Mystery Trackers: Nightsville Horror Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Trackers: Nightsville Horror Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(423.80 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Another Mystery Trackers story from Elephant Games!

A young boy named Oliver’s been kidnapped, and the scared citizens of Willowsville are blaming the Owl Man from their rival town, Nightsville. Long thought to be a made-up story to scare the kids, the Owl Man seems to be real… and he’s coming for you…

There are loads of exciting new elements in this game, from interactive deduction dialogues to a special Foresight Mode. Your old pal, Elf, is back on the scene, too!

  • Play as Owl Man and save Willowsville in the bonus game!
  • Open the secret room to replay challenging puzzles and HOPs
  • Earn achievements, buy figurines, and collect morphing objects
  • Access the Strategy Guide to help you through the swamps

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1366 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Nightsville Horror Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(423.80 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Trackers: Nightsville Horror Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpected And Fun Game! This is a Fun Game! It also good in Animation and Good Quality. It a good storyline that i could catch up. And the bonus chapter is good. I love the Magic! The Puzzle was too hard and Challenging i had to skip them, but i love it. Great texture and nice Sound Quality and Catchy Music that my heart is pounding really fast! It amazing with a collectable items and morphing item, sadly i couldn't find them all, but it ok i will find it all!
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY GLAD I Gave This Game A Second Look! BASED ON COMPLETED GAME After playing the demo I was kind of on the fence about purchasing this game. Because of a good sale and the aspects of the game that I DID like, I purchased it and ended up playing an EXCELLENT game! At first, I viewed "the sight" as a device to prolong gameplay. The more I got into the STORY, the better I enjoyed it. It ended up being a unique way to "see" the actions of the crime and give hints as to the identity of the true culprit. It was very easy to immerse myself in the world and story of this game, mainly due to the excellent graphics. Very atmospheric! If you choose to play, take a look at the individual townspeople. It was good to see people that looked like REAL people. Everyone was definitely not perfect and pretty. The HOS weren't difficult, but were definitely in keeping with the theme. The mini-games and multi-layered puzzles were a big plus for me. Not as hard as they first seemed and SO much fun to do. If I had the choice, I would liked to have seen MORE of those. I appreciated the truth of the story beneath the kidnapping story. The true "horror" is the difficulty that people who are "different" find in this world. Always a sucker for a good monster, I LOVED finding the morphing, collectible mythic monsters. The vending machine was interesting. After purchasing the figures of the main characters, you could click on them and see the story themes they each represented. The bonus game was a story unto itself! A bit more supernatural, I'd really like to see an entire game created around that story and those characters! All in all, Mystery Trackers: Nightsville Horror ended up being my favorite of the bunch! Not everything is at it seems on the surface. I hope you give this game a chance too. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EVERYTHING YOU COULD WANT IN A GAME REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME, BONUS AND SECRET ROOM There is: * Casual, Advanced, Hardcore and Custom modes; * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * 20 Achievements; * Interactive map (with diary); * Elf the dog to help you; * Use the Gift of Sight (eye) to see what happened; * Find 22 morphing objects in game and bonus; * Find 10 collectibles in game and bonus; * Find coins to put in vending machine and buy figurines in game and bonus. In the main game you play a detective to find and rescue Oliver. In the bonus game you play Mr Owl Man to save Robyn and to defeat the Master of the Swamp. You also have an owl to help you grab objects out of your reach. The graphics are very good - mostly kind of darkish and gray but easy to see everything. There is some colour and its definitely not cartoony or too bright. Sound and music are very good - I noticed a lot of piano and guitar and I had it turned up very loud throughout the game and bonus. The hidden objects games were interactive straightforward, silhouette and putting items back. These were fairly easy to do. The mini-games were great. Some of them were swap the tiles to get the complete picture, change