Dangerous Games: Illusionist Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dangerous Games: Illusionist Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(347.14 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Blam!, creators of Punished Talents: Seven Muses and the European Mystery series.

The first annual Championship of Illusionists ended in tragedy. Twenty years later, the event is back, and you've been asked to write a story about it. It promises to be entertaining news... but things go straight to the front page when a mysterious red-masked man appears out of thin air to abduct the first contestant! Stranger still, the hotel owner claims the man died during the previous competition! Who is the mysterious Red Mask, and what does he want? You'll have to unravel a series of strange and mysterious illusions to find out. Just be careful – nothing is as it seems in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Challenge a familiar enemy in the bonus game!
  • Collect tricks of the trade
  • Earn achievements
  • Enjoy concept art, music, mini-games, and more!
  • A comprehensive Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1128 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dangerous Games: Illusionist Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(347.14 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dangerous Games: Illusionist Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay kinda boring Just an okay game nothing special I was disappointed with this game the first game in this series was much better. HOP scenes were easy some where really hard like the one on the Island searching for tools, puzzles were okay. This is the second Blam game that was disappointing for me. I really hope the next game Blam makes is better cause I love their games.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Illusionist not for me !! After playing the very very short Demo, this is surely a no buy for me, as the demo does not take into much at all to decide if worth the price to purchase, Ho were nice and graphics were also nice but 90 min demo where ? If you claim a 90 min demo then for the heaven sake do it, a for sure no buy for me, sorry
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So - so ... neither great nor bad To begin with i found that the demo was very short and in the very limited time allotted i did not feel any real engagement in the story or the characters. The graphics were pretty good, quite colorful. The music was ok, neither bad nor great. The voice of the "villain" was rather annoying. The puzzles were fairly interesting, neither too difficult nor too easy. As for the hidden object games, some were fairly interactive, clear and crisp, fun to do. On the other hand i found that in the HO's with silhouettes it was difficult to identify what the silhouettes represented. So i was more clicking and guessing than actually seeking and finding the objects. Overall, this MAY be a good game but it was hard to tell as the demo was too short to really get me hooked into the story, the characters or the suspense which may well develop further into the game (or not).
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just an OK kinda game Won't be spending the extra for a CE. It just didn't grab right off. Graphics were nice.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a bad game, but... I enjoyed the morphing HOS games. The mini games were okay as well. Good graphics, map helps, and I never listen to the sound. But the one thing that irritates me more than anything else, (and it happens in many of the games), is they have terrible endings. Everything's going fine, then 'poof", it's over. Come on designers, learn how to end a game. 3 stars. Not the best, but not the worst either. PS, I have about 100 games, so this isn't my first rodeo.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way to many HOPS! I would have liked this game a lot more but there was a hop around every corner! Ugh. Good story line, puzzles were mostly easy but a few harder ones but nothing new or creative as far as puzzles went. I liked the story and had some good places to go, in that aspect it was creative and intriguing. Overall it was just an ok game. I wouldn't recommend it because of all the hops, unless you love hops.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I do not know My review will be short. The game was technically well made but that was it. I did not particularly enjoy it. The jumps from one illusion to another were sudden, often without any line. I even played the bonus content in two separate sessions at least a week apart. This game simply did not impress me with the content and story line.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short! All of a sudden it was over and done that surprised me. The bonus chapter should have been part of the original game to lengthen it a little.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Puzzles were better than the story This was kind of a strange game for me. The story was uninteresting. I was so bored with the story-line, I really couldn't tell you what it was about. As boring as the story was, the puzzles, however, were pretty good. Which is what made this game such an odd mix for me...
