Bridge to Another World: The Others Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Bridge to Another World: The Others Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(460.98 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Ever since Jace was attacked by a mysterious being known only as an Other, you’ve devoted your life to protecting him and finding a cure for the mysterious curse the Other placed upon him. After years of fighting Others, you may have finally found the way to the world where they come from. But there may be more than the Others lurking beyond this portal. You may even find the answers to your past. Answers that have long eluded your grasp. Take a leap of faith and explore a new world full of dark magic in this thrilling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Journey through time in the bonus game!
  • Find hidden raven silhouettes to unlock special bonuses
  • Screensavers, concept art, soundtrack, and wallpapers
  • Includes a comprehensive Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 1326 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Bridge to Another World: The Others Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(460.98 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Bridge to Another World: The Others Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun game good story this was better than the original i think, it was very entertaining. of course i would have loved more puzzles but they had a good amount. the ending leads me to believe we have more to come I will definitely be watching for it. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one gets all my stars!!! What a great game. What an inventive spirit! What great graphics!!! What great persons or trolls or - just the whole personal of this game is unique and so nicely drawn. The minigames are so organically filled into the game that they don't even feel as something interrupting the gameplay, they foster it. Very nice minigames, not the usual stuff. Very interesting story, good music. The hint- and skipbutton can be customized. Very few games stay in your mind for a longer time. This one will!!! Outstanding and gorgeous gameplaypleasure!!! Thank you so much, developers!!!
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Other World of Wonderful!!! I really enjoyed this game...I have been waiting for its release since doing the beta testing for it. It was everything I was looking for in a weekend game. The graphics were great, the storyline was easily followed, and the characters were delightful. I can't wait for the next installment!!!
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Was WOWED! BASED ON COMPLETED GAME This is the absolute BEST HOPA I've played this year! Friends4Games has created a detailed and complex world with SO much to do, its almost like they squeezed TWO games into their competitors' one! Bridge to Another World: The Others is almost like an interactive movie. But you won't just be watching, you'll be DOING. Every animation is there for a reason. High quality voice-overs added to the atmosphere. It was so much FUN taking part in the show and I loved the world and its inhabitants. The HOS had UNBELIEVABLE variety and, with the mini-games, were incorporated into the story in such clever ways. They created a momentum that continued through the entire game. Every time I thought I might be coming to the end, there would be another twist and off I'd go again. A good, lengthy game. The CE has replayable mini-games and HOGs, achievements to attain and VERY well hidden raven forms to collect. You will unlock a bonus MONDO HOS after finding them all. Not to worry. You can go back to search again in case you missed some when the game is done. The bonus game was more along traditional lines but enjoyable, as well. I've never seen anything like this game! These devs are thinking outside the boring box and, in my opinion, have set the bar up a notch. I'm afraid, with what I've seen so far this year, it might be awhile before I see a game of this caliber again. Don't miss it! Thank you BFG and Friends4Games!
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even Better Than The Original Jane was just a young girl when she found herself wandering through the woods, she had no memories of her family or even how she got there. She was frightened but she kept moving, until she came upon a cave with an incredible sight. Inside this cave was an evil witch, known as the "Others" and this witch was casting a powerful and agonizing spell upon a small boy. Jane couldn't bear to see this innocent boy in pain, so she stepped between the witch and the boy, to break the spell! The witch disappeared and Jace would become Jane's adopted brother, the family she would need to survive. From that moment on, this dynamic duo have devoted their lives hunting the Others, until now......the tides have changed, and the hunters have become the hunted! I was expecting this game to be a continuation of the first Bridge to Another World: Burnt Dreams, but to my surprise it's a completely new adventure. This game is centered around a world of make believe, with witches and spells, trolls and turmoil, and just a tiny dash of eye of newt. You have found a Spellbook belonging to one of the Others, conveniently left behind in the human world, without it, you can't enter the portal to the "Other" side. There's only one problem, to cast a spell, you must first find a feather made of chalk, and then replicate a spell symbol upon your hand. Each spell requires a new feather (for once could I just keep important inventory items throughout the game like matches, a knife and in this case a chalk feather?) The spells will enable you to whip up a spell which will allow items to levitate, or even make multiple copies from an original object. Once in the Other world, you find another handy item, a