Twilight Phenomena: The Incredible Show Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Twilight Phenomena: The Incredible Show Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(413.78 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From ERS Game Studios, acclaimed creators of the PuppetShow and Grim Façade series, comes a new phenomenon to investigate!

It’s that time of year again! Visiting the Strauss Circus has been a tradition for you and your sister, Judith, for many years. But this year, when Judith is chosen from the audience to help with a magic act, you discover that the smiling faces on stage aren’t as happy as they first appear. Judith doesn’t meet you after the show, and you quickly realize something is wrong. Search the circus and uncover the dark secrets haunting the performers and animals who call it home. But you’d better hurry! Time is running out in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Are you brave enough to face a new foe in the bonus game?
  • Step right up and replay mini-games, movies, and HOPs
  • Marvel at wallpapers, music, concept art, and more
  • Come one, come all for the comprehensive Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 961 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Twilight Phenomena: The Incredible Show Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(413.78 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Twilight Phenomena: The Incredible Show Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jumping on the Bandwagon Here Wow! You go to the circus with your sister and she's spirited away by the ringmaster. You pursue the two of them across the grounds, finding strange creatures and puzzles as you go. Why does he seem so interested in your sister and can you get to her in time? Good news: Four levels of game play, good HOPs, nice and more than run-of-the-mill mini-games, and an involving story with enough information to make you keep playing. So try for yourself - I'm going back to play!
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Game! The Game is very interesting and cool. The Story, the Sound and the Characters are soo beautiful and cool.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game ! Excellent game to play. Great story line ( a bit different ) and graphics. The game did seem a bit short. The CC edition was worth the money as it was all new scenes to interact in. I will make sure to buy more from this developer.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Circus Game I enjoyed this game quite a lot. The mini-games were not overly hard. I don't enjoy a game that is too hard. It is not fun for me if I have to struggle too much to play it. I found it very interesting and it kept my interest.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT TO BE UNDER THE BIG TOP!!!!! THIS ONE IS UNIQUE, THAT'S WHAT I LOVED ABOUT IT!!!!!
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointing Ending The ending for the main game and the bonus left me hanging, and I didn't like it. I imagine it is the dev. way to keep us coming back for more. I am more apt to buy games with definite endings and good plots. Several things weren't clear in the game, so I didn't get the bonus collections. I didn't know I was supposed to "save" the animals. ?? The length was okay. More plot development and solid ending would have made for a much better game.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fare for a rainy day.. easy, relaxing but not exciting Tempted to rate it 3 stars.... but it does have some pluses. Would have given it a 3.5 if i had the option to do so. Have played the demo and am undecided about purchasing this game On the plus side : The graphics / artwork is colorful and detailed so the scenes are enjoyable. The characters are well rendered artistically and there is imagination in their style and costumes. On average : The music is ok, not bad, but not top notch The story line is ok, but not spectacular either. The HO's are clear but easy. Could have been better : The HO's were nice, a bit easy nothing extraordinary. The puzzles : nothing new really and the instructions were not always clear. The map was average. Basically, this is a nice game but aside from the excellent artwork, it offers nothing that one has not already seen or done. I got the impression that it was a copy paste of games i have played in the past. No real feeling of adventure, discovery or new concepts. So, on a rainy afternoon, it could be relaxing to play it but it lacks innovation. And although i enjoyed the lovely artwork, i found it fairly predictable and lackluster in content.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bad Circus This game was somewhat unique. I like how different the HO's were. Characters and story were fairly good. The coin collection to save animals was Ok. Critter action was ok. Game play was also just Good, but at first it was just oh okay. Game is worth a try and goes on my to buy list.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Excellent ... Great Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animations, Story, Voice & Video Bits ... A Thoroughly Enjoyable Game ... Graphics Are Good, But Just Needed To Take The Next Step Into The Future ... Bonus Game A Little Short, But A Good Conclusion To The Main Game ...