the screws and align them to make the mechanism work; rotate the circles to make a picture, make the energy flow through the circuit boards, rotate bottles as per diagram, rearrange the photos, arrange the petals, etc. There were also a few puzzles - which are not too hard this time round. I managed to do them all without too much hair pulling. I thought that they were easier than the MCF Dire Grove puzzles. They were fun to do without being frustrating. In the Secret Room you have to undertake hidden object tasks for the villagers to earn stars. When you collect all the stars for all tasks you will unlock the dossier with detailed information about some of the villagers. These took me a fair while to do because these are timed. All up the game took me about 10 hours to do playing on Hardcore mode and without any skipping or hinting. Its easy to get most, if not all, of the achievements. I failed on the one of getting 10 objects in 10 seconds - yeah that just ain't gonna happen for me - I'm never going to be that fast. I most definitely recommend this game - well worth putting in your collection.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent addition to the series Not sure why all of the negative reviews for this game, guess some people don't like any change. I found the story interesting. The new gameplay features such as the ability to look into the past and reconstruct the crime scene was very interesting to me. While not the best in the series, certainly a very worthy addition. 4.5 stars.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creepy abduction thriller in Nightsville Louisiana!!! Arrive in Willowsville a town just outside of Nightsville where a young boy Oliver has been kidnapped. This is an adult themed game with an underlying story where bullying isn't tolerated, especially if your different. What is so different about Oliver? Why was he abducted and by whom? This action packed high octane thriller with exceptional production values will keep you playing until you discover the truth. I loved learning the special secrets of Nightsville. Meet the suspects, question them, and make deductions based on evidence. Something supernatural is occurring in Nightsville and it's up to you to locate Oliver and the mysterious Owlman. Fans of Mystery Trackers are in for a real surprise in this edition. Before you begin check out the extras ; Wallpapers, Concept Art, Music, a Secret Room, Achievements, Collectible Coins and Figurines, Morphing Objects, a Vending Machine, a built in Strategy Guide, and a Bonus Chapter!
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An American town that looks like one Kudos to the artists, for once a storyline based in the U.S. looks like it could be, and not in an eastern Europe market town. The characters are varied, and the bonus game play is excellent.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sensational Mystery Tracker Game ... Great Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animations, Voice & Video Bits ... Shame The Intro Wasn't A Bit More Of A Visual Treat, But It Works ... Another Great Game In The Series And An All Round Great Game With A Very Enjoyable Story That Flows Well ... Not So Sure About The Bonus Chapter ... It Almost Seemed Like It Could Have Been Something For A Future Game As Opposed To A Short Mini Adventure Add On To This Game ... Worth The CE Deal, And To Be Fair The SE Version Would Make For A Well Closed Story On It's Own ... Look Forward To The Next One If This Game Is Anything To Go On ...
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Owl Man Is Real We have another Mystery to solve, tracking down Oliver who has been abducted by the Owlman who was thought to be just a legend...until now. The odd thing is, the Owlman is a good omen in the nearby town of Nightsville, why has he come to terrorize the citizens of Willowsville? A little further investigation with the help of Elf, reveals that these two towns have always been rivals, did someone go too far this time? Mystery Trackers has always been known for all sorts of goodies, Morphing Objects, Collectible Coins that can be used to purchase Character Figurines in a vending machine, and there are Collectible Monsters as well. There are Achievements to earn and Plus Sign inventory items that require some type of interaction before they can be used. An old man appears out of nowhere and gives you the "gift of sight" which allows you to see scenes in a whole different light, the way it was before something traumatic happened. Once you return items to their correct places, you reveal things you never knew was there, which really helps your investigation. When you speak to different characters, you are given several questions to ask, and you can choose which questions you want to ask in any order. You will collect pieces of evidence and once you have collected