Dead Reckoning: Brassfield Manor
Exclusive

Dead Reckoning: Brassfield Manor

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(316.53 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

From Eipix Entertainment, makers of Dead Reckoning: Silvermoon Isle and the Final Cut series!

On the eve of his annual murder mystery party, wealthy businessman Reginald Greer is found dead at his home. You've been called to Brassfield Manor to solve the case… but it won't be easy. There are plenty of clues and suspects to keep you guessing who killed Reginald Greer. Was it his spoiled daughter? His jealous son? His disgruntled business partner? It could be any one of the guests who arrived for a game... and stayed for a murder. Use a unique deduction feature to question characters and examine evidence in this intriguing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure whodunit game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 573 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dead Reckoning: Brassfield Manor

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(316.53 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dead Reckoning: Brassfield Manor is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game! Really enjoyed this one. No complaints at all. Voiceovers were particularly good; they sounded like real actors. Good puzzles, great graphics, music was appropriate and not annoying, not an overabundance of HOS's. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I want more of this! First of all: Eipix makes great games and this one is a masterpiece for sure! I love the storyline; so exiting and well made. I also enjoyed the other Dead Reckoning game. I would love to see another game of this series. This one is worth the money for sure! I bought the collectors edition and I'm glad I did it!
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from find the murderer of the man in charge of the mystery weekend you have been called in to find out who murdered the man in charge of hosting a mystery weekend. you have to analyze suspects and examine evidence. there is a custom level and an interactive map but it doesn't always show you immediately what you need to do. sometimes you are left to figure it out or use another hint. the graphics are clear. there is a good story to this game. sequel......this is one.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Reckon We Have A Murder Mystery To Solve This wealthy investor's annual murder mystery game was taken one step too far when the host himself ends up dead! Who's responsible for Reginald Greer's demise, his spoiled daughter, his loving but jealous son, one of the guests, a bitter investor, or maybe even the butler. (Did he use a candlestick in the dining room, or a rope in the kitchen?) Dust off your Detective's badge and get to work solving this deadly game gone wrong, murder mystery. Open up that sweet Examination Kit, and start looking for evidence. Clues are given as to the correct item needed to get the job done, and then you use those items to do a thorough examination. Your Evidence Board will contain all the information and evidence you collect during your investigation including bios on each suspect you interrogate. Once again you will have to determine if the suspects are being truthful, trying to deduce whether or not they are lying, using your Deduction Dialog feature. Some of the inventory items will have Plus signs indicating further action is required before using such as combining that item with another inventory item or solving a small puzzle. The Hidden Object Scenes are are mostly interactive list finds with the final item described in a riddle form, but there are Silhouetted shapes combined such as a horn plus a horse to represent a unicorn. There is an alternative Bubble Shoot Game available, which is actually pretty addicting! The Mini Games are decent, some simple puzzles to assemble, others more complex. My favorite one was dragging various lengths of colored tiles around on a grid until they were in the position shown in the clue given. The Collectors Edition has Movies, Music, Wallpapers, Making of, Bubble Shoot games, replayable HOP and Mini Games, 42 Hidden Tarocchi Cards, 15 Morphing Objects, a Souvenir Room, Achievements, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Winner From Epix What a great game! So very different and exciting. I played the whole game in one sitting...it was that good.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Play. You wont be dissapointed All good comments. Nothing bad about this game from start to finish. I only wish there had been a bonus chapter. I am anticipating their next game. I hope you try this game for the experience of playing a game that did it all right. ENJOY!!!!
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Geat but now I learn there is a CE...which one? I was bowled over by this game. I love being able to figure out evidence and clues and interrogate suspects and catch them at lies or determine they are telling the truth. The HO and puzzles were basic good and had variants that made them more interesting...like having rebus like pictures that lead you to pick out the object sought. I liked it so much, I got to thinking this was really CE quality. I checked and sure enough there is a CE game. Please would some fishy let me know if the additions in the CE make it a must buy over this excellent SE? How long is the game and how long is the bonus? Which one should I buy? Let me know because I absolutely am buying one of these. O and let me say, that although it is fairly realistically based as a story line and in the real world...the drawing and the settings are beautiful and imaginative. This could have been one of the fairy tales in how lovely things are drawn with artistic landscapes and architecture. However there are no ogres...fairies or such for those of you offended by them. I like to spend my game time in a beautiful place...keep the stinking garbage pails and blood dripping walls in dark places where drug addicts spend their time...none of that here. This is a classy place with a murder to solve...and working on solving it is the storyline that I appreciated so much.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game from Eipix. I have never been disappointed by any of the Eipix games I have tried. Some areas in individual games may be improved, but on the whole they are imaginative and well done. This particular game (and I played the full demo) played well, though it was a bit slow in the transition from some areas to others (not too many), plus the bottom edge of the HOS was a bit close to the back arrow to go out of the HOS, but nothing that could not be dealt with. You just have to remember to make sure where the cursor is before you click. Also the graphics are clear with a good 3D effect for a flat screen and no 3D glasses. The sounds are not monotonous, though sound effect preferences are an individual thing. Some games have very boring or really over-the-top sound effects but not Eipix. This is another game I will be buying.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best of this series, but average graphics I had the most fun with this game from this series, but the graphics are not as nice as other games in the series. Kind of a shame, since it takes place in the 1920s-early 1930s during the Jazz Age/Art Deco era. The story is a bit convoluted as the devs try to throw multiple red herrings throughout, but the actions to take are easy to intuit. Hint & skip are allowed even on Expert mode. Puzzles are easy to moderate, but reasonable without too much frustration. The puzzles were missing the Reset button, which I found inconvenient. HOPs are varied, and have the option of playing Bubble popper as an alternative. Enjoy!
