Dark Realm: Queen of Flames
Exclusive

Dark Realm: Queen of Flames

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(408.57 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Mad Head Games, creators of the Rite of Passage and Nevertales series, proudly present an exciting new fantasy-adventure series!

The evening started like any other in your village. But without warning, a group of mysterious figures arrives and reduces the town to flames and rubble. What are they… and who is controlling them? Your only way to find out is to flee the village and seek help from the Queen. But you’ll have to lie low to avoid becoming another minion of the flame banshees. Use special abilities and power-ups to make your way through a mystical world in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 942 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Realm: Queen of Flames

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(408.57 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dark Realm: Queen of Flames is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't get enough!! I don't usually review games. I'm also an avid player, but one that I would describe as multi-tasking. I normally play my games with the sound muted, the Tv on, and devide my attention between the game and the Tv. This game has blown all my multi-tasking to heck! After less than 5 minutes into the demo, I knew I had to have this one. Not only did I immediately fall in love with it, I have found myself muting the TV and playing with the sound on and giving this game my full attention. It raises the bar for developers and opens the door for a hint of what the quality of the games in the future could/SHOULD be judged against. Everything about this game is amazing! The sound track, the voice overs, the graphics, the story line and the attention to the fine details. I can't give a time frame, because I haven't finished it yet. And, honestly, I don't want it to end! :) If you haven't played this one yet, try it. Get your game credits lined up because you'll be ready to buy it within a very few minutes!! Good job!!
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Not really hard, but had places where you had to think. Great story and the graphics were extravagant! Tons of fun, different types of hos and not too many. Great length and exciting ending. I never got bored with it and had a blast playing it. Map not needed, hint button informative. Nothing not to like, for me.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far my favorite game - Ever Fantastic plot, beautifully done - love the characters and voices. Great game - only downfall is there is a lot of mouse play and if your mouse is slow or touchy it's difficult to play some scenes - must be fantastic on the iPad !!!
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game I really only write a review if I like a game...a lot! and I really enjoyed this one. I normally go for detective type games but this was surprised me. It didn't get to cheesy. I kept thinking the end was coming but it just kept going and going. Had some fun and different puzzles, HOP's were a little different also. Ending was great! It got harder and then wrapped up the story line. This is one I will definitely play again. A must buy! Enjoy!
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked this game I usually play the dark and scary games but I bought this one because of the great reviews. The story line was different than those I played before. I rarely use skips or hints so the game is long. There is an interactive map. Graphics were nice. I liked the characters. Some are cute and funny, but not childish. Voice overs were accurate. I really liked the spunky fairy. Like I said, I don't like cutesy games, but this one kept my interest. There are several different kinds of HOS, Puzzles weren't too difficult. So. yes, I recommend this game even for those creepy game lovers like me.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I had a coupon so I got this. WOW! it is AMAZING! it took me 6 an a half hours to play. I don't normally replay games once I've played them but this one I will! the graphics are very good! The song that one of the characters sing - I was dancing to it, I would have happily of bought this - it's that good!
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was SOOOO AWESOME!!! This is one of the best SE games I have had the pleasure to play. I loved that there was a 'jump' map so that you knew where to go if you needed to do something. The graphics were great and the puzzles were wonderful. This game gave you a lot of different puzzles, not just all HOG. I must say that I did a lot of thinking on what to do next so I did use the hint button a few times. It was good not to have to find achievements through this game. Made the game seem more real instead of looking for things. Mad Head Games did a wonderful job on this. Nice going BFG for another great game.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Believe That This is A S.E. ! This developer has really outdone themselves with this one! Fantastic Graphics, interesting puzzles (and not too easy to do) interactive HO scenes and rather pleasing background music! They have given you a 'Jump' Map, a 'Journal' that keeps track of what is happening and what you have to do and some little 'extras' to help with your journey! I opted for the SE....because I didn't want to be sidetracked by worrying about 'collecting' morphing this & that and whatever else was extra. Believe me....the storyline is enough to keep you immersed and VERY busy! But as always....try it for yourself!
