Dark Parables: Jack and the Sky Kingdom Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Parables: Jack and the Sky Kingdom Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(405.65 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The legendary Sky Kingdom suddenly appears and a destructive barrage is unleashed upon an unsuspecting town. Play as the Fairytale Detective and embark on an investigation to rescue the townspeople. In this quest, you will meet Jack - an infamous treasure hunter who shares a secret past with the Kingdom - and discover the tragic history behind the chaos.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Uncover the legendary Sky Kingdom
  • Adventure with Jack to rescue his fiancée
  • Breath-taking storyline and challenging gameplay
  • Bonus Gameplay – Rumpelstiltskin
  • Expertly crafted wallpapers and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 992 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Alcohol
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Jack and the Sky Kingdom Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(405.65 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Parables: Jack and the Sky Kingdom Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 114.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, can't wait for the next Dark Parables. I just played it today, and I have to say this is amazing! I love how it delves deeper into the Jack and the Beanstalk fairy tale, and turns it in many directions. The bonus gameplay is also amazing too. I'm not telling you anything about it, except that the next Dark Parables is Rapunzel.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New parable This game is the BOMB!!! The graphics are terrific, the music is non-intrusive. The story line is a little different than I expected but overall it is a great game. There are morphing objects but I don't know how many there are. You also have to collect pieces of the parables that are in the game. Still and all your developers did a fantastic job! I am going to buy it as soon as I am finished writing this review. YAHOO!!!
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Parable Indeed I must say this is another winner. I like the "Indiana Jones" type guy and the storyline works for me. Not a lot of dark "boo" stuff like most. I enjoy the hidden object style used (I cannot remember what they are called) where you are finding hidden items to create an object. If it were not a collectors edition I would be buying it now. I usually wait for the standard edition and can only hope it hurries because I am not sure how long I am willing to wait on this one. Great Job! PS. I have not bought all the other Parables so this being a buy reminds me of how much I liked most of them.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Amazing Game I am not sure what it is about Dark Parables, but I have been hooked since I first tried The Exiled Prince. As always, the scenes are incredible, the story unique and creative and the music pleasant without distracting you from what your doing. Usually, the background sounds are not horrid like all too many games (probably more of a problem for me than most people, but still). I am so glad they kept up with the tradition with this one and there is no way anyone could really be disappointed with it. Totally worth the time and money!
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great game! I never review games. Too busy playing. But this one is great. The music is so pretty, relaxing and enchanting. The hobs are nice just enough of a puzzle to keep you interested but does not wear your eyes out trying to find the pieces. Great storyline, graphics. The puzzles are stimulating and fun. I don't really like puzzles usually hit the skip button. Also, once I play a game that is pretty much it. This played twice. Wouldn't mind playing it again. And the bonus game is another game within itself so well put together. Well done. I like that it is pleasant without being so negative and gruesome. Good job! I am hooked now. Make more.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Dark Parables gem I love pretty much anything from Blue Tea Games, especially the Dark Parables series. But this game was probably the most enjoyable title in the series. Of course, the graphics are gorgeous, and this game had maybe the best story line since The Exiled Prince. They threw in one or two new puzzle types from the previous games -- probably not a challenge for those who love brain twisters, but worked well for me since I play mostly for the H0 scenes and the storyline. CE content isn't necessary to get to a satisfying conclusion if you're thinking of waiting for the SE version, but honestly I think the game was well worth the CE price. Looking forward to the next installment in the series!
