Dream Hills: Captured Magic

Dream Hills: Captured Magic

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(243.82 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Many years ago, Dream Hills was a merry, bustling kingdom. Its residents led a fairy tale life, good always triumphed over evil, and everyone was happy – until, on the day of the festival of Great Balance, the evil witch poisoned the Fairy Godmother who had been watching over the kingdom and keeping it from evil. Everything changed then. Dream Hills was cast into darkness, and countless troubles began to assault its residents. Many years later, the Fairy Godmother finally woke up, free from the spell. She now must restore the fairy tale kingdom the witch has destroyed. Help the Fairy Godmother find her magic wand, get rid of the evil witch, and break the curse.Solve puzzles, help your favorite fairy tale characters, and collect magical artifacts. Give this story a happy ending!

  • Visit 35 locations
  • Enjoy picturesque fairy tale landscapes
  • Meet characters you have known and loved since childhood

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 274 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dream Hills: Captured Magic

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(243.82 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dream Hills: Captured Magic is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I love it when they slip in something new and unique in every once in awhile. This one has clear colorful graphics and is just fun.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a cool surprise! I tried this game because I had gotten so tired of all the dark games of late. I thought it might be childish, but was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed playing it. I laughed out loud (really!) at some of the characters. It was just a fun game. The HO's were cleverly placed and fairly easy to find. The puzzles started out quite simple but became fairly challenging toward the end of the game. I didn't like the music so much, but loved the graphics. Love this game!
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awsome game! How on earth was this game not showcased? i have just had a wonderful rainy sunday playing away!
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pleasant surprise I downloaded the trial and before I knew it my time ran out. As it so happened I had a couple of free game coupons and bought it so I could continue playing. A really good game. I am not the expert player and when too hard I have to keep referring to walkthrough to continue. This one is easier, but with still some challenge. Great value for a standard edition game.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Didn't save my demo progress! Be warned! Otherwise, great game! As you can see from the title, I had only one gripe - my hours worth of progress when trying the demo was completely erased when the demo hour was up and it shut down the game. The game itself is great. Whimsical, charming storyline, music and graphics. It's better looking than the preview screens make it appear. Definitely worth a try - but be sure to SAVE YOUR GAME!!! >.<
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really liked it! I bought and played completely the first day! I tried the demo & got hooked, Really cute playful storyline. I am so tired of the dark & eerie HO games. Was great to have one I could enjoy. I don't do too many reviews but had to say something good about this one. Wish Big Fish had more of this kind. There were times I wish I had a walkthrough, but I eventually figured it out. Since this doesn't release until tomorrow there was no help anywhere but if I can figure it out anyone can. LOL I recommend this game for those who liked the lighthearted slight humor in a HOG. If you like the HOG where you go from one person/item to another to find items you'll like it, but if you don't....well then you won't. LOL My suggestion, is to try it, it's a free demo hour, and enjoy!
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming fairytale & developers did "Capture Magic" Dream Hills: Captured Magic is a charming new addition [albeit a 'soft release' and very family friendly]. I even plan to buy with a coupon code and play it myself on a lackluster day when I need a little peaceful reprieve from demanding graphics and gameplay. Speaking of graphics, they are well-rounded and vivid sketchy scenes... easy on the eyes [as a fairy tale game should be]. The H0G's [at least in the demo] were a little too well blended for my liking, yet since this is probably geared toward a younger crowd, that shouldn't be a problem [or one can simply adjust resolution on pc]. The environmental background sound is pleasant and cheerful.... I found playing this game a welcome hiatus from the ombre moods so prevalent in many games offered these days... it's like like a breath of fresh air [and many of us need that sometime or another no matter our age!?]. Though I enjoy all themes of gaming, it would be nice to see more of these lighter, cheery games offered us, perhaps with just a dash more adult appeal. Thanks BFG & Dev (PopCap). Enjoy. : )
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fairy Tale Adventure For The Whole Family! At first I thought this was going to be a boring game for kids, turns out it's actually kind of fun! This game is chock full of fun characters like Captain Hook, The Fairy Godmother, Peter Pan and more! The graphics are beautiful and colorful and there is plenty to do in each scene. The HOS are mostly list finds but also find 10 items of this or that. Lot's of clever mini games, simple enough for kids and fun enough for adults. The one I enjoyed the most was using colored thread to embroider a rug with several pictures to match with the thread. If you just want to chillax and play a fun game then give this one a try, you might be surprised as well, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CUTE! CUTE! CUTE! FUN, RELAXING GAME. BOUGHT IT BEFORE DEMO ENDED.JUST SIMPLY A GOOD GAME!
