Island Tribe 5

Island Tribe 5

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(369.20 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

New exciting adventures of islanders are waiting for you in your favorite game - Island Tribe 5! Do you want to rescue our old friend – scientist? Risking his life he decides to plunge into the deeps in search of Atlantis. He finds what he was looking for… But the price is too great for this discovery - he is being held hostage by the cunning Atlanteans who take him away to their mystic country. His fate is in your hands! You will have to cope with sly golems, dreadful beasts and hidden portals! More adventures are coming!

  • Long-awaited sequel of Island Tribe series
  • Familiar and absolutely new characters
  • Unexpected plot twists
  • Adventure-centric gameplay
  • Play Island Tribe

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 422 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Island Tribe 5

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(369.20 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Island Tribe 5 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these games When I saw this game I bought it with out even trying it first. I really love this series I now have all 5 and am eagerly waiting for number 6. Keep up the good work. The graphics are great and the story line is really good. Try it you will love it.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very much like the first 4 I found Island Tribe 5 to be very similar to 1 through 4 with just enough different to be interesting. This is a sequel in a series which never seems to get old to me. I love when another comes out. I have great fun playing this game in relaxed mode and would buy another if it were available. This is the kind of relaxing game which I find the most enjoyment in playing. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Island Tribe Hit! When I saw IT5 had been released I bought it without even trialling it first and have not been disappointed. IT5 *may* be slightly easier than the previous episodes but it's still the same Island Tribe we know and love. Very worthwhile purchase.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME! Wonderful Graphics with cute NEW Characters and NEW Scenery. This game has it all! I hope they create an Outer Space version of this where the characters go to colonize another planet. That would be awesome! I hope many more series of this are to come.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! Has an easy mode without a clock, so I could relax and watch the graphics. This game has the most diverse and animated wildlife as part of the setting, and it is peaceful to watch eagles, ducks, and other birds, bunnies, hedgehogs, frogs and other land creatures going about their business while I am solving the challenges in the game. Characters are attractive, and again animation is superior to other games. Sound is upbeat and energising, if a bit repetitive. Tutorial is useful without being intrusive. I was confused about one design decision later in the game, when we took a balloon to another land in the sky, but that land was underground. It did offer a fun new challenge though, so I just went with it. Easily one of my favourite games.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Time Management Game I always look forward to the Island Tribes games and was thrilled when this one came out. It was almost as good as the others (not as hard to get gold, but maybe it's because I've played all of them!) and definitely worth the money. I'd recommend this one to time management fans.
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as usual I love these games only workout my brain gets. totally worth it. come on bf more please some of us have to much time on our hands. playing on challange mode, and you have to really make your plan moves, it is great love all the island tribes. pretty easy to get gold even on challange but it takes the right moves
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN FUN FUN ok so I really love the underwater world... it is a bit to easy for me even though I put it on hard. anyway I still love the game and hope there is a number 6 :) I dont miss the pirate ... I just love it and played it already 3 times all the way Thank you
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lin I am generally not a time management gamer. However, I love this game - I have all 5. I get frustrated with other games of this type when I can't finish them fast enough to get the "gold" score - even though I play them over and over to try to achieve that level. This game I can do it. I also love the graphics - the "people" are so cute! Can't wait for the next one.
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly enjoyable-not long enough Love the smooth running of Island tribe. The characters move speedily but not so fast that you can't see them. Like the different islands and the different creatures-nothing not to like about these games. Would have loved it to be longer and I miss the bonus chapters when you achieve gold throughout the levels.
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchasing Immediately! I have all in the series and thought number 4 was the best, but can't wait to add number 5! I'm not even going to try the trial. I'm purchasing now. Thanks for bringing out another one.
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from have fun this is a very nice game just buy it
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stuck on Level 5 Excellent game! Love those Island tribe games, but I am stuck on Level 5!! Where is the kelp factory? I am supposed to collect kelp to supply the pearl factory and crab factory, but after collecting kelp there is not enough to keep on supplying the crab and pearl factory to make more crabs for the fish! Anyone knows how to fix this??
