Mystery Tales: The Twilight World Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Tales: The Twilight World Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(405.49 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From DominiGames, creators of the Labyrinths of the World, Dark Romance, and Mystery Tales series, comes an all-new tale of mystery to enjoy!

You and your daughter, Nancy, can't resist the lovely hotel just off the highway, especially after a long day on the open road. But just as the two of you get settled, your peaceful pause is shattered by a witch who abducts Nancy! You must travel to the Twilight World to stop the witch before she takes over your daughter's body. Along the way, you'll meet others who have been doomed by the witch's dark magic. Can you free them all from her spell, or will you become trapped forever in the witch's dark world? Find out in this magical Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Can you vanquish evil forever in the bonus game?
  • Get soundtracks, screensavers, and concept art
  • Check out your achievements and collections
  • An integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1531 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Tales: The Twilight World Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(405.49 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Tales: The Twilight World Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining Hidden Object Game Fun game. Lots of variety. Very well done. Colorful, interesting, Wish the demo lasted longer.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game! This game gives MCF a run for their money! Great storyline, graphics and audio quality coupled with a different and imaginative angle to HOP's. Mini games seemed easy, or perhaps I was just lucky. Ability to play in windowed mode an added bonus! A little short, and limited bonus content, but thoroughly enjoyed it. Next one please ;)
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very different kind of game This game is fun to play. It is not that hard. You go between worlds the present and past worlds. I would recommend this game
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely Buying this one Mystery Tales: The Twilight World CE (Domini Games) This is based on demo which I am now going to buy. First thing I noticed was the game isn't full screen?? You start at Silver Lake Hotel which was built on an old witch's haunting ground - Poltergeist anyone? Oh yeah, your daughter is being held in a trance by that old witch. Spoiler alert: The Inn Keeper has issues. Game play: I would categorize this as a dark & stormy night/fantasy style game. It's interesting that the dog deflates his ball a lot ((hello Patriots). You switch between the scene being daylight and then to nighttime - where everything changes. There is a custom mode and an iMap. The inventory is used rather quickly - no dragging around a hammer when you only use it in the last scene. You get a box to collect important items which can be used to progress your game. There are + items in your inventory. Another thing I like is that there are a lot of things that do nothing, but click on everything anyway. HOPS: Silhouettes, riddles, find shapes in broken glass, whole variety! Puzzles: Haven't seen anything unique yet; not too hard for intermediate players. Collectables: Since I collect cats in my life, having them as a collectable is reality to me. Lol. There are additional collectables so well. Extras: Bonus game, postcard collectables, wallpapers - none which got my attention - music, and concept art. My overall rating = 4.7
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kind of Casual Game I like these types of games,casual! Most items to use is 3 in your inventory. Lots of fun games. No idea of music because I never listen to sound. I really enjoy admiring the developers talent and design. If you like collectables and acheivements you'll enjoy this game. Just easy and fun. Not challenging for hardcore gamers.Played their other game Labyrenths and enjoyed it. I think this is a great "decompression of life" game. Great transport map. Relax and play.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb job Domini Games First I would like to say during the demo, yes when her daughter spoke, she didn't have a voice, BUT I had no glitches in game play or freezing. So I bought the game. In the full version she has a voice. The game is playing just like it should be. I love this game the same as I did the first in the series. Strategy guide opens in the full version. Story: Your daughter spots a quaint little roadside hotel to take a break in which happened to take the place of an old witch's house. You leave for a short bit and come back and your daughter looks sick. You go on a hunt for a first aid kit, when a cop stops you and says you need a pass to get into town cause your not a local. As scrawny as that cop is, he would of went into the drink if it was my kid I tell ya. You come back to see a witch trying to take over your daughter's body and you have to stop her. Game Play: So far in the I have been playing more mini games then H0GS. Love it! You find the items to move you along in the game by either laying around, in a mini game, or a H0S. Graphics: Nicely done. The people come really close to live actors. The scenery is really beautiful. Mini Games: Not to hard or easy, just right. Map: Has map indicators to tell you what you need to do next and is also a jump map. H0S: Different variety of H0S. Really fun to play. Collectibles: Cats, Rabbits, and Postcards. All in all, kudos to the team, and I am looking forward to the rest of the game. Thank you for a really fun one.