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun cheerful comical not so easy Dream Hills: Captured magic This is what seems to be an older game without the bells and whistles, animation and crisp graphics of newer games, yet the plot has more continuity than most recent offerings making it much more pleasurable. Don’t get mislead by the cartoonish characters: yes, this is a fairy tale story but not so easy as to be meant for children. There are both easy and hard challenges within and the game kept me entertained to the end! Since it was cute and humoristic, it is a perfect game to play with your offsprings so you can put your 2 cents in when they need help. I enjoyed it greatly regardless of the negatives that I will mention below: Too many repeated Hos’s with quite a few hidden or minute objects close to impossible to see in an often very dark blurry background: I hate to use the hint but on some, I could not do without. There is a lot of back and forth, but I did not mind too much here: what I did mind is that, after the free trial, having completed probably ½ of the game, I could not go from scene to scene anymore without using the hint button, it became necessary, there was absolutely no clue on what to do next and I often had to go thru 6 scenes before I found out what I needed to do and would have been there for hours had it not be for the hint button indeed! I dislike having to do so but there was no other way, especially since there is no map either. Yet I still enjoyed the game greatly, especially the beginning which could be solved without cheating, but I did resent going for help afterwards, and on a regular base, as in the end, that is all I was doing: hint, hint, hint! But all games seem to lose their thread as one goes along, as if the developer lost interest…. He is not the only one in this case! That happens to movies too, they start with a bang, and fizz out at the most important part, the finish, because that is what one will remember and judge, not the beginning nor the middle but the END! I am also still wondering why the mermaid did not get the legs she asked for… I looked intensely for those legs and was looking forward to helping her…. but she left without waiting for them! Lastly, I had to start the game twice as a glitch blocked me from continuing during the first effort, but that was OK, I was not too far in and it was easy to redo since I knew the solution up to where I got stuck. It made me realize this is a game that will be fun to redo since it will not be as hard to find my way, the second time around, through these pretty cartoonish hamlets: for one, I now know there are quite a few locations one would never discover without the hint button and now I know where they are! I just finished the game, it was nice and long. I had fun in spite of the few negatives, and that is all I ask for! I realize, although I prefer realism such as a detective plot, that I do not mind the fairy tales games which are basically still human and one can relate to, they are cute, fun, cheerful and colorful for one and can be played with a child: what I do mind are the futuristic games which take advantage of the lack of reality they offer by giving one ridiculous tasks that would make no sense in life and have no rhyme nor reason in the plot, it makes them harder to solve, OK, but dumber too as they involve a useless, clueless goose chase which does not satisfy the gamer in the end.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DELIGHTFUL loved the different characters!! there were very charming.this was a little different from the usual HOs and must say i loved it !! the HOs were changed up from time to time,that made it more interesting..so sorry that it ended..hope they do another one!!
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from need help I like the game but am having trouble opening the flour sack in the bakery and cant find the handle for the water pump, has anyone gotten it
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kids’ Game (I Thought) BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS This game, at first glance, seems very much a kids’ game. We are the Fairy Godmother, found in fairy tale circumstances, among many well known fairy tale characters, and pretty cartoonish graphics. None of which would necessarily make it a kids’ game, I suppose, when you think about some of the great fantasy games we’ve loved this year. And I see many people don't think it is for the youngsters. But this game adds simplistic and repetitive gameplay and simplistic and repetitive music to the mix, and those things I DO believe are only truly appreciated by the younger crowd. (Let me give my apologies early, to any grupps who love this game.) SIGHTS & SOUNDS The game is attractive enough, very fanciful as you’d expect, good quality but not much on the detail. The music really bugs me, not so much for its repetitiveness, as for its simplistic few bars. There are also not many sound effects and the ambient noise seems to consist entirely of tweeting birds, which again strikes me as too basic. WHAT’S HAPPENING? Well, you wake up from a nap to find far too long has gone by for it to have been an ordinary nap, you are alone in Rapunzel’s tower, and you are the Fairy Godmother. You realise evil is afoot, and you escape the tower, hoping to get to your cottage, where you have your magic wand, which can be used to fix all this mess up. Instead of an adventure with a clear goal in mind, I kept getting confused, as more and more story book characters were turned up everywhere. None of them were convincingly the characters we know, and their stories are not part of this game. But their existence overshadows any other plot feature that might have made things clearer. Anyway, we get to the cottage, and the wicked witch has stolen our wand, and we of course must get it back. GAMEPLAY Again, simplistic. There are word list HOPs and ones where you must find multiple items. The images are clear and the items easy to find. The puzzles are almost ridiculously simple, and are already repeating themselves. Not exactly, but the same puzzle with a different image. For example, the line up the rings puzzle has appeared twice so far, the only difference being what was printed on the rings. There are, apparently, 4 magic tools we will acquire, which give us 4 new special abilities, but so far we have not found them. VERDICT A nice, decent enough game, but too simplistic and repetitive for me. For all those young and 'young at hearts', good gaming!
