Regency Solitaire

Regency Solitaire

PC

Also available on

Card & Board

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(62.49 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Experience the romance of Regency England, in this sumptuous solitaire game. Help Bella take charge of her destiny and create the ballroom of her dreams.

Play your cards right as you tour historic locations, from stately homes and lavish gardens to the fashionable towns of London, Brighton and Bath. Decorate the family ballroom to unlock gameplay features and improve Bella’s chances of finding true love!

Avoid the clutches of the odious Mr. Bleakley, and reclaim a lost fortune. Cupid’s arrow can’t fail to find his target - in Regency Solitaire, love is always just around the corner.

  • 180 unique levels spread over 20 chapters.
  • Purchase 31 exciting gameplay upgrades.
  • Normal and Hard modes.
  • Specially-composed, classical music.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 72 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Regency Solitaire

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(62.49 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Regency Solitaire is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Singular, Sensational Solitaire! This was the most fun I've had playing a game in a long, long while. The story line is enchanting and Mozart's music perfectly complements it. Bella is the heroine of the story and her future is bleak, almost literally. Her father has all but promised her hand to Mr. Bleaksley, the dastardly neighbor who wants Bella as his wife, but he wants Bella's family property even more. Bella wants Lord Worthington, but as was in the days of Jane Austen, she cannot state her intentions openly. Her brother who has single-handedly frittered away the family coffers with his prodigious gambling debts further puts Bella's chances of a suitable marriage at risk. Enter her godmother and uncle who provide the means by which she is able to get to know Lord Worthington. I don't usually follow the storylines of games, but the reviews here piqued my interest, and I'm glad I followed it along as the game progressed. The game is fairly straightforward (I played the "normal" mode) and moves along quickly. There is strategy involved and one should use their joker (wild) cards carefully, as surprises can arise. I highly recommend this game and commend the designers, Gray Alien Games, for producing a fun, challenging game with beautiful graphics and perfectly suited musical accompaniment. It was a great way to spend a rainy afternoon!
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best solitaire game in a long time!!! This was a very entertaining game because it involved strategy in order to meet each challenge. I played the "Normal" version first and enjoyed both the story line (a clever imitation of "Pride and Prejudice) and the increasingly challenging requirements for completing a round. The music was soft and pleasant . I then attempted the "Hard" version and was glad I did, as the challenges were more difficult so more planning and strategy were required to complete each level. There were a number of times I needed to repeat a level, but this allowed me to gain more wild cards and recharge my "power-ups". The game kept me thinking, yet was not so taxing as to become frustrating at all. The game also took a good enough time to complete, and can always be played again as the cards are dealt differently each time.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this Solitaire Game I have not played a Solitaire Game in a long time, I can never find one that I really enjoy. Loved this one and cant wait until the developer's, come out with a new one.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Literally "Hours of Fun" Love this game and would rather play this over and over than some newer ones I have downloaded. Artwork is beautiful and the game is done well: follows solitaire format and easy to use. Since then I have downloaded Atlantic and Easter solitaire but do not play either one. Solitaire seems simple but can be enjoyable or tedious.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never better! I have enjoyed three other (non-solitaire) games from Grey Alien and love them all but this one hits new heights of charming story and lovely, lovely graphics. I enjoy the simple romantic story and would buy a sequel, perhaps Bella and Henry's wedding and who knows, a family? travel adventures? I'll be happy to own and play more games from the talented Grey Alien designers, any day. When you change your player name to restart and play through the entire game again and again, you know you've got a goody. Buy and play and enjoy this game!
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Game I just finished this game. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Beautiful story, graphics, and music. Good solitaire game with great power-ups. Anyone who likes solitaire should love this. :)
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game in EVERY aspect!!! Previous reviewers have already giving the game details. Regency Solitaire is one of my favorites. The attention to detail to everything is wonderful! Starting with the English narrator. I loved the graphics, music, conversations, decor, fashion....everything was according to that time period. Grey Alien Games spent much time and research! I can't wait for their next game! I also have fun playing Spooky Bonus. Love the decorating, power-ups, graphics, music, story, etc. Thanks, Grey Alien Games