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HOCUS POCUS I played the full demo on the casual setting. I found the game to be pretty standard fare but above average in execution. I'm undecided about whether to purchase it or not, only because I already have so many games, I will never get them all played. You and your sister go to the circus, a family tradition that had not been honored for many years, as your sister had been unable to attend. During the show, your sister is invited to participate in the magician's performance and disappears. The storyline takes you on your search for her. The two or three HOS I ran into during the demo were standard lists and not that difficult. The minigames were varied and I actually had to skip one. There are achievements to gain, such as rescuing various animals during game play. There is a "Wheel of Fortune" type game that you can play every 30 seconds to have 3 chances to win coins, but I didn't find out what the coins are to be used for. As with most CE's, there is a built in strategy guide, a bonus chapter where I think you pick up some kind of collection, and a map that you can use to jump to active locations. Good maps are always a big plus for me as I don't like spending time trying to remember where I saw something that is relevant to an inventory item. But even with the map and the sparkles, this game was a little hard to follow and figure out what to do next. I turned the sound and music off but left the voiceovers on, my usual mode of play. The voiceovers were good. The graphics were clear and bright without a lot of dark and dreary scenes. Along with the usual journal, there is also a scrapbook section for the pictures that you take during the game, one picture for each location. The map shows you if you have missed taking a picture, which is another big plus. The game keeps you busy all the time and has enough suspense to keep you interested.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, but... The production of this game, artwork, music, etc., is the usual for this developer; i.e., it is OK but not super. Good VOs are still lacking. The story is interesting and is fairly well told. Game play is average for the newer games, and the HINT button works well, but it doesn't jump to a location, just keeps pointing in the right direction. There isn't a map, and there is a fair amount of back-and-forth, so it is missed. Now comes the but.... part. There is absolutely nothing (unless you need the SG) that this game has that would lead one to recommend it as a CE. There is very little bling, and the bonus chapter is a joke - very, very bad. It's very short, nonsensical and a complete waste of time. So, I recommend this game, but ONLY as a SE. It seems that more and more developers are making a joke out of the CE versions of their games. They ad very little of real value, but charge twice as much.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hey , did they ......? This is a 3rd installment of Twilight Phenomena by ERS. The story is still the same about a human being abducted/kidnapped as a victims of gruesome experiments of Dr. Strauss ! they just put a circus theme and some madness back story which make it a bit different ! The intro of the game is quite impressive even the main menu was simple but the background is really well done! There are 3 modes include customs. I glad the gameplay is still the same , The HOS is entertaining but easy and clear, the puzzles are challenging and takes time to solve.The HOS are the list with a few interactions.The puzzles I encountered was assemble picture and drop 3 masks lock in circus wagon which is hard and as always they put casual or hard mode in the puzzles. I know it sound ordinary but they put wheel of fortune which is a weird idea , you have 3 time to play wheel of fortune to get coins. Then after finish 3 move it will recharge in 30s, the coins is for donation for the animals in the circus. By donating, we cure them and that's all. Another idea is a camera capture clues where you can make few deduction of Dr. Strauss , in the picture you will find at least 3 clues. Plus , the camera can snap all the scene in the game . There are journal , hint show direction,inventory lock,interactive map,achievement and coins indicator. On the negatives side , the dev need to focus on voice recording quality because it sounds weird. The visual is like other ERS but need more polish. The gameplay already catch my attention and the story, still interesting to look for. The CE version include Collectibles egg , bonus gameplay , guide , music , wallpaper,concept art,music,replayable cutscenes and puzzles and HO, and screensaver. The game is quite interesting to play and if I were you , I will compare this game to other ERS game and don't compare with other developer. I must say ERS still have a potential to make this game that have high caliber as other developer did.I recommend this to all player !
