Love Chronicles: A Winter's Spell Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Love Chronicles: A Winter's Spell Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(456.00 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Vendel Games, creators of Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle, comes another installment in the Love Chronicles brand!

The entire kingdom has turned out for your daughter’s 8th birthday celebration, featuring the world-famous magician, Mister X. But her party takes a dangerous turn when Mister X is revealed to be a dark wizard – he kidnaps your daughter and turns the entire kingdom to ice! Now he plans to awaken the ancient Queen of Ice, and he needs your daughter to do it. Your amulets protected you from his dark spell, and now you’re the only one who can stop him. Bundle up and prepare for an exciting journey in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Chase down a new villain and conquer evil in the bonus game!
  • Morphing winter-themed items with unlockable greeting cards
  • Soundtrack, concept art, and wallpapers
  • A comprehensive Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 1190 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Love Chronicles: A Winter's Spell Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(456.00 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Love Chronicles: A Winter's Spell Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Maybe for younger audiences I only played the demo. Pretty easy, some intuitive, some not. It was cute but I felt it would be better suited to a younger audience. Not really challenging enough for older or more experienced players. Music was soothing, not too loud or obnoxious. Voices were ok, still a stolen child but not a scary game. A fairy tale in sort of a cartoon mode.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh...not all that So, I have learned to download and try first before buying to make sure I like it and that it works well. Well, it works well but I didn't think the graphics were all that. Seemed like it was from years ago. They weren't bright like its indicted in the screenshots. I thought it was a bit boring and same old kind of story...nothing new. I love fairytale stories but I just didnt like this one. I played about 20 min then got bored and uninterested in continuing or buying it. No thank you. Not saying nobody else would like it just download first and try it out.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent but Story Needs Improvement My daughter and I played this together and we both agreed the game had a lot of potential but the story was fragmented and hard to follow. To be honest, there are still portions of the story we don't understand and we've completed the game.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Left me Icy Cold So disappointed, wait all week for a new HO Adventure game and this is what they give us. I've never been a huge fan of this series, but they were OK, but this one is the worse one yet. Even the maneuverability within the game was awkward with somethings you needed to click in an exact spot, windows hard to get out of, and a few other issues that made this one not work smoothly. There was really not any logical motives to tasks so I was always lost. What really killed it for me was the HO game where you had to make the 3rd straw doll bell and ring the bells in a certain sequence; I tried all ways to ring them and they never worked and hint was no help at all. Sure, could have gone to the guide, but if it's that impossible, then forget it. At this point, I disliked it so much that I exited and uninstalled. Total state of dissatisfaction with this one. I sure hope there's something good on Saturday.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I didn't fall under the spell. Love Chronicles: A Winter's Spell CE Review based on completed game + bonus chapter PREFACE… The sequential rescuing that marks this series is present here, but that's the only thing connecting it to the previous games. Although this is a long game, that's not an advantage. It seems to drag on and on, and the story is revealed so slowly that it's difficult to keep track of who's who. ONCE UPON A TIME... As Queen, your daughter's birthday party must be a magnificent spectacle. To that end, you've hired the famous magician, Mister X, to entertain the guests. Unfortunately, a dark wizard has disguised himself as the magician, and he kidnaps the princess and releases ice monsters into the kingdom. His aim? To awaken the Ice Queen...by freezing your daughter's heart. Will your amulets protect you on your quest to save her? PLAY THE GAME... HO scenes are quite varied, and include interactive list, sequential silhouette, lists that reveal parts of the final item, all of one item, and more. Puzzles are legion, and overwhelmingly of the jigsaw type, to the point that I was sick to death of them halfway through the game. Adventure mode includes unlocking chests, boxes, doors, and the like; finding and replacing parts of objects; repairing items; and using the crystal ball, once it's charged. More on that in the Toolbox section. SIGHTSEEING… The graphics are reminiscent of a fairy tale book, painterly and colorful with majestic landscapes, ornate objects, and flowing costumes. Animation is rather rudimentary. SOUND WAVES… The music is done well, ranging from orchestral and mood-setting to zen-like harp melodies to light and airy piano airs to ambient soundscapes. Voiceovers are professional in both accent and intonation. Environmental sounds are ok. TOOLBOX… The map indicates both areas where you can do something and areas where you have an immediate objective, as well as your location and the location of morphing objects. The journal is completely unnecessary. And you have a magic crystal ball which, when charged, performs a variety of functions from dispelling magic to thawing ice. EXTRA, EXTRA… Extras include the bonus chapter, in which you play the King rescuing the Queen from a new villain. The SG does not follow your progress. There are a number of collectible morphing objects which will allow you to download game-themed greeting cards. The music tracks, unfortunately, are not downloadable. You can download wallpapers, review the cutscenes, read the history scrolls, and meet Vendel's team. THE LAST WORD… Overall, I found myself bored with this game. The puzzles, HO scenes, and adventure part were repetitive. The story was needlessly complex and revealed in extremely small bits. I liked the graphics and music, but those aren't enough to hold the game together. I much preferred the first two games in this series.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had no desire to finish this game disappointing graphics......usual story line.............expect more from Big Fish Games.............
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a Game.!!!! After so long you stick us with this dumb so called fairy tale. I hate everything about it. Some of you like stuff like this go ahead and pay for it. Even a SE would not be in my game play. I was hoping for an adult game and we get this. The constant shapes and stories it's such a waste of time and money. I want mysteries and hidden objects. Go head read a book for this stuff with the pull outs in the middle.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love Chronicles: A Winter Spell CE I am sorry but this is with no words. I never finished a game after 5 minutes and even this was to long for me. You can do it better....I know it.
Date published: 2015-01-08
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_22145, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Chronicles: A Winter's Spell Collector's Edition

A dark wizard awakens the ice queen using your daughter!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.