Lost Lands: The Four Horsemen
Exclusive

Lost Lands: The Four Horsemen

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(355.22 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

After several centuries of peace, a terrible new evil threatens the Lost Lands! Rumors are spreading of four mysterious horsemen cutting a path of terror throughout the land. They burn villages, freeze the water, and bring darkness wherever they go. The horsemen are after a key that will allow them to control parallel worlds, and they'll stop at nothing to get it. As the champion of the Lost Lands, you're the only one brave enough to face them... but can you track them down and stop them in time? Find out in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

"This game is going to set the standard for all future games. I cannot believe the quality of the work that went into making it!" - Lynn, Beta Tester

"Totally loved it, and since I now know that it is a sequel I will be ordering the original! The graphics, the audio, everything was very enjoyable!" –Edith, Beta Tester

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 796 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Lost Lands: The Four Horsemen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(355.22 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Lost Lands: The Four Horsemen is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five Stars For Four Horsemen - completed Setting: you are a 30-ish woman in a parking garage having a cell phone conversation with your young son when you are suddenly whooshed away into another world - or rather five worlds. Each world is visited via a portal which must first be unlocked by finding a rune. The characters and story elements bear a strong resemblance to the LOTR series, i.e. a friendly wizard, a dwarf, elves, men, a tower, and most importantly the four horsemen - Fire, Ice, Death and Darkness. Our heroine is unfazed and seemingly unconcerned about her son as she quite calmly takes up the task to save the world. That aside, the play and story are fairly reasonable in this setting. There is a lot of detail in each scene, so be very active in exploring. The palette consists of a broad spectrum, and the different worlds differ more in style than they do in color or hue. The puzzles are well designed and not too difficult, though some may take a little persistence - isn't that why we call them puzzles? Many of the hidden object scenes are the silhouette type, and some of those are progressive as well. The developers have managed to make these interesting while keeping them uncluttered. There is a map which is a tabbed design, one tab for each of the worlds. It is most helpful and really necessary both because of the portals and the high degree of back and forth travel that is required. Compare - the CE version has collectible character pages (20), machine parts (35), and morphing objects (35), the last two items being very well hidden and a challenge to find. The bonus game is about an hour of additional play, and is a separate story involving a couple of the characters from the main story. The main game is a good length, I estimate six to seven hours, and the story keeps it's interest until the end without being too complex. The different characters that you'll meet and interact with along the way also help to hold your interest. After all the ordinary and sub-standard games of late this is a welcome relief. This proves a great game can be made even when using borrowed elements. I highly recommend that you invite The Four Horsemen into your "stable" of games.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CONTENDER TO BE ONE OF THE BEST GAMES THIS YEAR Review of completed Collectors Edition Game and Bonus. Wow, where to begin. There is just so much to say. There is: * Voiceovers; * Easy, Normal and Hard modes; * Diary; * Interactive map; * Find 20 manuscripts. When I first saw the introduction I was a bit concerned with the graphics, but once the game started it was all perfect. Everywhere is quite cluttered, so you do have to look carefully. There is plenty of colour is some scenes and underground it is more darker and grayer. However, it is very easy to move around and see everywhere that you need to investigate. Sound and music is very good and I kept it loud the whole time. The hidden object games are silhouette and interactive. Find one item to use to find another item, etc. There was no deviation from this. There were even little mini-games in them as well, which were good fun. They don't take more than a few minutes each to do and there weren't a huge amount of them. This is more of an adventure game than a hidden object game. The mini-games I enjoyed. I didn't see anything new that I hadn't played before - like sliding tiles, moving items to their colour, etc. These are fairly easy to do and don't take long. This really is a huge game with lots of locations, so you may be using the interactive map quite a bit. So do you get the Collectors Edition or the Single Edition? In the CE you get to find 35 parts to the magic machine, find 35 morphing objects and 20 achievements. In the Bonus you play Falnor the dwarf and how you meet up with Mom to help her. You do meet him in the main game and he teams up with you in part of the game. No matter which Edition you choose, you can't lose cause they are both great. This game really is worth its weight in gold. You can tell the developers took a long time to make this game and a lot of thought and effort has been taken. Well done developers. So, if you like a great long story, wonderful graphics, sound and music and feel like an adventure, this game is definitely for you. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than Expected I was hesitant on these games, I watched the preview multiple times and decided to finally try it for myself. I enjoyed the continuation in the story and the graphics were fantastic. I like the game play as well as the hidden object puzzled which were moderately challenging. Fantastic series game!
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just to the right of great. If you enjoy JR Tolkein you will most likely like the Lost Lands. There is a definite "Lord of the Rings" meets the Apocalypse tone, right down to the Gandalf wizard advisor, hobbits, ents, elves and dwarfs. Only they are pursued by the Four Horsemen who are after a magical artifact that will turn the world to evil. Sound familiar? It is obvious they used pictures from the movie for reference which might be good or bad depending on your viewpoint. But there is plenty that is original and even gruesome. As you wipe out the bad guys you get to rip their hearts out of their chests and return present them to Gandal...I mean, the magi. There is also a bit of eastern philosophy thrown in for good measure. There are desert scenes that make you thirsty, forests you could visit in your dreams, and sadly, rather unimaginative dwarf caves. Which brings me to the one thing that almost ruined the game for me. The dwarf helper would not shut up. I had to mute the sound because his voice was so grating and went on an on. No great loss as everything was typed as well and I could unmute when he was done. But over all I enjoyed the game well enough to play it again, which is the ultimate goal of my purchase anyway.