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Are you in the Twilight World or the Real World? This game has a lot of moving parts and is quite interesting. You stop at the Silver Lake Inn with your daughter, which turns out to be problematic for you and she. Seems the inn is built on the site of a Victorian mansion that was formerly owned by a witch. And she's still around! You find the witch's magic box, and you open it, which allows the witch to escape, set the hotel on fire and put your daughter in a coma! You also find a Crystal Ball, that lets you travel between the Real World and the Twilight World, once you find 3 gems to charge it with. Even the owner is a bit creepy, throwing you into the water while his eyes turn green! Anyway, the HOS are each different -- silhouettes to find, or objects from a narration, or keys to match. The mini-puzzles are unique but a bit easy. The witch's magic box is filled with items you can use - once you find them. It seems they were given away during the grand opening ceremony, and now those people are enchanted like the owner. There are several collectibles -- rabbits, 46 cats, and postcards -- in addition to the normal CE bling. Can you save your daughter before she becomes the final "body" the witch needs? Try it and see!
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most fun game I have played on this site in a long time Playful and tongue in cheek game. Lots of fun and surprises. Very enjoyable. Different twists on know puzzles make them new again. Lots of good ideas. It looks like the developers had a blast creating this game. Kudos to you devs!
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CONNECT WITH YOUR" INNER WITCH" FOR FUN AND SUN AT THE SILVER LAKE RESORT We have a "witchy" surprise from Anno Domini. I LOVE THIS GAME! It is a PUZZLER'S DELIGHT! So many puzzles and so well done, devs! AWESOME! You are now my favorite dev (well- at least for this week) A FABULOUS GAME WHICH I WILL PURCHASE. This game has everything: a great storyline, good movement, great puzzles along with a puzzle-like inventory and puzzle-like HOP scenes. You and your daughter travel to Silver Lake Inn for some "fun and sun." However, it is owned by a clueless proprietor, who somehow failed to realize when he purchased it, it was once owned by a n "appearance challenged" witch an attitude to match. She is obsessed with immortality! (Hopefully at this resort she can partake in a mud bath to improve her looks and attitude. Come to think of - just cover her face in mud - permanently!) From the grave, this witch is eyeing your daughter as the perfect vessel for her to maintain immortality. With your daughter in a coma and the witch hovering over her body, you have some major work ahead of you in trying to save her. That also includes jumping from one dimension to another. And don't expect too much help from the clueless hotel owner with creepy green eyes. HERE ARE THE DETAILS: LEVELS: Casual (The only level with sparkles) , Advanced, Hard Core, Customized and Timed. They all vary in hint and skip times. The Timed mode is a nice addition. GRAPHICS: Beautiful colors. The characters appear realistic with mouth movements PUZZLES: There are more puzzles than HOP scenes. In the demo I encountered: A. Location of stars in a fog B. Triangle Movement puzzles in which moving one part affect the movements of other parts of the puzzle C. Mathematical alignment puzzle so that numbers add up to number in the center D. Two a jigsaw puzzle variations creating a picture through moving tiles E. Another puzzle in which moving one part influences the movement of the other parts. - a Windmill F. Variation of a stacking puzzle with mighty ugly trolls G. Domino puzzle INVENTORY: Inventory is interactive and puzzle-like. HOP SCENES: All are puzzle-like. In the demo I encountered: A. Silhouette B. Locating items highlighted in a story C. Matching like items in HOP scenes which I thought VERY WELL DONE - devs. It was not only matching but also puzzle-like. D. Locating items in a broken mirror. Again- Wow! How innovative! EXTRA GOODIES: Interactive map with areas requiring activity noted . I counted 7 Achievements. Collect 40 cats and unknown amount of rabbits to play mini games. Collect post cards as well. Strategy guide. Collect 5 magical items in a "magic box" for use in the game In the game you collect a "magic sphere" which transports you to other dimensions. You collect three crystals to recharge it. I GIVE THIS GAME 7 BEAUTIFUL GOOD WITCHES TO DEFEAT THE MAJOR UGLY DARK WITCH .