Magical Compass, that shows the path taken by someone, in this case the direction Jace took on his frantic chase of the Other who cast a spell upon him all those years ago. Again, you need compass powder to activate the compass each time, the compass will show you which path to take each time, once you find 4 items that match the silhouette shown on the compass. Some of the inventory items have plus signs which means that you must interact with that item before using, such as combining that item with another inventory item. There are 28 Raven Silhouettes hidden throughout the game, at first I thought they were way too obvious, but all that changed once in the Other world as the scenes became darker, the Ravens became harder to spot! The Hidden Object Scenes are mostly progressive, interactive silhouetted shapes, where you find the first item that matches the silhouetted shape, and use that item to interact with other items that will reveal the next silhouetted item. There are also a ton of smaller HOP's, as I mentioned before, they are required whenever you use the compass, some are within zoomed in areas where you are tasked with finding 5 arrows for example by placing objects in their correct position on a scarecrow, to reveal the arrows. There are even hidden object scenes where you find 4 crescent moons, 4 ravens, and 4 spell symbols, on a book, page by page as a story is being narrated. The Mini Games were far a few between, unless you count the before mentioned HOP's. They do exist however, placing round tokens correctly to complete a picture, repeating the sequence of several blinking eyes, or matching identical moon shapes on books by flipping over two books at a time, but if you pick the wrong match the books scramble into different positions. This Collectors Edition has Achievements, 28 Collectible Raven Silhouettes, replayable Mini Games and Hidden Object Scenes, Screensavers, Wallpapers, Concept Art, Music, Movies, a built in Strategy Guide, and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DON'T MISS THIS GAME - an Exceptional 7+ rating WOW !! I would give this game a 7+ star rating if i could. It was exceptional and i wish there were more games like this one.... i'd buy every one ! This developer should be encouraged! I agree with Sunnyglow, Ethan, 9 Otters and Daxidillion : this game is creative genius and other developers should take notes. And yes, this developer worked very hard on thinking outside of the box and giving us something different and first class all the way through. It truly is the breath of fresh air we have been waiting for ! I buy a lot of BFG .... and this is the best that i've played in a long long time. BRAVO BRAVO to the developers. They most definitely put lots and lots of effort into this game to make it perfect and it was just about as close to flawless as one could wish for ! It is true that i prefer the fantasy games with a magical touch rather than the dark, somber and macabre ambiance with heavy doom and gloom decors and scenarios. But putting that aside, this game was beautifully designed and chock full of new and original challenges. I have never seen such a variety of innovation in any game in the past 5 years. This game had it all, and then lots lots more. I did not think that the demo did it justice at all and therefore a rating based solely on playing the demo can not reflect the true value of this game. I had the impression that the more i progressed in the game the more involved it was and the more challenging it became. The more i was awed by the imagination and the variety of the game play. This game was so entertaining and delightful that i did not want it to end..... so I was surprised and totally thrilled to discover how long it was. I played for hours just hoping it would continue, and it did !!!! A CE game should be worth the money you put into it, and on this game i definitely got my money's worth and then some ! Some of the CE games i have played lately (by Eipix for example) are so unacceptably short and repetitive that i was starting to get bored with what BFG offers these days. But "The Others" is really top quality game play! I read the reviews before i buy a game.... someone said it was too easy ...) I certainly did not find it too easy. I had to put my thinking cap on plenty of times. On the other hand, it was not frustratingly difficult. There was logic involved and creative thinking but there were no situations that one would get stumped on due to poor visuals or incoherency. Everything flowed smoothly and one could really enjoy being "in" the story. And there were sooooo many different things to do. This game had it all !!!! I don't feel that you can rate this game on just the demo. My feeling was that at every step you took or scene you discovered (and there were lots and lots of different and beautiful scenes) the engagement intensified. It may have started off simply but as you advanced, it carried you of into a superb adventure. I much prefer that to being engaged by a demo that wows you and then when you buy the game you find yourself in the same old same old repetitive story and games. The story line was just the right balance between real and fantasy and one could become attached to the characters. They were very well drawn and quite attractive. Even the helper, a big troll, was very endearing. Also, the troll helper was not an annoying personage. He appeared at different times during the story but just for a scene or two to help you out... then went about his way. There was also another "helper" a very original gypsy man who spoke in rhythms and gave you powers in exchange of cards. He appeared now and then throughout the game but the exchanges with him were not repetitive in a boring way.... they were rather fun. The art work was beautiful, imaginative and full of colorful detail. The games were quite varied and there were