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Illusion: Spectacular graphics cover up a mediocre game. Dangerous Games: Illusionist CE Review based on completed game + bonus game PREFACE… I loved the first Dangerous Games (Prisoners of Destiny). It reminded me of D&D, and both story and gameplay were clever. I wish I could say the same about this chapter in the series. Unfortunately, the villain indulged in generic monologues, giving no real reason for his actions, which made the story line vague and thin. Then, late in the game, there was a ridiculous plot twist with absolutely no foreshadowing that reduced the whole thing to a revenge scheme. *sigh* At least there were no relatives in trouble. ONCE UPON A TIME... The last championship of illusionists ended in a horrible tragedy. Now, twenty years later, a new championship is scheduled and you've been selected to cover the story. When an enigmatic man in a red mask appears and makes the first contestant disappear, the story becomes a mystery, especially since the contest host says the red-masked man died in the previous competition. Who is he, then, and what does he want? You'll have to penetrate his amazing illusions to find out. PLAY THE GAME... Adventure mode finds you navigating a series of well-crafted illusions, scenarios both real and surreal. Some bear no connection to the story, while others are related to the red-masked man. HO scenes include interactive lists, morphing lists, and silhouettes. Most of these were relatively challenging. One was impossible. There was one where you had to find tools and place them in a tool belt. I only completed that one by RRC (random, rapid clicking). Puzzles range from quite simple ones we've seen before to rather difficult and unique ones. All have truly horrible instructions. Nor does the strategy guide explain how to figure out these puzzles; it only gives a solution. This was really disappointing to me. SIGHTSEEING… Wonderful graphics that varied in color, being as there were so many different environments. Animation was excellent, including the muscle movement of NPCs. Lip-synching was unrealistic, however. SOUND WAVES… The music is not intrusive, but also not memorable. The villain's voice is appropriately egotistical, and you get to hear it a lot, because he loves to monologue. Environmental sounds were done well. TOOLBOX… The map transports and indicates areas where actions are available. There is no journal and, thankfully, no cute helper. Some special tools become available during the game, but they are of limited duration and exist in your inventory. EXTRA, EXTRA… The bonus game finds you facing the apparently immortal red-masked man yet again. The SG is sub-par, in my opinion, since it just gives you answers without explaining puzzles. Collect illusion cards for no reason at all. Earn performance achievements, an extra which has long since run its course. And, of course, there's the developer's portfolio of sights and sounds. THE LAST WORD… This is one of those games where the story line and gameplay came second to the graphics, unfortunately. For that reason, I don't recommend it. I do recommend Dangerous Games: Prisoners of Destiny, however.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Game was too short, with issues, & just not worth the CE price! I very rarely purchase collector's editions because, to me, they are usually not worth the extra money. But after playing the first twenty minutes of the demo, I was really enjoying the game so I gave in and shelled out the extra money. And once again, this was a bad mistake. If you want to know the whole plot or read spoilers, please read the reviews from those certain people who just can't stop themselves from giving everything away. Anyway, this is my overall impression of the fully completed CE version: * Graphics were the most impressive thing about the game * Story grabbed me at first but then it was all over the place * Really overloaded with hidden object scenes * Some puzzle instructions were vague * Used the hint button way too many times out of frustration * Had to click on the EXACT spot on items you wanted * Only a few collectibles & the bonus chapter wasn't needed * Game was ridiculously short & not worth the extra CE cost I get rather frustrated with those certain reviewers in this forum who give every game they play five stars. To me, five stars means there's no room for improvement and the game is phenomenal. However, that's NOT the case with this CE version of Dangerous Games Illusionist. I would recommend playing the trial first and then waiting for the release of the standard edition.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worthy of CE price. I have the original Dangerous Games: Prisoner's of Destiny CE and found it very long and actually put it in my TRY LATER folder without finishing. But, it certainly had more in the way of interesting characters. This one was boring. The transporter map was very good - thank goodness - telling where active activities were. There were 20 morphing Magician cards - not enough bling for a CE and so boring I would not even purchase the SE.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from the good reviews were confusing but happy to see others that di dnot like it unfortunately I found this boaring. used hint constantly did not know what I was doing or what my goal was. finished the demo but will not be a by for me.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Save your money I found this is a terrible game, half the length of the first, no fun at all, a completely different atmosphere, going from a fun, intriguing game to a generic slick copy of every other story about illusionists and the theater. Very sloppy planning (when you go to click on a group of objects to choose one, it automatically takes over and clicks every thing for you ‘til you are left with only one object; or it put things you need to click on so close to the hint button that you can inadvertently click on it and it solves the puzzle for you. Very frustrating. I was very disappointed in this game. It certainly is not worth a CE designation by the length; the game and bonus chapter are shorter than just the original main game (Dangerous Games: Prisoners of Destiny, which I highly recommended) Save your money.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Couldn't even finish the demo Waaaaaaaaaaaaay too many HOG's in this game/job. That's all this game is. Find all of the camouflaged cards. Find all of the camouflaged objects in the many junk piles. Find all of the camouflaged pieces of the door....
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Avoid purchasing this game While visually appealing, the game is disjointed. The items are hard to for puzzles. There are misspellings in the items list and in the dialogue. I regret having purchased this game - it is so awful I'm not even finishing it.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One of the worst ever What can I say? you jump from a place to another one during a meaningless endless nightmare.
Date published: 2015-02-22
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_22396, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dangerous Games: Illusionist Collector's Edition

You've been asked to cover a highly anticipated competition in New York City when something goes terribly wrong. Can you escape the world of illusions?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.