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twilight World – Based on Demo. This one has A LOT of collectibles to keep you busy! If you read the description, you already know what the story is about so I will not rehash it here. Now onto the playability! Some inventory items have a “plus” sign with it meaning it requires an extra action before becoming useful. This game has those items, however, sometimes a last piece or action will come later in the game play before the inventory item is useful, so please be patient. The graphics are pretty pleasant, not high definition or stellar, but passable. The voices sometimes don’t match the lips moving, almost like a second long delay. Again, passable. The “Twilight World” part comes from the scenes will change between worlds; the normal reality & magical reality. **A Magic Sphere transforms the worlds using 3 purple crystals each time. The player needs to locate 3 crystals time they switch from one reality to the next. The standard items that are included, aside from the Strategy Guide, Hint & Menu buttons? - Strategy Guide, (although would not function in demo version) -Teleporting Map…W/Map Keys and active locations. - Lockable Inventory -Magic Sphere, (use? Transporting between worlds) -Magic Box, (collect 5 Items to assist in game play. The Box will open when it is needed in a scene) CE Extras? -11 Artworks -15 Wallpapers - 5 Music scores…downloadable -?? Achievements -COLLECTIBLES? -40 Cats, ?? Postcards, and ?? Rabbits…(some number amounts not shown) -A Quiz AFTER Main Game is completed. All in all, I will buy this…right after I complete this review! I recommend everyone try the demo. If it is not your liking, simply uninstall and move on! If you find it appealing enough, buy it, use 2 club credits, or (what I usually do) wait for the credits to build, THEN buy! Happy Swimming!
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A solid 3.5 star game due to the incredibly easy game play enjoyed this game. Varied and fun HOS. The puzzles were difficult for me. I'm not a big fan of puzzles and there were quite a few in this game. Not very HOS heavy though. Colors were great. Voice overs were good, some emotion in there. I couldn't stop staring at the over the top breathing of the hotel owner LOL. Anyway, not as good as the first Mystery Tales, but a nice game. All the collectibles were very easy for me to spot. There were lots of components to the game, where you could travel to another world, find enough gems to fill your magic globe, then return to the "real world". You also get magic items. I only got the ice bucket in the demo. One complaint... the gameplay was very very simplistic. Developers need to realize that maybe one out of every three games , they could release a tough game, one that makes you think. Anyway, I recommend.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Twilight World Like almost all HOG games this one has great graphics and challenging puzzles. Yeah, some are easier than others but do you really want to get frustrated all the time? However, there were a lot of areas where the items could not be "picked up" and in some cases you actually had to pick up something that was not on the list of hidden items (ie.the list says pen but the item was actually a key). I would say some glitches need to be worked out.but overall it really is a good game.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DEFEAT THAT WITCH AT THE SILVER LAKE INN Review of completed Game and Bonus. There is: * Casual, Advance, Hardcore and Custom modes of play; * Voiceovers; * Achievements Room; * Interactive map; * Find 40 cats, 14 rabbits and 16 postcards; * Use the magic box; * Use the magic sphere to travel between parallel worlds. I played on Custom and turned everything off. You can also turn off the Hint and Skip options as well for all those fishes wanting an extra challenge. There is such a lot to do in this game. There are a huge - and I mean phenomenal - amount of mini-games and puzzles to conquer. The graphics are very good - lots of colour and are crisp and clear to see and move around. The sound and music are also good. Music just plays quietly in the background and I didn't really notice it that much. The hidden object games are silhouette, straightforward and interactive. These are easy to do and I enjoyed them. There were such a lot of mini-games and puzzles to do that it made my head spin. Some of these were putting gears in the right place, rearranging statue parts, doing puzzles and that's just the tip of the iceberg. I could go on all day. Most of them were easy to medium but a few made me stop and think which piqued my interest. You also have a magic box and you accumulate certain items as you go which are inserted into the box. These are an ice bucket, a hammer, a candle, a remote control and a watch. You will use these items frequently to help you. There is also a magic sphere which you use to travel between parallel worlds. You collect 3 gems and then travel into another parallel world, find items and undertake tasks and things you need to do and then find another 3 gems there to come back. Finding the 40 cats, 16 rabbits and 16 postcards were pretty easy. They are not really hidden and you just pick them up as you go. When you have found the 40 cats you can play a further mini-game. All up the game and bonus took me about 9 hours to do - ALL THOSE MINI-GAMES AND PUZZLES!!! So if you are up for a fairly lengthy challenge, then this is the game for you. I enjoyed the game and believe family members or friends over the age of say 10-12 can play this. The witch is not scary and most of the mini-games and puzzles can be done without too much hand holding. And there is the Strategy Guide if you need help. Happy playing.