Vampire Legends: The Untold Story of Elizabeth Bathory
Exclusive

Vampire Legends: The Untold Story of Elizabeth Bathory

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(358.75 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

From the makers of The True History of Kisilova comes another bloodcurdling tale ripped from the pages of history. This time, the horrifying legend of Elizabeth Bathory is yours to discover! You're a gifted finder of lost things, and a wealthy lord has enlisted your help in recovering his daughter, who never returned from the Countess' mansion. Can you find her before she succumbs to the horrors that will go down forever in history?

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1469 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vampire Legends: The Untold Story of Elizabeth Bathory

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(358.75 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Vampire Legends: The Untold Story of Elizabeth Bathory is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it!!! I loved the story line. A real story. Not some ghost or witch here. A true historical story used in a game. I bought the normal edition. Most of the times I buy CE, but not this time due to posts on glitches and errors. BUT since they seemed to be gone...... I am trully sorry I didn't buy the CE. I was sad when I was done. Again... I loved it.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vampire Legends 2 is just as good as the first adventure! Surprisingly, The Untold Story of Elizabeth Bathory is one seriously bloody game. Corpses pile up left and right, literal bathtubs of blood are found... it's actually weirdly refreshing considering how rarely casual adventure games are willing to toss the red stuff around, but it feels appropriate here given the source material and subject matter. While the voice acting is hit and miss, the story that unfolds is actually fairly compelling, providing a few twists on the well-known historical tale and bringing a great sense of cinematic camp to it all. The potion mixing is a nice touch, while the psychic visions add a macabre flair. The downside is that in a lot of ways, the game feels very rough around the edges. A lot of the visuals look grainy, the interface can be clunky and sluggish, and it's also glitchy in a strange way... some items you gather won't stay gathered, forcing you to go back and pick them up again when you actually need them. It's not game breaking, it's just weird and honestly, the game probably could have used a bit more polish. Still, for fans of vampire stories that are more ghastly than romantic, Vampire Legends: The Untold Story of Elizabeth Bathory definitely fits the bill. It's a meaty game with a lot of content in the main game, and a satisfying amount and variety of puzzles, which sort of makes up for the overly simplistic and repetitive scrambled pictures that make up solving psychic visions. The atmosphere is tense and moody, though never actually scary, and there are enough twists to the story to keep you guessing throughout rather than just falling back on "Elizabeth Bathory. How messed up was she?" Fans of iconic vampire legends and grisly tales will want to check out the demo, and if you can overlook its rough edges, this is an appealingly gruesome casual adventure with just enough bite to it.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as blood curdling that I thought it would be !!! I really liked this game...the storyline was easy to follow and not too much chatter which made it even more enjoyable !!! A gypsy finder is commissioned to find their lovely daughter who went missing after meeting up with Elizabeth Bathory...this story is about her adventures threw the Bathory Castle. The graphics are superb and everything was easy to see...and the music was definitely not annoying. As much as I enjoyed this game...there was a couple of issues that I found annoying !!! I found that some of the instructions to be a little bit vague...not sure where they wanted me to go and do...finally figured it out and moved on !!! Also with the mini-games and puzzles...was baffled where to go and where were the things they were wanting me to find...finally figured that one out too...they were in my inventory !!! I think they could have made their instructions just a wee bit clearer to avoid complete frustration on my part...LOL Other than that I thought this game was excellent and well put together...I think you'll enjoy this game...give it a chance and try the demo !!!
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a surprise ending for me. there is a custom level and a journal and interactive map that shows objectives. you are a gypsy that is asked to find a king's daughter. lady agnes has been taken and once you track her down the game really starts. an evil woman has a mansion and every young girl that has gone there has never been seen again. lady agnes is at her mansion, but you are hoping to get to her before anything happens to her. the end surprised me because i thought the villian was someone else. set up for a sequel......you decide.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Adventure Story This is an very fun game with a clear and flowing storyline. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME. "This is the type of creative and imaginative game that inspires gamers to play. This game is REALLY GOOD...GET IT! The only reason I give the Untold Story of Elizabeth Bathory four and not five stars is because of a couple of interactive play areas that I thought was a little confusing when working in the scene and diminished the experience of playing the game. However, I also felt replaying the game could clear up the confusion of understanding of what was going on in the scene and what I needed to do to get to the next level without using the help icon.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from gypsy potions.....uurgh !!! I enjoyed this game......a bit ! It would have been better without the potion making though.....that really got my goat !!! It seems like the first hour of the game is taken up with finding ingredients for potions OR making said potions....now I don't mind a bit of potion making as a rule, but do we need so much ?Otherwise it's a good solid game and well worth the price....4 stars ( 5 without the chemistry lesson ) Overall though it's a big fat RECOMMEND......HAPPY NEW YEAR !!