an entire set of evidence you will be able to make a deduction about what happened, which is presented in a video form for visualization. The Hidden Object Scenes are well done, a little on the dark side, but items are easily recognizable, most scenes require you to find items that match silhouetted shapes shown in groups which reveals a part to the final item. There are smaller mini games such as turning several discs to allow rods to engage from the center hub to the outer ring. Then there's those long, complicated puzzles, where you have to match the numbers and birds on the code deck with the ones on the wheel, using the numbers and birds that are already set as a clue. The second set requires you to do the same thing with numbers, filling in the blank spaces according to the numerical pattern. This Collectors Edition has Wallpapers, Concept Art, Music, a Secret Room, Achievements, Collectible Coins and Figurines, Morphing Objects, a Vending Machine, a built in Strategy Guide, and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALL JAZZED UP TO BOOGIE ON DOWN TO THE LOUISIANA BAYOUS ON A VARIATION OF "ROMEO AND JULIET" CAJUN STYLE. BEST GAME OF THIS SERIES! Leaving the British Isles, we boogie on down to the bayous of Willowsville, Louisiana in the 1970's, where much is hidden in the murky waters of the swamps . The graphics are excellent, with a "boocoo" of HOP scenes, puzzles - all well-done, not too difficulty , accompanied with an inventory which is interactive and puzzle-like. To me, this game is a much needed improvement in this series. Our ankle biter, Elf is back as a helper but is hidden away in the inventory and only used 3 times in the demo. Yeah! This is a fantastic "whodunit" with many secrets with an undercurrent of "prejudice." HERE ARE THE DETAILS BASED ON THE DEMO: In a game reminiscent of "Romeo and Juliet" Cajun-style, the feud between the towns of Nightville and Willowsville is resurrected with the reappearance of the legendary "Owlman." It seems this character has kidnapped Oliver Johnson. You, playing the detective, uncover the secrets of these two towns,. You will soon find ome murky water and some "alligators" you must wrestle to solve this case. Remember - the bigger the paycheck t the bigger the "alligators" you must wrestle. As the detective you have some major battles to wage to get to the bottom of this kidnapping while trying to ease tensions between two feuding town. Secrets abound in this hidden bayou town even between family members! HERE ARE THE DETAILS: CHAPTERS - 7 plus a Bonus chapter LEVELS: Four - Casual, (Sparkles and help) Advanced (No sparkles) Hardcore (No help at all - no hints nor skips) Customized All vary in amount of times for penalties on clicking in HOP scenes The hint and skip recharge range from 15 to 90 seconds GRAPHICS: With the added "muzac" I felt I was in the heart of Cajun country. Very realistic depiction of the people and surrounding countryside. Voiceovers were well-done as well. INVENTORY: Interactive and puzzle-like. HOP SCENE: Innovative and puzzle-like All are theme related. A. Silhouette items to be found recreating an inventory item B. List of items to find on a suspect. RATHER AWESOME DEV! C. Items given to be replaced into the HOP scene PUZZLES: All well crafted and innovative. You collect evidence as you investigate and after collecting a series of items you make a "deduction," which opens up a video sequence giving information about the kidnapping and unfolds the story. Very nicely done and a new concept dev. There are ring alignment puzzles, pressing items in sequence, tile puzzles, and mini puzzles in a story telling sequence. EXTRA GOODIES: A. "Gift of Sight" which allows you to view the world in a shadowy way. While in that world of gray - after replacing items to their proper positions in the scenes, you relive past events which relate to the game and also play some mini puzzles to interact with. B. Collect 1 statues of legendary horror monsters B. Map is provided at beginning of the game C. 20 Achievements D. Collect coins for a Vending Machine to purchase statues of 8 characters in the game E . 22 morphing objects G. Strategy Guide EXTRA COMMENTS: Devs - What a nice change for you! This game also deals with the theme of "prejudice." Great job! BTW - it is nice to see some new locations for games Although there are few "crocs" in Florida, in Louisiana the toothy inhabitants are alligators, affectionately called "gators." "Crocs" are the name given to rather "ugly" footwear in the U.S. Yuk! Allligators have blunt snouts unlike the pointed ones on "crocs." Also Social Security numbers in the States do not expire - EVER! You just carry it for life and then it expires right along with you. I RATE THIS GAME 7 FICTITIOUS OWLMEN OUT OF 5 OWLMEN. THE EXTRA FICTITIOUS OWLMAN IS HIDING IN THE BAYOUS ALONG WITH THE FICTITIOUS "CROCS."
