Dark Romance: Vampire in Love Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Romance: Vampire in Love Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(441.72 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Emily and Enron love each other and want to be together. But Enron is hiding a terrible secret – he is the son of Dracula. And just as Enron wants to tell Emily the whole truth about himself, she is kidnapped. No one knows where she is. But there are all the signs that she was abducted from her apartment against her will.Meanwhile, Emily wakes up in a gloomy room with numerous coffins and the ghost of a little girl tells her that Emily has to hurry in order to be rescued. So Emily and Enron must hurry to find each other. But can they do this? You will learn this from the game Dark Romance: Vampire In Love Collector’s Edition.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Find out who abducted Emily and where she is
  • You can play for both heroes Emily and Enron at once
  • Achievements, zoo and interface shop
  • Re-playable hidden scenes and mini-games
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, and concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1141 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Romance: Vampire in Love Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(441.72 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Romance: Vampire in Love Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yawnnnn.... I really had high hopes for this game considering you play two different characters, which is a different spin and could have been really fun but instead it went nowhere and was a bore! Here's the deal. You play the two different lovers, Emily and Enron and you each send things to each other through magic portals in the house to help the other advance in the main game. In the bonus game, you are just Emily. There is very little storyline in the main game and its unclear really why you are separated from your lover or who he is etc and unless you get the collector's edition and play the bonus level, you will never have any answers because the whole back story is in the bonus chapter. (I personally hate when developers do this) The main game has lots and lots of hidden object scenes in this game, way more than I personally like. You visit each one twice and its interactive like flipping a can over to get an item you put somewhere else. I honestly found them rather dull by the mid point but you can switch to match 3 instead which I found a really great option in this game. There are mini games and a good number of them in the bonus chapter. Some were really easy and others somewhat challenging but I enjoyed most of them and only skipped one. There are achievements (the usual fare plus some game related ones). There are also collectibles like vampire things, garlic and bats and you can decorate your screen and a castle. Neither one was too exciting. The bats blend in though so some are hard to spot. Most I hit by accident. There is a map, it tells you where you need to do stuff or you can click that part off. I left it on due to the sheer boredom I had for this game midway through. I just wanted it to be over. The main game is not complete. You need to bonus chapter and in the bonus chapter you get to make a choice at the end that determines the ending of the game. So in theory you could play the bonus game twice but I can't imagine why you'd want to unless you loved this game... My biggest problem with this game is the lack of storyline which made the main game not exciting and I had no concept of what the characters were like or how they met or their supposed love affair. You just learn a lot about Enron's dad. I really could have lived without this one and Im surprised I finished it. I rated it 3 stars because of the graphics, quality and mini games. The bonus chapter, even though a bit boring had a lot of puzzles instead of just extra fluff like hidden object scene after hidden object scene like most we see. There is a lot of bonus content too. The thing is though, if a game plot line isn't good, no amount of bonus content, graphics or extra fluff will save it. I happen to like the vampire theme but this one was badly done and its a shame.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so much fun on lots of levels Based on completing the main game and the bonus chapter. The story had a lot of promise - vampire loves human and wants to change, but is burdened by being the son of Dracula, who is not pleased with sonny's choice. The game is played from both the perspective of the human bride and the vampire groom, jumping back and forth between the characters to advance the story. I liked the idea of playing both characters. It was often difficult, however, to decide when was the best moment to switch without consulting the guide. I consulted the guide a lot because much movement was not intuitive. The wonderfully interactive map also helped out with what to do next. I had set the custom degree of difficulty to turn off sparkles, but if you want helpful info on the map, you have to get sparkles too. The game is very heavy with HOS and all (or almost all) are visited multiple times. Although they were interactive, the junk piles were so confused and messy, it was hard to pick out things. By the last quarter of the game, I found myself switching almost immediately to the Match 3 so that I wouldn't have to look at those jumbles. There are also lots of puzzles, which were fun. I was able to solve most, except those of the type that I can never solve - ones involving numbers and spacial relationship. Overall, I was just desperate to finish, hoping that something better would happen, but it didn't. Another thing I don't like is endings with choices. The bonus has a choice. I don't like that I have to go back and start over as someone else to find out what would have happened if I made the other choice. There were also a few small technical issues where those pesky black bars told me that I had to do something I had already done. So - not a lot of fun and no recommendation.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short and sweet I had high hopes for this game since I enjoy a good vampire story and game in one but unfortunately this fell a little flat. I really enjoyed being able to switch characters and I liked having the ability to change from easy, to hard to custom. Having a map was nice as well. The story though did not seem to be well thought out. So many plot holes left even in the extras. The sound was great as was the visual. The game play was shorter than usual CE. The HOG were what you would expect. If a better story line was available then I would have given the game at least a 4 star review. I would say if you are interested in this particular game ave some money and buy the standard version.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun Game BUT This was a great game. I enjoyed playing it but wish I had held out for SE since when I play bonus chapter I keep getting kicked out with no error message.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved the game but found it very short Was it just me? I loved the puzzles and the storyline. The graphics were great also but I found that it was over in a very short time. I was really disappointed that it ended so soon. Otherwise - very good game.
