Jewel Match: Snowscapes

Jewel Match: Snowscapes

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(100.40 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take a trip through a magical, snowy winterland in this frosty match-3 adventure. Build your own peaceful snowscapes and get those chestnuts roasting!

Explore 100 levels, collect toys and goodies, and upgrade 6 unique wintery scenes. Visit the shop for a myriad of items to purchase to help you on your journey and find 7 unique power-ups! Enjoy a festive soundtrack featuring songs you know and love and a free collection of beautifully relaxing wallpapers!

  • 100 expansive levels
  • Collect power-ups and restore 6 snowscapes!
  • Festive sound track
  • Unique scrolling board game play

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 134 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Jewel Match: Snowscapes

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(100.40 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Jewel Match: Snowscapes is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Try and Buy! This is a great Match 3 Game, for Christmas, or any time (Just turn off the music). The graphics are awesome and the game-play is outstanding. Just try it, and you will see what I mean, but be careful, because it's very addicting!
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas Fun all Year 'Round I love this game. There are three modes of play, and the levels are challenging but doable. You have to think strategically, and use your power-ups wisely to get through each level. The levels are divided into rooms, some at two or three but the most challenging are those at four. Twirling ornaments and holiday music make for a relaxing, yet stimulating time. The snowscapes you create as an added feature. A wintry scene that is beautifully out of Currier & Ives. Again, love this game as much as the Halloween "Spooky Bonus".
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome! This game has it all,!;)) make soon a new one please:))
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Jewel Match game! I've played all the games of the Jewel Match series and this one is no deceiving. We retreived the same beautiful Christmas items, the graphics and the level of challenge are great. I used to play the previous Christmas edition almost every year in December since it's launched. This one will become my new Christmas classic!
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great 3 match game I wasn't sure about this game but now it is just Wow. Love the relaxing music and it is not one that you can race through. It has several puzzles per match! You have to get keys to unlock parts of the puzzles.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I bought it. The game designers; Joerg, Remi and Catalin did a great job. I've played many match games but this one just keeps getting better with every level. Nice graphics and fun to play-just keep your eyes peeled for the extra treasures before they slip away. Even without coupons; it's worth the price.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay! Another Jewel Match I love the Jewel Match games that use multiple boards per level. It may annoy some that it swings around when you find keys and the ornaments wiggle and turn as you are playing but I love it. Like others, I wish that this had come out before Christmas but no matter, I bought it and am happily playing it anyway. Then I'll just put it away for next Christmas!! So happy this came out and hope for others to come. Thank you!!
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game Beautiful and relaxing christma's game. I love it.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another wonderful jewel match game!!!! i loved this game as much as i have loved the others ones. i have all of them. the games i try to hog my free credits for are the jewel match games and the MCF and mystery trackers. this jewel match has all of the same type of pretty items, but it is a christmas theme with balls, and the like, instead of jewels. 3 levels. xmas music plays in the background which can get monotonous it doesn't take away from the game because you don't have to listen to it.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snowscapes One of the best Jewel Match games. The Snow scenes are beautiful and very well done. The game boards are fun and challenging even in the untimed mode as you are only given so many moves. You earn gold to buy power-ups to help.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The one and only 3 match game in Winter! Wonderful graphics with the typical sound of jewel match games.Play wonderful winterscenes,switch the ligtht on in every house,create a wonderful snowscape..smile And a wintertale comes true.. Respect for the Creators of these match3 game!
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HUGE...Fan of Jewel Match, and Snowscapes doesn't disappoint!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE....these games, own everyone they have made, they are some of my all time favorite M3 games, that I play over and over!! NOT only is the game play FUN and EXCITING, the boards are so visually appealing, eye candy that just never stops, love the way the gems, go into the box, after you complete a level, these attention to details, is what puts them above other M3 games. They are just a blast to play, and with so much variety, I never get bored, LOVE all of the different icons used, on the boards, and having several boards to go back to, to complete a level, keeps it interesting and fun, and I am enjoying the snow theme, it doesn't have to be Christmas, for me to love it, I'll play it in the summer months as well. I do have one small, nit pick, on this one, you cannot move the board, by just moving your mouse, to the left or right, like in the other games, you have to click, and than drag, which I don't care for at all, of course it didn't stop me from buying, BUT please in future games, I liked it better without having to click. Besides that small quibble, I just love these M3's, from JM, they are innovative and keep it very exciting and fun to play, I do miss the H0, that the last one had, because I thought they did such a good job, with them, so hopefully they will bring them back, on the next one. Thanks developers for another game, especially M3, which are so rare, to find a really good one, like your's are, you made this fishie so happy :-)
