Dark Romance: Vampire in Love Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Romance: Vampire in Love Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(441.72 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Emily and Enron love each other and want to be together. But Enron is hiding a terrible secret – he is the son of Dracula. And just as Enron wants to tell Emily the whole truth about himself, she is kidnapped. No one knows where she is. But there are all the signs that she was abducted from her apartment against her will.Meanwhile, Emily wakes up in a gloomy room with numerous coffins and the ghost of a little girl tells her that Emily has to hurry in order to be rescued. So Emily and Enron must hurry to find each other. But can they do this? You will learn this from the game Dark Romance: Vampire In Love Collector’s Edition.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Find out who abducted Emily and where she is
  • You can play for both heroes Emily and Enron at once
  • Achievements, zoo and interface shop
  • Re-playable hidden scenes and mini-games
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, and concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1141 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Romance: Vampire in Love Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(441.72 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Romance: Vampire in Love Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice game The game was a good length and ran smoothly. I needed the strategy guide several times, and it was easy to follow it. Lots of extras in the game. Bonus game followed on from the story. And you can choose your variant of the end of the game! I definitely recommend this game!
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful vampire story I`ve played trial version. It was very interesting as for me. Switching between characters is a great idea! ?f course storyline is not new, but it's a classic of genre. I am a fan of HO scenes, so abundance of it was just for me. But there is option to switch to a Match 3, if you like. The graphics and sound are very nice. There are many collectible things. I loved feature with castle recovery. I really loved this game and I am gonna buy it.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent hidden object game was interesting,fun.intriging i would buy it but still too much for me but loved thr hour i played it
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Special for 2014 I won't go on and on it's grand. Lot's of hidden objects love that. Try and buy.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Job! I've played a lot of hidden object games and can usually finish the trial in under an hour. However, with playing two characters, I couldn't finish the trial. I bought the game immediately afterwards and loved it!
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Hidden Object Game - TRY IT ! You play both Emily (the ordinary girl) and Dracula's son in separate chapters. This gives you each one's reactions as the story unfolds. See other reviews for story line. Find bats to buy decorations to restore a castle. Find garlic/etc. to buy decorations for panel and medallion. Switch to Match 3 in Hidden Objects. Love this game.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED <3 :Vampire in Love There is something for everyone to love in this new release and I'm glad I downloaded it and gave it a try [given that I am not otherwise a fan of vampire-ish themes]. I enjoyed every minute of playing thus far and this is a love story that will appeal to anyone that has ever been 'there' [or at least wished they had been... albeit not necessarily in the same scenario, lol!]. Anyhoo, the puzzles in Dark Romance: Vampire in Love are multiple and unique and there lots of extras, as you can read in other's more detailed reviews. So, if you like mysteries, vampires, romance, enjoy puzzles, lots to do and appreciate great graphics... at the very least, check this game out. Oh, and there are additional unique features offered that may typically be found in the free to play games whereas one purchases items to personalize the inventory/tool bar and also refurbish the castle.... I loved that feature #yet would not if ftp#. In this case, using bats, garlic cloves, etc. All in all, a well done CE packed with tons of things to do and places to go with an interesting storyline #as 2 separate characters no less!#, items to collect and very nice environments [considering it is a Vampire storyline]. Check it out, have fun and thank you, BFG & Devs for creating a fun and different game for us all in the pond just in time for Valentine's Day. [hmmmm, are those bite marks on my neck!!??] : }