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Trackers In The Deep South. I am writing this review based on just the demo. I love what I see so far and will waste no time buying the full version. I like the the change of story location from the cold snowy scene to the deep south. I also like all of the new elements in the play of the game. The HOPs and mini games are a good challenge as always. I did not really care for the comic book intro but it gets the the storyline going alright. The graphics, sound and the story are all well done. I found the demo really enjoyable.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whooooooooooo is the Owl Man? This is the 8th effort in this series and each one adds something new and different to pique your interest. I don't like the cartoon beginning, however. But it fits with the story. You are once again a detective, called to Willowsville, Louisiana, to find Oliver Johnson, kidnapped from his home by the Owl Man of Nightswille - Willowsville's alter ego. It seems the "bad" people all moved to Nightsville, following the Owl Man leader. Oliver is a child, who likes to draw cartoons, which is why the story starts with a cartoon. You still have your dog Elf, although he isn't very helpful in the demo. However, you meet a Blind Man, who gives you the gift of Foresight, that allows you to look at a scene, put items back in their original positions, and deduce what happened. An interesting twist that I don't recall seeing before! After each "foresight" scene, you come up with a deduction that requires you to find 3 items, then talk to a person relating to those items. This is how the game's rather complex story moves along, and helps you eliminate suspects one by one. There are four modes of play to choose from, including custom. I also like being able to set my "lighting" via a Gamma option. My wide screen tends to get dark around the edges so this allows me to see those hidden objects better! The HOPs were "place an object in a scene", and sometimes had a mini-game included. But the developers included those "Rube Goldberg-like" serial mini-games that go on forever but are so much fun. I just wish they allowed the Hint Button to be active during these games, so if you get stuck on one place you don't have to Skip the entire game to keep solving. There are lots of collectibles.Of the 10 monster collectibles, I found the werewolf, the chupacabra ??, and the Braxton County monster -- all interesting graphic creatures. Plus you find coins that allow you to buy characters from a vending machine that kind of look like bobble-heads. There are also 22 morphing owls, and 20 achievements that are hint/time/skip based and give you more owl characters. There are lots of red herrings along the way for you to investigate. And just as the Owl Man finally shows up...... the demo ends! I can't wait to buy!
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whoo-hooo's Up For Some Horror? Setting: A boy named Oliver Johnson is missing from the town of Willowsville Louisiana. There is tension between the residents of Willowsville and the neighboring town of Nightsville. You (and your faithful helper Elf) have been called in to find the truth about what happened to the boy and how it may relate to a mysterious figure known as the Owl Man *whoo-hoo*. Given the game's story and setting, the scenes are dark and spooky, showing a lot of blues and grays but not exclusively so. There is a certain rustic style incorporated as well, which serves as a constant reminder that you are deep in the bayou. Music is subtle and dreamy, becoming more pronounced during the HO scenes. The voice acting is excellent, each character seems to have his own actor and the dialog is convincing even though they may not sound like Louisianans. Sound effects were good and show an attention to detail. This game will present a little bit of a challenge if you are used to the easier games. Not necessarily on the HO scenes, which are standard list, put back and silhouette types. By contrast, some of the puzzles are the Ravenhearst-lite type; i.e they will have several sections and one has to determine where to begin and how to proceed to complete each section. But they are not overly difficult to solve. One puzzle involving dials and numbers looks intimidating at first, but is actually quite easy. There is also the Foresight power granted to you in the beginning. This is used to reconstruct what occurred at a particular scene based on objects that are out of place - what a detective is supposed to do. At times, objects need to be collected before the power can be used. I liked this feature as it reminded me a little of the 9 Clues series and gives the game a more realistic feel. Difficulty; there are four levels including the Custom which I chose, where the Hint and Skip can each be set between 15 to 90 seconds and the tutorial, tips, active zones, map indicators, changing