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Solitaire A couple of years ago I played Solitaire quite frequently, it was actually one of my favourite genres. However, at some point all those Solitaire games were the same and became kinda boring, so I did not play further. Out of curiosity I tested Regency Solitaire, because I like the 19th century setting and what a nice surprise: this Solitaire is plain wonderful. I was hooked immediatly and bought instantly. Great game!
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Nice Change of Theme for Solitaire Music is soothing, graphics are 19th Century Regency England, something different. Nice story line right out of the 19th Century. Game is not difficult, but you have to be strategic in how you play your cards. The deck is limited and never goes beyond 30 cards. If you want something a touch out of the ordinary, quite nice.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game, harder than expected I enjoyed the game a lot. Beautiful art and nice romantic storyline. The game levels were challenging. I finished both "easy" and "hard" and they each had different obstacles to overcome. I do wish there had been an easier or another way to exit the game especially when you're in mid-chapter. When I was getting discouraged on a particular hand, I wanted to exit out and I had to restart the hand and then quit.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Beautiful! I just finished this lovely game and have nothing bad to say about it. It is a story where you are helping pretty Bella to have her first ball. Her brother has brought shame to the family because of his gambling problem, her father is not in favor of a ball and tells Bella she can marry their neighbor who is not a very nice man. However Bella receives an invitation from her aunt to attend a ball where she hopes to meet a fine gentleman and hopefully marry for love, not the need for money. You begin playing a one card up or down solitaire to gain money to help Bella buy clothes and to get their own home decorated. The graphics are good, very pretty and colorful. Every time you finish a chapter you may set the picture on your desktop. The time period is England 1812, so you can imagine how beautiful that time period is, like a Jane Auston novel, very romantic and gentle. The music is beautiful, like you would expect to hear at a ball. Challenge level is alright, there are chapter goals you need to get to receive 0 to 3 stars, making long combos, finishing all the cards on the board, etc. You can adjust music and sound levels and there is a normal or hard play level, I played normal cause I wanted this game to be a relaxing go to game, which it was. There are many beautiful places you will visit during the game, Brighton Beach, Roman Baths, Cotswold, St. Helens Church, Laverish Hall, and others. You can replay each scene to get a better score, but you cannot go back and play it later, so if you want to replay, do it before you go on to the next chapter. This game is good for all age groups and is very replayable. I love the games Grey Alien makes, this one joins another favorite from them, Spooky Bonus, a bright, colorful match 3 game. I definitely recommend this beautiful, relaxing game!
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Playing for Love Although there are several brilliant reviews of this game already, I thought I would add my two-cents...about what it's worth?! I absolutely love this game. I purchased the game as soon as the demo ended and continued to play it throughout the night and into the wee hours of the morning. I just had to know what was going to happen to poor Bella, a young girl who was doomed to marry the sneaky, shady, all-around creep of a next door neighbor, Mr. Bleakely. I don't want to give all of the story away, but Bella had her eyes on a rich young Earl and was pining away for him, thinking that they could never be together. (Oh, I could just weep thinking of that poor little soul, Bella, trapped in a loveless marriage with the evil, and yes, unattractive, Bleakely.) Finish the game and you will bring sweet Bella's story to a beautiful, and, of course, storybook ending. (Well, maybe it's a Grimm storybook ending?) Let me say that the topper for me is that this game was designed by a husband and wife team who do this as their family business. Their other games include "Spooky Bonus", "Holiday Bonus" and another game, but I am sorry, I forgot the title. This little game is worth every penny. I am sure that I will replay it several times just for the fact that the character designs, the scenery, the music....just everything, are so lovely, enchanting, and highly important to me---relaxing.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Truly Lovely Game I absolutely love everything about this game. The graphics are sharp, clear and just beautiful. The music is truly lovely, and completely theme appropriate. The gameplay is smooth and easily understandable, with no technical problems at all. I am one of those that loves to change my wallpaper, and the scenes in this game are exceptional. This is the total game package for me, because it is a joy to play, and a pleasure to look at! Thank you very much Jake, Helen, and all those at GreyAlienGames for the gift of many hours of happy gaming. Congratulations on a job well done.