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They did it again I too, bought this from the Devs. as I couldn't wait for BF to get it. It has all of the elements you want and have come to expect from this saga. Don't hesitate. It's as good as it gets. It is "just" difficult enough & challenging enough to keep us all amused. Love this game! ;-)
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great time with Island Tribe Love me some Island Tribe 5. I love that it is not so hard that you want to just quit, but has the challenge that makes you play a level over if you don't make the top scores. Only complaint is that a couple of the levels make it almost impossible to find the extra stuff like the 3 pieces to make up the thingie (I don't know what it's called) and on another level, it is so far, impossible for me to find the extra thing that shows up on the left hand side when the level starts. I've tried 5 times and still cannot find it ... grrrrrr ... But, I know it's there and that is what make this game fun and challenging. Great job Island Tribe :)
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Was Wrong! Yep, I thought this was going to be a lame, cartoonish TM game. I was wrong. This TM game takes place under the sea, and I really liked the scenery change of pace. When the level begins you have a small circle with items to collect such as kelp, rocks, and branches and as you collect these items the circle or playing field becomes bigger and bigger. As you progress there will be sea cows blocking the path or octopus and piranha to chase off. You must build sawmills, pearl factories, crab shacks and more to produce the materials needed for the tasks at hand. There are hidden artifacts to find in each level and diamonds and pearls are scattered about to collect. What a refreshing change of pace, I could get used to this, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Time Management Game Love all the games in the Island Tribe series and #5 didn't disappoint.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They did it again! I'm a big fan of this series. I prefer 'IT 3 & 4' simply because I like the ability to collect the artifacts & gain achievements. This sequel offers just that. The most interesting thing is you start out underwater, which I found refreshing! A whole new scenery. Bottom line is this - if you love IT 3 & 4, you're guaranteed to love this as well.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Underwater adventures So I have all the island tribe games and they just keep getting better. The way you play is still basically the same just new scenery and different types of farms to build. Love these games. They offer different difficulty levels even an option where there is no time limit. If you liked the other island tribe games you will like this one too.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST OF THE SERIES I bought Island Tribe 5 from another site, just couldn't wait and it doesn't disappoint. It's great fun, great colourful graphics and level 5 will drive some people crazy. It did me but with help from another player finally finished it. The pace of the game seems to be faster or maybe that's me just going at "super" speed because I'm having so much fun. We know that we have to rescue the scientist as so we're on that mission, having to overcome different obstacles. With this series I don't think the challenge level is superhuman hard but yes there are levels that I've had to restart but that's ok. This really is a great series and these are the same developers of Viking Saga which I absolutely loved and replayed a couple of times so I'm hoping that they'll also bring out at least another 4 in that series. Try the game and I'm sure you'll enjoy and buy. ENJOY:) Merry Xmas/Happy Holidays to all.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in the Island Tribe Series! I love this game! All 5 episodes have been fantastic with each one building on the one previously. Island Tribe 5 is no exception. In fact, I thought it was the best episode to date. The storyline is well developed and fun. Graphics are great and music is the same. It's like visiting an old friend. In number 5, the professor has been kidnapped and sent a note to our Island Tribe friends asking for help. He tells them that he has been taken by the citizens of the Lost City of Atlantis. Our heroes go under the seas to search for clues. If you are a fan of Island Tribe or TM Games in general, then you will love this game. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from if you have the other 4 dont waste your time on the 1 hr just buy it like i did great all the way around i'll not give anything away but if your a fan and have the rest of them then you need this one as well
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Time Management Game Have enjoyed all of the Island Tribe games and this one is no exception. Will be looking forward to the next one.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game This game is fun and exciting.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another good TM game! I enjoyed this one just like I did all those before it (you can read my full review on this series under Island Tribe 4). HOWEVER, this one was just a bit TOO easy!! I beat every level on GOLD on my first try! I was playing on the "normal" level and will definitely have to play it again on EXPERT...otherwise I can't really say it was much of a challenge! I would have THOUGHT that #5 would have been even better than #4....but it feel short! I hope #6 is better than this one was! It was still fun though...don't get me wrong!! However, if you consider yourself an "expert" at TM games then you will most definitely want to play ON EXPERT when you start this one...don't even waste your time playing on normal or you may get kinda bored (like I did). I still HIGHLY suggest this game to anyone who likes TM games. I honestly did NOT consider these "true TM" games. I thought they were like those where you have to feed a colony, build huts, etc. It's NOT! You collect items, get your "factories working" so you can get past certain obstacles, find artifacts....all while racing against the clock. Therefore I have had to change my definition of what a "true TM" game is....in order to include THESE under that "umbrella!" I think any TM fan should at LEAST try the free hour that BigFish gives you! I don't think you will be disappointed!! ~:)