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best game from ERS for some time. I'm really enjoying this game from ERS and am pleasantly surprised. I've passed on previous games from this developer as they seemed to follow the same old patterns. This game, however, is loads of fun with lots of places to visit and lots to do. It also helps that I'm a sucker for circuses and amusement parks. And....there is no "cute little helper" to ruin the game. Thanks so much for a fun weekend.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lacks extras... Hi all. Well, we have the 3rd installment in this series. I have only one, Strange Menagerie. Didn't care for the other, since there were no HOPs in it. Anyway, this one is a little different than the other two. Graphics are the same, not too bad. Colors are somewhat muted and washed out, but clear. You would think they would be much brighter with being in a circus. Game play was good, no problems with the demo at all and the game fit my large screen quite well. Music was nice and moved with whatever was happening at the time. Same with the voice overs. Well done, but again, few and far between. Sound FX were very nice, birds, bugs, barking dogs, etc. HOPs are few and far between, and are straight HOPs. Items easy to spot with no real challenge, other than finding them in the first place. If you don't click in the right spot, you won't find the HOP. Puzzles are way too simple, definitely no challenge here either. Jump map is very useful, as you do a lot of back tracking in this game. Didn't even open the SG, seldom do. Hint system is very useful as well, but does not transport you to longer locations, so grab the tennis shoes, you will need them. I really like that you can adjust the hint refill time. Maybe I missed something, but I didn't really find any collectibles. No morphing items or anything. Guess running back and forth to pull the handle to get more coins is what they consider collectibles. You use the coins to feed animals, but I don't see that it makes a difference in the game play, at least not at this point. Yes, I fed the animals, that's just the way I am. You also take photos of everything, but not sure why. The story line is a bit different, another mad doctor changing people into animals, but interesting. The game didn't seem to flow very well and is not really exciting or challenging. Most disappointing is the lack of collectibles. That being said, for some reason I have the need to play this one out and see what happens...must be the storyline. I think this will appeal to anyone wanting something a little different for a change. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not found of ER games Their graphs are not of the best quality. They are clear but not awesome like elephant games and mysteries trackers best so far. It has hidden objects that are my favorite so it might be a games to get. Hope the other developers come back really soon.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was a great game until the end.... Another fantastic game which was ruined by an ending which obviously a CE was needed to conclude. Very abrupt ending that left, what I felt, was the whole story hanging. What happened to the Bart and Tula? Good grief. Voice-overs, animations and graphics were very good, except the mouths didn't move, which is no biggy but I know that drives some gamers crazy. HOS were inventive and interactive but the puzzles could be time consuming so I skipped most of them. Puzzle lovers will love this game as there appeared to be quite a few of the. Thanks to the custom mode which allowed one to reduce the hint/skip time I was able to stride right past most of them. Gameplay was smooth, but you did need to access the map to move around as well as the hint at some points. Totally enjoyed the game until the end...what a disappointment. Why do developers do that? Glad I just used a credit on this one. Fun game, but be prepared for a loser ending.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent game Game kept me interested. Graphics good. The few HOS weren't difficult. Thought the bonus play ended too abruptly.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD GAME IN ALL ASPECTS I liked this game a lot. The storyline is one I don't remember playing before. Great concept and well executed. The mini games offered different levels of difficulty, which was good. I liked the bonus content too, especially the "collectibles". A good game all around. Happy Gaming
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I enjoyed the game. It was too easy or I would have given it a better rating.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a big fan The storyline was great- you could tell the creators put a lot of thought into this one, but the beginning play took so long to get to I almost forgot I was playing a game and not watching a movie! Another peeve was that EVERY. SINGLE. NEW ROOM. had another cut scene and character dialogue. I like games with storylines, but this story was almost taking over the game. I did really like the money wheel and how you could fill the picture with achievement awards. Finally, something to do with your awards! Those two things almost persuaded me to buy the game but I figured I would just end up getting annoyed in the end by how long it took to actually play the game.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Now I know why I never did like the circus You take your sister to the circus. She is used as an assistant to the magician and is kidnapped by him. You need to save her. The colors were way too bright for a scary themed game. They were the usual ERS graphics... slightly blurred, grainy. The HOS were interactive, visited more than once. You do get a camera, and you can take photos. These photos reveal more about the magician's life. The mini games were standard fare. I didn't notice the music. There is a map, but either mine didn't work correctly or it does not transport. There is also a journal where your photos are kept and other information. Very very easy game. I did like the previous Twilight Phenomena games because they leaned more toward adventure. This one does lean in that direction, but I just could not get into the story. There are no mouth movements with the VO's. I personally don't like that feature. From what other reviewers said, the collectibles are in the bonus chapter. I have seen none throughout the entire demo. This is a pass for me based on the fact that the story bored me to tears and it did not pass for spooky at all (when it should have).