cursor, etc. can all be turned on or off at your preference. CE Extras: 10 collectible monster figures, 22 morphing objects, 20 achievements, a Secret Room (what is it? I don't know, it's a ..) and a Vending Machine. For the last, throughout the game coins are collected to buy mini-figures of the game's characters. There is a Bonus Level and Strategy Guide, but apparently no replay of HO's or mini-games. Finally, there's the pseudo stuff like wallpapers and music for those who enjoy them. I tested a beta version weeks ago and back then I was not wowed. However, playing the demo today I was more favorably impressed. Oliver comes from a bi-racial family but it's not clear in the demo if the story will attempt to deal with racial issues. The detecting part of the game play distinguishes this from the usual "mysterious dark figure" games. And there are a few scares too. With the decent bonus content, four and 1/2 stars.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game! Graphics are beautiful! I love that they changed the game play up a bit. If done well, and this one was, it keeps a game series from becoming dull and stagnant. Good job developers!
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppetshow Finally gone back to the great traditions of the old Puppet show series. After the last awful and boring Lightening strikes, I was reluctant to buy but glad I did.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game, as usual... Mystery Trackers is, with Mystery Case Files, are my favourite games. This one is one more very good and it's a pleasure to meet Elf again !
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mystery a who done it game I enjoy the hidden object screens they are kept interesting and not just a boring list. I enjoy the mini games the games are not the kind of mini where you have to go looking for the forum how to solve puzzles. I enjoy the voices and twists and turns in the story. Beautiful Graphics, and I highly recommend the game if you like solving mystery games. .
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game! This the 8th game in the Mystery Trackers series great storyline, easy HOPs, good puzzles. The game kinda remind me of MCF 13 Skull and the 9 clues games.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wasted no time.!!! I bought the game fast. When I see Mystery Tracker's I don't waste any time buying the game. Not finished with the game yet almost just taking my time don't want it to end. I would like a game like four times a week are you hearing this Big Fish.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very short game but fun to play Storyline pulls you in once you start playing to want to find out what happened to the characters. Was surprised at how short the game was for the price. Worth checking out.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm a sucker for all the Mystery Tracker games! I was very excited to see that there was a new Mystery Tracker game. I liked the mini games and the HOS. They were difficult, but not so much that I wanted to skip them or look up how to solve the (except the bottle one at the sheriff's house). I also enjoyed seeing and working with Elf again. He's such a cutie. The main game was great, but the extra chapter was a little weird compared to the original story. It would make a great story all on it's own I think.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mystery Trackers getting lost? I love Elephant Games and have purchased and gleefully played all the Mystery Tracker games. I didn't hesitate buying this one but wish I would've waited for the sale weekend. As usual, the graphics are beautiful and the game runs flawlessly but I felt it was a bit short. The bonus game was sufficiently long, however. The map worked well in navigation. Not sure I'm crazy about the "foresight" mode. And I think the deduction dialogues seem to be trying to make up for actual game playing. Thank goodness Elf is back! I hope Elephant keeps bringing us great games like this one...I know I sound cheap but I do like my money's worth when I buy a game. I'd like to get a day's worth of play out of a collector's edition.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Something new for a change... Hi all. Wow, number 8 in this series! This is a great series and yes, I have all of the others already. Graphics are excellent. Colors are true and clear and game play was excellent. No problems during the demo and the game fit my large screen perfectly. Music is very nice and moves with whatever is happening at the time, giving you more "edge of your seat" game play. Voice overs were nice and showed emotion, but this is supposed to be Louisiana...not one single person had an accent. They must have all been educated in the North. Your little dog, Elf, is still here and still helpful in tight places. You gain the gift of foresight in the beginning, which lets you see a