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vampire Hidden Object Adventure Game Based on the Demo The soundtrack was great with the appropriate eerie and creepy music when needed. Voice overs were excellent. The graphics were beautifully done, some scenes bright and colorful, others with muted pastels. They were all beautifully done. The storyline is excellent, not just another vampire slash-em-up. The son of Dracula, the most cruel of all vampires, renounces his heritage, lives among humans, falls in love with a human woman and prepares to marry her. The twist to this game is tht you are playing both Enron, Dracula's vampire son, and Emily, Enron's human fiancee. There is a white dove who takes messages back and forth. Very interesting. There is a journal, a map, a strategy guide to assist you. There are lots and bells and whistles in this game that keep you busy and entertained every step of the way. The hidden object scenes are very well done, lots of interactivity, with the option to switch to a Match 3 if you choose. Mini puzzles are fun, some of them very unusual. There are collectibles throughout the game: garlic that you can use to buy enhancements to the game at the shop, bats that you can use to buy enhancements to your castle. There are lots of achievements you can earn: finishing hidden object games without a hint, not skipping mini puzzles, etc. This game has it all.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To bite or not to bite..... BASED ON THE WHOLE GAME AND BONUS Finally!! Another vampire story and a very good one at that! You could be forgiven for thinking then that this is one dark, eerie and bloodthirsty game. Well, no. It's about a vampire in love with a human and renouncing his own family. Daddy dearest is none other than Count Dracula and he is none too pleased by this turn of events. Emily goes missing and she and her beloved (Enron) are trying to find a way back to each other. You play alternately as Enron and Emily, which is a nice touch, and you send important items to each other via portals that help in reuniting you. One problem... Enron is a naughty boy. He omits to tell Emily he's a vampire. You'd have thought the fact that he keeps odd hours and only wants to take her out on dates when the sun has set would be a big warning sign... but, hey, love is blind. Will he ever tell her? I'm not saying. The graphics are nice and I didn't find the music intrusive. There is a teleport map and you have achievements and collectibles. Garlic cloves buy you decorations for your Inventory and panel (we've seen this before recently). You collect bats to enhance your castle. There are also 15 other items to collect with trivia about vampires. Achievements are plenty and are a mix of the usual performance and story based. There are no massive spiders or snakes and there is no cute animal helper. The collectibles are all in the main game, which ends rather suddenly but adequately. In the bonus you play only as Emily as our dear Enron has got into a spot of bother. As with a lot of vampire games, there is a choice you need to make here as to how it'll end. This game is very heavy on puzzles (which range from incredibly easy to easy with some challenging ones). H0S are all lists with interactions and you can switch to Match 3, which has vampire themed M3 tiles. I counted 23 H0S in the main game and 5 in the bonus with 28 puzzles in the main game and 20 in the bonus. I was thoroughly entertained during my 5 1/2 hours playing the whole game and bonus. If you love vampires, I think you'll like this.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant I really loved it after about 10 minutes. This CE offers oodles of extras: - You can play both characters (you actually have swap) - You can buy from two shops with items you can find in the game - There's also a zoo, but I didn't get there yet. The game has three difficulties and an extra one in which you can customise everything to what you want. Brilliant feature! I found the characters a bit cartoonish. The graphics are not excellent, but good. I only played one HO scene and items aren't impossible to find, yet difficult. Also you sometimes need to complete or alter an item in order of being able to collect it. However, you can chose to play match 3 instead. I find the few puzzles I did quite innovative. I have decided to buy this CE after about 10 minutes of play time. Really, really liking and enjoying it.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Romance i love vampires and everything on the night.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUT OF THE BOX THINKING=BRAVO! You know how I love out of the box thinking, thank you devs, fantastic job! Why am I over the top excited? You get to be BOTH characters, to go further in the game you switch between the Bride and the Groom! And that's just for starters folks. The Groom is a Vampire, not just any Vampire but Count Dracula's son, and he's not thrilled with his son's decision to wed a mortal! This is a fantastic concept allowing you to "see" the game from two separate perspectives, the Groom searching for his missing Bride and the scared Bride fearing for her life, again devs, kudos! There are hidden bats throughout the game to collect and then use to upgrade your castle with greenhouses, and fountains as well as decorations. You will also find garlic which can be used in the interface shop which allows you to purchase upgrades to customize the inventory panel, the journal and even the character cameos. For some strange reason I love it (I can almost smell the roses!) There are 15 items you will find that give you a tidbit of information as to how that item relates to a Vampire. The hidden object scenes are nicely done, interactive list finds and some items are very well hidden. You can choose to play a match 3 game instead which has skulls, blood drops, wooden stakes and clovers which still has me scratching my head as to what a clover has to do