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from keep your interest I really enjoyed this game. the HOs were interesting and the ability to use them in the game itself was awesome. The game keep your interest to see what was going to happen next and where it was going to lead you. For those who like to play the game with no helps it is a great game. This is actually one I would play over and over. The HO games actually had games inside it which was great.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid, if not spectacular game Solid game. I prefer the straight-forward games, and this falls into that category. Fairly linear, easy HOS and mini-games, and when you need something to advance, it's fairly close by. Decent story, nice graphics.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, simple game... Hi all. I agree, the quality of games has really gone down lately, but I look anyway. This is the 2nd in this series...yes, I have the first. This one doesn't seem to be as much fun, but it's not a bad game. Graphics are clear and nice. Very true nice colors. Game play was very good, no problems during the demo at all and the game fit my large screen. I did not even look at the SG, as this game was quite simple and easy to follow. I either didn't see a journal, or I need new glasses, but couldn't find one. Music was somewhat soothing, with nice sound FX. Voice overs were well done with emotion and and not just someone reading a script, even though I did lose the daughter's voice for a bit. The one thing I didn't like was that you could not click through dialog without skipping it completely. I read faster than they speak and want to move on and not wait for them to catch up. HOPs were fun, silhouettes; riddles and match items is what I found so far. Items were not hard to find. Hint system was quite helpful and did transport to long distance locations, so you save on the constant clicking to back track. However, it did take quite some time to recharge. Very easy puzzles, with nothing new, but I found one that took me a little time to complete, and I had to think ahead to do it. Collectibles I found were 40 cats that are quite easy to spot; magical items that help you within the game; postcards; notes and rabbits. Yep, rabbits. Not sure what that's all about...because it's related to magic probably. Yes, we have magic, mayhem, witches and time travel all rolled up into one game. Careful, things do jump out at you, but they really aren't scary. It is a simple game, fut the story is a little different and I liked it. This is one of those "no brainer," lazy day games that I occasionally like to buy for fun. Even though the demo was short, I still had 52 minutes left at the end, I found that I wanted to continue playing to see what happens. I think this will appeal to most all levels of players and I am going to add it to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique Puzzles Really liked this game Puzzle were fun and different.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different than the first one...2nd day and no reviews!!! Not sure about the 4 stars but thought I would give it 3 1/2 but.... The start of the game at first to me was abit confusing, the story was going alittle to fast. You and your daughter decided to stop at this motel after along day traveling. Boy are they in for a surprise!! The motel used to be a witches castle that was demolishes and the motel was built there. There were some antiques the owner found and sold to other people. (Not good) You get to your room and the daughter happens to see a hat style box that someone left and when she opens it things start to happen it holds the souls of people the witch took. (you need to find the photos of these people and place them in the box.) The witch comes and takes the soul of the daughter. You need to rescue her from the witch. She is not the only one that you will need to rescue, you will need to free the other trapped souls in the box. Anyway.....there are 3 collections to find. Rabbits, Cats, and I believe cards. Most of them are easy to spot. HOS are not frustrating or hard on the eyes. The puzzles are nice not too frustrating either which makes it nice to do them. You need to go to other twilight demensions to rescue the other trapped souls (been there done it before). Any how give this game a try its not really too bad. Everybody has their own likings. And there is a sale this weekend which is even better. Just give it a try!