many that i had never encountered before in my many years of game playing. Again, i feel that the developer really gave it his all to put out a game that had lots of creativity. The HOG were clear and full of intelligent interaction. Here again the variety of innovation was so appreciated. They were not an endless rehash of "find the silhouetted (and barely recognizable item)" but rather a series of fun puzzles within the HOG. The map.... well, it worked perfectly for me ! Though the game was designed in such a way that there was not a ridiculous amount of jumping around to do. For the most part, items found were used in a reasonable time and area so one did not have to drag stuff around for ages. But when one did have to go back or forth the map worked perfectly to transport you or to give you an idea of where there were tasks to complete. The voice overs were close to perfect and the music well adapted and agreeable to listen to. The Bonus Chapter maintained the quality, imagination and diversity of the main game. Furthermore it embellished the story and was synchronous to the main plot. All in all a EXCEPTIONALLY WELL thought out game with great attention to detail and quality at EVERY level. If you like colorful and imaginative fantasy games.... DON'T MISS THIS ONE. Its GREAT and its worthy of being classified as a Collectors Edition ! Thank you developers and .....PLEASE, PLEASE give us MORE games like this one !
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game! I'm always pleasantly surprised when a game includes puzzles that are not identical to the 5 stock puzzles in most HOG's. This game had lots of them, as well as lots of HOS's - which were integral but did not dominate the game tediously. Nice balance of puzzles, HOS's and storyline.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bridge to Another World:The Others C.E it was great and need more like this .Thank you
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class game - a must buy! What a great game! And I wholeheartedly concur with Sunnyglo, he/she has said it all! Innovative, different, enjoyable, beautiful graphics and it seems the Dev's are truly trying to make these games so much more enjoyable, challenging, different and coming up with so many new different ways of finding objects needed, what a breathe of fresh air from the usual now boring, continuous HO segments! I haven't finished the game yet but just had to take "time out" to recommend this game and encourage the purchase of it. So far there have been the usual HO scenarios, was a bit disappointed when the first one came along finally, but did notice, when finding an object, the "part" to be found automatically went into the ultimate required object. In other games when another item is to be found, if I forgot to click on it, I would then have to go around again and try to find them, so the automatic placing is an absolute plus! My one small gripe ... there is, I feel, perhaps a little too much dialogue and cut scenes, perhaps could've been shortened but maybe necessary to impart the storyline, just a little too much for me when playing time and cost is all important. I haven't given a synopsis of the game as others have, my intent was to add/impart the great features and the fact the DEV's have taken time and effort to make their game different, exciting and enjoyable, well done to all! A great game and for those who haven't tried this genre, would be an exciting, challenging and enjoyable introduction!
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really good, long game I am half way through this game and am really enjoying it. I like the heroine, and think the troll and other characters are well thought out. The voiceovers are also good. The hops are different so keep your interest. A really good effort from the dev, more please!
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfull We dive into a magical world , letting himself be carried away by a captivating story . A truly beautiful game, such a picture book whose images are shimmery and whose plot takes you. An outgoing innovative game of the box , a delight to the eyes , hearing and mind. A great moment of escape into a fantasy world that is fun to invest. Blam Games , which for my taste out too few games, never ceases to amaze with its high quality games
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great New Adventure!!!!! I played the first Burnt Dreams game and thought it was a bit different than most out there, so I got this one and what a game!!! It took me almost 12 hours on casual. I like to take my time and not rush. It was more of an adventure game that bogged down with redundant HO scenes. They are actually few and far between. I loved the story line. The music fit well within the game and cut scenes and animation are superb. This game has a nice mix of puzzles, not extremely hard but does take thought to figure out. I felt that I was on the journey with Jane the whole time. Basically your a witch and are trying to save your brother who was taken by the Others. You get a chance at spell casting, HO scenes, several types of mini games, and there is too much running back and forth but there is a interactive map if you need it. There are collectibles (raven sillouteets) that you can go back to find at the end if you missed any. The bonus chapter is rather short in my opinion but the length of the main game was well worth it. I got it on a sale for the weekend but would have happily paid the full CE price for this one. It's been a long time since I found a game that kept my interest long enough to play all day and not get bored. Relatively new developer but will be watching for more to come. I very rarely give anything 5 stars, but I was so blown away at how well the game played and was thought out that I really have nothing negative to say about it. Definitely worth a try!!!