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Pleasant Surprise I must say, I was pleasantly surprised by this game. As a kid I could never win a solitaire game. So when I picked this game up I was a little worried that it wouldn't be good. Far from it. This game is excellent! The storyline may not suit everyone, but I found it interesting. The gameplay is different compared to Windows Solitaire. Animation is crystal clear and the music is delightful. My only complaint is that there is not much voice acting. But that is easily overlooked. You will really like Regency Solitaire.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grey Alien: How do I love thee [ thy games], let me count the ways.... Truly, the LAST game I needed was, so I thought, uyet another solitaire game in my ever expanding, vast collection of BF casual games.... I have purchased SO many variations of the theme that I almost didn't even DEMO it.... SO glad I did because, alas, it is a Solitaire game created by none other than one of the most earthly connected developers who knows how to design addictive, down to earth, wholesome, FUN and just, well... exceptional games in our galaxy, Grey Alien! Ok, forgive me for the corny verbiage, yet I am a bit overboard with delight with this newest addition and highly recommend you give the DEMO a try. I just purchased it and know I will get much mileage from it, just as I have from all of Grey Alien's other wonderful developments. That said, I can't wait to see what this developer has next up his sleeve [do aliens have sleeves?] Seriously, thank you SO much developers and BF for this great addition to fun and creative gaming; this one for the quieter times. Happy gaming! btw any errors are due to a script error which will not allow me to view what I am typing... sorry in advance if any occurred.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful solitaire game The developer of this game also brought us the original Fairway Solitaire, which was likewise innovative and a great deal of fun. This game does get more challenging as you progress - currently I am playing in normal mode and it's getting trickier - judicious use of power-ups and wild cards is advised. The music is soothing and pleasant to listen to, and the story (yes, there is a story) is reminiscent of Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer. I highly recommend this game; I am really enjoying it. Five stars for a great solitaire game. :-)
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solitaire meets Pride and Prejudice I LOVE solitaire and haven't found a decent game in FOREVER and a DAY!!!!!!! I had the opportunity to play this game when it was released on a different gaming site and couldn't WAIT until it came out on BFG so I could finally purchase it. Poor Bella dreams of marrying a handsome, wealthy man. Does she have someone in mind??? But, her brother, gambles away the family fortune! OH NO!!!!! (Is this a guy thing? Lack of common sense??? RFLMAO Sorry guys!!!) NOW, her father is pushing her to marry the dastardly neighbor ..... creepy, yucky, eeeewwwww!!!!!! The graphics are only ..... (singing) AMAZING!!!!!! Pure and spot on perfect for the era as you move through each of the rooms in Bella's house. The cards are a great size, pictures are easy to see (even for these old eyes), just PERFECTION! Music ...... OMG! Again, perfect for the era .... softly classical but not "I'm getting sleepy" kind of music. Just ..... enchanting. It's hi/low solitaire but NEVER boring as the storyline continues throughout the game. No voiceovers, but it seems just perfectly right to have to read everything everyone says. There are 2 difficulties - normal and hard. Sorry, I play Normal but WHEN I purchase the game I will play all 180 levels on Normal and then go back and replay them on Hard. wooo-hooo! There is so much going on in this game that makes it truly entertaining. With the coins you earn during game play, you get to purchase items for Bella (a hand fan, gloves, etc.) or for her home - such FUN! Every item you buy is some kind of power up/bonus for you to use in your game play (for example, Cupid may shoot a random card from the game board, the phoenix burns cards, the lyre will shuffle them and MORE) - WOW! AND, you are offered the opportunity to use the pictures/room/backdrop as a screensaver only every time you make a change! I CANNOT say enough about this amazingly entertaining and beautiful solitaire game. The actual solitaire game is ALMOST the backdrop of the game as opposed to being the center of attention - lol. I recommend this game for everyone from beginners to experts ... a great tutorial at the beginning is perfect for newbies. It's fun, it's romantic, it's dazzling and it's ....... PERFECT! Come meet me in this amazing Pride and Prejudice meets Solitaire game and help Bella make her dream come true! ENJOY!