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Addictive :) Love this Match 3 game. Nice levels, awesome wallpapers to set up. I surely recommend this game !!!! :)
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to the Jewel Match games I love the Jewel Match games and this is definitely one of the best. This one uses the larger scrolling boards style like Jewel Match 3, which makes the levels a lot more interesting. But now everything has a snowy, holiday look to it. The sound and music in the Jewel Match games is so zen and relaxing, and the match-3 game play just "feels" so much better than most other match-3's. A great game to relax to.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOW AMAZING!! This match-3 is everything I could have asked for in a game! During the holidays, this game was just the ticket to a fun enjoyable time. The background and falling snow while you're playing are just beautiful. The game itself is well put together, and I especially enjoyed the little "ornaments" twirling around and making the game more appealing. The coins are a pleasant surprise too! Makes me want to play even more!! This game is a definite buy for anyone on the fence!! :)
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter pleasure, just when I needed it Well, the holidays are past, and I always struggle with January let down. And here comes this light and fun diversion to pull me through. I play relaxed, but I can easily include more challenge if I feel like it. Jewel Match has not let me down yet!
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Season Doesn't Matter I bought this game as soon as I saw it on Big Fish. I love Jewel Match games and this one does not disappoint. I have a feeling it wasn't ready for release before Christmas. That doesn't matter to me. I'm playing it now. I just turn off the music. I'll turn it back on this next Christmas. I know I'll be playing it again and again.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing game to play This is your typical m3 game. It is very relaxing to play. You clear levels to gain coins to build your landscape. You have 3 levels of skill that you may choose to play. If you want to just relax with no hassels this is the game to play.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from help i did it again oh dear every time i see one of this games i tell myself how angry- tired- get no sleep i get and every time i just have to look a little on it. i have all the games and buy this one too christmaes game or not.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another nice Jewel Match I can't understand some of the harsh comments by other fishies. This is a very entertaining M3 game. Beautiful graphics, challenging game play and yes, Christmas theme a little late. Who cares. It is in the style of the other Jewel match games, very nice, but I turn off the sound, so the Christmas music does not bother me, since it is already past that season. Give it a try. It is a good game, will use a free punch on it for sure.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jewel Match: Snowscapes Game allows a lot of flexibility in play level from quite easy to very difficult. I like being able to build something with $$ received in play.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will purchase for next Christmas Jewel Match has now have three different modes. First, relaxed mode (which people will be happy) the second mode is timed (again for some happy) but this time the developers added another mode which is limited moves. So now, you can pick what you are happy with. The graphics has a snowy wonderland and the music is great. Wished that this was out during the Christmas holiday, but I will purchase this for next Christmas. As always, the game has different sections to complete when completed the area turns green. This game is very similar to Jewel Match IV.in which the more points you get the more you can add to the picture.I'm terrible in limited moves so I tried that mode and I'm surprised so far I had no problems. I may have problems in the future but for now I'm happy with the mode. Gotten tired on timed and relaxed mode anyway.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty and sparkly! This is a Christmas match 3 game but its so pretty and sparkly and there is a sale so I am adding it to my collection!! There is an untimed mode with limited moves. Very relaxing, enjoyable game. I will play it more during the season. It also has Christmas music.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lovely way to unwind It's not a brain teaser by any means. There's no stress to completing it. It's one of those games you just sit with your mind on autopilot while drinking a nice cuppa. The music is lovely with out being annoying. The "prizes" are finishing out snowy landscapes of holiday cheer reminiscent of those old prints of "going over the bridge to Granma's house" and the like. Quiet, peaceful, serene even. If you like winter and/or the holidays in winter, and enjoy match-3's, you really should get this. Be warned though, it's completed at level 100. But you can have the completed snowscapes for your desktop wallpaper in the end. So it's a trade off.