Mystery of the Ancients: Deadly Cold
Exclusive

Mystery of the Ancients: Deadly Cold

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(325.71 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

It's been too long since you've seen your best friend Kira, so of course you jumped at the chance to visit after she invites you to scenic Baumholder for the weekend. You've barely arrived and met her new husband Victor when a freak blizzard sets in, ruining a perfect summer day. When a dark tower of ice rises from the city square, ice giants rain down on the streets, freezing everyone and everything in their path. Who is controlling them and what do they want? Work together with Victor to save Kira and survive the deadly cold.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 704 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of the Ancients: Deadly Cold

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(325.71 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery of the Ancients: Deadly Cold is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best yet I own close too seventy games and this is the best by far!!!
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not new this already came out in February of 2015 - so it is not new. what is going on - you are starting to bring back the same games.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game, if not a bit on the easy side. I really enjoyed this game. Plenty of places to go and things to do. The story remained consistent and was rolled out little by little through out the game so you never lost the thread of what was going on and why. The graphics were gorgeous, puzzles and HOG's were a lot of fun too! The game is on the very easy side, which is fun once in a while when you just want to enjoy a game and it's beauty without wracking your brains. I really enjoyed this game and would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Good Game This game has all the elements that I like. It has pretty scenery, a mystery, and a hero and a heroine. There are some good interactive puzzles and some nice hidden object scenes that are not overwhelming. The story line is also good. "Your best friend, Kira has gotten married to mystery man, Victor. You are invited to come for a visit them in Baumholder. A quaint town with old world charm. Suddenly, the temperature drops. Everything starts getting colder. Ice is everywhere. Where is all this iciness coming from...it's summer? The wind whips up blowing debris everywhere. Kira is trapped by a fallen lamp post. Victor tries to lift it but it's too heavy. Ice giants appear. They capture your friend who is screaming for you to help them. The ice giants try to capture Victor but he eludes them. And so it begins. I really liked this game. I play at the intermediate level and it was not too hard for me. I didn't have to rely on the hint button to get me through the game.but if you the hint button, it charges quickly. And, it acts as a teleporter as well. And, the HOS scenes are clean, clear, and straight forward. I really don't like jumbled/garbage-like HOS.The game has some really nice interactive puzzles.They were varied and inventive. As a math teacher, I really liked was the cash register in the hunter's shop. I don't think I'd want to call the scenery beautiful, just pretty. It fits the name of the town, Baumholder. Now, there is a cliffhanger. I was surprised. I am so used to having these games wrap up all nice and tidy at the end. The villain is dead, long live the good guys...nope, not here. Which leaves the field open for another game or not. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish I had purchased the CE now I've completed this game I loved playing the game. It was fun with lots of things to find and do. The storyline was interesting. I found it a bit short as I played it under 3.5 hours and I am a slow player, looking at everything, a visual exploration of sorts, therefore normally would have taken almost double that time. I loved the graphics, the sounds, the voices, the story. Therefore I still recommend this game, but if you can afford to, go with the CE version. If there is no sequel, it means the end sucks as it is now and it must continue in the additional chapter of the CE? I wonder... I may eventually purchase the CE version as I used a coupon to get the SE, so not all is lost :)
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Left Dangling My review based on the finished standard edition.This was a good game and I enjoyed it. I play on the casual level because I don't like to be in competition with myself and prefer the more easy going just for the fun of the game. So the games were nice and most were not hard, though a few were the kind I don't do as well with. But my only gripe is that the ending left you dangling. It seems the true ending is on the collector's edition or there will be sequel or worse yet the developers just left it as a cliff hanger with no real ending. I hate it when they do that.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from another great HO game interactive map. a beginning level but not custom. you are summoned by your friend to spend time with your friend and her new husband. when you get there a rare summer snow storm is starting. no one is sure what is going on, but these huge ice giants are terrorizing the city. they take your friend hostage and then you find out that her husband's father is behind all this. you are approached by him and see him fight his father. as long as his father controls the crystal it will take control of his mind eventually. you need to destoy the crystal. is there going to be a sequel....i feel sure after getting to the end there will be.