with a vampire, give me a shout out if ya know. Some players may not like the fact that the HOS are doubled up, but it didn't seem too mundane to me. The mini games are good and several require you to refer to the journal for clues as to how the puzzle works. For example the journal shows 4 color coded numbers and 5 color coded roses, you must place the correct color and number of roses on a door panel to open the door. I also liked the puzzle that required you to take away 4 sticks but you had to make sure there were 4 exact triangles left. There are lot's of achievements to earn as well. In conclusion, I honestly think there is a LOT of game here, great story, great concepts and a ton of extras which in my opinion, qualifies this game as a Collectors Edition, and I'm not sure if this game can pull off a Standard Edition without taking away what makes this game over the top, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game This is different from most games in that you play the two main characters, switching between them. The mini games are also different from the norm although not overly challenging. (i've only played the demo). Various bits to collect as you go through. Good, clear graphics. Great to play an unusual set up.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vampire in love!! I love this game! I've been waiting for another vampire game & it looks like I got my wish! The graphics, the music; there isn't anything I don't like about this game; it's a keeper! I like the fact that you don't have to play an HO, There's always match 3. Also, the hint button tells you where to go next & doesn't take too long to warm up again. I recommend this game!!
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Play as two protagonist through this vampire tale This is a Collector's Edition, so first up, why should you pay double for this game? It's got a decent length bonus chapter than begins immediately at the end of the normal game (you do get a 'complete' ending either way). A castle you can decorate with a collectible shop. Interface bling in another collectible shop, and all the usual achievements, concept art, and bells and whistles. The end of the Bonus Chapter presents you with an interesting choice, so you'll have to play twice if you want all the achievements. Now for the main game: THE GOOD: Graphically, it's solid, voice overs are well done, and you get customizable options for hint/skip, sparklies, and tutorial. You have a choice of Match-3 or HO. The match 3 isn't insultingly simple either, so you have a nice bit of fun either way. A few 'interactive' objects in the scenes, but nothing really new going on there. Well drawn though, so you can generally see what you're looking for (no black on black in shadows...). The 'cool' feature for this game is the ability to switch between the two protagonists. You progress so far as one, then you hit a wall, and need to play as the other to pass the block. I've seen the concept done before in handheld console games, and they carried it over fairly well here. I think Emily's portion got better treatment than Enron's though, so I ding them a bit for that. The puzzles are the games best feature. The run the gamut from simple to very complex. Most are variations on common themes but there are a few they put some twists on to up the challenge level. THE BAD: Music gets repetitive, especially the 'jump' swells. The journal 'reveals' as you go, which means you can get info in your journal your character wouldn't know yet (like quests from characters you haven't met). THE UGLY: A few missteps in the subtitles, and some objects flag as interactive in the HO scenes even when they aren't on the list (scenes are repeated with different objects). Those are minor things though - not nearly enough to detract from the game. Bottom line: It's a solid title. The story is nothing really new, but the mechanics are a nice twist. The puzzles will keep you engaged, and the HO scenes aren't overdone. The CE gives you extra stuff, without being cheating the main game of an ending.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Concept I downloaded this game due to getting to play two players in one game. Thought this seemed like a very original idea. I liked switching between players, however you play much less time as the vampire, and much more as the girl. The puzzles were tricky but not so much that I had to take a powder and skip them. Most of them were easily figured out with a bit of thought. Not so much of the flip all these one way sorta things, which for some odd reason I have no ability to do. Like many games, it came to an abrupt ending, I really thought there was more game to be played. The bonus chapter was fun, and in some respects better than the actual game. I loved the ending of the bonus, one gets to choose ones own ending. There is stuff to retrieve that has nothing to do with the game. One set allows you to change the graphics surrounding the inventory, and the characters pictures. The other restores an old castle. Neither one of which I thought added anything to the game.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So innovative, too short! Loved this game, loved the idea of switching between characters to play the game, but it was a bit too short...or easy? Not sure Looking forward to something else like this again!!