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Amazing Game! This is an incredible game! I would have a hard time thinking of anything I didn't like about this game. Start with the basics: You can set your level of challenge- You can decide how long it takes for your hint/ skip button to charge. That in itself is enough for me to give it a high rating. I like the feeling that I have some control in these games. The graphics are amazing, & the voice-overs are well done. There's a bit of whimsy in this game, as you (the heroine# & most everyone &/or everything you interact with has a Scotch/ Irish accent. The story line is one that will have you guessing. I didn't find it annoying, just curious to see what was coming next. The HOS scenes were well done, if a bit cluttered. But they weren't so small that you needed a magnifying glass to find them. There were also variations on them, which was a nice change-up, & I loved that. The mini-games were great. I've played 300+ HOS, & I found these to be some of the most fun & challenging. There is a map with this one, although I never needed it. It was pretty clear with what was next. I did refer to the journal a few times, & if you love ancient runes, you'll really love this game. The length of the game is awesome! It took most of the evening for me to get through it #much longer than it normally takes me). Overall, I would absolutely recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fire Banshees Have Taken My Dad! Fire Banshees have attacked your village, kidnapped everyone they can find and have set fire to everything that you once called home. If not for the quick thinking of your father who ordered you to retrieve your mother's chest and run, you would have been captured as well. Now you must travel to the Ivory Tower and speak to the Flame Queen, she is the only chance you have of defeating the Banshees and saving your village, but this won't be an easy journey, someone has freed the dragons from their stoney grave, and the Banshee's are everywhere. Your Grandfather knows the well kept family secret and if you can keep him safe, he just may be the key to your survival. This game is awesome, you're going to love the features this game has to offer starting with the 3D effects as the camera pans to the left and right creating panoramic views. Your mother knew that someday your life would depend on the items she has stored for you all these years. Your mothers Invisibility Boots are quite stylish and will render you invisible to the Flame Banshees until you are out of harms way, the boots will begin to flash whenever it's time to put them on. You also receive her family Medallion which enables you to channel powers through it's gems and at first it will allow you to become the Stone Whisperer. Anything made of stone will magically come to life and tell you the things they know or have seen. When you tell your Grandfather that the Flame Banshees have taken your dad, Harold, he tries to explain that the family Medallion isn't complete, that there is a second half which has even more powers available. The Flame Banshees are right outside Grandpa's door so you must first find a place to take him to safety before you are able to find out more information. Some of the inventory items have plus signs indicating that further action is required such as fixing the item or combining the item with another inventory item before using. The Hidden Object Scenes are well done and entertaining. Some are simply interactive list finds, some require you to find objects pertaining to a story being narrated. I liked the HO where you had to find symbols on a cave wall as Valera's ghostly momma sings a lullaby. You can switch to a Match 3 game but the HOS are really fun. The mini games are fun too, you may have to click on a rolling ball when it is on the green area of a disc, at first it's a single ball rolling left to right, then there is a second ball added that goes up and down and finally 3 balls are added which zig zag all over the place. The Collectors Edition has 57 Collectible Flames, Wallpapers, Soundtracks (love the medieval vibe) the Making Of. Unlockable timed Hidden Objects, Northpearl Jigsaw Puzzle, a game of Cards and a Card Gallery, a Built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game Loved this game...Graphics and story line were great. Couldn't believe it wasn't a collector edition. HO's were different and not boring, others were challenging but not overly hard. Very enjoyable and longer than usual. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT - ADVENTURE GALORE Review based on completed Collectors Edition game. Fabulous game and so much to do. You have: * Voiceovers; * Spark, Flame, Blaze and Custom modes of play; * Journal; * Interactive map; First off, you have a medallion with special powers that you will use quite a lot. These are: ~ Stone Whisperer - Talk to stone objects; ~ Flame Shield - Protect yourself from fire; ~ Spark of Life - Heal and restore life energy; and ~ Ancient Flame - Devastate with ancient fire. You also have your mother's special boots which make you invisible. You also use these a fair bit as well. The graphics are superb, as usual. Crystal clear and very colourful. Mad Head Games are well renown for this. The sound and music are stunning. Very loud and so apt for the game. I turned it up loud right throughout just as I do with all their games. There are many interactive hidden object games. These had a good challenge to them, which I enjoyed. There are a great variety of mini-games - too many to mention and I loved every one of them. They are not complicated but a few will get you thinking. My favourite was the cards game. There were games I hadn't played before, so there will be something in there for everyone. I customised my game and turned the hints and skip off and ticked most things off as well to give it a good challenge - great for experts. My preference is that you get the Collectors Edition as you have 57 flames to find, a long bonus game which has two stories, so you play it one way now and another way next time you play. It also has all the extras like extra card games, etc. Its definitely worth the extra money you pay. So all up, definitely recommended - such an enjoyable game. Happy playing. This is a gem. .