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from somewhat difficult and tedious Some things, such as not fully seated..There are some missing.. hint is not good, It does not show anything missing. I love this game but hint is bad... ? love graphic and sounds and characters..
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Might be able to sing my teeth into this one I do not care very much for a game where I have to switch between players. This one was doable and the game is a good one. If had been lacking in game play I would not have like having to switch between players. Beautiful graphics. A workable map. Great characters. Things to collect and build on the side. Like the grounds of the castle and some other thing which I had not taken a lot of time to figure out. The HO's were good and could switch to match three if you wanted.
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waste of money! I liked that you could check the map to figure out the next step instead of use a hint. I also liked that you could switch between match 3 instead of all HO for the puzzles. That is where the likes stopped for me. Some of the grammar was incorrect and the storyline was ridiculous...wish I hadn't bothered buying it!!
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Moon-crossed lovers Darling game and charming story. I really enjoyed the plot - very sweet. You get to switch between the two main characters, which made it interesting. It was a bit confusing at first - the human girl was where I expected the vampire boy to be, but that's because he has to help her get out of there. Excellent graphics. The map was very helpful - alerting you to where there is an action pending and letting you click on the map to get there. Actually there are two maps - one for her and one for him. I put the fun factor and challenge level at only "OK" because I found many of the puzzles either tedious or too easy. And, while one can choose between HO and Match-3, the HOs were, well, not repetitive, but felt like they were. I'm not a huge fan of Match-3 games, so that didn't help me much. I also felt like I had to go back and forth from one end of the "universe" to another an awful lot to pick up some little thing. #Thank goodness for the interactive map!# I did enjoy this game overall - I do not regret purchasing the CE version #the storyline of the epilogue is intriguing#
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seemed to get bored quite quickly with this one... This review is based on finishing the entire game and bonus chapter. When I first saw the custom mode, I liked that as I can make sure there are no sparkles but still have quick hint and skip refill. Well, in this mode on my Mac thie hint didn't work and the cursor vanished, so had to go back to advanced mode. Good to see there was a M3 option if you didn't want to play the HOP - well, the M3 was not only really boring, but in under a second it was showing you the next move which was really irritating. The HOP scenes were nicely drawn, and interactive but again got a bit boring. And way too many of them. The puzzles were nicely done, and I enjoyed playing them. Mainly doable, and some a bit different to the norm. Glad there was a map whereby you could jump to the scenes with active tasks. Particularly useful when switching characters. The graphics were beautifully done, the music pleasant, and had collectables to buy bits to build a castle or decorate your screen. The whole game wasn't bad, but just got tired of playing 'switcheroo'. The bonus chapter at least wasn't just stuffed with HOPs, but with puzzles instead. No switching of characters or collectables in it, and although added another hours play not really worth the extra money. I wouldn't have bought this CE at full price, but did as BFG had a discount day!