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Semi-Incredible Show I did like this game, but did find it on the easier side and definitely not a CE. Story was different, kind of Madame Fate feeling to it, and graphics were nice. Voiceovers had no mouth movement and you did have to click "continue" to continue the conversation, puzzles we not difficult, HOs were also on the easy side, but I did enjoy them. There were also movie clips and photo taking where you had some HO tasks to do. Map was interactive and did give locations where you needed to do something, which is a very handy thing. I will probably purchase this one when it comes out in SE but it's too easy to pay additional for the CE.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HOPING YOU DO NOT BECOME "ATTACHED" TO ANY OF THE ANIMALS IN THIS GAME Holy Chimera! Talk about animal overkill! Welcome to the Strauss Circus circa 1924. You are magically "transformed" into a caring sister whose sister has disappeared. We have a freaky circus show from the GamERS. You and your sister Judith visit the Strauss Circus. After helping Strauss the magician with is show, POOF! your sister disappears - kidnapped by Strauss. This magician has more up his sleeve than a deck of cards. Being a crazed biologist, whose "animalistic" passion for science has leaves little room for anything else, he is using his circus to continue his experiments. HERE ARE THE DETAILS: LEVELS: Casual, Hard, Advanced On all you can actually change settings as to hints, sparkles and skip t. Rather cool. CUSTOMIZED Is customization actually necessary? GRAPHICS: Grainy on my computer, no mouth movements and not as realistic as some of their other games. INVENTORY AND HOP SCENES: The inventory is NOT interactive. The HOP scenes are Interactive, puzzle-like, and somewhat innovative. In the demo I encountered; A. Photos you take containing mini HOP scenes giving you factoids. B. Theme-based junk piles combined with replacing items in scenes. One was visited twice C. Story sequence providing a list of items to locate within each scene. PUZZLES: More HOP scenes than puzzles. Puzzles have the option of casual or hard. In the demo I encountered : A. Variation of a tile game matching stamps on a suitcase B. Addition puzzle using flasks to formulate an elixir C. Dressing dolls with correct color clothing D. sleight of hand with pots trying to match the pot with an item associated with it. EXTRA GOODIES: Interactive Map. Strategy guide. 10 Hats plus 9 circus items. "Extras" provide extra games, screensavers. Collect coins to heal animals in a Wheel of Stars game. You can only play 3 times per session and then must wait 30 seconds to continue. FURTHER COMMENTS: Animal overkill! The GamERS have "mixed" it up bringing back their menagerie of animal friends. This is a veterinarian's dream! You can heal sick animals while basking in the screeching of cats and howling of dogs in this game. Personally, I hate this game. However, this game is arriving after Thursday's stellar editor's choice masterpiece. (I was out of town all week playing jet setter so did not get to comment on that little gem - LOL) To me, this game lacks all the quality of a CE game. The graphics are average (a little grainy), the HOP scenes and puzzles are innovative but nothing spectacular. There are very few puzzles in the game and even in the "hard" mode they are relatively easy. It is lacking the innovative element t make it a spectacular game. I RATE THIS 4 DOGS OUT OF 5 CATS. THE EXTRA MISSING CAT IS PROBABLY HIDING FROM DR. STRAUSS AND THE GAMERS NOT TO BECOME "ATTACHED" TO ANY ANIMAL IN THIS GAME
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not So Much I have played for about 25 min and had lots of HOG and find this to open that stuff but no puzzles?? I really like this company but lately have noticed not so many puzzles. Am I wrong ?will there be more if I continue to play ? I sure hope so.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ERS needs an elixit itself At one time, ERS was one of the bell cows of the PC gaming world. Top notch games were generally provided. Of late, this is not the case. Twilight Phenomena is an example of the decline of this once superb developer. For starters, the story line is a rehash of one given to us hundreds of times. A sister is visiting her sibling, this time at the Strauss Circus which is a venue that has long pleased the sisters entire family. We know of course this is not to be a pleasant reunion. The evil ringmaster has abducted a sister and her remaining sister ( this was so lame I didn't even bother to register their names in my memory ) will