Myths of the World: Black Rose
Exclusive

Myths of the World: Black Rose

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(307.90 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

From Eipix Entertainment, the studio that brought you the Final Cut and Myths of the World series, comes another exciting myth to discover!

Vampire hunting is a full-time job, and your latest lead has brought you and your partner to Louisiana. Hop aboard a Mississippi River cruise, and get to work! You must investigate the riverboat passengers to expose a vampire who's carrying an ancient artifact that could spell disaster in the wrong hands. Just be wary of who you trust... Even a seemingly normal person might be under the spell of the cunning vampire, luring you into a trap. Uncover the clues and unmask the true villain in this heart-pounding Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 586 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Myths of the World: Black Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(307.90 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Myths of the World: Black Rose is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game, Story! Interesting game; interesting story. Visual, voice, graphics are very good. Puzzles are very good, once you figure what to do! Hops-I had a problem with those.There are 2 pictures that you combine to find the object, but I couldn't figure what some of the pictures were. And there are riddles to guess, which I am NOT very good at!! Don't get me wrong, they were good and challenging, but not too much fun for me. But I still worked thru it without help, which was hard! All in all, a good game, especially if you like challenges!
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Scenes Were Awesome Let's start with the good. Fantastic HO scenes with lots to do. The best part of the game!! There were even riddle clues that are my favorite! Graphics were nice and the level of challenge was good. The game seemed to be long enough to make it worth while. Now the not so good stuff. If you love the paranormal, especially vampires, then this game is definitely for you. If, however, you are more like me where you do not like to play games loaded with paranormal stuff in them then you will want to pass on this one. I wish I had. I played the trial of this game but somehow bought it anyway. I'm giving it 4 stars because it is a well-made game. The developers put a lot of effort into it and if it were not for all the paranormal I probably would have loved it. This is one game I own that I will never play again.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love old and worn, decadent fixtures, fittings and furniture. Once you get to the town, the Victorian, decorative decadence, in dust and disrepair, really comes into its own. The graphics in a few of these places are so relaxing to look at, like still-life paintings. The barbers, the dressmakers, and the post office were particularly atmospheric with the 100-150 years old sewing machine, the cast iron, bot-bellied furnace and the green glass in an iron grill. I felt the indoor areas in general were done better than the outside. You can smell the smoke, the damp, the fires, in the musty old places…well I could! *I enjoyed the HOPS and many of the puzzles and riddles (pretty straightforward). The HOPS are varied (not word-lists alone, but mainly that). *Nice sound effects and ambient sounds throughout. *Good hint and jump map. *The vampire characters, with whom you have limited interaction, aren’t too badly done, and it really isn’t gory or scary at all. Just a pretty good atmosphere, for the most part. When I came to the last hour of gameplay, I was ready for it to end. I read a negative review before I bought this game that stated that this game was an anomaly in the Myths of the World series. Reading that, I thought I might actually like this game then! Got it in the Daily Deal!