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missing something. Well something a little different today...yes, another vampire game, but still different. Graphics aren't too bad, but a bit dark and fuzzy. Game play wasn't bad either. Game did move slowly, especially when moving from one area to another. Voice overs were fairly good, but few. The little girl was well done. I did like the music, very soothing and nice. There is a jump map, which is helpful and well put together, and will get used often. You switch players during the game, which can be a little confusing. The player is suppose to "glow" when you need to switch, but either it was too light for my old eyes to see it, or it didn't happen. Either way, switching is confusing, as you can easily forget what you are doing from one player to the other. Nice hint system, that fills fairly quickly. If you need to jump to another location, it actually shows you that location, rather than telling you. Nice set up. SG was standard, but not needed. HOGs were cluttered and very messy. Funny, the very first HOG tells you that you need to find items "in all this mess." You revisit the same one frequently, but find different items each time. You can switch between HOG and match 3 game for something different. Didn't care for the match 3, as the items you were matching were too large and cramped together, so I only played that once or twice and went back to the HOG. There are a lot of things to do in this game and a lot of things to collect, e.g. bats to update your castle #could have been quite fun, but wasn't#; garlic to decorate the panel and medallion; collection of animals, cake, smoke and others things that I'm not sure what you do with when you do get them. This could have been a very fun game, but it just didn't have the extra "wow," and definitely was not challenging. Personally, I don't feel this is CE worthy. I like vampires, but I'm just tired of movies, games and TV shows. I think this would be a nice game for a beginner or someone who just wanted a no brainer game today, and that is the only reason I recommend this game. I have been known to change my mind about a game when the SE version comes out and I play it again...could happen. Didn't care for the way the game just threw me completely out when my demo time ended. No heads up, no nothing. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Vampire in Love is Not a Batty Idea "Enron" (who chose that name?) the son of Dracula, wants to forsake his family name and live a normal life. He falls in love with Emily, a human, after she gives him the "damsel in distress" look. But before they are married, Emily is abducted and held in a mansion. There is now a race against time as she is in "mortal danger" and must be freed. The ghost of a little girl is also willing to help Emily. In this game, the player plays two different characters, both Enron and Emily. The switch is made by clicking the character's portrait in the lower right. Certain objects are sent from one player to the other by using a carrier pigeon. So you'll get so far with one character and have to switch to the other to progress, and so on. Apart from the story there are other things that can be collected in order to "build a castle" and an "interface shop" where you can "spend" your collectibles. There are also vampire-related items to collect just as collectibles. Personally, none of these things interested me, but your tastes may differ. Hidden object scenes were imaginative and well drawn, requiring a fair amount of interaction. There is also a match 3 option. Puzzles were cleverly integrated, but not very challenging. The use of some objects was unusual, and not always intuitive. The voices were an unusual mix of British and American accents, but were ok. Unfortunately there was not a lot of use of voices during the trial. For this reason, you do not get to know a lot about the characters except that they are in love. This made truly "buying in" to the story more difficult. Music is very dramatic and ominous sounding, but the same melody plays over and over. CE "pseudo-extras" include replay of hidden objects, wallpapers, concept art, music, and puzzles. There is also a strategy guide and an extra level. For options, 4 levels of difficulty and no special settings for sparkles. There are also some achievements, i.e. for not using hints. The game also does not play in true widescreen. The game scores points for innovation by playing multiple characters, but other than that there is nothing really special here. Vampire love stories have a certain following, so no doubt there will be many who really like this game. It's not bad, but I'll sleep this one off and get up at sunrise.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Based off Demo It's an okay game but not as fun as I hope it would be from the beta video I saw 3 years ago. I thought it'll improve like the Mirror Mirror 2 from the beta video. I was especailly hopeing for a wow vampire game. I mean this is REALLY better then Twilight but I was hopeing for more wow like Love and Death:Bitten. To me it felt bland and I was hoping it wasn't. The bonus stuff are great like the collectables, the awards, making your own castle, fixing up your locket, and inventory station, and the match 3 are fun but it's not enough to level the blandness. I'm sorry but I don't like this game. It's not a terrable game but not a good one either. If you like this game then get it. If you don't know about this game if you wanna buy it or not then try and find a walkthrough on YT to see the ending and then make your desition if you wanna get this or not.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from overwhelmed by ....... I know this is a hidden object game, but why does one have to be in EVERY scene! It ruined a great game for me. This was a very cool idea and I loved it, but was entirely overwhelmed by all the HOGs. What would have made this much better was to make the HOGs different (and I don't mean the match 3 which is so easy and boring), maybe even different per character. A buy for most so I'll recommend it, but it's not for me. I wish the people who design these games would be just a tad more inventive.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slow I love HO games and such but they have to have a story that makes me want to finish the game but I found the game was just slow running on my computer that I just didn't get into it and then you have to do so much to get to the next point in the story that I just found there are games that interest me more so passed on this one. I really did like when I couldn't find things I could switch to match three rather than using hints. It is a good game just not interesting enough for me and too many sideline things to watch for as well- garlic, bats and something else.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Full Screen!!! It always turns me off right off the "bat" whenever I don't have a full screen game. Overall, this was just an ok game. You could earn some achievements and it was good to collect bats to buy upgrades for the castle along with collecting garlic cloves to change up the edges of your screen but to me, this was just an average game. Music background was good and fit the spooky storyline and it had a good interactive map. HOS was interactive but typical and it was nice to have the option of match three instead. To me, it's not worthy of a CE price, if nothing else because it wasn't full screen. Not a buy for me!
