The Secret Order: Beyond Time
Exclusive

The Secret Order: Beyond Time

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(365.94 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sarah Pennington travelled back through time to save the ancient Kingdom of Aeronheart, but at the cost of losing her time machine, The Royal Griffin, and her only way back home. Or is there another way? Sarah comes up with a clever plan, but the ruthless Dragon Clan always stays one step ahead. They will stop at nothing to make sure Sarah stays buried in the past forever. Join Sarah as she journeys to a land beyond time in search of a way back to the future.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1109 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Secret Order: Beyond Time

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(365.94 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Secret Order: Beyond Time is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flying Ships ..... A Secret Order ...... and an interesting Helper. Based on both the CE and SE demos. Sarah Pennington (your character) has been working for the Secret Order for some time, often against the Dragon Clan, and ending up back in time ..... where she is now ...... trapped. The VERY FIRST impression I got when the game opened for play was .............. NO! OMGosh NO!!!! TOO MUCH ORANGE and GOLD!!!!! Yes, over-use of those "crayons" needs to stop. It actually hurt my eyes so much I wasn't sure if I could continue the demo ..... but, I prevailed (YAY ME) ..... and here are my notes. Graphics - obviously I had a problem with the colors used but, other than that, the graphics were amazing, right down to the ittiest, bittiest crack or line or imprint. Yes, it was 2-dimensional as opposed to the 3 dimensional HD graphics of today. But, it seemed to "fit". Voice overs - not many but quite well done, as were the sound fx - I could here a cat purr, clinking of metal. Yep. Amazing. You could almost close your eyes and feel surrounded by the tiniest of sounds you would hear in "real" life. Music.....same thing ..... very well done. Crescendoed at those edge-of-your-seat moments. I never felt the need to turn it down/off. Difficulty: Casual, Advanced, Expert ---- no "custom" here. Your diary shows "Objectives" only. I did not see "notes" or "clues". Just "Objectives". You would think there would just be an "objectives/tasks" list but, nope, a whole unfurling diary for just .... objectives. The transportable map is very clear as to where to go and where you are. Some maps can get muddled giving too much useless info. You have to find ..... something (sorry, but I can't give EVERYTHING away - lol) to activate the "hint" button. Yes, even on the "Casual" setting. HOGs (hidden object games) were mostly list type, sometimes very interactive. There is an alternate Mahjong game you can play if you prefer. Mini Games - fun, new, fresh ideas. Some required P&P (Patience and Perseverance). There were definitely more Mini Games than HOGs. Ultimately, you will get a "helper". Not one we've seen before in ANY "helper" games from ANY Dev, including this one. Please. If you DO play the demo ......... is it anatomically correct? There's a bit of bright neon green where .... well...... you DO cover it up ..... but ..... do YOU see it????? It really took me aback! Your "helper" will gain 4 special powers (2 were found in the demo). They DO come in handy and, no, I am NOT going to tell you what they are. Just that they are very handy. I have played "Secret Order" games before, I think. At least 1? I don't think I played the one before this. Or, I may have played the demo but, at this writing, am not sure if it's in my "dungeon of unplayed games" or not. In any case, several references were made to the previous game(s) .... so this might NOT be a standalone. I know I was confused by several statements made ("Sarah, I am not your father". OMG - Shades of Darth Vader!!). Will I rush out to purchase the previous game if I don't already own it? Very unlikely. Will I even purchase this SE? I LOVE the Egyptian era and would probably purchase the SE based solely on that. I would recommend it for any level of experience. What's next in Sarah Pennington's race to get back to her "real" time? Join me and let's fly away in our ship (yes, FLY in a ship) to yet another adventure! ENJOY!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game. Okay, time travel has been done before, but I liked the mix of characters thrown together through time in this game. The visuals were good quality, with many interesting locations. The background sound effect fit each scene, and the music was nice and not too repetitive. The voice overs were mostly good, but some were a little off. Tesla had a weird accent, for one. You have a helper and he gets progressively more powers as you go through the game. I was waiting for him to realize his power was far greater than mine and stage a revolt, but it never happened. Some of the puzzles didn't seem to work quite right (finding a path along lines without going over any twice) and some were just too fiddly and time consuming, but most were doable. Overall, it was entertaining and I would recommend it as a pleasant way to spend an afternoon.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard to judge this game as "play" is personal taste I found this game a bit above average because of the not-so-common puzzles, it's a fairly long play (SE) but "action" and story line was confusing and choppy; at times, the story progression suddenly "jumps" to the next scene and, the ending was quite abrupt. I (think) I understand the concept of bringing in characters from different timelines but it didn't work for me.Story seemed all over the place. For all the special skills your little assistant has, it was barely used throughout the game. Parts of this game were quite fun and other parts...? I'm on the fence with this game. What I can say is if you like to play non-usual puzzles and compile "parts" type of HO's then you might like this game. Based on length and puzzles, I could recommend this game. If you're looking for typical HOG's, then No.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Couldn't wait to finish this game The artwork isn't that great. Story takes place in Egypt and South American settings but a griffin flies you to these locales. The mythical creatures are mixed up in time and genre. HOPs have lots of interactions to complete You can opt for mahjong instead of HOP. Puzzles are not hard, but lack Reset button Story is nonsensical and pedestrian. I didn't enjoy the game, because the artwork is so uninteresting, with characters looking robotic. The ho-hum story also did not help. Sleuthing aspect not fun because often not logical or intutitive. I recommend a demo before buying.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cleopatra's Nubi is a cute helper I enjoyed the story and characters especially Nubi and the Stone creatures. Skip and hint are very slow. Graphics aren't very sharp on Windows 10. It's a good OK game in my opinion but toward the end I was getting tired of playing. Mostly because I was getting tired of waiting for the hint and skip. Try it for yourself