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More adventure game than HOG Completed the SE version in about 5 hours on the hardest difficulty, although I added map activity indicators at some point in the second half of the game. Three difficulty settings that can all be customised are available. You get an interactive map and a journal. The game is visually stunning, you can adjust the resolution and on the highest setting everything is very crisp and detailed. Music and sounds are fitting and they have some nicely done voice-overs. The storyline is not very elaborate. You are somehow transported in this other world that is threatened by evil horsemen and for an unknown reason you are supposed to defeat them. I don't think I'm spoiling anything when I say that you do in the end. That's the story. You get some additional lore through some manuscript pages you continue to find as well as through explanations by several people you meet but it didn't really grip me. The HOGs without exception had you search for outlined objects which you then had to use in the HO scene to get to the next object. While I usually like this type of HOG they could have shaken it up a bit with a different type every now and then. Minigames were on the easy side for the most part, but there weren't that many of them anyway. Often you'd find a hint how to solve them beforehand and then just had to press the buttons in the right order. The thing I liked most about this game is paradoxically also what I liked the least. This is really an adventure game, so you encounter problems that you have to solve. I like that. But in this game, you often don't have a clue what a possible solution could be or you do things because you have the item for it but you don't know why. And my biggest issue: As the game progresses there are more and more locations open to you and in almost every one of them there is something left that you can't solve until much later. I kept forgetting where I had seen this lock/door/thing that I couldn't open/get and when I found a new item I had to search through several places just to find it again. At times it felt more like playing an elaborate game of memory than an adventure game. I enabled activity markers on the map halfway through because I was so sick of running through the same locations again and again. That made it much more enjoyable but also took away most of the challenge. Still, there were a lot of things that I really liked, e.g. there were loads of locations to explore, it wasn't completely linear, there are a great variety of puzzles, definitely worth checking out.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too many locations! I am not one to give a review on the storyline. There are others that have done this is great detail. My reason for adding a review is so that you can get an idea as to the type of game this is.... The game starts off nicely with the heroine being transported to the Lost Land. There are a couple of locations with easy HOGs and a couple of easy puzzles to solve. At this point it is easy to remember how to get between each of the locations. As the game progresses, more and more locations are opened up. It is NOT an easy task to remember how to get to all of the locations, nor what task was still remaining in those locations when you were last there. The map has a tab section where all of the locations are listed so that you can click on an area and then zip on over there. That's the only way most people are going to be able to finish this game. If you are not a fan of using the map, you are going to be wandering around for hours on end. I found the jumping all over the place to be tedious so am giving this game a lower rating than most. Also, I like puzzles in my game. Since there are not many in this one, the rating reflects that. You will not get a good indication of how good or bad this game is by playing the demo as the demo does not go far enough for you to get a feel for how confusing/tedious it is to click a mouse to get from Location A to Location B and have to visit locations C, D, E, F, G, H, I and J to get there. Sorry.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So boring I expected better from such a highly rated game. The storyline is confusing and boring. The hidden object segments are boring. The puzzles are potentially interesting, but the directions and goal for each are vague at best and baffling at worst. I'm just grateful I paid only $3.49 for it.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unimaginative This game is so boring. The hidden objects are few and far between and were not the item searches I like. Outlined objects used to find others, are not fun. The game jumps around so much I lost interest very soon. The mini games were terrible, no imagination and no logic to them. Even the items you used to help you find other items often made no logical sense. If this is where these games are going I will not be purchasing anymore in the future.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Standard Fantasy Really? I played 45 minutes of the demo and didn't find one single thing that was unique about this game or that would entice me to buy it. Yes, there is a mermaid and a wizard and a fiery demon horseman riding a fiery demon horse and magic spheres and magic potions, but those are all pretty standard fantasy fare. The graphics are okay, but no better than we've seen in many other other games. The best thing about this story is the character you're playing as -- Jimmy's mother -- looks like Tina Fey/Sarah Palin. Funneee!! Strangely, she doesn't seem to be the least bit astonished or frightened when she's whisked off to the-time-zone-that-never-was. She doesn't want to know if her Jimmy is okay. She doesn't even remark, "Oh, here we go again." In the 45 minutes of the demo that I played, there were no helpful dragons or gnomes, nor (thankfully) were there any inanimate objects that spoke. The HOS were all silhouettes and progressive. I was hoping for a straight list just to break the monotony. There are manuscripts that tell the back story, and every time you find one, a popup appears informing you of that fact. I don't know what happens after you've come across all 20 of them. They certainly aren't hard to find. You practically trip over them. The transporter map is just a transporter map. It works fine. The hints and skip buttons also work fine. There is no customization, just the three usual levels of difficulty. I don't get all the swooning and exclaiming "best game of the year" stuff. To me, this game is rather ordinary. But everyone has different likes, so try it.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Painfully slow animations, way too much reading Well, as the only critic so far, I'll give you my thoughts. This game had, as I say above, painfully slow animations. Meaning: you click to use a hammer, and wait for it to remove a nail, slowly. Then you do it again. And wait. And again. And wait. For EVERY tool! Then there's the storyline. You pick up lots of pages of text. Each is long, drawn-out, and dull. There's nothing to hook you in, there's no reason to keep reading those dull notes! And a small final annoyance. There isn't much imagination in the details. The mermaid is named Aquamarine. Really? Think outside the way-over-done box, please! All in all: it's pretty, but so so so not worth playing, even the demo.
Date published: 2015-02-19
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_22522, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Lands: The Four Horsemen

The Lost Lands are in danger again... There's only one brave soul who can face the four evil horsemen to save it – you!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.