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from surprisingly good game A lot of times the soft releases are just that....soft. Soft as in no challenge or nothing much to compel anyone to want said game. Based on completing the trial of Dream Hills, it's anything but soft. For starters it is a fairy tale and lots of players have been getting annoyed with so many storylines right out of Mother Goose or Grimm's Fairy Tales. I am part of the annoyed group. However for some reason which I am still trying to grasp, this game didn't annoy me at all. After playing for about 15 minutes, my impression was the game would be easy and best suited for beginners to the HOPA genre and children. Wrong impression!! As the game continued, some aspects of the game became harder and the hint button was useful. The story is obvious to a fairy story, an evil witch is doing her thing and the player, a fairy godmother, must complete lots of tasks to defeat the evil one. The plot involves meeting and working with many fictional characters. Included in the demo were a toothless Captain Hook and a rather portly Sleeping Beauty. I liked the campiness the developer uses in injecting this sort of humor into the story. I encountered 6 or 7 HO scenes in the demo and all of them had some of the desired objects cleverly hidden in plain sight. Some might find the music to be repetitiously grating after a while, it started to get to me for sure. The graphics are better than the typical cartoonish game. The developer, a new one as far as I can recall, did a fine job in creating a rather good game. Granted it is not as good as the Awakening series or the Dark Parable entries but I think a lot of folks will find this to be a welcome addition to the mix. I omitted to say earlier that the puzzles encountered were all easy to complete. This is a game my 7 year old grandson will enjoy and I'll have a good time playing it with him. These kind of games are terrific at teaching youngsters how to think outside the box. As for me, I will probably use a game credit to add it to my repertoire. Give it a shot, lots of you will be pleasantly surprised.
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me Maybe a fun game for some but when it takes 5 minutes to just start the game as a "beginner", I lose interest very quickly. Hidden object games should start right in. Too many "explanations" and beforehand hints just make me lose interest. No buy for me.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Technical glitches mar an otherwise fun game Some players may not get the technical glitches at all and are able to play right through. I am not one of them as the game just won't proceed any further after a certain point. The game itself is made for children and is a nice diversion for adults out there who are tired of the dark themed games. The HOGs can be a bit dark at times and the mini games are easy. The graphics are also decent for this type of game. However, the technical glitches seem to be random and that is not good. I got this one as a freebie so I am not too upset about it. However, I still earned those free games by purchasing CEs from Big Fish. If not for the glitches, this game would get four stars as you can't give three and a half stars.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The game play is basic The characters were all delightful, but some HO scenes were too dark. Items were often hidden in shadows. Even so, this game is easy and seems to be geared towards kids. However, Snow White is dressed in black leather and carries a whip, but she's subtle enough to slip by. This game seems long enough. The hint system works well. The characters were cute and interesting, but their actions and reactions seemed minimal. The game play itself just didn't grab me. I seem to be in the minority on this one, so most definitely try the demo for yourself.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from started out very fun but after you have played for a while all you get is hogs one after the other. hog get a object from it, use it and then another hog right away. really a disappointment to have the last part of the game be all hogs. was fun up till then
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beware of Glitches I would have given this game 4 stars, but it had so many glitches. I had to download and begin again as a new player. Read the comments in the forum before you get this game. It really is a great game, but it has its faults.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dream Hills : Captured Magic I found the graphics were beautiful but I got tired quickly of the back and forth constantly over and over again to the same place just to fulfill any task in the game . There is no voice at all just reading . Very poor story line . Would not recommend
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dream Hills: Captured Magic I struggled to see the objects in this game because they were too small
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fun until you get to the pirate cup game This game was fun up until I had to try to get the scuba mask from the pirates by playing the cup game. I spent maybe 50 gold coins trying to beat this game. It was way too impossible. I would follow the cup with the pearl underneath it with my eyes and I will click on the correct cup but the pearl would be revealed under a different cup. I gave up on the game and had to uninstall because there was no way I could finish the game without the scuba mask.
Date published: 2015-12-14
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_20272, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dream Hills: Captured Magic

The fairy-tale kingdom has fallen under a wicked spell!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.