The Secret Order: Beyond Time
Exclusive

The Secret Order: Beyond Time

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(365.94 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sarah Pennington travelled back through time to save the ancient Kingdom of Aeronheart, but at the cost of losing her time machine, The Royal Griffin, and her only way back home. Or is there another way? Sarah comes up with a clever plan, but the ruthless Dragon Clan always stays one step ahead. They will stop at nothing to make sure Sarah stays buried in the past forever. Join Sarah as she journeys to a land beyond time in search of a way back to the future.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1109 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Secret Order: Beyond Time

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(365.94 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Secret Order: Beyond Time is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice SE... Hi all. Below you will see my review of the CE version. I still stand by that review on this one. However, in playing it again, I find that I like it well enough to use a PCC and get the SE version. I think this one might pick up a bit as we progress. "Well, we have the 4th in this series and it seems to run along the same lines are the first 3. I always demo in casual mode to get the feel of a game and usually always review on game play only, letting others review the story line. Graphics were fairly nice in this with good animation, down to the eye movements. Colors are bright and clear. Game play was good, but there was a little lag between scenes and when you used "Nubi," your trusty helper. Nubi has skills you don't possess and is quite helpful. Unlike other helpers, he is very quiet. Music doesn't seem to be quite right for this setting, but I usually turn it down for just a little background noise. Sound FX are very nice, with the sounds you would expect to hear in a jungle and such. Voice overs were appropriate for the characters as well. Other than the SFX, this game is pretty quiet and has little very interaction with the characters. HOPs were nothing new and very simple, with interactive lists and finding parts of objects. They are pretty clean and items are not difficult to find. If you don't care for HOPs, you can switch to a Mahjong game. Puzzles were quite simple as well, with nothing new during the demo. You are not over run by HOPs or puzzles in this game, but you do a lot of running back and forth to the same location. Fortunately, you have a jump map that saves you a lot of time and shoe leather, and you will use it. Hint system is quite helpful, but seems a little long on the recharge. Skip time is even longer in the puzzles. I don't see that you can customize this feature to shorten it either. There are a lot of achievements, but nothing new and they are not difficult to achieve. The only collectibles are animal masks, 10 each of jaguars, crocodiles and eagles. These are hidden in close up scenes and within the game, and are quite small in most cases. They use rocks, trees and bushes and various other items to cover them, so they are not as easy to spot as you think. Still, the collectibles were disappointing. As I said, I have the first 3, but only the last one is a CE. This is not a bad game, but I really don't feel this one is CE worthy either, as it is just too simple and geared more toward the beginner, or someone who just wants a no brainer game for a change. I have a lot of games like that. The story seemed a little choppy and when the demo ended, it left me scratching my head and wondering what just happened and why. The game moved a little too slowly and didn't make me want to continue to see what happens. Maybe the demo needed to be a bit longer, or at least a little more of the story in the beginning. I am going to put this one in my puddle and give it another try when the SE comes out. I often change my mind about a game and get the SE, but I rarely change my mind about the CE version." As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Couldn't wait to finish this game The artwork isn't that great. Story takes place in Egypt and South American settings but a griffin flies you to these locales. The mythical creatures are mixed up in time and genre. HOPs have lots of interactions to complete You can opt for mahjong instead of HOP. Puzzles are not hard, but lack Reset button Story is nonsensical and pedestrian. I didn't enjoy the game, because the artwork is so uninteresting, with characters looking robotic. The ho-hum story also did not help. Sleuthing aspect not fun because often not logical or intutitive. I recommend a demo before buying.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cleopatra's Nubi is a cute helper I enjoyed the story and characters especially Nubi and the Stone creatures. Skip and hint are very slow. Graphics aren't very sharp on Windows 10. It's a good OK game in my opinion but toward the end I was getting tired of playing. Mostly because I was getting tired of waiting for the hint and skip. Try it for yourself