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game for a beginner I enjoyed playing this game but it is not very challenging. I think this would be a great game for someone just starting out or if you are just looking for some fast, easy fun. It does have a good mix of puzzles. Objects to collect that are easy to find. You get the good and evil versions of the scenes. All in all it was a fun play for part of an afternoon.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good game, nothing spectacular but worth purchasing! I won't go into the storyline given BFG have already done this but rather a review of how it ran, level of difficulty and my own personal thoughts. It is rather a big download so was hopeful it would be a good, long challenging game, which it was to some extent. I played, as usual, in custom mode, making it as difficult as I can without compromising the option to "skip" a puzzle if I disliked it, as there are a couple I just cannot be bothered with, especially if there is no RESET button and you haven't had time to "cheat"! However, all puzzles were enjoyable, not too hard, a little similar in genre however, I enjoyed them all without a single "sneak peak"! Hidden objects were enjoyable too given they were all different, thought put into them to make them reasonably enjoyable and challenging, but I would love to see one day a CE game brought out that doesn't have to rely on a single one, rather making the game interesting, challenging and in context with the story without the need to have a hidden object scene. So come on DEV's, what about trying that concept? The game ran smoothly although one hiccup in the bonus content whereby I had to actually reboot as the task manager didn't work, but otherwise, no problems, a little slow at times with screen changes but overall, there were no real problems. But I do wonder how gamers would go with a game like this with an older computer when I have a new and speedy laptop yet experienced some slowness and freezing! Graphics were acceptable and what we would expect these days for cost paid, length was reasonable although the last chapter felt like "we had better hurry up and finish", as it concluded in half the time the other ones did. Bonus content however, was of a reasonable length and enjoyable. Given 8 years of purchasing games, I may now be a little "harsh" with my critiquing given experience and expectations but for those new to the HO/adventure genre, this is definitely worth purchasing and very enjoyable and I have enjoyed each and every purchase. Some a little too short but some have given pleasure over 2 and 3 days so all works out "in the wash'! For those who are either thinking about this game or have trialled it, I do recommend it, worth even playing in HARD MODE if you want to make the game last and be challenged. There are collectibles and these were a breathe of fresh air as they were clearly visible - I dislike having to remember to look for them, not being able to go back and get it if I "forgot", so end up not really caring! What I did enjoy was a recent game that actually showed on the map if you hadn't picked one up ... that was enjoyable and made it worthwhile trying to collect them all. The DEV's are trying hard these days to ensure we find their games worthwhile purchasing and paying extra for, good to see however, my one continuous comment has always been that by doing this, quantity is now being sacrificed. As an experienced adventure player now, I expect more rather than less, more challenges, and at the end of the game, say to myself that was worth every penny spent! I digress ... this is a good game, I recommend it, thoroughly enjoyed it in spite of it freezing at one stage, and hope CE games offered in the future will become more challenging and worth money spent. This game is well on the way to achieving these goals and hopefully, the next instalment will display this. Again, this game is worth purchasing and definitely recommended, especially for those new to this type of game-play.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DARK AND LIGHT This game has you moving between two worlds; one light and one dark, the dark one controlled by a witch, The witch is looking for a body to contain her spirit and she just happens to pick your daughter for her repository. Just your luck for stopping by an off-the-beaten path hotel that was built on the site of the witch's old home. It appears that the witch has other people under her control, including the hotel owner, so why she is picking on your daughter remains to be seen. The demo gave me a pretty good taste of how the game plays in the two worlds. There is an interactive map, which makes moving around the game smooth, an awesome plus for me when there is a lot of back