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Game is Out of This World, Literally! I promised myself I was only going to play two hours of the game today as I had a lot of other things to do, however I ended up by playing 4 hours of it, but what really surprised me was that I wasn’t even halfway through the game. These devs must have worked really hard on trying to give us something different. Sights, sounds and music really well done and the voices were very good too. Levels: Casual, Advanced, Expert and Custom. In custom mode you can reduced the Hint and Skip down to 10 seconds, but if you like to play in hard mode the Hint is 180 seconds and the Skip 320 seconds. Length: 7 Chapters plus the Bonus, which looks to be a good length judging from the Strategy Guide. Map: A jump map that shows you where you are and highlights active areas. Inventory: Automatically locked. HOS: Not that many of them and apart from a List one, the others were different. Mini Games/Puzzles: Really good and not too hard to solve, I loved them all except for one which I found tedious. Helper: None. However there were a few times when you released an animal who disappeared immediately but then returned later in the game, very briefly to give you something you needed. Achievements: 20 Collectibles: 28 Ravens, after you collect the first one a pop up box appears saying “Collect the Ravens to Unlock Special Bonus Scenes”. This might be the reason that it took me so long to get to the end of Chapter 3 as I have so far found every raven. Extras: Mini Games, Screen Savers, Concept Art, HOS, Wallpapers and Movies.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a game worth reviewing!! What a fantastic game! Although the storyline is rather hohum....seen it many times before, the adventure is entertaining and fun, fun, fun! The graphics are gorgeous, the voice overs well done and interesting (really love the older gentleman that does the dice game and mystic card trades - actually love hearing this mans voice in many, many of the Big Fish Games - like a favorite old friend -he's a keeper!) Spells are not new but the format is and love that there are several. Although I am sure there is repetition it doesn't feel that way. So much to do, so many aspects and very little going wayyyy back....which although adds to the interest of the game can make it hard to remember where things go. I always save the collections for the second time around unless they are integral to furthering the game....haven't noticed if that is the case here, but that's okay, just makes it worth playing the next time round. AND...it's a LONG Game.....I have been playing for hours now and have still not completed the original story line.....hope the bonus is as entertaining. Just couldn't wait to put my 2 cents worth in, as this is the best games to come out this year so far! Get it while the sale is on, although def worth the full price! My faith in BF is well, a little bit restored lol. :) Although Fate's Carnival CE is still my all time fav....this is very much a close second!