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I did get a bit tired of it in the Bonus chapter. It seemed to go on a bit long and was really just jumping from place to place to solve riddles and HOGS. I liked the characters, they were pleasant and Dad was very evil, but not frightening :D The graphics are good, the main game is good and finding hidden things along the way was also fine. I did like the game, but got a bit bored towards the end
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Sound, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... Absolutely Loved The Concept Of Playing As Multiple Characters, And Being Able To Pass Items To Each Other ... It Made The Game More Interesting ... The Bonus Chapter Was OK Too, But Not Essential ... I Got Mine On Special, So Paying A Little More For A Little More Seems Fair ...
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from something a little different, and i'm all for that If you've arrived at my 2 pennuth, then you dont want a repeat of how the game plays. i liked it to a degree, but theres a lot of backwards and forwards, however the map is a ,massive help with this. some say the music was not intrusive, well i beg to differ, it really got on my nerves! plus some sounds, like a constantly squeaking mouse in the cellar, which carried on into the hog in that scene, thank goodness i can control my sound outside of the game, when this happens. puzzles were good. i hate hos scenes, but devs rarely do an adventure without them mores the pity, so i opted for the match 3 mostly, as its quicker anyway. i dont regret buying it, because its obvious that a lot of work has gone on to produce this game. the vampire lover is most attractive, and you really feel so sorry for him in the end, but which do you choose, a life in darkness, or the light of day, the choice is yours lol lol lol
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good one this one was a keeper! Just challenging enough without being frustrating.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Concept Basing review on playing the full demo: I'm not a huge fan of hidden object games but the way this game is set up reminds me of a few old point and click adventure games I've played. It has the typical elements most HOAG's have but the ability to shift from one character to another is a refreshing change. The vocal acting is superb, the puzzles so far have been somewhat easy but not boring. I also like being able to choose between doing a hidden object search or a Match 3 game within the hidden object scenes. And though the achievements aren't overly original, I always like having something to shoot for. So, while the subject matter isn't new by any stretch of the imagination, I purchased the game because I enjoy a good vampire game and there are enough positive elements to keep me entertained. :) Oh, and I always greatly appreciate having a custom/expert player setting!
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the vampires Love the game ....will buy the game.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vampire vs human, Dracula vs ghost girl? The interface on this game is so unique, I haven't decided if I really like it or not. It is a good story -- nice human girl falls in love with vampire, and they decide to marry. Daddy Dracula says they can marry if girl becomes a vampire, so he kidnaps her. You spend the game alternating between the girl's point of view and the vampire's. You can flip back and forth easily. Separate maps, separate inventories, separate objectives! The game is very well done, easily allowing you to move between the two characters. I just kept forgetting where in each story/quest I was, although the interactive map really helped. There is so much to do -- it is definitely a CE. You collect garlic to "purchase" upgrades for your inventory panel and medallion head shots. You collect bats to trade for upgrades to a castle - Dracula's? Plus there are an additional 15 items to find -- silver, a cross, other objects. And of course, there are achievements. There are the normal CE extras, including strategy guide and bonus scenario. The mini-games are unique but easy -- didn't have to skip any so far! The four modes, including custom, should make every one happy. The HOS are a bit cluttered, but are all lists. You can switch off to a Match 3 instead. I like this game, because when you get stuck, you can switch to the other character. But it takes more concentration than I am used to spending on most games!