and forth that occurs in a time travel game. I was unable to access the strategy guide, so cannot comment on its effectiveness. I also did not use the hint button nor did I play the music. The voiceovers were very good and it was nice to be able to hear them without the rest of the sound. Having the two worlds was also a nice relief, keeping the game from being dark and dreary the whole way through. There are cats, rabbits, and postcards to find as well as the usual achievements. The HOS and minigames were multi-layered and varied, which held my attention, but not too hard. The demo seemed to go by quickly and ends with a cliffhanger. The police won't allow you to cross the bridge into the town and the hotel manager has become a demon and thrown you into the water. Why not a 5 star rating? A good, solid game, just nothing to set it apart from many others. I will definitely purchase it as there is a sale in progress this weekend.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Day early, Casual 65 min. demo, pretty, easy puzzles so far Witch abducts daughter and Mom (you) have to save the day. Is anyone else tired of this scenario? Could we have a grown-up game like Cadenza or even Castle? 4 modes of play, good jump map with available actions, several collectibles, no morphs. Bought last year's Mystery Tales and enjoyed it so with today's sale I had to get this one. I recommend you try this game.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mystery Tales - The Normal World (For Me) I played the full demo for this game. It could have been a little longer, it only took me 38 minutes to play, including all the story-line scenes etc. Could also have done with a few more voice-overs, but I was able to get the gist of everything quite quickly. I did play the easy version so hopefully the harder versions are a bit better. Otherwise the overall quality was good. The various HO games were a bit different which was a bit more enjoyable than the plain old 'seek and find' type, gave a bit more variety. I'll be trying this game at one of the harder levels just to see what the difference is. I won't be buying the collectors edition - I don't do a lot of the extra chapters, and except for a couple of the games I don't use the wallpapers or screen savers from them, so there's no point in me having them, but I probably will buy the regular edition when it comes out.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Any-Body Will Do It's been a long road trip for you and your daughter, and the Silver Lake Inn seems like the perfect place to catch some shut eye. This newly remodeled Inn looks so peaceful, but looks can be deceiving, and evil witchcraft is anything but peaceful! You barely have time to kick off your shoes when something or someone attacks your daughter Nancy, rendering her unconscious, what on earth is happening here? The Innkeeper isn't much help either, although he seems genuinely concerned, something about him is "off" so instead of calling for professional help, we're just going to snoop around the Inn's grounds, play a game of toss with the puppy and fix a few thousand broken gadgets until she comes to! Just before the attack on Nancy, she finds a large hat box. This is anything but a normal hat box, this is a Magical Chest which stores magical artifacts. This box can defend it's owner from the negative energy generated by the magical artifacts within. (how'd that work out for Nancy)? Eventually this box will hold several artifacts, but for now there's just one, the Witch's ice bucket which can cool and freeze any liquid instantly. You can access your Dossier within the map, which is basically a journal that keeps track of your notes and clues you find as well as information about devices you come across. Some of the inventory items have plus signs, indicating that further action is required before you can use that item. There are 40 Collectible Cats, Rabbits, and Postcards as well as a ton of Achievements to earn in this Collectors Edition. The Hidden Object Scenes are decent, but nothing to write home about. The HO's are mostly silhouetted shapes that you find in groups, such as astrological symbols, once the group has been found, they automatically get placed where they belong which usually exposes the next group of items you need to find. The Mini Games seem to be on the easy side, such as turning three small triangles until they align with the main triangle (turning one triangle affects others) or clicking on different colored stars in the correct color sequence, following the clue given, Mr. ROY G. BIV. This Collectors Edition has Music Soundtracks, Arts, Achievements, Collectibles, Wallpapers, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter. In my personal opinion, this CE doesn't have enough