objects, and a built in Strategy Guide, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another excellent CE... Really enjoyed this game. It ran so smoothly on my Mac without a glitch, hint system and jump map are excellent (didn't need SG at all), graphics are superb and music not too intrusive. Not too many cut scenes or long boring dialogues either. 4 choices of game mode including 'custom' which is always a bonus. We the customer can choose the way we want to play the game, rather than the devs deciding for us. Loved the HOPs. Quite unique and a variety of different ones; a few junk pile (but they were interactive). Liked the idea of looking for a number of the same items in some of them. You've an owl helper (Gears), but he's not needed that much so not as annoying as they can be. There are collectables in the shape of cards. I missed quite a few, and wish I'd picked them up in each scene as there is a 'Treasure Hunt' at the end of the game, and it was quite laborious going back to collect those I'd missed.To do the treasure hunt, you firstly need to build a house of cards. There are some morphing items in the HOPs, but I only found some of them by accident. The bonus chapter was, as is usual, far too short (especially as it's double the price of the SE). Always get the feeling the bonus chapter is a bit of a bore for many devs. It wasn't made up of lots of HOPs though. Had all I love about HOPA games, and really is a quality game. My only disappointment was that, on finishing all necessary tasks so I could enter the casino, the game I wanted to play was a big let down. Amongst a variety of games, is Solitaire. My favourite computer generated card game. But you can't use any cards already placed on the stack, so the game is pointless! You're supposed to clear all the cards, but in this game's version it was nigh on impossible. Once you'd stacked the cards (and I only had a few left to finish the card game), I had to abandon it as the cards I needed to 'get out' were firmly unavailable from the stack...so after collecting 'all' cards, finishing the treasure hunt and accessing the casino I realised it wasn't worth the time and effort involved.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A decent sequel to The Beauty Within The story follows Alice, daughter of Belle & Pierre, as she fights the Queen of Red Hearts, who is not as she seems. This is a story of love, betrayal, deceit, and redemption. The bonus chapter is better than the main story, with better graphics and storyline. The Gears owl helper reminds me of R2D2 in Star Wars, and there is a Yoda-like character encountered in the bonus chapter, which unfortunately is too short. Collectibles are Art Deco style cards hidden in each scene encountered. There isn't a counter to keep track of number of cards found, but you can go back to any scene where you missed the card in the 1st place at the end of main story, to find and complete the jigsaw puzzle. You also go on a Treasure Hunt for items by going back to each scene and finding one item pictured in the lower left corner. This opens access to the Red Heart Casino where you play games like solitaire, fork lift, shoot em games etc. This aspect didn't excite me too much. Overall, it is a good game, but not as GREAT as The Beauty Within. Sometimes you can be victim to your own success.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good, but quite easy This is the third game in a row of Nevertales series. I enjoyed it slightly less than the first or the second part. I would agree with those, who say it really looks more like for children. Puzzles were very easy and the only thing, that could made them challenge, was the lack of proper instruction, with the emphasis exactly on "proper". The graphics is again beautiful, amazing (great for wallpaper)... The story is OK, but I felt more like looking at interactive fairytale than solving game. Too little of freedom what and when to do. HO scenes were very different, not boring. In case you love standard looking for written items, you should know,that there is only handful of them there, more often there are pictures, which are hidden somewhere. Bonus content is full of additive games, not only bonus chapter. Only one advice for players - you really should not play this after any Mystery Case Files game. I did the mistake - played after Madame Fate - and I believe my too easy puzzle feeling could be connected to intensive challenge of Mystery Cases. But when you search for nice scenes and easy time spending - go a try this.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable This is very much Nevertales: The Beauty Within Take 2. Graphics, characters, voices are exactly the same and, if I'm honest, gameplay isn't that much different either. However, it is a very enjoyable game to play, good variety of puzzles, HOGs, and a nice story to follow. Extras are quite good - replay of various puzzles and mini-games, some enhanced, and HOGs as well as a decent length bonus game. It's not the greatest game you will ever play but it's certainly worth a go.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bonus was a letdown Most fabulous game ever (aside from Cadenza) and would like to thank the forum members who helped me defeat the dragon. (even though I did have to restart the game to accomplish it correctly) I would have given this game 5 stars but the bonus chapter seemed like such an afterthought, was short, and ended abruptly.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A New Story for Nevertales Alice is growing up so fast. In the first Nevertales she was a baby, the second she was a child, and now she's all grown up in this new Nevertales game. Alice is at work in the real world when the clockwork owl from her home appears outside her window. She takes the owl home after she learns her father is sentenced to be executed. Her mother is on the run and Alice sets out to find out what is going on. I liked the first game as an SE, skipped the second, and am now on the proverbial fence. I've liked the storylines for the various Nevertales games, but the game play, not so much. I find the gameplay stilted and occasionally very aggravating, especially when where you click has to be extremely precise even though the area of the object is large. The inventory is set very much at the bottom of the screen and I kept going backwards when trying to access inventory items. For this new game the artwork is bright and clear, the mini-games varied, the HOP also changed method a bit, the short animation sequences were amusing and quick for those not into storylines as much as I am. But there was not enough story to make me care about the outcome. I did not see enough special qualities to want to buy the CE. While I liked it, I can't recommend a game I am not buying. Try the demo and see what you think.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gears an Mirrors Great fallow up adventure. Nice action and wonderful HO's. So close to being five stars. The guide which was like a modern tablet. Reminds me of those hand held book readers. Was okay but I would have preferred a real book type diary. It took a bit of getting use to. Other then that the game was awesome and love our little pal Gears. Goes on the must buy list for me.
Date published: 2014-11-09
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_21947, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: Smoke and Mirrors Collector's Edition

You’re the only one who can save Taleworld from an evil queen.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.