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This like the first is awesome! First off, this game kicks tail and asks questions later. I noticed quite a few had a problem with the Ravens and so did I. Do the full tutorial and it will show you where the first one is. And yes it is where the strat guide said it was. For some reason I couldn't pick it up either without doing the tutorial. The 2nd one is not. It says it's on the rock when actually it's to the right of the screen, and clearly visible. From #3 on, they for me were where the strat guide said they would be. I have them all up to Chapter 4. And they're adorable I might add. The VO's in this game are awesome. These devs (like they did with the first one), put their heart and soul into this game. The length is awesome, just the whole nine yards. Story: The wicked witch of the west known as a Dark Other is after your poor adopted brother Jace. Then shortly down the road Jace gets kidnapped by the witch. Another Other known as a Light Other eventually comes to your aid. But things take a turn for the worst, and you are still trying to help your brother. And the story will continue. Awesome story. Graphics: Gorgeous! The cut scenes are like watching a movie. Incredibly done. Music: Fits the game perfectly. Really adds to the game. Mini Games: I am on one tough now, but I will try to figure it out. Some reason the solution in the strat guide doesn't fit the way the puzzle is or I am doing something wrong. Most likely the latter. But the other ones we're really fun, and all are made strictly for the game, so yes they're all original. H0GS: There is a variety of H0GS, like the lists, using one item to get the other items, and silhouettes. Map: Has the icons such as the exclamation point to show you have something to do there. Green mark is where you are, and blank means you done with that area. It is a jump map. Hint System: Works well outside the H0GS, and shows what items you need with what. Really well done, and it has a 10 second recharge rate. Again, kudos to the team! These guys put out one of the top CE's. The length is great. Keep up the fantastic work. You guys rock! I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Innovative and mysterious I think what most impressed me about this game was that the story was advanced by the various puzzles and things one had to do. While matching runes is not new, there were several tasks that were and also there were interactive aspects of the HO scenes as well that were surprising. There are magical things like a compass that one has to fulfill tasks in order to get the powder that gives it power. After one has completed a task one finds oneself in an area that can be skipped, but in this game that is a mistake as one misses several puzzles in that continuation of the plot. Most of the time, I skip those areas because they are simply talking that only ends with getting a prize that enables one to go on after all the talking is done. Not with this game...moving along one has to find things and match things so those cut scenes are not merely blather...but part of the adventure. There is a lot to do and I know that I missed some of the things one finds for achievements as well. I am definitely buying this game and know I will take more time with it than I do when I am running through to see how it plays during the trial. Although this is a mysterious landscape, it is well lit enough not to hurt my eyes and while some of the colors are strong, because it is well lit, that was still OK.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A SUPERB GAME WITH INNOVATIVE IDEAS WHICH THE "OTHERS" IN GAME CREATION WILL WISH TO SEIZE UPON I LOVE THE CREATIVE GENIUS DEMONSTRATED IN THIS GAME! One of the best innovative games this year from our Friends For Games. The devs have opened up a portal and risen up to a new level of innovation in gaming, providing some creative applications in the HOP scenes and puzzles. To me, the HOP scenes are the best part of the game containing some new venues for item searches. The puzzles are few but well-done. The storyline is unique and the graphics are colorful and bright. The storyline is engaging. There is a troll helper which you must ring a bell but he is only used once and disappears! (at least in the demo) HERE ARE THE DETAILS OF THE GAME FROM A SHORT DEMO: You play Jane, a witch hunter. Along with your cursed adopted brother, you are off on another adventure to destroy a dastardly witch who, after losing her power, is now hunting you and your brother . You both must escape her clutches and you also must also help your brother in his quest to remove a curse. Get ready for a magical adventure with a Magic compass taking you to a new land of the Others to defeat this Evil One. LEVELS: Four Casual: Sparkles Hints - 30 seconds Skips 70 seconds No penalties Advanced No sparkles Hints 70 seconds Skips 150 seconds Penalties Expert No sparkles Hints 140 seconds Skips 280 seconds Penalties Customized. Hints range from 10 to 180 seconds Skips range from 10 to 320 seconds CHAPTERS: 7 Chapters plus a Bonus Chapter GRAPHICS: To me, the weakest part of the game. Cartoonish with bright colors. The graphics are old school with the garish colors. The character movements are jerky. However, the voiceovers are well done. INVENTORY: Interactive and puzzle-like. HOP SCENES: BEST PART OF THE GAME! Thinking outside the box dev! The HOP scenes are innovative in using different elements