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby, It's Cold Outside Kira has invited her best friend to Baumholder to meet her new husband, Victor Allen, A.K.A Victor Snow. Victor seems quite the prize, he's handsome, quite muscular and he's also apparently 7 foot tall according to his ID card! There's no time to get acquainted though because this seemingly quiet town is about to get really crazy! It appears that Victor has been keeping his true identity from Kira, which has caused a wickedly cold assault upon Baumholder as Icy Giants invade this newlywed couples honeymoon and turn everything into a freezing tundra....and it's in the middle of summer! Some of the inventory items have plus signs indicating that something needs to be done to that item before it can be used such as putting pieces together or combining that item with another inventory item. The Hidden Object Scenes are well done, most are progressive silhouetted shape finds where you find the first item that matches the silhouetted shape, and use that item in the scene which will then expose the next item and so forth. One HOP had silhouetted shapes that required you to find two of the same type, the first item found would only fill in the shape 1/2 way. The Mini Games were very entertaining, some easy, some a little more frustrating such as clicking on frozen ice patches in a specific order or more ice patches would form. In case you are on the fence between the CE or this SE, there are 25 Hidden Hares and 6 Collectible Character Figurines throughout the Collectors Edition adventure, and plenty of Achievements to make you proud of yourself for not using the hint button and muddling through that frustrating puzzle! The Collectors Edition has Achievements, Concept Art, Wallpapers, Music, 25 Hidden Hares, 6 Collectible Figurines, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ice Kingdom Loved the interactive hidden objects. Game ended rather abruptly so perhaps there will be a sequel.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun If you are looking for a game that is easy to follow and has fun yet challenging mini games this is the one for you.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Games I really liked it, good story line awesome sound.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DEFEAT ARZAK, KING OF THE ICE KINGDOM REVIEW FROM COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS I liked the game and thought the story line was good, but found the game just too easy. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Advanced, Expert and Custom modes; * Interactive map. If you play in Expert of Custom modes, then you can turn off Skip and Hint, which I love. The graphics are gorgeous and very well defined with plenty of colour. Sound is good and the music is orchestral and very nice to listen to. The HOPs are highly interactive straightforward, silhouette and spot the difference. Most of these you find one item to use to find another, etc. These are very easy to do as items are clear to see and use. The mini-games are all incredibly easy, except for the last mini-game in the bonus where you have to get the gold soldiers to their safe place. That one took me a while to do. So, do you get the CE or SE? In the CE, there are 25 hares to find in the main game only. These are all very easy to spot and you get an achievement when you have found them all. The 6 collections are also easy to spot as well. Make sure you grab these first in each scene because you can't look for any you missed after the game has finished. I liked playing the bonus which is about your memories being wiped and how to stop it, with Kira and Victor snow egging you on. All up the game and bonus took me about 4 hours to play. As I say, I liked the characters to the story and the locations I visited, but found the game way too easy. However, this would be perfect for casual gamers or beginners, so I recommend this game for them.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For a younger audience perhaps? The female character is extremely tiresome to put it lightly. The whole game reminded me of some scenario from Scooby-Doo. There is no depth to the story and I found it very difficult to stay interested in some lumbering ice monsters. However, everyone is different, so give it a go! It could be the light-hearted tonic you need! I just didn't find it funny either. Sorry. Not a scratch on Mystery of the Ancients Mud Water Creek.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Items are stuck The game itself is very enjoyable,however,the syringe is stuck on my net(in the item box) and cannot get to the net,in order to get the soccer ball for the car,very frustrating,can you please look into this matter,asap..Don't know if anyone else has this problem,but can't play any further..;0
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way to go! I would've given this game 4 stars if not for two things....first the ending was terrible! It just leaves you hanging.....frustrating! Second, the game only played ~4 hours and that's with everything turned off and taking my time looking at everything. Other than that, the game was super fun. 2015
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from this is just the demo This was just the demo and it was fair has far has the complexity goes. the visual was very good
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Huge Letdown What a horrid addition to an otherwise brilliant series of games. Do we really need to have our gameplay interrupted every three mouse clicks by annoying character interaction, or an animation of ice crawling on every single thing we touch? We get it, it’s frozen! After the pure genius that was Mystery of the Ancients: Three Guardians, this game is a disheartening letdown. If the completionist in you simply must own this title, do yourself a favor and wait for a sale. A major sale.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissapointed I was very excited in the beginning of the storyline. But then when it come to the end, it just sad, and doesn't make any sense.
Date published: 2015-04-13
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_22621, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of the Ancients: Deadly Cold

Ice giants are attacking citizens as a deadly blizzard arrives.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.