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Help Sarah Get Home You are Sarah, a member of the Secret Order of the Griffins, who is trapped in the past at the end of your journey to help an ancient kingdom, which was detailed in the previous game. While trying to get home, your newly repaired time travel ship is highjacked and sent into a distant reality. Now you must try to get back not only to the present, but to your own world. Your journey takes you from ancient Egypt to places beyond imagination. Three are three levels of game play, Casual, Advanced, and Expert. There are good mini-games, some very good HOPs, lovely artwork, and a cute helper. (I'm normally not a cute helper fan, but this one seems to really be helpful and talented as he has several "gifts" that you will uncover during the game.) I wish there was more story here, so I’d want to play more of the game. Right now I’m on the fence. I think the Devs assumed that every gamer would have finished the first game and so know more of what is going on. I didn't, so of course, I think every game should be able to stand alone. I'm not sure this one can. Please try for yourself.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice story, but not the best graphics Somehow, I was glad I finished this game. The story was quite allright, if only a bit farfetched: famous people of alle eras together in a fictional world, regarding each other as friends ('oh, you are a friend of Leo's' - meaning Leonardo da Vinci, who speaks with a ridiculous accent) but being out of their time, of course, so you have to visit several ancient scenes to find parts of a magical amulet. The graphics, however, were disappointing. I have seen more crisp, detailed, lifelike graphics in other games. Also, the gameplay itself was not very challenging. If I needed something, I would find it quite quickly. Sometimes it was made a little bit harder: having to undertake two actions and some walking up and down before finding the essential object, but still it was quite a coincidence to find just the thing you needed in an unexpected scene. It was nog enough to quit playing, though. So therefore I'll grant this game 3 stars. Still, I prefer graphics to be less obviously computer-made and more like being drawn.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Graphics disappointing! Characters cartoonish! Music Off! Overall: Graphics design is all over the place from beautiful to disappointing. Characters were cartoonish, many looked the same and accents were horrible. Rather absurd and disjointed storyline but at least it moved forward with some continuity. Hints and map worked well. Hidden Object Games offered some challenge but many were the same object interaction type of game. Mini Games were repetitious and might appeal to mini fans. Several complete the formula or recipe tasks. I am giving this a lower rating because of poor graphics in various areas, repetitious and annoying music and very disappointing character design. Graphics: This game provided a wide range of graphics from excellent to over colored to flat, a few were beautifully crafted while many others appeared unfinished. Sounds: Well done and appropriate to scene and/or task. Music: Annoying. Found music repetitious and turned it down most of the time. At the Hall of Eagles it sounded like the record got stuck and continued through the next few scenes, so I just turned it off and since it was annoying I didn’t miss it. It would be nice if Big Fish could separate visual, sound and music to let reviewers rate them individually. Characters: Cartoonish, horrible accents, many appeared identical and they ranged from jungle tribal chiefs (all same copy) to Leonardo da Vinci. Add Cortez who captured the islands. Tesla and Cleopatra were players in this story as well. Overall the characterization design and development was very disappointing. Hints: Worked well but didn’t transport. Map: Worked great and it did transport and show next task. Hidden Object Games: Objects were clear and easy to see, some were hidden primarily because most games were based on interaction with another object to complete. Mini Games: Annoying and repetitious. I am not a fan and managed to do a few but when they began to repeat: rotate objects, use mirrors and direct beams, move ropes etc., so none crossed I just skipped them. Nothing new here. Morph/Collect: None
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from e way its scary and hard like super hard
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok While the graphics in this game are lovely the game itself is pretty easy (even in expert mode) and, sadly, rather boring. I've played other Secret Order games and liked them but this one felt like the creators were running out of ideas and just threw this together out of spare parts.
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't take the bait. This game starts off with very high production values and a dramatic intro - that's why I bought it. But after roughly one hour the graphics take a swan dive and the storyline does, as well. I wouldn't recommend it to any serious HOA fan, because it represents poor value and frankly, a cynical attempt to get customers to part with their money without ever getting the goods that they were promised. In this case, that would have been a fulfilling storyline that kept up consistent high quality throughout the game.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me. This lacked the fluidity I expect from a game. For this reason I lost interest. There is something about the artwork which renders everything too small. Sometimes less is more. I could not finish the demo. I will not purchase this game.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring I only made it about 20 minutes into the demo and I decided to quit. Nothing about the story intrigued me and accomplishing early tasks was tedious busy work.
Date published: 2015-04-19
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_22852, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Secret Order: Beyond Time

Trapped in the past, Sarah must find a way home.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.