features to persuade me, I think the Standard Edition will have enough bang for my buck so to speak, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Scenes Saved It... I am getting rather sick of this fantasy genre. All the games are the same plot, same game play like find a paper clip to open a bag the zipper fell off of. Let me tell you I own a lot of things with zippers and they only fall off once in blue moon. Easier than easy puzzles and pink/purple graphics and a helper or some cutesy aspect. But let me say I liked this game a whole lot more than I thought I would when I started playing it. When I started, I thought why did I buy this? Everything was how I described above but this game had amazing hidden object scenes. They were so interactive and none of them were the same kind of list so I liked all that variety. I liked them enough to keep playing to the end of this game which has an ending anyone can guess and then goes into a bonus chapter that is a better ending to the story than the actual main game ending is. But I couldn't get through all of the bonus chapter and the reason for this is the easiness of the puzzles. I am a puzzle LOVER! I love all kinds of puzzles. I do crosswords everyday, sudoku, variety word puzzles, board games, card games etc. I love solving things. There are A LOT of puzzles in this game and initially I was thrilled by this. IF you don't like puzzles you will be bombarded in this game and hate them. At first I loved hitting the puzzles but as I got farther into the game I started skipping them. I NEVER skip puzzles because no matter the difficulty level I just like to do them BUT these were sooooo easy that they became boring. Ones that looked a bit complex I'd move one piece and it would complete itself. That shouldn't happen and I became so bored of them that I didn't want to play them anymore. A lot of them repeat too. There are a bunch of move the items into their proper places which can be really tricky but not these ones. There are a bunch of matching tasks but these are super duper easy. There are also the same old puzzles we always get like the connecting the pipe to get water, doing the same thing with electricity cables, doing the same thing with other magic things. I couldn't keep playing these easy peasy puzzles for another minute so I quit the bonus chapter which wasn't all that riveting anyway. As a CE you have a lot of bling. You have achievements although I didn't see them in the extras or on the main screen but they pop up during the game so maybe its just an in game thing..who knows. You have a lot of collectibles such as rabbits, cats & baseball card things. I was really unimpressed by the extras. Besides achievements & collectibles there is wallpaper, extra art work and a soundtrack. To be honest though, even if this game had more extras, I wouldn't have played them because everything was so easy. I usually go back and try the puzzles if I can't do them...but then again its been a long time since that has happened. My wish for hidden object games are ORIGINAL STORY LINES. I feel like the casual game genre has gotten stale. I love a good mystery/crime show and even though there's lots of those on tv, they find a way to make each one original or at least try. Even hollywood is out of ideas but they are at least trying with sequels and books to movies. Casual game developers just keep churning out the same old junk. I want something fresh, new and fun! I want to be wowed. I want my jaw to drop and to get so immersed in a game that I literally can't tear myself away from the computer. Its been way too long since that has happened. I don't need a game everyday if its going to be junk. I am happy waiting for a great game to be made! I can't be the only one over these tired story lines, puzzles that are beyond easy and the fantasy genre over and over again. At least have some variety!! And some originality! I am to the point where I don't even buy games anymore because whats the point of buying another game that is the same plot, same story, same game mechanics, same hidden object scenes, same puzzles as every other game. What a waste of money buying the same game over and over again. But I digress. IF you like a lot of collectibles, easy peasy puzzles and a story line that has been done a million times then this game is for you! Although I enjoyed this game a lot more than I thought I would, its still NOT a great game and not worth anything better than average rating.