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Who Wants Garlic? Well, quite the mixture in this one! Over the top thinking, so good on devs for that. I enjoyed playing two roles which added a very unique quality to the game. There was so much to do and yes, at times it seemed to take forever to finish things or find an item to complete a task but because it was easy to get immersed in the story I was able to overlook the slowness. Although I enjoyed the game I found the collectibles, interface shop etc. a wee bit much. It's okay to be busy but you can overkill and I think that's what was happening here. There was enough going on already and IMO all that other stuff was a waste of time and really, was it necessary in the big picture of the game and storyline? In fact it took me a bit to get the gist of the interface shop? It wasn't really explained. Oh well, most all has already been said so I can only say that overall I had fun playing this game and will more than likely purchase it. I do wonder though, if the SE will be jeopardized as a result of the too much CE goings on? If too much is taken out, the SE game could be spoiled. We shall see, but for now, this is a keeper!
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oh Emily, Did you Not Notice Your Beloved Enron Only Went Out At Night??? I found this a very difficult game to review. Reviewing based on being a CE, the game offers much. There are plenty of achievements, 3 types of collectibles, some which you can improve your castle, some which tell you about the vampire life, etc. There is a hefty bonus chapter that looks good. There is also the assortment of concept art, wallpaper, etc. These things give the game CE status. The game itself, however, is good. Not great, just good. I really enjoyed the playing of two characters. I love when developers think out of the box and try something new. There are quite a few inventory items you will be carrying around with you. Your journal records necessary things, such as notes found, etc. You will definitely need these to solve the puzzles. The map is excellent. It is a jump map and tells you where tasks remain to be completed. My small gripes: The animations appear to be done by two separate teams. In some, the characters look great. In others, they look like cartoon drawings. This was disconcerting to me. The other is the quietness of the game. These are small things, but for a new game, should be included, as should wide screen mode. The puzzles were original. They were on the medium difficulty side for me, but fun. The HOS were crowded and had many interactive items. Luckily you can switch to a match 3 game, but somehow the match 3 game seemed cumbersome to operate. What I needed to do was forget all the fluff and actually look at the story. I liked it. These dark, spooky games (although this one doesn't seem very spooky with a character named Enron) are my forte. This is a "maybe" buy for me at this point. Usually within the first 15 minutes I know whether a game is for me or not. I played the entire demo and still don't know. Hmmm maybe just having a slow day
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game BUT ... Funny the idea of playing two characyters. Really good game, but too too much ho locations
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blood Relations Takes On a WHole New Meaning Here! Meeting the parents holds a whole new meaning here, especially when you learn that your father-in-law to be is none other than Count Dracula himself and also your abductor. Apparently Daddy is not too pleased when his only son has turned his back on the family business of blood sucking and holds you responsible. Point of view is switched and you now are Enron, only to discover that daddy dearest has taken Emily and will be turning her into a night-walker so that you can return to the fold and all live together as one big happy family. Playing as both Enron and Emily, it’s almost like you are playing two adventures at the same time by switching from one character to the other which is rather cools as it actually prolongs the game and makes it much more interesting. I wasn’t a fan of the graphics or the animations which at times appeared a bit amateurish, at times you get cartoonish artwork and then at times sharp and more life-like; almost as if a group of artists were involved, each with a different perspective on the over-all look of the game. I did like the artwork but found that the animations were poorly done and there was a lack of ambient sounds and special effects which made the game really look a bit dated. There are voice-overs but minimal and the music is soft and quiet in the back-ground. Nothing really pops with the overall look of the game and sound and visuals could have been better. Dark Romance is a standard HOPA game with extras that certainly actually makes the game more appealing. Main menu offers three play modes along with customized settings. Unfortunately black bar tips cannot be disables and so you do get some hand holding throughout the game. Tools include a journal and a map which will allow you to jump as well as indicate areas of interest. The SG is on the left and thankfully the photos and texts are easy to make out. You have your broach on the right with photos of Enron and Emily which you require that you switch during the game in order to play both heroes. Game mechanics involve picking up inventory items, playing interactive Hidden Objects scenes that are junk-piled and solving a variety of mini-games along the way. I