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from She's A Hungary Vampire! Europe 1610, already half of the Hungarian Territory has been conquered. The war weary King cannot concern himself with the disappearance of several young women, even if one of those women is the daughter of a wealthy Lord! Out of desperation, Lord Istvan seeks the help of a Gypsy "finder" when his daughter, Agnes was invited to sing and play for Countess Bathory, but disappeared without a trace! Your gypsy skills are helpful, but what you learn about the Countess is unimaginable, horrifying.....almost too horrifying to speak the truth, that is, IF you survive! Because you are a Gypsy and Finder, you will have all the equipment you need, stored neatly in your wagon. Throughout the game you will find seed packages conveniently placed in conspicuate places. You will need to plant those seeds in your herb garden which is inside of your wagon. Once those seeds are placed in the correct containers, you simply water the plants and watch them magically mature within seconds. You will snip off part of the herb and that sprig will automatically be stored in your herbarium, to be used in various potions you may need. When you have all ingredients, you place those items onto the board, along with the empty vial, add water stir, and pour into the vial, voila, it's ready for use! You can access the gypsy wagon via the icon located to the right of the inventory bar. Some of the inventory items you find will need further action before using, such as combining that item with another item, as indicated by a plus sign. The Hidden Object Scenes are a mixture of list finds as well as silhouetted shapes, some of the items in your inventory bar may need to be used by toggling back and forth between the inventory list and the task list. Your Gypsy skills include psychic abilities, whenever you come across a piece of evidence, your seeing ability will access a jumbled up picture in the form of a mini game. The picture requires you to slide sections either vertically or horizontally until you complete the picture, which reveals pertinent information and clues to help solve this case. I wish there were more mini games available, but they are far and few between, and very easy, such as sliding a gold token along a stitched path making sure you pass every button until you reach the designated button. The Collectors Edition was more entertaining in my opinion because of the Morphing Tarot cards available in each scene, but it doesn't have any effect on the game either way. There are Achievements to earn, Wallpapers, Screensavers, Concept Art, Music, collectible Tarot Cards, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter as well. I loved the simplistic, yet detailed graphics, with vibrant colors and crisp definitions, happy vamp hunting, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure about all the hype... This was an ok game, there was plenty in it and it went for a reasonably long time with several locations, but the puzzles were all really easy and the design a bit basic (although I don't know how old it is, so that might just be the technology). And I'm really not sure about all the "vampire legend" and "untold story" stuff, though - it was just a basic missing girl mystery that implied that there might be something like that going on, but, well, hardly at all. I bought this as the weekly special and I'm glad I didn't pay any more for it. For an easy, long(ish) game, it's ok, but if you want vampires or amazing stories, this is not either...
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Understand the High Ratings Wow, this was one of those games that just went on and on, so much so that I never finished it. This was the only time I didn't finish a game after having so much time invested in it. Graphics & voice overs were unimpressive. They most certainly did not instill any horror, bloodcurdling fear or feelings of dread as the game description states. The dialogue started out being consistent with the historical period, but that quickly got lost as the game progressed. The story line had huge holes in it and I kept having to remind myself what the story was about. The puzzles & HO scenes just didn't seem to mesh with the telling of the story. It felt like one big thrown together mess. I actually had a bit of trouble with the hidden object scenes until I realized I had to use items from my inventory to solve the HO scenes. Collecting items to make potions was okay the first couple of times, but then it became boring and a nuisance. The map was totally useless; I think I referred to it only once. When I had no idea where to go, which was most of the time, I would use the hint button. Many actions and use of objects were illogical. I own a few other games from this developer and really enjoy them. I know every game can't be a winner, but the Untold Story of Elizabeth Bathory was a real dud in my opinion.
Date published: 2015-01-25
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_22332, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vampire Legends: The Untold Story of Elizabeth Bathory

Another bloodcurdling tale ripped from the pages of history. This time, the horrifying legend of Elizabeth Bathory is yours to discover!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.