Gnomes Garden

Gnomes Garden

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(97.27 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A wonderful garden had always brought joy to all the people of the kingdom and all the residents of the castle. But a dry summer withered the king's beloved garden and the surrounding gardens of the kingdom alike. The ruler has fallen ill and the kingdom is in danger. Help the princess save the gardens and make the king better again. Construct buildings, remove obstacles, repair damaged bridges and restore the beauty of the royal garden in Gnomes Garden!

  • Colorful graphics and wonderful music
  • Varied quests and an exciting plot
  • Over forty levels

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 134 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Gnomes Garden

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(97.27 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Gnomes Garden is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN GAME Easy to play, but enjoyable!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Funny It's soo funny. I love all of this Games!
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gnomes Garden Another great strategy game to play
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful ! A very kind game with many challenges. I love fairies et trees !
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game After reading the reviews, I decided to give this game a shot and I was not disappointed. Great game, lots of fun. Great pace. Definitely recommend. I love time management games.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So cute It's really that cute, but short. I played only the demo, and got halfway trough it. It's 4 continents, each with 12 levels. The gameplay is good. It responds good and chars are faster than most of the other simular games. You'll get achivements for different things, but when the levels are so easy (in the only diffuculty there is) that you get them handed out so easily, I really don't see the point. If you like these games get it, but know it's short and easy.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from At least it's a TM game Since I used to be a program tester, I realize how hard it is to develop/test and release a product without bugs that meets requirements. So, I was extremely happy to see a TM game ... FINALLY!! Imagine trying to develop a game where clicking on this item causes something else to happen elsewhere while trying to ensure all actions are done within a certain time line and enough resources to continue! WHEW!! And, at the same time, developing graphics that make sense! That said, and since I am happy there is a TM game, I am giving this game 4 stars even though it comes no where near previous TM games (little brownies comes to mind). It is the typical TM game with building, gathering resources, etc. However, again, I am happy to see a game that doesn't require me to gather a key to unlock a chest or door in the effort to do away with some evil wolf, bear, vampire, sorcerer, etc. I purchased the game because I like a challenge, and this one does on occasion present a challenge. As a previous reviewer pointed out, you cannot undo a selection which makes it very challenging to meet the time. Whatever .. it's a TM and not a HOG, so I'll give it 4 stars. Hopefully, we'll see more TM games soon. One can only hope.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay, but not very challenging It's great to see another "road" time management game, but I would have liked something a little more challenging. The targets for each level are clear, and it is not too much of a struggle to get three stars. The graphics and the sound are okay. It would also have been nice to have faced different challenges on each of the four "zones". But all in all an okay game and probably good for players new to this genre. I did have some problems with characters "sticking", and whilst this was easily resolved by restarting the level, it was a little frustrating if they "stuck" close to me completing all my tasks!
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but not as good as Northern Tales This is a good game. It's very much like the Northern Tales series, and I like this formula for playing a time management game. (I love watching the little guys run around on the screen.) If I had played this one first, I might have thought it was great. However, it suffers by comparison as I played NT first. My biggest gripe about this one is that all the stars for each level are based on how fast you complete the level. NT had bonus levels if you get all the stars. I'm about half way through this one, and if it has bonus levels or something else based on the stars you got, I'm going to be very irked since I've not been able to get all the stars since about level 6. And I hate timed games in general. This game has a static background. The only parts that change are the ones your characters can interact with. NT had cute little background critters to click on that would move or hide. The graphics are good. It's easy to get the hang of. The music is even decent. I like it. I bought it. I'll play it again. Yes, I recommend it. But it could have been better, and I *really* dislike being held to time standards.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yes!! A TM Game! Short but sweet. The king has a wonderful garden that withers and then he gets sick. His daughter sets out searching for magical seeds to restore the garden and thus her father's health. This is a TM game. Gather resources, remove roadblocks, build, find seeds, plant trees, etc. There are 40 levels with achievements that are fairly easy to get. Graphics are simple cartoon, but cute. I turn down the sound, but it didn't seem annoying. Challenge doesn't start until about level 10 with more goals to meet. Like I said: short, simple, but sweet. IMHO it's worth the coupon I used to buy it. Wish it was longer though. Try it for yourself, you may like it.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Winter/Summer has destroyed the King's beautiful garden!!!!! The King has upkept a beautiful garden for his daughter. It always looked incredibly lush and vibrant until there was a dry summer and unusually cold winter. The garden died. Graphics were good. Music was turned down but I could still hear the little gnomes' footsteps as they ran to complete their tasks! WOW! COOL! This is a typical 'build-it' type game with very little in the way of a tutorial so I think beginners may find it difficult. Intermediates and Experts will thoroughly enjoy it IMO. Is it a purchase for me??? Honestly, I'm still on the fence. Enjoy!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review of a finished game Time management games are pretty basic. This one is no exception. This is great for a beginner. Unfortunately, there is no relaxed mode, (but).. the good news is that if you run out of time, the game will let you finish and move on to the next level...Whew...lol. Loading time is fast, the characters are cute and the music fits well w/ the flow of the game itself. The colors are very bright and pleasing to the eye. GL w/ this first of 3 installments of gnomes garden...