enjoyed the HO scenes which were standard but there was interaction involved. You also have the option to switch over to a M3 game which was slightly cumbersome to play. Puzzles and mini-games were actually well conceptualized and interesting to solve, I did enjoy some of them. Then there are your extras and plenty of them: you have collectables, items pertaining to Vampires that are indicated in a book. You have bats and garlic which transmute into currency that can be spent in your interface shop and also renovating the castles exterior. You also have a list of achievements that mostly involve Hidden objects scenes. I gave this game four stars as I enjoyed the game play but at times found it confusing as when to switch over to the other character. There are no WOW moments to be had and no great challenges. Slightly out dated but does have a slight fun factor to it. Overall I enjoyed the storyline and game play as it got more and more interesting. Not an outstanding game but definitely a purchase for me as there is a great sell on today and in my opinion, definitely worth the time, especially for fans of vampire romances.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cool and Unique, But... Firstly, I'll start with the positives. Visuals are wonderful, the concept of playing two characters alternately is very interesting. The "interface shop" is also really unique for this game. Voice acting is, for the most part, good. The concept of the story is also an interesting take on vampires. The option to do match 3 instead of the puzzles is a relief. However, that's about where the positives end for me in the long run. The biggest fault is that I felt there were much too many things to collect (like 4 clock parts, etc) which made finding new things and figuring out the connections seem like a chore. When it's not done in excess, collecting things isn't a bad element of hidden objects, but this was just in excess, almost. There were also a few more minor flaws, as well. It was sometimes annoying that you couldn't just drag objects out of your inventory, instead having to click then use. My movements/actions were also a bit slow/delayed at times. I also wish the match 3 boards could have had a bit more variety in their layout. Though there were many flaws, this was not the worst game. It still had many cool aspects that made this a unique hidden object game, for sure.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yawnnnn.... I really had high hopes for this game considering you play two different characters, which is a different spin and could have been really fun but instead it went nowhere and was a bore! Here's the deal. You play the two different lovers, Emily and Enron and you each send things to each other through magic portals in the house to help the other advance in the main game. In the bonus game, you are just Emily. There is very little storyline in the main game and its unclear really why you are separated from your lover or who he is etc and unless you get the collector's edition and play the bonus level, you will never have any answers because the whole back story is in the bonus chapter. (I personally hate when developers do this) The main game has lots and lots of hidden object scenes in this game, way more than I personally like. You visit each one twice and its interactive like flipping a can over to get an item you put somewhere else. I honestly found them rather dull by the mid point but you can switch to match 3 instead which I found a really great option in this game. There are mini games and a good number of them in the bonus chapter. Some were really easy and others somewhat challenging but I enjoyed most of them and only skipped one. There are achievements (the usual fare plus some game related ones). There are also collectibles like vampire things, garlic and bats and you can decorate your screen and a castle. Neither one was too exciting. The bats blend in though so some are hard to spot. Most I hit by accident. There is a map, it tells you where you need to do stuff or you can click that part off. I left it on due to the sheer boredom I had for this game midway through. I just wanted it to be over. The main game is not complete. You need to bonus chapter and in the bonus chapter you get to make a choice at the end that determines the ending of the game. So in theory you could play the bonus game twice but I can't imagine why you'd want to unless you loved this game... My biggest problem with this game is the lack of storyline which made the main game not exciting and I had no concept of what the characters were like or how they met or their supposed love affair. You just learn a lot about Enron's dad. I really could have lived without this one and Im surprised I finished it. I rated it 3 stars because of the graphics, quality and mini games. The bonus chapter, even though a bit boring had a lot of puzzles instead of just extra fluff like hidden object scene after hidden object scene like most we see. There is a lot of bonus content too. The thing is though, if a game plot line isn't good, no amount of bonus content, graphics or extra fluff will save it. I happen to like the vampire theme but this one was badly done and its a shame.
Date published: 2015-05-10
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_20505, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Romance: Vampire in Love Collector's Edition

Can a vampire and an ordinary girl be together, if the vampire's father opposes this?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.