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I bought the game! This is what I would call a "rich" game. Lots and lots of things to do, over-the-top art work, very imaginative games and HO scenes. There is a great hint button if you can't decide what to do next. Playing the part of a detective was interesting, looking for clues, questioning suspects, then eliminating some. There is quite a bit of back-and-forth with entering a room, finding an object, then having to go back somewhere else to use it. In fact, that is the main reason I gave the game a 4 rating instead of 5. I played the game all at once, and going back and forth so much became just a little tedious. Other than that though, this was a great game and I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from same game as Dead Reckoning - Silvermoon Isle This game is the same as Dead Reckoning - Silvermoon Isle. Why the name change? The game is a good one.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Find the Killer A murder mystery theme dinner that turns deadly. You have a Journal with clues and suspects that you find throughout the game. The hint button fills rapidly and there is a map to jump to new places and see where there are objectives to complete. The graphics are good and the hidden objects are varied: with matching, riddles and silhouettes The mini-games are good.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game, REally Short The graphics are beautiful in this game, and the story really pulls you in. I like that there are pieces of evidence to collect, and suspects to study. I really enjoyed the game, but was shocked that it was so short - maybe 3 hours? Not what I expect from a full priced game.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Hit for Eipix This is posted after playing the entire game. This was a really good game and helped me spend a day inside watch our liquid FL sunshine pour from the sky. Sure made this day more enjoyable. As always the graphics and sound were excellent. It was very pretty and the sounds, especially the voice overs were great. Music was tolerable and not irritating. I found this to be one of the more challenging of the Eipix games I've played. It may be my computer, been have some difficulties with Bessie, but I did have a little trouble seeing some of the things we were to get from the hidden object scenes. Some seemed very small and others just hard to make out. There are several types of hidden objects, the list, silhouette and mini games within the hidden objects. All great fun with the difference things to do. Mini games weren't as difficult as usual. I actually did the majority of them and that is saying something for me. You have quick charging hint and skip buttons. The hint that will take you to where you need to go if necessary. There is an interactive map showing where you have actions to do and will take you there in a flash. There is an evidence case with suspect files. I really didn't use it at all. If you wish there is another game to play if you don't want to do the hidden objects. There is something in this game for everybody. Big Fish lets you in on the story so I won't go into it. It is a good story, well written and executed. The characters are believable and it has some twists and turns that will keep you guessing. This is great game from Eipix. I hope they keep it up. Try out the demo and see for yourself. I think it will be a buy for you.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Welcome Another Solid Game From Eipix! This is a solid four star game. Four game play levels, including custom, multilevel HOPs with a marble popper play alternative, reasonably good mini-games, appropriate music, great art deco visuals and excellent VOs along with a good mystery. You are the detective called in to investigate the death of the owner of the estate. You arrive to look at the corpse and decide if it was murder. You will question all the suspects and gather evidence. You have an investigator's kit to help you check out the corpse. Everyone and everything seems just a tad "off" as you go about collecting pictures and evidence to put the story together. There is plenty of suspicion and incriminating evidence to go around. As in the previous Dead Reckoning Game, it’s all about the story. If you are hooked by the demo and need to find out who, what, when, and where, then you will want this game. To get to the bottom of this mystery, you should check it out.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's not a bad game, but it's not a great game either I know this game got super high ratings. To be honest it wasn't that bad at all. It did have some unique puzzles, and a fun "who-done-it" cast of eccentric characters, but the graphics weren't that great. For being only a year old, the graphics felt like a 2012 game. The art deco did keep with the 30s theme, and I do love a good murder mystery, but there's so many better games out there. I still recommend this game, but with the caveats mentioned above.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Top rated. Ehhh I found the puzzles very easy and the graphics were weak at the most. The story has been done a million times. I am not sure how this became a top rated game.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So Boring, Could Hardly Finish It!! Title says it all. It got to be so tedious, with the constant pieces to find to fit into locks or whatever, I found it so boring, I couldn't wait to finish it, so I could uninstall it. The puzzles and mini-games were so easy, some of them all you had to do was mindless clicking and the lock or safe would open. I'm so disappointed that I purchased this game. There was absolutely no thought or energy into making any challenging or fun mini-games or puzzles that required any kind of thought. I thought this developer was better than this, I guess I was wrong. This game was one of the worst I have played lately.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from UNsolid game! I couldn't wait for it be over. The graphics were terrible all around and mini puzzles were dumb. At a couple of points in the game I didn't realize it was a mini puzzle until I held up an inventory to the location....then it zoomed in and could complete the silly task. Hated this game. 2015
Date published: 2015-06-08
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_22809, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dead Reckoning: Brassfield Manor

A murder mystery party turns deadly in real life!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.