The Secret Order: Beyond Time Collector's Edition
Exclusive

The Secret Order: Beyond Time Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(401.32 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Sarah Pennington traveled back through time to save the ancient Kingdom of Aeronheart, but at the cost of losing her time machine, The Royal Griffin, and her only way back home. Or is there another way? Sarah comes up with a clever plan, but the ruthless Dragon Clan always stays one step ahead. They will stop at nothing to make sure Sarah stays buried in the past forever. Join Sarah as she journeys to a land beyond time in search of a way back to the future.

  • Delve into the Underworld in the Bonus Chapter!
  • Discover Collectible Masks hidden throughout the worlds and earn Achievements
  • Use the available Strategy Guide
  • Enjoy Concept Art, Music, Movies, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1431 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Secret Order: Beyond Time Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(401.32 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
The Secret Order: Beyond Time Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ELABORATE AND INTERESTING! based on demo ... been a while since ive seen such a worthwhile game ... i remember the griffin from games past and this one matches or bests them ... LOVE the mini games, HOs and especially the STORYLINE ... lots of travelling without losing the GAME aspect ... artwork is wonderful and so intricate and beautiful ... different and enjoyable ... a great adventure continues!
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TAKING A " BITE OUT OF CRIME" ENTER THE "UNDERWORLD" FOR A HELPER - A CRIME FIGHTING JACKAL WITH "AN OFFER YOU CAN'T REFUSE" Trapped in the past in her attempt to recover dangerous artifacts from the Dragon Clan, Sarah Pennington is desperately trying to return to the present. The storyline is a bizarre mishmash of Egyptian deities residing in a fairy tale kingdom in the past. This is a PUZZLE-INTENSE GAME. The puzzles are varied in difficulty and well-done ; there is good variety of themes used in the puzzle-like HOP scenes; the graphics are vastly improved. However, it LACKS THE ABILITY TO CUSTOMIZE THE GAME AND DOES NOT HAVE AN INTERACTIVE INVENTORY. You are escorted through the game with a gimmicky helper, "Nubi" (nicknamed after Anubis) with four abilities. It seemed to me that at the times Nubi was used - it took him forever to perform his actions. I LOVE THE PUZZLES. I would purchase this game if the helper was eliminated. THUMB'S UP: The puzzles and puzzle-like HOP scenes The graphics Mah Jongg which is theme-based. I actually liked playing this game - seemed to fit into the Egyptian theme "Nubi " (if you like helpers) has a little pizzazz with four abilities and is not used as much as in other "helper" games THUMB 'S DOWN: Storyline - Beyond bizarre Lack of many extras we expect in a CE such as morphing objects, customization, and interactive inventory "Nubi" (If you dislike helpers - he slows down the game by taking forever to perform his activities) Slow pace of the game HERE ARE THE DETAILS OF THE DEMO: You play Sarah Pennington, trying to return home to her own time period. Her time machine was cast into the ocean and cannot be repaired. You, as Sarah will attempt to contact your father in the future to save you; however, trying to contact your father is going to be more difficult than you think. You may become permanently in time and space. CHAPTERS - 6 plus the Bonus Chapter LEVELS: Three and NO CUSTOMIZATION Casual - Sparkles No penalties for misclicks Advanced Sparkles Some penalties for misclicks Expert No sparkles Penalties for misclicks and no indications of activities on map GRAPHICS: Realistic and very well done. They are vastly improved from the previous games by this dev. The voiceovers were "British" and decent. INVENTORY: Standard inventory collection. No interactivity nor puzzle-like HOP SCENES: They are varied. In the demo I found puzzle-like scenes which require interaction and are theme-based. They also vary in difficulty and variety of style. You may play Mah Jongg in some scenes instead of playing the HOP scene PUZZLES: . The puzzles are well-crafted and vary in difficulty. There are variations of slider puzzles, directing light using mirrors,, creating paths without retracing your steps, replacing symbols into their proper locations, and some jigsaw like puzzles, storybook interaction. EXTRA GOODIES: A. 24 Achievements - an award for caring for Nubi - a wing for activating the hint system. B. Collect 12 eagle masks, 12 jaguar masks, and 12 crocodile masks A sign alerts you if there is one available in the scene in which you are in. B. Map is provided after you open a chest C. Wallpaper, Music, Artwork, Bonus Game D. "Nubi" (Nickname for Anubis). In time "Nubi" will acquire four functions - Fetch, Create lightning, and two others not disclosed in the demo. E. . A Strategy guide F. 5 "Medals" indicating something activated after completing the game In your next game in this series, dev, please look at the possibility of providing an "opt out" for helpers for those of us who do not like interacting with them in your games. OTHER GAMES IN THE SERIES: THE SECRET ORDER: ANCIENT TIMES THE SECRET ORDER: MASKED INTENT THE SECRET ORDER: NEW HORIZON