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fun and beautiful game! I'm midway through playing Regency Solitaire in regular mode, and I must say I'm loving it! It's a one-up one-down type of solitaire with multiple power-ups, but what sets it apart from other solitaire games are the sheer beauty of it and the smooth play. This game has a story that takes place in the Regency era of England, between 1811 and 1820. We in the U.S. weren't too fond of England during much of this time, but many of us today enjoy stories and characters who came out of this period, such as the Jane Austin books. Women were inferior to men in most men's way of thinking, and they had little power over even their own lives. Women of the "upper class" needed to marry well, which involved either having a dowry or being very lucky. This story is of a woman who hasn't a dowry and who might have to marry a rather odious neighbor. We help her by making goals through playing our hands at solitaire. The graphics are gorgeous, and the lovely, relaxing music fits right in. Gameplay is well thought out and without the glitches many other solitaire games have until their developers fix them. One can play in either "normal" mode or "hard." I love games that do this because I'm able to play them through twice. It's like getting two games for the price of one. I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solitaire with gorgeous graphics and a good story! I don't play solitaire very often. The few games I own are "gathering dust" in my purchase history. I tried Regency Solitaire on another site. The art style and the story drew me in, and I decided to buy it after playing the first chapter. Bella's brother has a terrible gambling habit, so she may have to marry her neighbor, Mr. Bleakley. With the family fortune gone, she sets out to find love and restore her family's reputation. There's an option to skip the story at the beginning of every chapter if it doesn't interest you. I'm currently playing Chapter 12 out of 20, and I don't want the game to end. It's got excellent replay value. You have the option to replay every hand to get a perfect score. This is a long game, and it's definitely worth a purchase. When you quit the game, you can pick up where you left off, which means you don't have to replay the entire chapter. However, if you click on the wrong button, you'll have to start the chapter again. I also did this during a hand. There's a replay and a next button. I hit next by accident and skipped an entire level. This didn't set well, so I restarted the chapter. I didn't expect the game to allow me to skip hands or finish a chapter without completing all of the goals, but I'm playing on normal, so that may be why it happened. This is a one up, one down solitaire game. You have goals for every chapter. Some examples are: Earn 4,400 gold coins, get 3 perfect hands, find a certain item, or get a 2.2 multiplier. Features: -Decorate the ballroom with coins you earn -Choose which items to buy at the end of every chapter -Every item you buy is a power up for your game (Cupid shoots a random card from the board, the lyre shuffles the cards, and the phoenix burns 2 random cards, etc.) -180 levels -Beautiful backgrounds and cards/Plain cards or default cards -Gorgeous classical soundtrack -Each chapter's background can be set as desktop wallpaper (I currently have the lavender field on mine.) -You can use Bella's ballroom as desktop wallpaper at any time, even when it's not completely decorated -Normal and hard difficulty modes -Replay-able hands/chapters, although you MUST replay the hand immediately or you'll have to restart the chapter -Soft palette, hand-drawn art (The game interface is pretty, right down to the pearl strands under the multiplier score at the top left of the game screen.) -Widescreen option If you like solitaire, you should definitely play the trial to see if you'll like it. I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grey Alien does it again! The fine folks behind Grey Alien rarely ever disappoint and this game is no exception. I absolutely love the graphics in this one - the backgrounds resemble fine paintings one would find in a gallery and the characters have great personality. The story-line is very predictable and some of the dialogue is rather trite...but the game play? Outstanding. I can play most solitaire games in my sleep and this one actually made me think a little. There's some strategy involved in deciding which wild cards to play, especially near the end of the game when the goals are more challenging. 3.5 multiplier and 25-card combo, indeed! LOVE this game!
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best solitaire game! I can't say enough good things about this game. Some solitaire games look cheap and the gameplay gets boring. This one is the opposite--each level is unique, the graphics are beautiful, and there is an interesting historical story. (And I'm not even a fan of stories in games.) There is even a separate dress-up game based on this, the graphics are that good. (Google it.)
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So adorable! Pretty! Fun! I love this sweet game! It is a fun solitaire game, sure, but it has lovely music, pretty illustrations, and a charming story! What a neat game for Valentine's! I recommend it highly!
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I have been waiting for I was so tired of the recent solitaire offerings, I was really skeptical on this one. It is GREAT! It seems really easy at first, but just wait until Level 10. It is nice to have some new diversions and not just play straight cards. A really good offering, with no (so far) glitches. AND it is the type of game you can play over and over. Thanks BF. I FINALLY got to spend a credit!