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very challenging....need patience to play I love the Jewel Match series. My favorite is Jewel Match IV...I play it over and over and over. I bought Snowcapes on sale to play when it got closer to Christmas. It's now November and I've started playing, but I've got to tell you, it is HARD! Nothing like Jewel Match IV. Yes the graphics are great and I like the music; it makes me feel warm and fuzzy and Christmassy. But it is very challenging, and while I like the challenge, I can't play it for very long at one sitting. Earning enough money to purchase the amulets takes quite a long time, and the cost is steep, too steep in my opinion. They should have made it easier to purchase the amulets which makes it a little easier to play, but they didn't. But I love the sounds and the moving ornaments and things, and I have gotten addicted to finishing all the levels. I recommend this game if you like a slow moving match game with great challenge.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Put me in the Christmas mood! This is not the type of game I normally play but I really enjoyed playing it. The music and Christmas-y decorations put me in the Christmas mood! I really needed something to put me in the Christmas mood since it had been so darn hot for weeks leading up to Christmas. This did the trick. The game was fun, relaxing with lovely Christmas tunes. Would have liksd a few more tunes but other then that I really enjoyed it. I will play again next year. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crashes at level 30 I have always enjoyed these games, until now. I tried everything listed in the game forum from other members and everything listed by BF to fix the crash. Alas, nothing works. I have all the other Jewel Match games and they work wonderfully. Try it yourself as some people are not getting any crashing. I loved the winter wallpapers. Game play is smooth until level 30.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not easy Surprised I didn't see this out around Christmas - usual match to earn money to decorate the outside but harder and harder as you get along and some levels are hair pulling. But if you like a challenge go for it!
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A marathon, not a sprint [review based upon completed timed and limited moves modes] Pros: timed/untimed options, able to make moves constantly, lots of powerups, ability to customize many game options Cons: overwhelming amount of things to do, demanding graphics, very aggressively timed in timed mode This is a remake/upgrade of Jewel Match Winter Wonderland with some new ornaments added and a LOT more things to do. The game backgrounds have also been improved and there is a scene building element added. If it was featured in a swap M3 game before, it's probably included here, so even if you're experienced with this genre it'll likely take you a while to figure everything out. No storyline, minigames, or HOG scenes, this is all M3. Some of the powerups work differently than in previous Jewel Match games. There are 3 modes to play the 100 levels in [timed, relaxed, and relaxed limited moves] and once you set your profile to one game mode, it's locked into that one forever so you have to create a new player to experiment with the different playing styles. The boards start out pretty small, but after about 20 levels they are the size of 5-6 regular M3 boards, which means that even though you can make moves constantly, this is not a fast playing M3. There's also so much you need to achieve to complete each level that it's easy to miss something. The timed mode is really aggressive as the timer averages 9-11 minutes for most of the game, so you will need to use your powerups regularly and shouldn't be surprised if you have to buy time. Limited moves mode is still challenging as there are enough moves given to where you need to plan your strategy carefully, but not so frustrating that you would need to buy moves constantly. The graphics are extremely detailed and require very high screen resolution for the game to work properly in the default settings, so would recommend demoing the game first to make sure it will run on your computer [many game options including the graphics can be tweaked]. IMO the game boards are little garish and flat at the same time, even with the HD graphics. I also thought the soundtrack monotonous especially on the later levels which took as long as 15 minutes for me to complete and ended up turning the music off. If you don't mind taking your time playing your M3s, this is one you'll play over and over.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No bad guys! Yay! I love Jewel Match 4 so I had high hopes for this game. It has all the things I love about JM4 - sparkly tiles, arrows to guide me to the next board, bombs to clear frozen and stuck spots, cheerful icons. It doesn't have the thing I didn't like about JM4 - the evil guy who makes trouble for the good guy. It's nice to play a game without bad guys gumming up the works. As for the holiday themed music, I always turn the music off when I play any game so I can't comment about the soundtrack. It's a definite buy for me.
Date published: 2015-01-19
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_22378, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Jewel Match: Snowscapes

Take a trip through a magical, snowy winterland in this frosty match-3 adventure.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.