of course be the eventual rescuer. The ringmaster is a wanna-be scientist seeking miracle cures. What he has managed is producing a gizmo that combines animal forms such as a turtle and giraffe combo. The nefarious evildoer has plans for the kidnap victim and those of us willing to keep on with the game will foil the plot. Count me among those who will not reach the conclusion. One of the things ERS does, or should I say does not do, involves lip movement during cut scenes. ERS uses eye movement, limb movement etc. Heck, in this one the kidnap victim even is shown with her chest rising and falling while breathing. If this can be done, why is it that we never see folks actually moving lips while talking? This has always been an annoyance for me with the developer. We encounter transformed entities that can be resubstantiated to their normal selves via elixirs that our heroine formulates. The first of these is a girl/monkey. There is a wheel of fortune type object that dispenses coins used to heal animals of their deformities. The HO segments are nothing new but I guess that is to be expected in all games. We get to photograph certain objects which are clues to expanding the story. A couple of the puzzles were novel. I liked the one wherein the player must match an item ( such as a piece of meat ) with one of 6 bizarre flower pots in a version of the old cup and ball game. Most puzzles though are quite routine. Given this is a CE, I found no collectibles or morphs. Doesn't mean they are not there, I just didn't see any. As a circus themed game. all of the Weird Park offerings are heads and tails above the not so Incredible Show. I do hope ERS gets back on its game and improves its offerings. Sadly this effort is far from phenomenal.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Game..But A Step Down From Previous in Series As the 3rd game in yet another of ERS' endlessly produced series, I expected the game to be a step up from the previous game. This one felt like a step back for me. I long ago accepted that Ers will continue to churn out sequels/series as long as people buy their games. I do enjoy their games as long as I treat them as all fluff no substance. They are gorgeous to look at but nothing new is offered and there is absolutely no challenge involved. Which is why I only purchase this developers' games on sale and never at full price. As always the game is visually stunning. The graphics are top notch with bright splashes of color set in the world of a circus/amusement park. I found the voiceovers hit/miss with a few just a bit too over the top. The background music wasn't as irritating as it usually is but I really dislike all the barking dogs, chirping birds, etc in nearly every scene. Once again, we are offered 3 game play modes + a custom that allows you to control hint/skip times, sparkles and black bar tips which I heartily approve of. We also have a jump map which I was not as fond of. It was rather clunky and the objectives did not change or match up on my map with what the key said. Most disappointing for me were the HO scenes. After such a lovely variety in the previous game, we are back to straight list finds in pure junkpile mode. The puzzles were also rather disappointing. Some were refreshingly new or new twists but others were typical Ers annoyances with unclear instructions. I also didn't understand why some had reset buttons while others didn't. Very aggravating if you try the puzzle first and then check the SG only to realize you can't reset only skip or keep trying. The achievements were all earned simply by playing the game and for some reason the collectibles were only found and used in the bonus game. I have never seen this in any game before. As per usual, the storyline was the weakest link in this game. It was all over the place and other than the animal mutations had no ties to the others in this series. The main game does have an ending so I would recommend getting the SE over the CE as the bonus materials are the same old package ERS always offers. The bonus game wasn't a bad length but had a rather odd storyline that came from nowhere and didn't really answer anything. Honestly, it wasn't really a bad game; I was just bored silly with it. It felt like an older game and not one released just this year. Having just finished the 2nd game which admittedly was a rather crazy wild trip, I was expecting more. I will half-heartedly recommend this as a SE or for new players not looking for a hard game.