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Peaceful Night in a Motel could change your life ..... forever. Based on both the SE and CE demos. The graphics are done very well. The voiceovers .... I had a real problem with ...... running the gamut of an echo in the room to lip syncing NOT matching up with the sound of the voice. Rather tragic in this day and age. Sound fx were somewhat muted. And then, the storyline. A pentagram, a spell ..... and a curse. Could it GET any worse???? There are 4 modes of difficulty: casual, advanced, hardcore and custom. You can choose no tutorial, special features only or a full tutorial. Your map shows your location, open action areas and closed areas. There is also a Magic Box, which can hold up to 5 "magic items" which you can use throughout the game play AND a crystal ball that allows you to travel between the "Twilight World" and "Real Life". I have to say .... Twilight World is kind of ..... creepy. The HOGs (hidden object games) were okay. Very interactive and each one I played in the demo was different .... no 2 alike. THAT made it interesting. CE Bling: The usual bonus chapter, music, art, etc. Very simple fare ... while not overloading the brainwaves with unnecessary items, there are the following: * Collect post cards - don't know how many - but in both the SE and the CE. * Collect cats - 40 - very clear to the eye .... can't miss them. * Collect rabbits - don't know how many .... NOT in every area as far as I could tell ..... and sometimes very difficult to find. Every time I found a post card, a message on a banner referred to a "dossier". What and where is this dossier? Couldn't find it myself and when I tried to click on the word "dossier", the banner would disappear. When I finished the demo, there was an area that said (both the SE and the CE, there were 27 locations, 21 Mini Games, 17 HOGs, 150 zoom zones and 12 characters. If I don't include my character and the girl at the hotel, I found 3 in the demo. I really thought I would go for this game because it seemed like there was a LOT going on in terms of what collectibles there were and what magic items you had at your disposal. After playing the SE demo, I realized all the CE had to offer me was the collectible cats and rabbits. Everything else is in both editions of the game. So, for me, it all comes down to ..... how good is the bonus chapter. I REALLY enjoyed playing. Very entertaining and lots to do and find, but I'm still very much on the fence regarding the purchase of the SE OR the CE. Either way, I think it's a great game to have. Enjoy!
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK, but sloppy Story line is OK. Graphics are clear.. HOS are varied, which is nice. Three different "collectables," which I like. However, life doesn't pass "near," it passes "by," which was not the only time the translation to English was poorly done. And several times there were scenes where you removed something, but when you did something later, the object you had removed was back in the scene for at least a flash. That's just poor programming and lack of quality control. Trying to finish too fast without checking? No game testers outside the development group? I don't know, but it detracts from the overall enjoyment of what was otherwise a decent game. Personally, I'm getting tired of half-finished games like this.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For children Based on Demo, this game is beautiful; very colorful and children will love it. I wonder why the producers of such games don't make the hero/heroine children instead of adults. It's childish on all points; storyline is old, level of challenge is nominal and I believe that most adults would find it extremely boring. I can't recommend this game for adults.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GOOD STORYLINE BUT..... I think the storyline in this game is good. However, I think the game as a whole isn't. The voiceovers were not good and sometimes comical due to the way the mouths' moved. The mini-games were very easy and I played on the most difficult level. Visuals are nice as well as the music. When I looked at the ratings I thought it would be a great game to own, I really have to start playing on the "free" mode first. PS I am stuck in Florida as my flight home to Long Island was cancelled due to the Blizzard. Not so bad actually :) Happy Gaming
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An Enjoyable Game ... Good Graphics, Sound, Story, Effects, Animations, Voice & Video Bits ... An Average Game To Pass A Bit Of Time ... Story OK, With A Bonus Chapter That Adds A Bit More To The Ending ... Overall A Very Short Game, But Worth A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2015-01-26
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_22350, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Tales: The Twilight World Collector's Edition

A stay at a peaceful hotel turns into a nightmare when a witch from the Twilight World takes your daughter!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.