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Likable but frustrating I love time management games but this one keeps freezing up. I have no problems with other games.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent TM Game Pretty standard "clear-the-path" type time management game. The biggest problem is you cannot unclick actions. So, if another resource becomes available that you would rather collect, you are stuck collecting previously selected items. Another downside is the resource providing buildings do not have a visual timer to tell you when the resource will be available, which leads into the above problem. Since there is a severe lack of TM games on the site, I will probably pick this up at some time; it really didn't grab me enough to be an immediate purchase.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Want To Rate At 3.5 Stars I have experienced more than just 1 or 2 strange technical glitches with this game, and when I've come to the Big Fish forums to report them under the "technical issues" thread have discovered that these are widespread issues for most people. This bothers me as apparently the game was not well inspected before release. There were many, but the ones that prevent me from going any further in the game happens on level 39 - goals are completed but the level does not end AND the little green....guys (?) are stuck on either edge of the screen, perpetually doing The Running Man or riding invisible treadmills to nowhere. Before this level I had 2-3 tech issues but was able to somehow work around them at the expense of my scores.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent story, but nothing new This is nothing new. In fact, as far as the latest releases on BFG's, this is not as nice as Brownies, which is the same "collect materials, defeat obstacles and build resources" game. But at least Brownies has soothing graphics. What I didn't like about this game was that everything was so brightly colored and blended in with the brightly colored background that I really had to scan slower to notice where roads and obstacles are not part of the actual scenery. The little people are dated graphics as well, but I don't mind that so much as the background.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for Small Kids I would have bought this Game like 10 years ago, but today my expectations are much higher. No challenge in this Game. I found it boring but it's OK for children.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Garden of fails. Let's start with the good. The graphics are cute, the workers are fast and there are no annoying 'voice-overs' for the workers. There is also an achievement system. Now, the bad. There is only one game mode. No difficulty level to choose nor an untimed mode. You can queue tasks, BUT, you cannot change them once you select (no cancelling tasks). My biggest gripe, aside from the game mode options (or lack thereof) is within the gameplay. You have no idea how long you have to wait for a resource because there is no time bar for that. Given that you cannot unqueu tasks, this is a major downer for me. The timer, however, is pretty in sync in the beginning. But I found myself repeating level 8 over and over to get the gold. Which doesn't bode well for a seasoned TM gamer such as myself. It wouldn't be a major issue for me IF you could cancel tasks and if you were given an idea of how long you have to wait for a resource. Without either of those, you are at the mercy of the timer. All in all, I'd give this game a pass. Given the gameplay options that most 'modern' TM games offer, this game should have at least tried to live up to the competition. It did not however, so I cannot recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The green men ruin this. I quite enjoyed this game for the first few levels. I could play it in the laid back manner which I enjoy. But then came those horrible green men and suddenly you're having to chase those stupid things, and for me a relaxing game has become a total frustration and a waste of money. I really wish game developers would get it through their heads, that relaxing means more than lack of a clock, it also means no elements that you need to fight against to complete levels in a game.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hey! Hey! Hey! Annoying This game is tedious and boring. Every level seems the same. The worst part is the little green jerks who come around to hit your workers on the head. You have to have firemen to send after them, and if you haven't built your firehouse yet, you're stuck with them until you do. Some levels have a lot of the green jerks, some have hardly any. And every time a fireman goes after the green guys, he yells, "Hey!" It is so annoying. I bought this game a long time ago, but I'm not going to finish it.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gnomes frozen Garden I own a few games, like this one, so I decided to try this game. Gnomes Garden freezes up, while I try to play it. I am TRYING to play it on Windows 7. After the 3rd attempt of trying to play it, I gave up....I am just happy I did not buy this game!
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor stuff ... I've been waiting so long for a new exciting TM-game, but this is just poor stuff. No points, no time information, no fun. I only had the 1hour trial version, won't spend any money for this. Sorry. Been waiting invain!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too easy/simplistic I couldn't even get through the free demo. I got really really bored. Tasks were too easy.
Date published: 2015-08-22
  • y_2020, m_5, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_23496, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gnomes Garden

Dry summer has withered the king's beloved garden. Help the princess save the gardens and make the king better again.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.