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed more than most A good game with nice effects and story.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who Doesn't Love Time Travel Based on demo play. I want Sarah to get back home safe and sound. The time travel is my favorite. HO's and puzzles are good, I don't usually play the music, don't need it.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Game - take Anubis Home This is one of the best of the series. Graphics excel; story line - particularly in collectors edition is beyond par; and the puzzles really makes you think. I love it.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Secret Order: Beyond Time Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a surprise I bought this game in a bundle sale and wasn't giving it much chance. What a surprise. This game is not easy and last a very long time. The puzzles are fun and the hos scenes are different and challenging. This is not just a poke around game. Has substance. Enjoy
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from When You Say It's Easy.... That means I can ENJOY playing this game and any other HOPA on BFG w/o having to spend most of my time reading a strategy guide. Beautiful, SHARP graphics on my 24"..... using a top of the line Nvidia graphics card. I don't know what kind of computers reviewers are using but I HAVE NEVER had issues w graphics on any game from BFG except w some HOGs with super tiny hidden objects (and they're still sharp!) Wish people wouldn't refer to games as 'childish' like this one and any other 'fantasy/fairytale' story. Does that make me young at heart or stupid?!?!?! I REALLY enjoyed this game...and know I'm in the minority. Most people on BFG like dark, horrific games all the time or are they more vocal when a game like this appears? I bought and played enough of them here since 2007. Too bad the 'dark evil' gamers come out in full force to put down games not to their liking. Personally....I like to mix things up because playing too many dark (graphics/story) games can get depressing or boring.....you seen one skeleton, red/blue glowing eyes, you've seen them all.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Supporting Characters Almost Allowed to Save This Game Tough to rate and recommend or not but Ill give it a four which is maybe high --all the problems other reviewers point up are there and if that were all a two would be generous. But something almost outweighs all that for me which may not at all for another player. The supporting characters who in the middle sections of the game collaborate with the player. Not Nubi the little fellow who crawls into holes for you and lights fires etc and is about the silliest helper I have seen. But Leonardo Da Vinci, and to a lesser extent Nikola Tesla, and to a lesser extent Clepatra and an aviatress whose name I did not recognize. They are met in a place between the worlds and provide invention ,Leonardo, and electronics,Tesla, which would be beyond the player's skill, yours or mine. This is a whole different level of collaboration than that of a funny animal helper. Furthermore Leonardo in particular is an enigmatic genius who seems to stand apart from his period or any other period in some ways in his art and science. He belongs in fact in some pub between the worlds talking shop with Einstein or in this case interacting with a HOPA player. He appears also in Grim Facade:Artist and the Pretender in an interesting role. But at the end of our game here Leonardo having turned our ship into an airship and piloted it, fades from view and we are left with the indifferently made mishmash of puzzles of an all too technically imperfect game. And the conclusion as so often is abrupt without any moments to as it were rest and look back at what we have done ...it all pops like a soap bubble which is usual in these games to be sure. Anyway this is my little thought: real and interesting supporting characters and real and engaging dialogue are things that if developers mastered, these games could make a quantum leap forward at least for me but I think for many players.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why is the Order Secret? I'm approaching this from a fresh perspective. I don't remember even playing the demos of the previous three games in this series. You are Sarah, a member of the Secret Order of the Griffins, who is trapped in the past at the end of your journey to help an ancient kingdom. While trying to get home your time travel ship is highjacked and sent into a distant reality. Now you must try to get back not only to the present, but to your own world. Your journey takes you from ancient Egypt to places beyond imagination. Three are three levels of game play, Casual, Advanced, and Expert. Along with the usual CE bling and collectibles, there are good mini-games, some very good HOPs, lovely artwork, and a cute helper. (I'm normally not a cute helper fan, but this one seems to really be helpful and talented as he has several "gifts" that you will uncover during the game.) Overall, I enjoyed the demo and would like to play not only this game, but the previous ones, partly because the main character is intelligent and competent. The storyline is refreshingly different and involving. It's a quiet weekend. Give the demo a look-see.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic voyage Love the storyline, the art, characters, history back in time!!