scene differently. As you complete tasks in that scene, you are given more "insight" into what is happening in the story and why. This is very well done. You also find clues and items that help in the "deduction" process. HOPs are somewhat different in how they are set up and quite well done. You have the usual interaction silhouettes, lists and "where does this item go," but there is a twist in what happens once you have achieved the objective. So far, all of the items in the HOPs are used within the game and they are not difficult to find. There are not a lot of HOPs in this one, but you are constantly on the move. Fortunately, you have a useful jump map and the hint does transport to longer locations. Puzzles were not difficult at all and took no time for me to complete. There are a lot of achievements in this one too. I do like the collectibles. They are not as easy to spot as you may think and you do have to look at everything to find some of them. So far, I have found some creature type statues, various morphing items (owl, lamp, mask, etc) and coins. I understand you use the coins to purchase game characters from a vending machine, but I haven't seen that yet. This game flows very well and keeps you interested and wanting more. I really like this series and this one has just enough upgrades to give us a new level of play and make it the best so far. The only thing I do not care for in any game is the need to "choose" what you are going to say. It just seems silly and a waste of time to be clicking on the obvious. This is the only reason I downgraded this game. I believe this game will appeal to all levels of players and yes, I am going to get this one to add to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seriously, Stop Whining, It's Elephant Games Already Elephant Games is always outstanding in graphics, design, originality and creativity. I could give a rat's patootie about the story because I'm in it for the adventure, puzzles and level of challenge. I like the complex, multi-step puzzles that pick my brain. I know, I know the level of challenge wasn't hardcore, but I liked the atmosphere, ambience, and scenery, so I had a good time. You want hardcore, go play Syberia. It's hard to keep people happy now that everyone expects morphing objects, collectibles, achievements, and a free trip to Disneyland with every Collector's Edition. I say this was a great game and I look forward to the next one.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from “Sacred Grove” , Anyone? This is the 8th installment of Mystery Trackers and it seems it is a bit down. The story is very familiar with the latest MCF Dire Grove Sacred Grove , the HOS is easy and Puzzles are easy (I don’t skip any of them). The only thing that make the game longer is unscrew the screw or other actions that have 3D animation in it (so slow). I know Elephant are now take over of MCF and developed this game so here is my review. Horror ? I didn’t see a horror here , everything is fine nothing really creep me out . The Owl man don’t scared me enough as he is friendly. At the start of the game an old blinded man give an ability called Foresight which make you see past action make by suspicious people and this idea is like 9 Clues series but still acceptable for me as I enjoyed it. But you have to put the misplaced items on Foresight Mode and find the lost item in the vision in the other location to complete the visions. Meanwhile The Deduction is just like Dire Grove Sacred Grove but you have to collect 3 clues or evidences to deduct. The gameplay is very EASY but heavy on HOS while light on puzzles. The HOS is beautiful and not too dark , still can see items , they are variety of them from traditional HOS with a bit interactions to HOS that find objects that have fragments underneath the items we found. The puzzles is easy , the ring that connect the 4 owls and a core [ the first puzzle in the dock ] is super easy and there are few SUPER PUZZLES like the 3rd picture in this game’s page is also EASY. I think this game is for beginner , I think. There are 3 modes include custom , transportable map, diary , hint show direction and teleport-hint-system (on adventure), Elf is here to help , and a plus sign on inventory item that need extra action . The only inventory item that store for a long time is Elf (of course) and a chainsaw. The story is really same to Dire Grove Sacred Grove , well the local people ( especially the Sheriff ) try to lie you that Owl man is the man behind the kidnapped of Oliver and the Nightsvilles is bad people but they are wrong. Just like the MCF , the hunters blamed the Mistwalkers that they are the one cause all these cursed snowstorm and wolfs attack but yeah one of the hunter is lie. And one more thing a war between two towns , Willowsville and Nightsville meanwhile in the MCF , the Hunters VS. the Mistwalkers. The Willowsville’s is just ordinary human while