upon which to create a HOP scene. They are varied in their makeup. In one you locate items on a scarecrow and in another you look for symbols on a skull. In yet another, there is a crystal ball which provides clues and you must locate items which blink and fade in and out of view. Very unique! Other HOP scenes include a storybook sequence, silhouette, and returning given items in to the proper places in the scenes, and puzzle-like junk piles. PUZZLES: Not too many in the demo but well-done. They range from very easy to slightly difficult. I did not encounter any which were terribly difficult. There are variations of jigsaw puzzles - one tells a story about the Others. There are matching puzzles and a variation of pressing items in correct sequence to open a gate plus a mini game of dice in which you must play with a character in the game. Remember: " One who first gets more dice will win the game - Isn't that nice?" LOL EXTRA GOODIES: A. 20 Achievements B. Collect 28 Ravens C. Strategy Guide D. Map provided at beginning of the game E.. Spell book to provide spells for use in the game F. Wallpaper, Music, Artwork, Screensaver, Videos, Extra games, Bonus Game OTHER GAMES IN THE SERIES: BRIDGE TO ANOTHER WORLD: BURNT DREAMS
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A CLEVER & CHARMING FANTASY GAME! In this magical, fantasy, adventure game, a brother and sister team who are each other’s family, battle the evil that challenges them. There are surprises everywhere and interaction with characters abounds. 28 crow silhouettes to collect throughout the game. SETTINGS, ART and GRAPHICS: The graphics aren’t the best in the world, but the settings, the story, level of interaction and mood of the story more than make up for it. Based on the trial, I traveled through, night woodland, misty wood with floating islands and jumping through a portal, I found myself in the land of “other.” STORY: The game unfolds like a book. Scenes are often played that pause and ask you to find items. Jace has a resonate, relaxing voice and the lip-sync is spot on. You play as his sister. Jace is a constant companion to begin with, but then he chases after an “other,” and you must find him by jumping into the portal. There is a definite sense of urgency created. There are hints along the game, that the first “others” came to help humans. Humans however, changed the nature of that interaction. HOGS and PUZZLES: The HOGS are part of the game and are of the silhouette type and interactive. Often, you have achieved something after the HOG is completed, like you are able to find your direction, or you have created a necessary item to continue you quest. The puzzles are of all kinds and seem to be a little easier than usual, like matching symbols and pictures. The main emphasis seems to be on working out what to do in the game itself. MUSIC and SOUND: Very good and suitable. Not constant and it changes to suit the occasion. My biggest gripe is that the ambience is tied in with the music. No matter how good the music, at some point I always want to turn it down and enjoy the background sounds, but this option is not available. HINT: Tells you what needs to be done next, but not what item to use. TASKBAR: Very clever! The task bar stays visible at all times, but what they’ve done to increase the area of your screen during play, is to only block of half of where your inventory lies. It works! So the lower half of your inventory has a plain background, but the other half is the game itself. Hope that makes sense. LEVELS OF DIFFICULTY: 4 levels of difficulty, which includes “custom” and which are changeable during gameplay. CONS: Unable to listen to background sounds and music separately. EXTRAS: Bonus chapter, 28 raven silhouettes (no morphing objects), achievements, repayable hidden objects and mini-games, wallpapers, movies, screensavers, concept art and music. I’ve been waiting for something like this to come out ever since I played Lost Lands: The Four Horsemen and then more recently Emberwing. I’ll be checking out the previous Bridge to another world: Burnt Dreams after this! These DEVS, Friends4Games, also created the Living Legends series. SO FAR, no-one is inappropriately clad. Hopefully that won’t change now or in the bonus. Well back to continue on with my journey and to find my brother Jace!!
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bridge to Another World: The Others Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good game its very good game! I really love it
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kind of a game I like the games with this kind of grafics, not dark, if there is even humor, it's a good bonus (missing here).
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Much Fun excellent game play! I enjoyed every minute of it!
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant hidden object game This is one of the best hidden object games played. Really got into the characters, storyline and graphics were good. Would recommend
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game!!! I thought this game was excellent! The details in the game really need to be appreciated! A lot of thought went into this game and I definitely loved it! Awesome adventure and fun mini games! This game is all around fun. Collectables and HoP were fun as well. This game is Challenging and takes you to a new world to explore and take in the beautiful artwork that they have done! Thumbs up to this one!