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Sounds, Effects, Animations, Voice & Video Bits ... A Very Enjoyable Game With Plenty To Do & See ... I Did Get A Little Bored With The Hieroglyphic Tapestry Things And Tended To Race Through Them & Ignore The Narrations ... Worth Getting The CE Edition When On Special ...
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beyond Better then last Game I am trying to play the whole series because I have missed a few. Much better I had fun, Lots to do, Nebo was cute, Characters were good. Thank goodness for jump maps. A bit of back and forth. If you do not like the HO's you can play Mahjong. Music was good, graphics were good. I was surprised the game was better then the last. I will put this one on my to buy list and collect the whole series.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rating is based on that's it's a great game to play with your kids. Based on demo,I like the art. The puzzles were new takes on old ones but were still challenging enough to keep me interested and some of the puzzles were just right for kids 5-12. It was extremely user friendly I think the storyline would have worked if it hadn't been so childish. Little Nuby, REALLY? But then again, the kids will like it.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slow moving game The story is great but the game is so slow moving it becomes boring. It take so long for the next move to load that it is frustrating. The map works well and the hint and skip are good. Nice to be able to change to mahjong from hidden object. I debate if I want to finish the game but will because the story is good.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They rushed! The challenge level was very good. They graphics were very poor, certainly not up the the standard of the previous games. They interaction with the characters was horrible. Considering the quality of the previous games I'm surprised how poor this game was. It really appears that they rushed production of this game. The bonus game actually had the best graphics and interaction with characters. I really loved the others in this series. The designers really need to consider carefully before they rush something out just to get it out.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting Adventure, I guess! I maybe shouldn't rate this game, but it does ask what my thoughts are so here I go. Graphics are pretty nice and sound is great with characters continuing conversation without clicking "continue". HOs were interesting, most being interactive where you had to complete some kind of task, puzzles were different and I didn't skip any. Challenge was good and I did have to check the Guide in the 1st chapter to understand how this game functioned. All in all, everything was very good except the story, which I just did not enjoy. Maybe if I had gone and played the previous games in the series, as I felt like I walked into a movie that was half over. I always liked the ancient themes, but just not this one for some reason. I do recommend because of the game play, but I doubt that it will ever make it into my purchased column.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Time Travelling, a "different" helper and a ship that flies. Based on both the CE and SE demos. Sarah Pennington (your character) has been working for the Secret Order for some time, often against the Dragon Clan, and ending up back in time ..... where she is now ...... trapped. The VERY FIRST impression I got when the game opened for play was .............. NO! OMGosh NO!!!! TOO MUCH ORANGE and GOLD!!!!! Yes, over-use of those "crayons" needs to stop. It actually hurt my eyes so much I wasn't sure if I could continue the demo ..... but, I prevailed (YAY ME) ..... and here are my notes. Graphics - obviously I had a problem with the colors used but, other than that, the graphics were amazing, right down to the ittiest, bittiest crack or line or imprint. Amazing. Voice overs - not many but quite well done, as were the sound fx - I could here a cat purr, clinking of metal. Yep. Amazing. You could almost close your eyes and feel surrounded by the tiniest of sounds you would hear in "real" life. Difficulty: Casual, Advanced, Expert ---- no "custom" here. Your diary shows "Objectives" only. I did not see "notes" or "clues". Just "Objectives". I did read where another reviewer mentioned "notes". I didn't see it myself. The transportable map is very clear as to where to go and where you are. Some maps can get muddled giving too much useless info. You have to find ..... something (sorry, but I can't give EVERYTHING away - lol) to activate the "hint" button. Yes, even on the "Casual" setting. HOGs (hidden object games) were mostly list type, sometimes very interactive. There is an alternate Mahjong game you can play if you prefer. Mini Games - fun, new, fresh ideas. Some required P&P (Patience and Perseverance). There were definitely more Mini Games than HOGs. Ultimately, you will get a "helper". Not one we've seen before in ANY "helper" games from ANY Dev, including this one. Please. If you DO play the demo ......... is it anatomically correct? There's a bit of bright neon green where .... well...... you DO cover it up ..... but ..... do YOU see it????? It really took me aback! Your "helper" will gain 4 special powers (2 were found in the demo). They DO come in handy and, no, I am NOT going to tell you what they are. Just that they are very handy. CE Bling: Aside from the usual Bonus Game, Strategy Guide (which shows 6 chapters), etc., there are .... * 30 collectible masks (1 was a jaguar, 1 was something else, and they were found by accident). They certainly DO NOT stand out right in your face. I have played "Secret Order" games before, I think. At least 1? I don't think I played the one before this. Or, I may have played the demo but, at this writing, am not sure if it's in my "dungeon of unplayed games" or not. In any case, several references were made to the previous game(s) .... so this might NOT be a standalone. I know I was confused by several statements made ("Sarah, I am not your father". Shades of Darth Vader!!). Will I rush out to purchase the previous game if I don't already own it? Very unlikely. Will I even purchase this one? Maybe the SE but definitely NOT the CE, unless I read any reviews that state the Bonus Game is necessary to complete the main story. (I dislike when Devs put the actual ending of a story in the Bonus Game, thereby forcing us to purchase the CE.). If I can get past the crayon usage (see "Graphics" above) AND the terrible lag between scenes (like looking at a black screen much?), I might purchase the SE. I LOVE the Egyptian era and would probably purchase the SE based solely on that. I would recommend it for any level of experience. What's next in Sarah Pennington's race to get back to her "real" time? Join me and let's fly away in our ship (yes, FLY in a ship) to yet another adventure! ENJOY!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Although the reviews were all negative I happen to like this game. The graphic backgrounds are very well done. The people are not. The game moves okay, I have been entertained with this game.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was pretty good, but.. .. I couldn't convince myself to buy this game, not sure why. Actually this fantasy action adventure is good. It is set in Egypt, pretty nice! The map is interactive, the puzzle is moderately difficult, but I couldn't buy this game because it lacks thrill. I don't know much about the story and suddenly we are thrown into the game without much background story and basically I just wandering around trying to fix things. Our helper, Nubi, is cute, but still it couldn't save the game for me. I hope many people will find this game interesting, but I will have to skip this game.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Game While this game helped pass the time, it wasn't exceptional in any way. Not sorry I purchased it -- but there wasn't much to choose from either!