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality graphics. When I try a game I watch the video, then look at the selected scenes, check the number of stars it has been rated overall and finally I read the reviews. They were, for the most part, very accurate about the graphics, the music, fun factor & story line for this game. For a "dark" parable this one isn't "dark" like one would normally think. The HOGs are ones I really like, being they are pieces/parts searching to make the whole.... This game is straight forward.-get the key/parts & open the chest, or gate or whatever to move forward. The puzzles are not difficult, with some being more challenging than others. The music is pretty good. I don't mind the music for this game. There is a map to show where you are & where tasks still need to be done. There are no "collections" and the hint button recharges quickly enough. My favorite part was the graphics. I could get lost the Jacks "country. I have really been enjoying the classic children's stories with a twist. This one is a must buy for me. I know I will play it many times. I highly recommend this game....5 star all the way.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Your Mama's Fairytale! (full game) I just love these developers, they do a great game, what can I say, graphics, colors, sound are all top notch great quality. Storyline was different a combination of a couple of fairy tales with twists. A nice mature Jack with a voice that matches the character. Good stuff 1--graphics, sound and voice over great 2--map with indications of where your tasks are 3--voices matches the characters 4--great storyline 5--HOS are put it together with some interactive 6--some of the games in here were easy some a bit more difficult 7--lots of chapters 8--stories of various fairytale characters in the game Not so good 1--map is not a transporter (where's Scotty when you need him beam me up please) so there is a bit of going back and forth. There is a hint of a future game, just think long golden hair and I'm wondering if some of the princes from this game are in future games???????????????????? I would rate this game a 4.5
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this entire Series! As with the more recent releases in the Dark Parables series, I am delighted to play a hidden object scene without all of that dark, gloom and doom. Excellent graphics, and a story line with a few twists makes this an engaging game. I am not sure which of these last 2 in the series is my favorite. The Final Cinderella is also excellent. My only question with this series is what order to play them as they are intermingled with characters.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME AND WORTH THE PURCHASE Hi gamers, I have always loved the Dark Parable games. Their signature HO's are such a nice break from the norm. The ornate and vibrant colors along with an amazing sound track make these games brilliant and unique. If you have never played a "Dark Parable" you should really give one a try. This one I loved!!! Happy Gaming Addy
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Hit! I love the Dark Series. You are taken into a 'Grimm' twist of the fairy tales we love and know. I didn't find this game as long as the others but its still amazing. I do recommend buying the collectors edition, as the side game tends to explain parts of the main game. Beautiful graphics, touching story, can't wait for the next one!
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Blue Tea masterpiece This series is extraordinaire and I really love it. In this Dark Parables the graphics, in the first part of the game less than in the others, are stunning and colorful, the FROGs are well done and in this game slightly interactive (first time), the puzzles are nice and finally we have a difficulty custom mode. The complaints are that the storyline is quite fragmented so there's less backtracking and the lenght is honestly too short, just four hours including the bonus gameplay. I've liked more the story of the bonus game than the one of the main game.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!! Can't Beat It! Or maybe you can? This is the one game everyone should have. Fantastic artwork, puzzles are finest we have seen in sometime, wonderful story line. Music is haunting, dialoge between the the characters is marvelous. Five stars are not enough. We give it six plus. Thank you, this is one game that will take top five of this year.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Dark Parables Game!!! I have played the other Dark Parables games and I really enjoy the story lines. They are based on fairy tales that we all know from our childhood. The scenes are colorful, bright and very detailed. The music is great, too. The puzzles and the hidden object scenes are challenging but fun to solve.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Parables: I just buy them right away I don't even try them out anymore. They are my favorite HOPs (hidden object pieces). The art work is beautiful - no sifting through moldy piles of bugs or bones.- instead you piece together beautiful, emblems made of carvings and gemstones. The fairy-tale aspect is wonderful - as they re-tell well-known fairy tales with odd, modern twists. (Nerd alert! I actually read all the parables that you learn as you progress through the game.) I love Dark Parables and the fact that often characters are linked from one game to the next.- not that you need to know that - just a little perk for Dark Parables fans. Hurry up, Guys, I'm ready for the next one..
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER FAVORITE DARK PARABLE! LOVE ALL THE DARK PARABLE GAMES , RED RIDING HOOD SISTERS BEING MY #1 FAV BUT THIS IS ANOTHER TOP FAV JUST BY THE TRIAL. WILL BE BUYING RIGHT AWAY IN CE. CAN'T WAIT FOR THE STANDARD VERSION. I HAVEN'T LEFT A REVIEW IN A WHILE. HAVEN'T PLAYED ONE WORTH TALKING ABOUT LATELY. THEY ARE ALL SO MUCH THE SAME I CAN'T THINK OF ONE THAT STANDS OUT UNTIL THE DARK PARABLE COMES AROUND AND KEEPS MY ATTENTION. LOVE IT!
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG I LOVED IT! Wow, so much fun! Has all my favorites - morphing items, great cut scenes, suspense, great music, helpful map, unusual puzzles. This is a winner! Even though I generally get tired of the fragmented items puzzles, I thought the game in general more than made up for this fact. Was so sorry when the demo ended! I will be buying this CE for sure! I already have all the other Dark Parables episodes, but if you don't, there's a great sale going on for the other ones. Good job, Blue Tea!