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Solitaire Game on All Levels A charming, period setting with beautiful, accurate details makes this game so enjoyable. Very high quality, I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Solitaire Game! Very enjoyable game. Usually most solitaire games are the same, but this one sets itself apart through the storyline. If you are a fan of the Regency period in England or of Jane Austen, you will love this. Playing on normal mode, I didn't feel the gameplay was very challenging, especially when there are so many upgrades you can get, so I was happy to see the option to increase the difficulty. I also enjoyed being able to decorate the ballroom and dress my character. The graphics were pleasant and coupled with the storyline, I felt as if I were transported back to Regency England. Highly recommend! I recommend this game!
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Solitaire Game After playing Royal Flush Solitaire for the third time, I was very happy to see another great solitaire game offered. It's the usual game where you play one card up or down to move through the game. But what I like most about this game are the power ups. You get some free and you have to purchase some. Another attraction to this game is that you are informed immediately of the number of cards left in the pile. I've played most of the solitaire games and this is a first. You don't have to purchase this option. You also get one or two wild cards for each hand. I played the normal mode, so some of these options may not apply in the "more difficult" mode. I plan to purchase and start a new game in the difficult mode. This might be more of a challenge--smile. Either mode, I think that if you like playing solitaire, you will enjoy this game. I great game to play on a snowy or rainy day.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finally, another good solitaire game love this kind of solitaire. Can't go on to another chapter until you meet the requirements of each chapter. The story line is good & I love the timeline. It's fun earning enough gold to purchase items & the items give you more chances to win. I'm addicted.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Xcellent . This game created by Grey Alien games - Spooky Bonus and other Bonus series and also a former Fairway developer [2007]. I like this game just like Jane Austen story but a bit different and the graphic are absolutely beautiful to see. The game play like other solitaire games with some unique obstacles that make the game DIFFICULT which have MORE REPLAYABLE values. There are tons of upgrades which become useful in the gameplay as some of them are power ups that can be rechargeable. This game is a visual novel style game because at the start of a level there will be a conversation between Bella and her family and others. The game have strong both storyline and game play which make the game quite solid compare to other solitaire game. But most of all I really admire what the painter and art design doing for this game , it beautiful and the music is like Waltz and sometime like Victorian but it really fit the game very well. For Extra , the game offer wallpapers for each background. Anyway on the bad side , the game don't have Widescreen support which make me disappointing and it's already February 2015. There are no achievements but I really don't care about that. The game just fine without it.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Up/Down Soli since the original Fairway! And by the same Developers! I have to admit, I bought it almost a month ago when it first came out at another site. I'm still playing, and it's really addictive. The storyline makes you want to keep playing. Each chapter brings a bit more of the story. I'm normally not a romance fan, but somehow, this one captured me. Like all Grey Alien games, the soundtrack is excellent. I only wish there were voiceovers. The visuals are pleasant without being distracting. The characters are interesting and likeable - except, of course, the odious Mr. Bleakley. Gameplay is up-and-down - with a few twists. And there are goals to reach, much like Fairway. I wish the goals could be shut off, but that's just me. I want to play on through and get the story without having to replay levels to get enough stars or whatever. The powerups are a lot like the powerups in the Spooky Bonus - you decorate the ballroom with items that give you additional powerups. Wild cards are abundant, and you have some recharging powerups I keep forgetting to use! I'm playing on casual, so not sure what hard is like - casual is for sure hard enough for me! If you like a good story, interesting characters, and up-and-down soli, you will love this one! Kudos to Jake and the crew!
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Solitaire Game Beautiful one up/one down solitaire game set in England's Regency era. Nice storyline, not often seen in a solitaire game, of a once rich family, whose fortune has been lost. Bella, the daughter, is now of age and must make a suitable marriage of convenience but would rather marry for love. Very challenging with power-ups unlocked as you decorate the family's ballroom. The locks, where you must match a card more than once, are a nice twist and element to the game. You have to think ahead and use the bonus cards and power-ups strategically or you're going to be hitting Retry. It's tougher than it looks. Played on Win 7 64-bit without any issues.
Date published: 2015-02-10
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_22509, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Regency Solitaire

Experience the romance of Regency England, in this sumptuous solitaire game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.