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Queen of Flames is Smokin' Hot! Medieval times. Castles, dragons, kingdoms, curses, medallions and..um...banshees. I think that covers it. Those elements alone will cause this to be a sure "fire" sale for many fishes - but there is more, much more. Setting: You are Valera, the daughter of a blacksmith, and your mother is deceased. Your town of Northpearl is under attack from fiery banshees (Note: these characters are the weakest part of the game as they are the typical hooded, red-eyed soulless villains we’ve seen in dozens of other games). You must escape and reach the Ivory Tower and speak to the Queen - because surely she can do something. Your friend Nathaniel will help you. For male characters in these games, Nathaniel and a later character are two of the better ones. The artwork is very well done, both in the standard as well as the cut scenes. The palette is heavy on the browns, golds and reds but is varied enough to keep your interest. For a fantasy game, the style has more realistic elements than most other games in this genre, but it still sticks to its fantasy roots. I liked the fact that the game play is quite varied. The puzzles are all quite different variations. I don’t think any of them have truly unique elements, but most represent a unique, or at least unusual, combination of elements. Hidden objects are primarily the standard list types with interaction for a few items. Most of the puzzles and HOS are easy to complete. There are four levels of difficulty, including a custom level. I don’t usually mention tutorials as I always decline them. However, this game presents a third option: a tutorial only for special features of this game. Great idea. The special features include magic boots and a medallion with special powers. The CE version has 57 collectible flames, morphing objects (hard to find), 15 achievements, bonus level, strategy guide (did not use, but chs. 1 & 2 are in demo), 20 cards and 2 card games and other things that I refer to as pseudo extras which, if you have read any of my other reviews (thank you so much, by the way!) you know I do not care about. Both versions have a journal and a jump map. These type stories are normally not my favorite, but I purchased the CE. While the story went in some strange directions at times, I did enjoy the game - especially the high quality of artwork, varied game play, and good length. Five fiery banshees
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I was waiting for a long time to play a game like this!! Very good!! Love it!!
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very strong game of the year contender When the CE version came out, it took me 5 minutes of demo time to realize I must purchase the game. Valera is a woman whose town is destroyed by Banshees by setting it afire. During the conflagration, she acquires boots when donned render her invisible and a medallion that can animate stone items, shield her from flames etc. Her task is to rescue her abducted father and vanquish the evildoers responsible for the destruction. Her primary assistant is an archer she meets early on and lots of fantasy creatures who provide as much aid as possible. The story is enhanced during the cutscenes by instilling a degree of terror in their denouement. Graphically Dark Realm is as good as it gets. The HO segments and the puzzles are varied and all well done. Valera on occasion uses her medallion to further the story in scenes where the game player must find and locate items to continue the story. Should you seek more details, please refer to my review of the CE version. In that review I failed to mention collectible flames. Queen of Flames is in my view the best game thus far in 2014. Those of you who have not bought it should seriously consider the CE version and there is a sale this weekend. For those on a tighter budget, the SE will still fill the bill. There have been too many repetitive games this year and too many lousy games as lots of developers apparently are having brain freezes. Not in this case. Dark Realm is a gem of rare brilliance that fans of HOPA style games can easily sink their teeth into. 5 stars is not nearly enough to adequately rate the game.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mad Head strikes again! Great to see a great new developer join the already strong lineup of Big Fish regulars. You may know this game maker from their Rite of Passage or Nevertales series -- the new Dark Realm series is an excellent addition to their catalog. Queen of Flames, the series' first installment, has all the hallmarks of a premium game: lush graphics, compelling characters voice acted professionally, state of the art gameplay and interface, and an urgent if familiar story backed by a wonderful soundtrack. If you appreciate a well-crafted game and haven't already picked up the collector's edition, you'll be pleased with this game and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best game ive played all year I loved this game. I was literally sucked in from the minute i started playing. I couldnt stop. It has been a long time since a game had me waiting to keep playing to find out what happens next. The mini games are great, graphics are fantastic and good storyline too. What more could you want from a game?. I highly recommend this game to both beginner and expert. You will not be disappointed. Enjoy!
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Realm-Great game This is a great game. Great story and great graphics, voice overs great. I really enjoyed this game.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game Fabulous graphics. Great music. Engaging storyline. Worth trying. DEMO is a bit too short, though.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game of the year so far A great story-telling game that takes you deep in to wonderful characterization. It's interactive, fun, interesting and intelligent. It's not often I feel a great deal for a game but this one in particular kept me occupied and satisfied throughout. I was sad when it ended and felt genuine warmth for the characters who help you along the way. I'd love to see a sequel to this game if possible. Incredibly enjoyable - thank you!
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GOOD I HAD TO READ CREDITS- FANTASTIC WORK I had to take the time to rate this one. It's been a long time since I found a game this good and entertaining. I found out the devs also did Credenza, another amazing game. As far as difficulty I always play on easy so can't speak to the advanced setting. I am now checking out all their work. Don't miss this game.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game I have played in the past year. Fantastic graphics, story line, inventive HOG's and mini-games. I do wish I had bought the collectors edition, I didn't want this game to end! Expected a dark game when I started it, and was pleasantly surprised by the fantastic game and graphics. No cluttered scenes of dead things. Not that they are always bad, but I was ready for a story that grips and lets you feel like a heroine. Well Done!