Nightsville’s is extraordinary human just like Dire Grove Sacred Grove.Very similar is it? But the Owl man is the best thing in this game because it’s inspired from Lord of Tears (movie) and Urban Legends (myths). There is a copy cat of Owl man which I found funny. The game have is a swampy themed or bayou themed in Louisiana , is a very rare setting (in my opinion). The Extras included a SG , Bonus Gameplay , Collectibles Coins that can be use in Vending Machine to purchase 8 in-game characters and click it to know their characteristics , 12 Cryptozoology Morphing Figurines , Morphing Objects , Secret Room , Music , Wallpapers , Concept arts . I didn’t find purchase figurines is necessary and I thought that we could buy soda or junk food that contain puzzles or surprises in it but it turn out to be FIGURINES. If you like to kill your time with something that is no longer original (the HOS),familiar story with easy gameplay or are you a beginner ? Then try out this game and it’s your time to decide . I’d enjoyed this game from clear dark graphic , music that stunning and gives mood , interrogates with characters and make deduction with Foresight ability. So for those who liked collectibles, this game have 3 types which I mentioned on the 5th paragraphs. I give 4 or 4.5 stars ( because I’d enjoyed). Mystery Trackers Silent Hollow is by far the best in this series. Have a fun and safe weekday/weekend.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Darn Good This was my first time playing a Mystery Trackers game, so I wasn't that familiar with it, but I knew it was an HOG, so I went with it. I loved the story, even if it was a bit ... shallow, to me, but still intriguing enough. The HOG scenes were nice, not just lists of words, but silhouettes and things you had to do to find the object. The objects weren't hard to see and pretty easy to get through. The voice acting was quite good and realistic. The characters were drawn well. Everything was quite good, but I just wish it would have been a tiny bit more challenging. I guess I could have just played it on the highest mode, though, and it would have given me more of a challenge, but all in all, great game. I'll be checking out more from this series.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Love Elf! Elf reminds me of my little dog. Great little helper and I am pleased the critter once again was inclued. Game was superbly produced and flawless execution by the development team. Look forward to your production. P.S. It was not lost on me the subtle message about views that hamper inclusion of people different than our own normal.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not the best Mystery Trackers I own all the games in the series but I haven't decided whether I should buy this game. I like that this game is set in Louisiana and the game is dark and creepy (the background music is similar to my favorite horror movie), but it lacks suspense and thrill. The suspect, I am sorry to say is not scary enough.. There are detective works but too bad we are not the one doing the deduction, the game does it for us. A very few works for Elf, it's like he's not very much use in this game. there are many changes in this game, unlike any other EG games. The HOG, the custom difficulty, the interaction with the character just seem different. Some are good, although I dislike the option of clicking topics each time we need new info from the characters. But still there is good side of this game, I like the new Sighting feature which is pretty cool. If you are a hardcore fan of MT, I suppose this should be in your collection, a great game nonetheless, but if you just like a dark mystery game, we better wait for the SE.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hoot Hooten Good Add yet another great game for Mystery Trackers. Hard to beat the first three games in their Series but this is well worth a buy. Great story, very good HO's, Good graphics and cut scenes, Good jump map and hint button. Puzzles were entertaining, task were good. Love having Elf back. Collect coins and find morphing objects. I really like the red sparkles for the indicator for HO's. I like having to frisk the thief jacket for items. Like some others the psychic thing was just kind of in the way of me having fun.