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slow-Paced*** BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS A wonderful narrative voice, stern and imposing, tells us the story of Dracula’s son, and his decision to become a part of the world of humans, and how he fell in love. A winner already, for the many vampire fans out there. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The graphics are okay. The figures are very well drawn, as well as the HOPs, but there is a slightly cartoonish feel to it, and the definition is a little off somehow. The colours are dark in places, with a dominant grey and pink for the interface, softer than the reds normally associated with vampire games. But there is never any difficulty seeing. The music is very appropriate to a vampire game. It has a brooding quality to it, with some interesting crescendos. The background sounds are both excellent at times and sometimes annoying. The narrator’s voice is perfect for the part, and the voice of the young girl you’ll meet is beautiful. WHAT’S HAPPENING? The story opens with Emily in the crypt of Dracula’s castle, with a note revealing that Dracula intends to turn her into a vampire so that Enron will return to his family. Time to get out, before the sun sets! In her attempts to leave she is aided by a mysterious ghost-like figure of a young girl, Brenda, whose story we do not yet know. Meanwhile, Enron is in Emily’s house, assessing the evidence of Emily’s kidnap and rightly reaching the conclusion that his father is to blame. He then heads off to the castle himself. GAMEPLAY You play both Emily and Enron, and you must switch from one to the other to progress. The adventure part of the game is very simple and is aided by directional hints and an interactive jump map that gives you available tasks. The diary keeps very good records of both the story and needed clues. There are a lot of HOPs in this game. I spotted 6 in the demo, and they are visited twice. They are of the interactive list sort, and tend to have more items needing extra steps than most. If you prefer, you can switch to a simple Match-3 game. The items can be tricky to find and the interactions are not always obvious. There are some great puzzles in this game. New ones. Some are of the kind that simply take a long time to complete, without being difficult. Some I couldn’t do at all. There are 3 levels of difficulty plus a custom option, in the easiest mode, skip is quick. CE BLING! There 15 wallpapers, mostly screenshots, 15 concept art, replayable HOPs and Puzzles. There are also quite a few achievements based on both skill and story, and 3 types of collectibles. Garlic is collected for buying improvements in the interface. I didn’t like these because they interfered with the HOP scenes. The second set of collectibles are bat statues. There are lots of them, and they are used for improvements on your castle. The final collectible there is only 15 of and can best be described as totems significant to vampire culture. They are things like bats and ravens, but also things like silver that is said to combat vampires. It will be interesting to see all of them. COMBINED IMPACT I like this game overall, but it is slow. There seems to be plenty to do, but it seems to take a lot of time to do it. For instance, we must find 3 pieces of gargoyle statues to cross the bridge. But it seems a good 30 minutes after I picked up the first piece, and I have not found a second. HOPs, too, seem to take longer than usual. This slow pace certainly interferes with the enjoyment of the game, enough for me to rate it at only 3 stars, reluctantly, because otherwise the game is easily a 4.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This one hit the Boring Vampire World award OK so I am always looking for something from the 'now too frequent' fantasy.Lore like,castles and damsels and same ole thing.This one fools ya.The demo falsely promises to hold its macabre audience captive.That is until you actually purchase it.Then its very boring with way too much back and forth with no excitement at all.I skip the same old boring puzzles that seem to be in every game just to get it over with.Not even worth a freebie coupon.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Somewhat Put Off I wanted to like this game, it is so much like a different favorite of mine but it just isn't working for me. What I did like was the swtiching between characters and even the story as well as the match 3 option for the HOS which is always appreciated for those of us who tire of them but the sounds and awkwardness of the controls really threw me off. It moves slow, the visuals felt off and after 40 minutes I really couldn't stand playing anymore. Its not a bad game at all, but its not really great either. I think it would work for one who is looking for something to do as long as they are not picky and are very patient.