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have Never Played A Game Quite Like This! Absolutely astounding! This game was very different from so many of the other HO games I've purchased over the years! I've got quite the collection, too! Beautiful graphics, great storyline, some very different types of puzzles! I cannot wait for the next Dark Realm CE Edition game to come on the market, I am that pleased with this game!
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really enjoyed this game this is a great game with an interactive map and a journal. it has a custom level that you can set the length of the hints and skips. you are searching for the other half of a medallion that you have and you are fighting dragons and banshees all the way through the game. you have help along the way. i recommend the game. sequel? i don't know why not!!
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game! I bought the regular game yesterday and so glad I did! It was a little challenging for me at first, but then it got a lot better. Lots of HOPs, which I love and it was a long game with beautiful scenery. Truly enjoyed it.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loads of Fiery Fun! I really loved the way this game started out. You have to move stealthily from point to point to hide from everything from banshees to dragons. At one point, the dragon even knocked everything off of your screen...your map, your journal...even your hint button! I think it was the middle that started to lag for me. It sort of went from excitement to ho-hum back to excitement again, at the end. The music and graphics were beautiful and the mini-games and hidden object scenes were interesting. It was also nice & lengthy.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolutely fantastic game - but a bit of mess towards the end I played Queen of Flames because I really enjoyed Princess of Ice. And I enjoyed Flames much, much more than Ice - until I came towards the end. Suddenly the beautifully crafted game with good animation, fantastic visuals, good sound and an innovative and unique way to blend puzzles and HOS with the storyline became really confusing. A dragon claims to be the aunt but turns into the sister (??) but then is suddenly back. The foe is a thing then it's not, then it's a bigger thing etc etc - it didn't make any sense whatsoever. It generally felt to me as if the deadline was looming and the game was a bit rushed in the end, not just with the storyline but also with puzzles, journeys, sloppy or incomplete hints, no explanations etc. (My God, the boss fight...so annoying...) It also really would have needed some kind of crowning scene at the end. Or maybe it is all explained in the bonus chapter? I played the SE so I wouldn'T know. (I really hope Mad head games won't save decent endings for the bonus chapter as they did in Beyond light Advent, because I don't like the whole collectible ladida and would rather not pay double just for the chance for a better ending.) BUT: this is my third Mad Head game and I have to say they took casual games to an entirely different level. And I'm not sure I can go back to the old standard. The often seamless blending of game elements with story, the fantastic characters, great voices, original but not overdone landscape designs, creative HOS are all superb. There also is a large amount of excitement in it (almost too much for a 'casual game' :-) ) and some humor. And most casual games have non-existent endings so I am complaining on a VERY high level. This is a new way to design these games and I love it. I will probably play many more Mad Head games and really look forward to the next installment of the series. (Although I guess, I better buy the CE...)
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good beginner or kids game I liked this game and I think that I would have loved it if I was a kid. I really enjoyed the graphics and the variety of the hidden object games. The developer makes you think about which item to pick versus just pressing buttons. The difficulty is almost non-existent even when playing on hard or custom mode. The story wasn't original, but it wasn't horrible either. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 3 was for the awesome HO scenes and I thought the music was very fitting.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adorable "Babysitter" game to play with a child (8-12) I didn't think I would like this game & almost didn't finish the demo but I hoped it would become a bit more challenging so I bought it. It is so well done & the story is really great... it's just way too easy. It is a very long game and would be fun to play with your son for a hour instead of a bedtime story every night for a week. Truly a babysitters dream. It is educational & fun, but It may be too scary for little ones. It is a fantasy with dragons and tons of adventure. Almost all of the games are so elementary, but the storyline and graphics took me to the happy ending. I wasn't disappointed that I spent the money on it. If you want a beginners game that is different than any other HO adventure game this is the perfect game. Very well done.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game! I really had a problem with this game!! It was hard, and I love hard!! But, I was not ready for 'hard' this time and it worked my nerve!! I play hardcore, so there is very little info given, but this game did not give much info!! I really love a game that makes me work and this is one that did!! The game is very good, Graphics are good, HOs and puzzles are thought provoking!!! Good jumping map and journal. Bonus is short. Once you leave an area, you can not return, which means that you don't have to go back and forth!! There are things to collect and many extras at the end of game. This is a very good game; my brain just was not ready for it!!
Date published: 2015-04-02
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_22014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Realm: Queen of Flames

Without warning, a group of mysterious figures arrives and reduces your village to flames and rubble. What do they want... and who is controlling them?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.