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vampire Hunting in the Bayou - update based on completed CE In the latest installment in the Myths of the World series, you are a vampire hunter. You have a partner, Simon. The assignment is to travel to the Louisiana bayou after the vampire Benjamin Brooks. The story moves to several different locations so there is not one overriding theme to the artwork, except it is heavy on the reds as you might expect in a game dealing with vampires. The musical tracks are very subtle, just enough there to play with your mind and add a bit of tension where needed. The voices are suitable to the characters and well acted. For game play, it seems the developers decided to bring out everything in their "bag of tricks." There are hidden objects - most quite large - lists, progression, riddles, puzzles, mini-games within mini-games, potions, spells, runes, symbols, ancient rites, you name it and it is in there. Oh, and there is a bubble shooter option for the hidden objects should that be your preference. There is something here to satisfy the tastes of all types of players. There are three fixed levels of play and one custom, where there are sliders to set hint and skip recharge times and other settings. For comparison, the CE version has 43 collectible roses, 14 morphing objects, an undetermined number of golden goblets, 21 achievements, a souvenir room, bonus level, strategy guide and the usual other pseudo extras - *none of these extras are in this Standard Edition (SE).* There is not a whole lot happening in the beginning. There is little "chemistry" between you and your partner Simon. And generally, vampire stories do not particularly interest me. Despite that fact, I very much enjoyed playing this demo due to the varied and engaging mini-games and puzzles. They were well thought out and I found them fun to play. *The story does improve later on in the game.* Four and 1/2 Black Roses. Update: I purchased and played the CE version and it was a very enjoyable game. I'll stick with my original rating. The bonus play is a decent addition to the story, but is not critical to the original. So I recommend either version, it just depends on how much you are into the non-pseudo extras.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Thirst For Blood Mrs. Brooks had no idea her husband wouldn't be interested in her homemade pie, turns out he was thirsty, thirsty for blood! Benjamin Brooks has become a blood thirsty, night dwelling creature who just feasted upon his wife's precious blood, tis a shame nobody had a slice of pie right? A Vampire Hunter's work is never done, and at a moments notice, you and your partner Simon, will be prepared, in fact, word has it that Ben has just boarded a Mississippi River Cruise. Pack you wooden stakes and garlic powder, you're heading to Louisiana! You will be packing light for this trip, you'll only need the essentials, the Vampire Hunting Manual which will glow whenever it contains new information to dispel the spells that vamps have cast. You will also take a prized possession from Benjamin, a Vial of pure light. The Vial of Light apparently is a cure, could it be the cure for vampirism? You aren't really sure what this light can do, but the "cure" also needs dirt from a vampire's grave and an object of personal value to the vampire. It would seems that the vial of light is effective against strange phenomenon left behind from the vampires themselves! Some of the inventory items have plus signs indicating that some type of interaction is required before using that item such as combining that item with another inventory item. The Hidden Object Scenes are presented in sections, you may start out with a few interactive list finds, which are followed by sketches of items, and finish by searching for missing parts to an ornate box. You can opt for a Bubble Shoot game instead of the Hidden Object game, either choice is entertaining. The Vial of Light requires a mini game to use the light, you need to select symbols shown in a specific order by trial and error (or good guessing) each time you use the vial, more symbols are shown. There are also the normal mini games such as a multi task game where you first rotate discs to complete a picture and receive a gear, then you have to untangle chains to receive a second gear, then you rotate nine square tiles until the symbols on each side of the tiles match up to receive the third gear, then you follow tangled wires from left to right and swap tiles with symbols so that each wire has matching symbols to receive the fourth gear. You place those four gears onto a mechanical spider until each gear interconnects and causes a chain reaction so the spider will crawl away, exposing a giant bat. The bat has arteries that need to make a complete path by rotating each section until you have a continuous connection from his heart to both wings. Next the bats wings begin to pulsate with blinking symbols that you match to the opposite wing, that's a maxi mini game! The Collectors Edition was more appealing in my opinion with 10 collectible pumpkins that morph into a jack-o-lanterns, 43 Collectible Roses, Achievements, Pictures, Music, Morphs, Puzzles, HOP's, Movies, the Making of, Bubble Shoot, Screensavers, Concept Art, Souvenir Box, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vampire Hunters Unite! As a member of a group of vampire hunters, you and your partner are on the trail of a