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good except for problems I enjoyed this game primarily because the HOS were mostly different and not too many of them. I would have given this game five stars except for me neither the map nor the hint worked properly. The hint mostly took me around in circles unless I happened upon a scene where it could give me a specific hint. The map legend did not work properly meaning the symbol for a to do item never showed, I think the symbol for locked showed in place of the to do, but I was never sure. I had to stumble around a lot and spent way more time on this game than necessary because of the bugs in the hint and the map. I have played hundreds of games without problems, so it is not operator error! I am going to click on yes to recommend this game because I did enjoy it, but you have to be willing to put up with the frustration.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short and not real sweet Lame. Disappointed. Bought and enjoyed the others but this one was no where near as fun.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just didn't do it for me I hope that this is the kind of game that Big Fish will leave behind in 2015. Flowery, hyper-coloured and fuzzy graphics couldn't prevent this from being, well, boring. Unpleasant characters that made no sense, clunky puzzles and lack of clarity about what to do next. There are much better choices in the Big Fish menu at the moment.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT EVEN CLOSE TO CE WORTHY. BASED ON COMPLETED GAME I couldn't decide on the above title or "SO HAPPY I DIDN'T HAVE TO PAY FOR IT". Both are accurate. I haven't played any of the other games in this series, but with a name like "Twilight Phenomena" I was hoping for a bit of creepy excitement. The opening video sequence grabbed me. Animals altered with strange prosthetics, human/animals, animal/humans in dynamic poses and an evil-ish voice promising a dark, sinister story where "everyone has a monster inside". Sounded like just the ticket. Unfortunately, ERS put the creepy part and the circus part of this game in the demo and the animals turned out to be more sad than scary. The CE features I care most about are collectibles and/or morphing objects, a strategy guide and extra game play. The main game was short. The only collectibles are seven eggs found ONLY in the bonus game. The game was pretty simple so I didn't use the strategy guide. The bonus game was woefully short. The majority of the HOGs are the standard list type, visited twice. A couple had misnamed items. Film projectors with very primitive graphics were added to tell some back story and function as HOGs. Extra mini HOGs were provided by a camera. You take a picture when prompted, identify three VERY OBVIOUS items, and receive three pieces of the back story in return. I found them to be more an interruption than a necessary part of the game. There were PLENTY of journals, notes, and cut-scenes to provide all the story you'd EVER need. ERS artwork was at its best in the cut-scene close-ups. Lots of cut-scenes. LOTS. Otherwise I found the graphics to be average and the colors a bit faded. Some of the mini-games had an option to play "easy" or "hard" mode. It just seems that ERS did the bare minimum on this game. We get to-- --find and fix a fishing pole --catch a fish --put out a "raging" fire, after taking care of some other stuff --find and use a glass cutter --find a ballerina to open a box --find and open a trap door --light a lamp --find and use a feather duster --refuse to move leaves with our hands --find and use a couple of gears --retrieve something from a piranha-infested BOWL --find and use a slingshot --find and use glue --repair a boat --locate oars and some other mind-numbing tasks that I can't recall at the moment, but I'm sure you get the idea. I can't imagine that any of these things could be called "spoilers" since we do them in just about every cookie cutter game out there. I'll finish by saying that if you aren't checking the forums, then you are definitely missing out! Not only will you find info that you won't find on the review pages, you might come across a great deal you otherwise wouldn't have known about. For instance, I got this CE for FREE! And..."I'M SO HAPPY THAT I DIDN'T HAVE TO PAY FOR IT"! Looking forward to the day I get to write another review for a FABULOUS game, like Graven: The Purple Moon Prophecy! Until then, happy gaming!
Date published: 2015-01-25
  • y_2022, m_1, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_22226, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Twilight Phenomena: The Incredible Show Collector's Edition

Underneath the big top, people aren’t always what they seem.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.