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I am NOT in love with this game. I played the hourlong free trial on a Mac. There are so many "features" to this game and so much "stuff" thrown together in every scene, I'm not sure one can ever get to playing the game and really knowing what's going on. I breathed a sigh of relief when the hour was over so I could get to something else. Yes, there are many "things" which my friend, JustTheFacts, calls CE Bling. To me they stood in the way of having fun and don't at all contribute to this game. Fun Factor: One Bar for not so much fun. Visual/Sound Quality: Sights: As I said, it's very crowded. Every scene has so much thrown in it (and I'm not just talking about HOS, I mean every scene) that I couldn't really distinguish anything. It was too busy. I don't think the drawn articles are particularly crisp and the ambience is very dark. Given the subject matter dark is right, but it's just too dark to see things clearly. The HOGs were not good IMO. They are truly junk piles. It was hard to recognize objects and not because they were cleverly hidden but because they defied description. Sounds; This was the high point of the game. I'd love to hear this scary, intense music used in another game of quality. I think it provides a great background. Music is not, however, enough to justify buying a game. Because the sights were bad and the sounds were better, I'm going to give this three bars for Visuals/Sounds. Level of Challenge: Just because an item is difficult to see doesn't mean it's challenging. It could mean it's not well drawn or well described. This is what I think is the case here. HOGs: Crowded and poorly described. It was a challenge to identify items but not the right type of challenge. I've played enough of these games, and played the good ones to know what a superior game is. This is not that. There are 26 of these not-so-good HOGs. Mini-Games: I only played a few of the 24 that are presented throughout the game. So far the "answers" are in the journal. Consequently there's absolutely no challenge at all (well, it was a challenge to try to remember what I just read in the journal and then apply it to the mini-game but I think that's a function of my age and faltering memory not the quality of the challenge. HOGs and Mini-Games: It was a challenge to pay attention. 2 bars for Level of Challenge. Storyline: Dracula's son wants to be a good guy. The old man isn't so happy with this. The vengeful old bat kidnaps the son's (Enron's) girlfriend with a promise to turn her into a vampire as well, thus forcing the Boy Bat to return to the ways of the undead. Story Line is Preposterous. One bar. While it's difficult to garner the will to want to do anything, there is a LOT to do: a. 24 Puzzles/Mini games. b. 26 HOGs of the list pick variety. c. 20 achievements with nothing very special to achieve among them. d. There are three collectibles: 1. 24 Bats 2. 23 Garlic Cloves which you can use to purchase items. 3. 15 "Collection Items" which are basically objects related to vampires and vampire-dom. e. Wallpaper, Concept Art, Music f. Finally, you play the game both as the Boy Bat and as the Girlfriend. One more thing to decide...instead of just playing the game. Do yourself a favor and play the hour-long trial for as long as you can and see what you think. I don't think you'll play the full hour.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME Wow this is one game I wish I didn't buy. The story seemed as if it was ok, but it was absolutely ridiculous!!! I also thought playing two characters by switching would be fun, it wasn't. I could have come up with a much better storyline, for that matter my nephew age 8 could have as well. it is just, well...stupid. I played through the main game and the end was so idiotic that I was sorry I played at all. I am usually not totally negative in my rating, but this one rightfully deserved it. I am shocked it got the rating it did. Ok enough griping. My advice, do not invest in it!!
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not enough adventure too many "hidden objects parts" not enough story telling and adventure. 90% of this games was hidden objects to say it was a collectors edition. i was VERY disappointed.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SORRY THIS DOES NOT MAKE IT TO THE WINNER WINNER BIG FISH DINNER LIST Oh my, where do I start. I was irritated after playing only 3 minutes. I wasn't having any fun at all!
Date published: 2014-02-08
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_20505, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Romance: Vampire in Love Collector's Edition

Can a vampire and an ordinary girl be together, if the vampire's father opposes this?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.