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Bonus Chapter Kinda Threw Me BASED ON COMPLETED GAME I enjoyed this game quite a bit. It entertained and amused. Gave me a bit of nostalgia for Song of the Phoenix as they recycled some of the music and the quality of the artwork was similar. The puzzles weren't as well done or as challenging though. I do suggest that you wait for the SE. There really wasn't enough to recommend the CE. The story rapped up nicely in the main game and the bonus chapter was a sort of look-into-the-past/prequel that really muddied the main story. It left plot holes. I could've done without it. In fact, I preferred the main game without the bonus chapter. Also, the extras that you search for (some really easy to find ravens) weren't enough of a challenge nor did they have any real significance beyond just something to look for on a page. Eh, coulda skipped it. So while I was highly entertained by the main game, I was disappointed with the bonus chapter and the extras. Go for the SE and you'll be happier.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Sound, Animations, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... An All Round Good Game With Lots To Do And See ... Worth Getting This CE Version When The Deals Are On As The Bonus Game Is Enjoyable And A Nice Addition To The Game ...
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A MAJOR GAME with some REAL problems First as other reviewers have said the use of hidden object scenes is creative and deserves to influence other developers. I found the game, considerably and much of the time, fun and appreciated its length and the bonus chapter. here are some problems: *maybe wont bother some but the time travel paradox is not resolved at the end of the bonus chapter. this is a complex question but it amounts to an undermining of the whole story. *the female centered structure others have noted is a little off-putting in its, as it seems to me ,clumsiness. *I would prefer the use of 'high(ceremonial)' magic to '(witch)craft' magic as a basis for magic in games. the incorporation of the history of witches and witch hunting does not add to the game for me and again risks a clumsiness. *the language problem of translating into English the work of developers(it is not possible from the credits as presented to tell where the devs are from which is a pity because they have put a lot of work into this). looking in a scene for "4 chessmans" etc. this is an endemic problem with so many games now. I personally think these are real problems...and not just for this game but for many games. As so often just about all the reviews fit to some feeling of mine on this game. but again in conclusion this is a major game. play it!
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of a kind I am not a big fan of fantasy adventure game but this game is well done. I am not a big fan of puzzles either, but some puzzles of this game is not skippable, making me have to solve it myself but I get to know the story better. Nice graphic, voice overs, background music. Nothing in this game that is lacking in my opinion. So well done, developer, for making an interesting engaging game that we can truly enjoy.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bridge To Enjoyable Gaming! Review of completed demo. Very different and filled with detailed artwork/graphics of amazing other worldly creatures. There are two major players--Jane and her adopted brother Jace and two enemies--Humans and Others. An absolute must, for me, in any game--consistent, developing story and characters. The story and characters can then be as outlandish as imaginable with no problem. Numerous creative puzzles peppered throughout. Another plus is that gamers are not simply running around to and fro picking up objects to put here and there. First thought was that Developers 4 Friends brought us a game for new and beginner gamers. However, the game is totally unique that I found myself wanting to simply enjoy the journey rather than critique and compare. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Repetition and translated English I agree with aspects of all the reviews for this one. I'm curious about the male / female player ratio mentioned by one reviewer (mostly female#, but in my opinion, most of the games on any games site are female-centric - styling and story-lines, etc, including True Fear with its darkness and theme. However: BAW: The Others CE has its moments like all games that don't have player interaction to set the scene. There is repetition - too much, especially when having to use a magnifying glass to locate 4 signs on some story line within the game, 3-4 times in a row; need variety. The writing should have been read and corrected during the beta stage #a noun was turned into a plural followed by another plural word in the extra chapter# - it is obvious when there are incorrect word forms or even incorrect words used. It is difficult enough when words used in one English-speaking country are not used in another English-speaking country so it would behove those who beta a game to mention any oddities to the developers. Such things do detract, and makes not-so-great games even more not-so-great. Any developers or anyone who has anything to do with producing games #and other genres - films, reading matter, etc): please note your translations into English: even though there are some differences between American and English / Australian / NZ / Canadian English, apart from spelling we still share the majority of the same words - your English speaking betas should be picking up on such (especially wrong forms of words, and jugs being called cups, etc# - 'serious' games can turn out to be quite amusing'! I give this 4 because I did like it - not overly challenging, not bad visuals #colourful, sombre in the right places#, syncing not too bad #I do understand how difficult it would be to get it right when real people aren't used - and even then things can go astray#, a fun fill-in when I'm having a whole-day time-wasting session and interruptions don't interrupt.
Date published: 2015-04-01
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_22605, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Bridge to Another World: The Others Collector's Edition

Find the cure to save your brother from the Others.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.