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game! I had a lot of fun playing this game. The levels were easy, perhaps too easy towards the end but still fun. If you like time management, building games, this one is good.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Under the Sea If you have played the other Island Tribe games, this one is quite similar. However, they are under the sea with new buildings such as a kelp farm and a pearl farm. You can click ahead which is great. You get different modes, such as untimed, etc. which is also a plus. I must say, Island Tribe 3 and 4 were my favorites. This one not so much. Not sure why. Seems they are more rushed, meaning the characters are racing all over like they did in the first 2 installments of this game. I like it anyway.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Underwater Adventures For Our Heroes BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS Lively and light hearted, the new addition to the Island Tribe traditional feels like a breath of fresh air! I have been avoiding all previous Island Tribe games deliberately, because I was frightened I’d get hooked on the whole series. And it was definitely a near thing. This game’s story has great appeal, as well as all the features you could hope for in a resource management game. And lots of new challenges for the adventurous heroes. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The graphics are cartoon – the game is cartoony – but they look good and cheerful. The music seems to be the same track used by every game of resource management game I’ve played. The little Heroes dance around in their diving gear with ease, and are cute. And the underwater scenery is nicely done. WHAT’S HAPPENING Our friend ‘Researcher’ has discovered Atlantis, but the Atlanteans discovered him, and now they hold him prisoner. The heroes take no time at all to resolve to rescue him. The initial levels cover their underwater adventures. And it is great fun. There are manatees and piranhas to drive away, kelp and crabs to farm, and, I’m amazed to find out, the ‘traditional’ sawmills to repair! In the deepest sea? Oh well, it’s fun, so we’ll pretend we don’t notice *grin*. The story promises a lot more odd characters and structures before we’re done. MAKING PROGRESS Not having played the other Island Tribe games, I can’t tell you if any of these features are new, but here’s what I saw. • 3 difficulty levels, plus an untimed mode • Ability to queue tasks to get maximum efficiency • Diamonds to find (although they’re all different colours) • Artifacts that lead you to Researcher’s whereabouts • Ability to replay every level immediately • Book that displays Achievements, Collectibles (Artifacts) • High Scores • Challenging gameplay right from the very first levels FAMOUS LAST WORDS It probably says more about my inexperience with resource management games, than about the game itself, but I was stuck in the 5th level already (in untimed mode!), because I didn’t take into account that some structures consumed resources as well as produce them. I ran out of the available kelp with no more to find, and couldn’t complete the objectives.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Try Another Island Tribe Game Instead Island Tribe 5 is a very frustrating experience. I just played for about 20 minutes and after closing the game, I felt compelled to come write this review because I noticed that my overall feeling right now is one of total frustration/aggravation. I don't know about you, but that's not what I play games for! There was no strategy involved in IT5 - if I were to teach my dog to click on the mouse each time he'd see the avatar reach home, my dog could win this game. And I don't even have a dog!!! My point is, with the fact that I did not go more than 20 seconds at the very most without a building catching afire (in the past 10 or so levels) combined with the total lack of choice involved in what you can do in-game, this is going on the Regret pile along with a few other games.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lack of challenge I enjoyed Island tribe 4 , then played island tribe 3 and it gave me a run for my money. Island tribe 3 had many levels that I had to play over and over using different strategies to get an expert time on hard and I enjoy the challenge. Island tribe 5 has no challenge at all. The only levels I had to replay are the ones where I could not find the hidden object in the very short time frame you are givin to do so. Playing an easy to beat level over and over again just to get lucky finding the hidden object is not smart game structure. Somebody on the design team told everybody else that this game was too easy and posed no challenge. Well that person can look over to their boss or co-workers and say "I told you so"
Date published: 2015-01-04
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_20156, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Island Tribe 5

Discover Atlantis and rescue the scientist!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.