vampire sailing on a paddle wheeler. You almost catch him in his coffin, but he gets away. And the chase is on as you follow the first vampire across a swamp and into a seemingly deserted town after losing touch with your partner. You find your partner only to discover he is under another vampire’s control! Eipix has once again come up with a good storyline, enough details to draw us in, and good game play. The game has four levels of play, including the custom setting, multilayered HOPs with a marble shooter alternative, good minigames, great artwork and VO's. The HOPs go through various stages to completion. The mini-games do popup often, vary widely, and are just challenging enough without being tedious. Good job, Eipix - I like your technique of using a closeup of the actors in a small frame at the bottom of the screen for the VO's. I enjoyed the game play and the storyline. Give this one a try.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very good game.....but not a great game In my review of the CE version I mentioned that I am not a big fan of vampire tales. The Black Rose is a welcome exception as I find it compelling. Part of this reasoning is that Eipix hardly ever fails to tell a good story and then backs it up with solid game play. The beginning of the story confuses me somewhat. It opens by telling us we are on a Penobscot ferry boat. For the uninitiated, the Penobscot is a river in Maine, USA. For some unknown reason, this ferry is in Louisiana and for another reason when we get off the ferry ( by rowboat ) the landscape includes a mountain in the background. For anyone familiar to Louisiana, it has no mountains. I figure these geographical errors are due to the fact that the good folks at Eipix are not as familiar with American geography as they should be. A minor glitch in the story but a mistake nevertheless. In the story, we are tasked with accomplishing the demise of Benjamin Brooks, a powerful vampire. We do find him on the ferry but Brooks escapes, hence the rowboat to shore. During the row, Simon ( our assistant vamp hunter ) is washed overboard by bats so the player must now go it alone. Of course, while on the ferry and then on land there are numerous HO scenes and a variety of puzzles to complete. I particularly enjoy the way the HO sections are handled in this Myths chapter. The developer generally has welcome twists to the usual fare which keep games interesting. None of the game play is difficult during the demo. We encounter a female vampiress. Is she the Black Rose? The player evidently rescues Simon but alas he has been taken under the spell of the lady vamp. In fact he attacks the player and so ends the demo. As I said previously, vampire stories generally don't cut it for me. This is part of the reason for 4 stars. I also found the game play too easy during the demo. This loses a star. I will acquire the game as an SE by using one of my free game coupons. I have all of the Myth series games and to me this is the weakest of the lot. The series as a whole though is strong enough for me to use a freebie. Enjoy!!
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoyed it !!! I was afraid to try but glad I did. Good game, great map, hint worked fine when I needed it. Hard but doable.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Defeat the Black Rose Great hidden object game with word association, find 5 objects and reveal another object, and riddles. The graphics are excellent. You are on a quest to find and defeat the Black Rose and get turned into a vampire yourself. The mini-games are not too hard -- overall a fun game.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way to short The game is OK, but... there are strange minigames, to easy and not challenging. the vampire story is really stupid. the hidden object scenes are nice. it ends abruptly. There are much better games out there!
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Utter Disappointment When I bought the Myths of the World: Black Rose I was really happy as I did enjoy playing all the other games of the series. Big mistake: I didn't like anything in the game: the plot is nonexistent as it were, the graphics is poor especially in HOGs. I never ever use Hint while playing them but in this case I had to rely on it. I was so disappointed that deleted the game from my PC. I love playing EIPIX games but this one is not worth buying and playing.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I enjoyed the concept but that's about it.... Could have been good.... adventuring in the bayou chasing the undead!? Yet I am SO disappointed I purchased this CE! Some of the worst games appear to have waaay too many 'cooks' and you know the saying, "too many cooks spoil the broth"!? Well ultimately this reveals as an unappealing corny, cheesy, overly dramatic and just plain boring game... Where have all the good storytellers gone?! IMHO after buying the CE I conclude: this game is just plain bad.... and not in a good way! Avoid unless you have waaay too much time on your hands and nothing else in the world to do.