Jewel Match: Snowscapes

Jewel Match: Snowscapes

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(100.40 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take a trip through a magical, snowy winterland in this frosty match-3 adventure. Build your own peaceful snowscapes and get those chestnuts roasting!

Explore 100 levels, collect toys and goodies, and upgrade 6 unique wintery scenes. Visit the shop for a myriad of items to purchase to help you on your journey and find 7 unique power-ups! Enjoy a festive soundtrack featuring songs you know and love and a free collection of beautifully relaxing wallpapers!

  • 100 expansive levels
  • Collect power-ups and restore 6 snowscapes!
  • Festive sound track
  • Unique scrolling board game play

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 134 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Jewel Match: Snowscapes

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(100.40 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Jewel Match: Snowscapes is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A marathon, not a sprint [review based upon completed timed and limited moves modes] Pros: timed/untimed options, able to make moves constantly, lots of powerups, ability to customize many game options Cons: overwhelming amount of things to do, demanding graphics, very aggressively timed in timed mode This is a remake/upgrade of Jewel Match Winter Wonderland with some new ornaments added and a LOT more things to do. The game backgrounds have also been improved and there is a scene building element added. If it was featured in a swap M3 game before, it's probably included here, so even if you're experienced with this genre it'll likely take you a while to figure everything out. No storyline, minigames, or HOG scenes, this is all M3. Some of the powerups work differently than in previous Jewel Match games. There are 3 modes to play the 100 levels in [timed, relaxed, and relaxed limited moves] and once you set your profile to one game mode, it's locked into that one forever so you have to create a new player to experiment with the different playing styles. The boards start out pretty small, but after about 20 levels they are the size of 5-6 regular M3 boards, which means that even though you can make moves constantly, this is not a fast playing M3. There's also so much you need to achieve to complete each level that it's easy to miss something. The timed mode is really aggressive as the timer averages 9-11 minutes for most of the game, so you will need to use your powerups regularly and shouldn't be surprised if you have to buy time. Limited moves mode is still challenging as there are enough moves given to where you need to plan your strategy carefully, but not so frustrating that you would need to buy moves constantly. The graphics are extremely detailed and require very high screen resolution for the game to work properly in the default settings, so would recommend demoing the game first to make sure it will run on your computer [many game options including the graphics can be tweaked]. IMO the game boards are little garish and flat at the same time, even with the HD graphics. I also thought the soundtrack monotonous especially on the later levels which took as long as 15 minutes for me to complete and ended up turning the music off. If you don't mind taking your time playing your M3s, this is one you'll play over and over.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crashes at level 30 I have always enjoyed these games, until now. I tried everything listed in the game forum from other members and everything listed by BF to fix the crash. Alas, nothing works. I have all the other Jewel Match games and they work wonderfully. Try it yourself as some people are not getting any crashing. I loved the winter wallpapers. Game play is smooth until level 30.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love all the Jewel match games I have all these games. Many things are the same. Would be nice if it played something other then Christmas songs. You can play timed or relax. wish they would make more.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WHY A CHRISTMAS GAME NOW Christmas is over but here is a new game that should have come out a month ago. Why now? That being said it is another nice Jewel match game.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No bad guys! Yay! I love Jewel Match 4 so I had high hopes for this game. It has all the things I love about JM4 - sparkly tiles, arrows to guide me to the next board, bombs to clear frozen and stuck spots, cheerful icons. It doesn't have the thing I didn't like about JM4 - the evil guy who makes trouble for the good guy. It's nice to play a game without bad guys gumming up the works. As for the holiday themed music, I always turn the music off when I play any game so I can't comment about the soundtrack. It's a definite buy for me.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Match For Me I'm glad I found the option to turn off the spinning ornaments, however as noted in other comments this gives you plain flat ornaments. So far (13 minutes left) I haven't seen any thing but match three. In the Jewel Match IV there were cute HO games to play and some were quite challenging for me. This game is ok, but nothing more than a match three game and not worth spending even a "free" game on. Of course this is my opinion and many of you may find this to be a no nonsense relaxing game for ending a perfectly hetic day.