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Old school Nothing new here. Graphics are old looking ... and fairy like, which are not my personal favorite. I got bored quickly and didn't finish the demo.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from a fantasy fairy tale game.. if you like that sort of thing This is only loosely related to the previous Secret Order games. The first was a nicely done film noir sort of game. The second got a little silly with the time travel plot. This one runs away from it almost completely! It is a cutesy fantasy- fairy tale game complete with the cutesy little helper animal character. It seems to me instead of developing the plot they just added some magic character, power or other thing to make the game go on. It all makes a very jumbled and somewhat uninteresting game. I further found the game tedious and slow. I played it because I wanted to play the games in order but am really glad I got it on a half price sale or I would be asking for my money back. Hopefully the next one is much better and goes back to the roots of the series.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tesla, Da Vinci and Cortes? Alternate Dimension of Awful The demo is the best part of the entire game. I bought it and discovered that it really deteriorates into something which is completely illogical and tedious. I took off a star for the bad graphics, which are grainy and unattractive, another star for the deadpan voiceovers, and a third star for the glacial pace of the game. The storyline started out very interesting, but I quickly lost interest in a ridiculous alternate dimension that had da Vinci, Tesla, three pseudo Mayan tribes, various steampunk characteristics and Cortes as a futuristic pirate. It's a shame, as other games in this series have been pretty good. All of them are better than this one.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not too impressed I won't waste time telling about all of the bells and whistles (or lack thereof), as it's already been done in several other reviews. I honestly thought that this game was the worst in this series so far. I was thoroughly disappointed. I usually think helpers are ok. I like some more than others. The little Anubis in this game was pretty lame in my opinon. I give points, though, for the helper being way different than other ones I've seen. I DID like the plot of the game, since I love anything to do with ancient Egypt. I thought that the game went by at a glacial pace and the graphics, while not bad, weren't the best. This is one of only a rare few that I actually quit playing before the demo was over. I personally wouldn't recommend this game, especially to seasoned players, but since so many others have given it rave reviews, make sure you play the demo before deciding.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could have been better The storyline is a good one and location (demo) and that's the only positive thing I have to say about the game. The graphics could have been cleaner and sharper, the music was dull, and the little helper was boring. The hos were ok but uninspired. Seen better. Overall, wouldn't recommend to seasoned HOS players. Didn't even finish the demo and uninstalled the game.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A great come back to MS DOS style games This game is not up to the latest standards and falls very short in every aspect of its gameplay starting from dated graphics, cumbersome blackbar tips, slow cursor and completely artificial storyline.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shoulda Listened to firebird40! Firebird40, I don't know who you are, but you were absolutely right! Firebird said in his/her review that the best part of the game was the demo and that it deteriorates from there into ridiculous tedium. (Paraphrase) I just didn't want to believe it and went ahead and bought the game anyway.... OMG!!! He/she is soooo right! I love the Secret Order series and couldn't wait to find out how Sarah got back to her time. Well, this game just killed all of that enthusiasm and more. It's terrible. I'm not even finished and I can barely stand to continue. It draaaaaags and the story is completely improbable, utterly ridiculous, and juvenile. I gave it two stars because the first hour and a half or so are fun. After that, forget it!
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ho Hummm While the graphic look was great, I found the scene to scene moving to be slow as molasses! I spent the majority of the game staring at a dark screen waiting for the game to load the next scene.... I was disappointed that their were not any morphing objects to collect, the mask collecting was not as much fun. I wish the game had been held back for release until the scene-to-scene screens had been made to flow together better, looking at a dark screen killed the momentum for me.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Excruciating! Another game that looks and plays like something taken out of the back room, dusted off, and presented as new. It may very well BE new, but if so, this one needs work! Graphics so grainy it was hard to tell what I was looking at. Wooden characters in cut-scene after cut-scene after cut-scene. Waiting for the deadly "black screen" to end after EVERY scene change. I enjoy taking my time and looking around but every action was performed in slo-o-ow motion. I made the mistake of picking something up in a hidden object search and COULD NOT let it go no matter where I went on the screen. Had to shut down the whole thing via my keyboard. The final straw was when I came upon the helper. The mighty Egyptian god Anubis, nicknamed "Nubi" and shrunk down to the size of a...toddler? NO thank you! Please try the demo before you buy this one. You'll also find many more reviews as well as other info in the game forum. You can access it at the extreme upper right hand corner of this game page by clicking "get game tips". Happy gaming!
Date published: 2015-03-22
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_22587, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Secret Order: Beyond Time Collector's Edition

Trapped in the past, Sarah must find a way home.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.