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from what happened Eipix this is terrible...awful nothing like the previous games in the series I am not sure what happened between the first 4 games in the series & this one. This is awful, I could tell within the first 5 min of playing that a different team or whatever worked on this one from the ones that worked on Fiends & Fairies & the other 3 in the first part of the series. The storyline is bad, doesn't make much sense in what is going on or why, & the mini stories that go thruout the game to tell what & why & how is just plain bad. The the mini games are really bad also in that the instructions aren't clear on a lot of them where I would have to skip the whole game entirely which I hate using hint or skip but after 20 min of trying different ways & stuff in at least 3 different mini games I had to skip them & when saw solutions they made no sense at all. This series was started by ya'll, Eipix, but from Dark Rose it seems like what happened with Dark Parables happened here too but ya'll didn't take over Myths like ya did Dark Parable yet it still is awful in all the same ways & many of ya'lls games are great so what happened & why??? I mean really this game made no sense & was a waste of free credit & glad I didn't spend money on this one, I am hoping that the rest ion the series I got are more like the first 4 than this one. It's time ya'll paid attention to the details cuz really from the get go this made no sense in vampires & life essences & w/i a space of 5 min of being bitten you are a full vampire & no one is left in town but a mayor who is waiting on word from somewhere else & your partner was bitten when he went somewhere & the vampire on the boat wakes up ya'll start a fire on the boat & get away & tip over & you wake up somewhere & find yourself in an empty town & the vampire is helping you but not helping you & you are now finding the stuff for him to be cured which how long has he been a vampire? If the way it says it is then maybe 1 wk cuz his love is there being controlled at one time by the female vampire who tries to kill the vampire guy & what do you do??? Did any of that make sense??? Well then you see where I am coming from, this is not an exaggeration in the crazy story, & if ya'll have played the other 4 in the series you will wonder what the heck happened here. The first ones went in a logical order, they all made sense, they were very well done in graphics, music,story lines, characters & all but then ya come to this one...I hope the rest in the series are not as bad as this one, tho if there taking over Dark Parables & making that a mess & then this one in their own series is any indication I am going to be very very disappointed & aggravated
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just like the others Why Eipix thinks that long, drawn out games are fun, I do not know. just like the Obsinean Book, it starts out okay, then goes into worlds that make no sense. Several times I think, "okay, I can play this game", then Wham! The game goes in all directions and the puzzles are impossible. When will these programmers learn that not everyone ia a rocket scientist who can figure these games out. While the HOPs are okay, a lot of the time the area is either too dark, or the items are so blended in you can hardly find them. I try to play with little help, but that soon stops once the game really gets going. I recommend this game, but beware. This one, like all of their games, goes ,in so many directions it does not take long to get lost.i
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from far from the best There's nothing worse than buying a game and ending up not enjoying it. This game lacked in so many ways. 2015
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm a fan of vampire myths, so why didn't I like this game? To quote another reviewer, "For game play, it seems the developers decided to bring out everything in their 'bag of tricks.' There are hidden objects - quite large, by the way - lists, progression, riddles, puzzles, mini-games within mini-games, potions, spells, runes, symbols, ancient rites, you name it and it is in there." Sorry Eipix. There were too many gadgets, gimmicks, and tricks in the your bag to suit me. Other than the custom hint and skip options, I did not like this game at all.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointing I didn't feel this belonged in the Myths of the World series. I bought it without trying it out - my mistake entirely, as I assumed anything in that series would be a great game. It seems out of place to me, as though the developers had to market it somewhere so added it to the Myths series. This is the first time that I've been bored with any of the Myths games. I found the story line tedious and didn't even bother finishing some of the puzzles which are usually most enjoyable. I don't want to spoil the story but found the ending abrupt and absolutely unbelievable. The writers need to brush up on their vampire legends.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from have to agreee wit the one dislike after playing this game have to delete and it will not be a by. hard to know what to do or where to go, hint kept telling me the same thing but every time I did what it said nothing changed . hate to give bad reviews and don't to often but this will not be a by for me.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Game Probably the worst game I have ever played. After about 20 mins i deleted it
Date published: 2014-11-23
  • y_2021, m_4, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_22143, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Myths of the World: Black Rose

Track down a vampire hiding on a Mississippi riverboat cruise.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.