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from unfortunately not for me saw good reviews and bought the game but just found it boring. did the same thing over and over playing the one game never ended and then nothing else to do. so unfortunately can not recommend this one. don't use sound so cant rate that.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Remove those stupid arrows! I was really enjoying this game. I love Jewel Match. But on this one the designer decided that we are all far too stupid to chose our own way through the game so we need a big bouncy arrow to show us! A BBA that won't stop bouncing until you go where it points. And if you don't stay there, it bounces again! I want to control the game, I do not want it to control me. I HATE big bouncy arrows! With a passion! When will designers realise that BBAs are not needed for anyone over the age of 5?! This is another game ruined for me. Thanks!
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Well Heck! I love a good match 3 game and was pleased to see this one come up. I was disappointed with it. The constant moving of the tiles was distracting and gave me a head, and eye, ache. I was prepared to buy it. It has the features we gamers like, the choice of playing timed or relaxed, etc. but I couldn't get into the game because of the constand movement. Why was that necessary to do?? Another reason I didn't like it was on the HOS the shadows were so small it was really hard to see what they were, and there's too much small clutter on the areas where you find the things. I found myself using the hint on the HOS and I don't like doing that. Sadly, I won't be buying this game. I have the other Jewel games but I'm passing on this one.
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from VERY Disappointed I LOVED the "old" Jewel Match games -- especially JM-3. So when Jewel Match IV came out, I was so excited ... and then so DISAPPOINTED. The TINY icons, the moving boards, the HO sections ... this was NOT the Jewel Match that I had grown to know and love. Then when I saw that JM: Snowscapes had arrived, I crossed my fingers in hopes the developers had returned to the old style board. Wrong. It's basically a repeat of JM IV (except it doesn't appear there are any HO sections -- I didn't play it long enough to find out). I almost wanted to cry. I admit it. I'm a Match 3 fanatic and the FEW that have been offered lately have, for the most part, been extremely disappointing. It seems the developers don't think adults play Match 3 as most of them are based on very childish themes. The one recent exception is Artifact Quest. There's not a lot of challenge, but at least it harkens back to the more standard style of Match 3. Needless to say, this is a no-buy for me.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bah Humbug !! Let me start by saying that I am not a fan of M3 games. I generally find them repetitious and boring. With nothing better to do this morning I elected to give this version a trial primarily since the teaser mentioned well known music as accompaniment. It turns out that the tunes are all Christmas songs and of a religious nature. For starters, this game should have been offered around mid December at the latest and not on January 13th. I am not one who enjoys holiday music, except for Santa Baby. Hearing this 2 weeks after the season ends is just poor timing as to when the game is offered. As to the game play itself, it's another repeat of all M3s. Make matches of 3 or more items, break chains, blow up things etc. As i said earlier.....boring !! I doubt if M3 lovers will take to this game mostly due to the ill timed introduction of the game.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Irritating All of the hints and "now you do this now you do that" completely spoilt it for me. I know that you can turn off the hints and tips, but the game play was overcomplicated anyway and didn't flow. It was a pity because the graphics were excellent. I played the1-hour trial and stopped there.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Moving Boards Again! I downloaded the game, opened it, keyed in a name, selected a mode and then the first screen (board) began. I immediately got out and uninstalled. Really, still with the moving boards! I wasted my money on the last Jewel Match with moving boards, not again. I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Match to the previous versions How terrible can it get? This is such a bad, bad, game, that it was hard for me to go halfway into demo. The item squares are so small and light colored that they make it hard to see matches and they changed how you collect coins. I play Jewel Match IV all the time and love the big board and larger, bright colored squares with simple HOs along the way to collect tools. When you come out with a new edition to a series, aren't the new ones supposed to be better? I was so excited, then after 5 minutes, I was disappointed. And, there's no story either. I think they just wanted to put something out, so dusted this one off and threw it out there, just to waste our time. BF, 2015 has been a disappointment so far. There are few Match 3 games coming out and you give us this junk just to say there was one. Don't waste your time by loading even the demo on this one.
Date published: 2015-01-13
  • y_2021, m_4, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_22378, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Jewel Match: Snowscapes

Take a trip through a magical, snowy winterland in this frosty match-3 adventure.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.