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great FRAG Adventure Game Based on the Demo Another great Dark Parables Collector's Edition. The soundtrack was excellent with good voiceovers. I enjoyed the eerie, spooky, creepy background music during gameplay and the light music during hidden object scenes. The visuals were beautifully done: bright, bold, visually compelling. The fragmented hidden object scenes were just as beautiful with brilliant bold colors. The mini games were easy with both reset and skip options. The story begins with a young girl frozen in terror as she watches an ancient building from the Sky Kingdom land in from of her and a sinister character (man, beast, demon?) emerge. You as detective are called to find "Jack", an expert on the Sky Kingdom, to assist you in solving the mystery. It looks hopeless until someone appears out of nowhere to save you: a bird, a plane, Indiana Jones, no, it is Jack, and the adventure is underway. There are cursed morphing objects to find and several sets of collectibles which enhances gameplay. There is a task bar, and a useless map to assist you. In my opinion this was a little under par compared to the other Dark Parables, but I couldn't buy it fast enough. Plenty of things to do and find. Great game.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Parables Yet!!! I will admit to being a major Dark Parables fan, This one is by far the best in my opinion. I haven't quite finished the game, but I've found it to be one of the best story lines yet, and the best music to be able to focus on what you're doing, very pleasant and restful. The art and story line are outstanding.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT GAME WANTS YOU START IT'S HARD TO STOP
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Dark Parables Classic-to-Be! What creativity! Purchased the Jack and the Sky Kingdom CE sight unseen, but knew it would be a winner. Am only 2 chapters into the game, but already can see that Jack is a most memorable character. The graphics are gorgeous and the colors lush. Music is better than ever. Puzzles are fresh and the story (so far) is also. This developer just knows how to do it right. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from *.* WOOOW! *.* This is one of the best games ever! :)))
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great game in the ceries like many others I am addicted to dark parables. I will wait for the regular version to come out, I don't care about extras when I finish a game I am done and with a great hint button and map don't need the collectors but this will be a buy for me . don't use sound so cant rate that but one more great dark parables game.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kind of fun! Love this game! Has a lot of Mortimer Beckett H/O play. Fun story. I found it fairly challenging but hint helped much. Dark Parables series has done it again for me. And always remember, to each his own! Hope u have as much fun as I have had!
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from played all dark parable games this was the best storyline covers most all of the dark parable games with slight memories enjoyable from start to finish
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I am a fan of the Dark Parable games. I have just downloaded the demo for this game and enjoy it very much. I can`t wait to purchase this game. This game has great graphics, music, storyline. I enjoyed even I was just playing the demo. If you`re a Dark Parable fan, I would recommend this :)
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Dark Parable If you like the others you are likely to like this one as well. Great game with fun puzzles and a new twist on an old fairytale. Can't wait to see what they come up with next.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Game This Game is soo cool. The Music, the Story, the Graphic are soooo cool. I love this Game.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't Ask For More As with the entire Dark Parables series, the entertainment is non-stop. There is something to do throughout the entire game, and the bonus is a real treat as well. I love the twist on fairy tales, and this Jack is no wimp. He is the adult version seeking forgiveness for past wrong decisions. The colors are vibrant and fantastic. The music is very appropriate and not overbearing. Each character has a distinct role, and some surprise you. Well worth the money. I have every one of this series, and still waiting for the next one to come out. Great gaming and fun time for all.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OH Jack !! Played this game twice, I enjoy these games alot, the colors are so vibrant !! Love the HO's like this. The story line isnt quite the oh my gosh what is going to happen, but it is fine and you start as a detective of course and you are the only one who can save the day. I own all the dark parables. A family game and kids can come and enjoy the play. Love the music, I really enjoy the music and not once had to turn off sound. Great Dark Parables game and it does lead into and next is ? Very enjoyable game and Keep these coming please. I have spent hours with little ones playing these games. The puzzles are not the hardest but when you want relax play this is the game for you !! LOVELY GAME
Date published: 2014-02-07
  • y_2021, m_6, d_11, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_20504, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Jack and the Sky Kingdom Collector's Edition

Stop the disaster caused by the Sky Kingdom and save the day!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.