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would Love to See Mystery Trackers Return to the Basics of a Great Story Driven Game As a detective for the infamous Mystery Trackers organization you are needed in the village of Willowsville, Louisiana where locals are being terrorized by the Owl Man. When you arrive you discover that a young boy has been kidnapped and it is feared that he was taken by the dreaded Owl Man who is said to be the protector of the people of Nightsville, a neighboring village. With your trusty companion by your side, will you be able to find the truth behind the mysterious owl man and how his appearances are connected to the neighboring town on Nightsville? Mystery Trackers Nightsville Horror has excellent graphics as well as lip-synced voiceovers. Although the voiceovers were at times good, they certainly were not typical of those found in Louisiana. That being said, the overall soundtrack was excellent and I enjoyed the background music and special effects that were reminiscent of those in one of my favorite MCF games. Your most useful tool and the one I love most is your canine companion, Elf, who is one of the few animal helpers I don’t mind because an MT game just wouldn’t be the same without him. Early in the game we encounter a man who provides us with the gift of sight a unique ability that allows us to reconstruct some areas. IMHO, this is just another gimmick in a game, and quite frankly I don’t care for this one. We also have the conversation tabs and a deduction board, but I find it boring to have to click on a dialog tab just to bring up the programmed dialogue. IMHO the “sight” and the dialogue tabs add nothing to the game and are useless “time fillers.” There is an interactive transporter type map and a diary to keep track of notes and other important information, so a big thanks to the developer for adding a diary (something I find very useful) to the game. The HOS are typical of what we find in most HOPA games at the present time. The first HOS I encountered was a silhouette type that was poorly done. I had such a difficult time determining what some those little silhouettes represented and basically had to click all over the junk pile of objects to find what I needed – very frustrating. I don’t mind the silhouette types of HOS if the drawings are well constructed representations of the items to be found and not just black blobs. On the other hand the puzzles were not bad, and although I love puzzles in games, this developer seems overly fond of the Rube-Goldberg type puzzles that I hate – ugh! Overall, even though most of the puzzles in the demo were easy, I did have to think about some of them and that added a bit more challenge to the game. I just hope that if I purchase the game there is variety in the puzzles and that they are not all the dreaded ones mentioned above. As with most games from this developer we will have a wide variety of extras that make the game a true CE, IMHO, and I think it is more fun if you find out about them for yourself. In the end I am left wondering if I really liked the game. The inclusion of the useless dialogue tabs and the “sight” that I found annoying detracted from the gameplay so it seemed more tedious than fun. The earlier games in the MT series remain my favorites but I’m not so sure about this one. I would like to see the developers return to the basics of a great story driven HOPA with far fewer cut scenes and more actual gameplay. Even though I am not certain I will purchase this game without a good sale, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Have a New Like A new 'Mystery Trackers" is an occasion in my universe. (Don't judge!) I approach each new "Mystery Trackers" as a separate entity as each has special qualities of its own. You are once again the detective called in to investigate the apparent kidnapping of a young boy from his home. The locals believe the culprit to be a mythical Owl Man, used to scare the children and central to a feud with a neighboring village. This is a good solid game with several questionable features and a cute helper. First off - our cute helper is Elf, the chihuahua. All business and well behaved, Elf is as much a part of these games as the detective; 'nough said. The questionable features are both new and "borrowed" from other ERS games. The evidence board is a borrow, but seems to move the story along, rather than impede it. The "Second Sight" is new. It is a clunky element that is mildly amusing at first and pales over time, especially when the game insists you use it, but then you need to find items outside the special screen to finish that screen. There are four levels of game-play, including custom level. There are collectibles, morphing objects, and the usual CE bling. The HOPs are varied and often in a monochromatic hue that makes finding items more difficult than it need be. The mini-games were good although at least one of them needed way better instructions. The VOs did not sound like Louisiana, but they were passable. Animation was very basic. The story was actually better than the reviews suggested. (I do want to know what happens, only I'll wait for a sale.) All and all, a decent effort from the Devs, who, we hope, are striving to get better next time.
Date published: 2015-03-27
  • y_2021, m_11, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_22586, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Nightsville Horror Collector's Edition

A mysterious Owl Man is terrorizing citizens!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.