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Graphics disappointing! Characters cartoonish! Music Off! Overall: Graphics design is all over the place from beautiful to disappointing. Characters were cartoonish, many looked the same and accents were horrible. Rather absurd and disjointed storyline but at least it moved forward with some continuity. Hints and map worked well. Hidden Object Games offered some challenge but many were the same object interaction type of game. Mini Games were repetitious and might appeal to mini fans. Several complete the formula or recipe tasks. I am giving this a lower rating because of poor graphics in various areas, repetitious and annoying music and very disappointing character design. Graphics: This game provided a wide range of graphics from excellent to over colored to flat, a few were beautifully crafted while many others appeared unfinished. Sounds: Well done and appropriate to scene and/or task. Music: Annoying. Found music repetitious and turned it down most of the time. At the Hall of Eagles it sounded like the record got stuck and continued through the next few scenes, so I just turned it off and since it was annoying I didn’t miss it. It would be nice if Big Fish could separate visual, sound and music to let reviewers rate them individually. Characters: Cartoonish, horrible accents, many appeared identical and they ranged from jungle tribal chiefs (all same copy) to Leonardo da Vinci. Add Cortez who captured the islands. Tesla and Cleopatra were players in this story as well. Overall the characterization design and development was very disappointing. Hints: Worked well but didn’t transport. Map: Worked great and it did transport and show next task. Hidden Object Games: Objects were clear and easy to see, some were hidden primarily because most games were based on interaction with another object to complete. Mini Games: Annoying and repetitious. I am not a fan and managed to do a few but when they began to repeat: rotate objects, use mirrors and direct beams, move ropes etc., so none crossed I just skipped them. Nothing new here. Morph/Collect: None
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice story, but not the best graphics Somehow, I was glad I finished this game. The story was quite allright, if only a bit farfetched: famous people of alle eras together in a fictional world, regarding each other as friends ('oh, you are a friend of Leo's' - meaning Leonardo da Vinci, who speaks with a ridiculous accent) but being out of their time, of course, so you have to visit several ancient scenes to find parts of a magical amulet. The graphics, however, were disappointing. I have seen more crisp, detailed, lifelike graphics in other games. Also, the gameplay itself was not very challenging. If I needed something, I would find it quite quickly. Sometimes it was made a little bit harder: having to undertake two actions and some walking up and down before finding the essential object, but still it was quite a coincidence to find just the thing you needed in an unexpected scene. It was nog enough to quit playing, though. So therefore I'll grant this game 3 stars. Still, I prefer graphics to be less obviously computer-made and more like being drawn.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from e way its scary and hard like super hard
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Help Sarah Get Home You are Sarah, a member of the Secret Order of the Griffins, who is trapped in the past at the end of your journey to help an ancient kingdom, which was detailed in the previous game. While trying to get home, your newly repaired time travel ship is highjacked and sent into a distant reality. Now you must try to get back not only to the present, but to your own world. Your journey takes you from ancient Egypt to places beyond imagination. Three are three levels of game play, Casual, Advanced, and Expert. There are good mini-games, some very good HOPs, lovely artwork, and a cute helper. (I'm normally not a cute helper fan, but this one seems to really be helpful and talented as he has several "gifts" that you will uncover during the game.) I wish there was more story here, so I’d want to play more of the game. Right now I’m on the fence. I think the Devs assumed that every gamer would have finished the first game and so know more of what is going on. I didn't, so of course, I think every game should be able to stand alone. I'm not sure this one can. Please try for yourself.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't take the bait. This game starts off with very high production values and a dramatic intro - that's why I bought it. But after roughly one hour the graphics take a swan dive and the storyline does, as well. I wouldn't recommend it to any serious HOA fan, because it represents poor value and frankly, a cynical attempt to get customers to part with their money without ever getting the goods that they were promised. In this case, that would have been a fulfilling storyline that kept up consistent high quality throughout the game.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me. This lacked the fluidity I expect from a game. For this reason I lost interest. There is something about the artwork which renders everything too small. Sometimes less is more. I could not finish the demo. I will not purchase this game.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring I only made it about 20 minutes into the demo and I decided to quit. Nothing about the story intrigued me and accomplishing early tasks was tedious busy work.
Date published: 2015-04-19
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_22852, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Secret Order: Beyond Time

Trapped in the past, Sarah must find a way home.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.